The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

oxi-berry / Never Received Product and taking money out of account

1 Crossville, TN, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 931-456-0906

I ordered free (that is free) trial of Acai-Berry and never received the product. Oxi-Berry then charged my credit card .99 for shipping & Handling. I then called them on 8-18-09 and found out they could not do anything about it. Plus, they claim I was past the 14 day free trial time and I was going to be charged every month $87.13 even though I never received the product to try... I then cancelled anything they had with Operator 035 Kim and told her I was reporting Oxi-Berry to my credit card company and refusing to pay the $.99.

On 8-20-09 I noticed a charge on my credit card for $87.13 and called Oxi-Berry again and spoke with a customer service rep. Ann #273. Told her I never received the product and requested they refund the $87.13 and all she could say was sorry our records show it was shipped on 8-11-09 and they could not refund money until I returned the product. I told her this is a scam that you do not ship the product for the trail period and then automatically charge accounts. She also claimed I could track the product with #9102924186001023580195 which they claim is UPS and I cannot do that without a internet site to do so, plus UPS does not take over 9 days to deliver items.

I spoke with supervisor and Nathon Reed and he claimed he could not do anything because of the wording on their Satisfaction Guaranteed and he would contact their shipping dept for information. I told him I am submitting a complaint to my credit card to not pay them for either charge and I did not received anything. He finally said he was submitting a notice to the refund dept for only the $87.13 and he could not request a refund for the $.99 because it as already shipped, EVEN THROUGH I NEVER RECEIVED IT. I told him that is not my problem, it is his company and they should never take an order on 8/2/09 and not ship until 8/11/09 then expect people to run out of the free trial time frame (14 days from order date) when they had not received it in time to even try it. This is a SCAM.

Rb
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      8th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    want my money back after talk with wife.

  • Zo
      8th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    What do you think this site is going to get your money back for you? lol?

  • Bu
      10th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    oxi berry is a rip off/ charged my account twice and I never received a product from them. No phone number or address to talk to anyone// what a scam... But I will get my money back/// law will get ahold of them

  • Sh
      12th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Help!!! Ordered Acai berry detox and cannot find a way to cancel...any ideas????

  • Ya
      12th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I will try sending an email to billing@fwmlabs.com

    Subjet: Cancel My Free Trial

    To costumer service representative,
    I want to cancel the following orders inmediately
    Order # xxxxxxxS Completed on 8/11/2009 10:12:11 PM RLC Lifecleanse $39.95 Monthly
    Order # xxxxxxxS Completed on 8/9/2009 11:52:00 AM MWL Max acai weightloss

    Scheduled Shipments (for each product)
    xxxxxxxR
    xxxxxxxR


    My Name
    My Address
    New York, NY 10029 US
    T: 212-xxx-xxxx
    E: xxxxx@yahoo.com (Same I used to request it)


    Also I signed in @
    https://www.myordersupport.com (their customer support web page)You can get all the information about the product you requested and the shipment info, numbers, address, etc.
    Phone Number 1-866-949-0138

    I hope this information can help you and myself. :)

  • Up
      14th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I have been trying to get a hold of a live person for 2 weeks now. I placed an order with them for a free trial if I paid shipping and handling on 7/19 and have yet to receive my package. Which, by the way I do NOT want anymore. The number that is on my billing statement 866-906-6551 just keeps looping me back to the automated system which eventually hangs up on me. I can honestly say that I will never order from this place again. I just want my money back at this point. I don't even mind them keeping the shipping and handling charges for something I never received and probably will never get. I just don't understand how companies can stay in business this way. I hate Oxi-Berry!

  • Ra
      15th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    To cancel an Acai Berry Detox order call 866.906.6551 and follow the prompts (Press 1 to hear the status of an order, press 2 to cancel your order and press 3 to talk with a customer service rep). You will have to key in the credit card used for the order.

    I cancelled mine today (8/15) then called back to check the status. The voice recording indicated the order had been cancelled.

    Hope this helps.

    RG
    Monmouth, Oregon

  • Db
      15th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    so did they give your money back for the order, that you did not recive?

  • Va
      17th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    This company has a poor way of doing business. I have yet to get the product but my account has been charged. I am unable to try the 15 or 30 day offer because the product is not in my hand. As it stands I have paid for a ghost of a product. I will not be doing any business with this company ever!!! I feel that it should not be allowed to operate.
    I have cancelled my order and suggest to anyone who might think about placing an order DON'T.

    Vann in V A

  • Ia
      17th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    same situacion i order on8/04/09 the free trial paid only for shiping i have not recived the free trail and on the8/16/09 theay charge my account 87.13 twice i call no answers i am going to report these company to the attorny general to investigated .we work har for or money for some people to take avantage of us these way i notified my bank and theay are working to get my money back.for a product that i have not recived.DONT BE A VICTIM IF YOU ARE GOING TO ORDER THESE PRODUCT DO NOT ORDER THEAY ARE GOING TO STEEL YOUR MONEY.

  • Re
      17th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am in the same boat! Unfortunately I was stupid enough to not only do the diet supplement but also some stupid body cleanse. So I got hit 2 times one for 87.13 and another for 78.53. I first noticed the foreign fee's and thought something wasn't right. Then I checked my statement again the next day and noticed a charge for 39.95 and another foreign fee. I called the number under the charge immediately and talked to a customer service rep that barely spoke a word of english! She instructed me to send the product back once received and the 39.95 and shipping would be refunded and also gave me a return number. Now it's been well past the arrival date and I have still yet to receive the product. She also stated that everything was canceled and I would no longer be charged. She even gave me a cancellation number.

    Then I noticed the other BIGGER fee's. At this point I tried calling the company again and was placed on hold for over 20 minutes by an automated system only to be hung up on. I have done this 2 times. I've called my bank and canceled my card. I even filed a dispute since I was told one thing and obviously they didn't follow through with their word. I am DISGUSTED! i cannot believe a company like this has been able to stay afloat after all these scams! there has to be something we can do!!!

    maybe we can sue them? or contact better business burrow? any thoughts?

  • He
      18th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Same situation here. My husband was supposed to get these trial products. Never arrived. Then two charges for $87.13 each appeared on our bank statement. I am not worried that they will continue to deduct more money from our account. Can somebody tell me with whom I can file an official complaint? Thanks.

  • He
      18th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Correction to the above. I am NOW worried...

  • Li
      18th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    wtf, i placed free trial order on aug3 and got charge fo shipping and handling, den 2 weeks later aug17, i didnt get anything either!!! and the second charge was $82.31...will they fckn refund money??? bcuz this is effin ###!!! someone plzzz help me!!!

  • Li
      18th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    soo i tried finding a better number or addess to contact them at and i found this


    Eliteantiox Berry

    TERMS AND CONDITIONS

    CAREFULLY READ AND AGREE TO PURCHASE TERMS BELOW BEFORE ORDERING:

    Offer Details: Start your RISK-FREE Trial now to receive a full one-month supply of Eliteantiox Berry and enrollment in autoship program. You'll have 15 days from the date your order ships to evaluate the product and see the results for yourself. If you enjoy our product, simply do nothing. The charge will appear on your statement as: oxi-berry8669066551. If, for ANY reason, you decide that Eliteantiox Berryis not for you, simply call 866 906 6551 866 906 6551 before the end of the 15 day trial period and return the unused portion. You will not be billed further.

    GRANDVALUE SERVICES LIMITED
    3 Athinodorou Street,
    2025 Dasoupoli, Strovolos,
    Nicosia, Cyprus
    Customer Service: 866 906 6551 866 906 6551

    © 2009 Eliteantiox Berry. All Rights Reserved.
    http://www.eliteantioxberry.com/eliteantioxberry.com/terms.html


    soooo, hopefully we'd be abl to write letters since their FCKN PHONES DONT WORK!!!

  • Ra
      18th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I was charged $49.95 plus 40 cents by Oxi-Berry AFTER I cancelled my order using their phone system.

    Next step was to put a block on my debit card (then get a new debit card); and file a complaint against Oxi with my credit union.

    My next step is to file a consumer complaint with the State of Oregon attorney general's office using my story and those found on this website.

    I urge others file complaints with their state's attorney general. Be sure to block that debit or credit card. You won't be charged again. RG

  • Ro
      19th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    hello all

    here is what I did this morning hope this helps everyone

    FYI to everyone

    Here is what I did today and the steps I took.

    I was charged by 2 different companies one for $92.31 on the 17th of August and one for $82.31 the 18th of August I actually placed the orders August 1st 2009 and never received the products. This was supposed to be a special trial offer for the cost of shipping ONLY $3.95 for each item from companies called on the CC account bill, OXI-Berry Acacia berry supplement and Nutrition Basics a colon cleans / detoxifier. Each company billed me for the charges below that were (here is the key and stick to this tact as they will fold). As long as you have not received the products ordered and they NEVER VERIFIED at the time of the order via any sort of invoice or online confirmation meaning they never showed a total for the transaction except the shipping cost. The fact that somewhere in the fine print they were actually signing you up for a reoccurring service fee that you had to cancel before 12 days was not clearly shown in any sort of invoice or order confirmation is not really legal. So threaten to file a complaint with your state attorney general’s office and the AG office for their state (Washington State is what I have) plus sicking your credit card company on them will give you your best shot at an immediate refund which I did manage to get from them this morning.

    Steps:

    Call your Credit Card Company and file a complaint (each card company will have different requirements for this procedure. However it would be a good idea to cancel the current card and issue a new card and number as they compromised your account. Example there are several small charges (less than $2.00) I did not authorize from people I do not know in addition to the $82.31 and $92.31 so it is likely your card has been compromised too)

    The credit card company customer service made records of the complaint and provided a Phone number for these pirates. The ones on record with my CC provider were;
    OXI-Berry 866 906 6551 (but see if you can get a number from your CC as these guys float their contact information around)
    Nutrition Basics 877 705 7423

    Once you get them on the phone tell them you are canceling your subscription and the ORIGINAL ORDER (provided you have not received the item). If they argue with you tell them they never verified the TOTAL charges DO NOT TAKE NO FOR AN ANSWER. They will pass this on (eventually) to an account or management person who will authorize this just BE PERSISTENT and make it clear you will have the CC company and the AGs office after them.

    Once they agree to cancel the order and subscription make sure and get a cancelation code and a refund code for verification. The Nutrition Basics company sent me an email verification immediately. The OXI-Berry crew (the harder of the 2 to work with) you will receive the code via email and letter.

    I can’t emphasize enough BE PERSISTENT

    Good Luck

  • Ta
      19th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Go to https://www.myordersupport.com at the top right of the page there is a live chat option, choose it. I just cancelled my order through the live chat, it took about 5-8 minutes to do, very easy. You will have to tell them the last 4 degits of your credit card number. Have pen and paper ready to write down the agents name you chatted with and your cancellation order #'s Waiting to see if I get a refund.

  • Ro
      19th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU CONTACT YOUR CREDIT DEBIT CARD PROVIDER IMMEDIATELY! THESE COMPANIES ARE FUNNELING INFORMATION TO OFF SHORE COMPANIES AND "FOREIGN ACCOUNT CHARGES" ARE SHOWING UP ON MY CARD.

    I HAVE UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES BESIDES THE ORDER CHARGES ON MY CARD. MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY RECOMMENDED I CANCEL THE CURRENT CARD AND HAVE THEM PROVIDE ME WITH A NEW CREDIT CARD AND ACCOUNT NUMBER.

  • Be
      19th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Repeating what ronk523 advised:
    Go to https://www.myordersupport.com at the top right of the page there is a live chat option, choose it. I just cancelled my order through the live chat, it took about 5-8 minutes to do, very easy. You will have to tell them the last 4 degits of your credit card number. Have pen and paper ready to write down the agents name you chatted with and your cancellation order #'s

    In addition, here's how the company traps you:
    "It's clearly stated on our terms and conditions that if your account remains active after the 15 day free trial period starting on the date of order, you will be billed for the full amount of the product. The product is a monthly supply for as long as your account remains active. Since your account was not canceled you were billed for the full month supply."

    In my case, I placed the order on 7/31/09 so 15 days later was 8/15/09. Charge on my credit card was 8/18/09. Note that the policy doesn't state "15 business days." The product arrived on 8/17/09.

    So do the live chat and you should get the results you seek. The other trap is that you must return the unused portion within 14 days of when the product shipped. SO act quickly if you want a FULL refund! Good luck to us all!

Post your comment