The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

orderssigntvDVDworld.tv / bad dvd's

1 3815 epworth dr. #9Memphis, TN, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 901-387-1417

i order murder she wrote all 12 seasons only got 8 seasons some show missing some box damages i have tried time & time again to call no ans. have hold over 30 minutes no ans. on all my e-mail to them no return to my e-mails some of the dvd boxes were damages they were sent all in an envelope the frist dvd i tried to watch would not work right kept locking up would like to talk to someone about this promble one on one place the order 4-25-08 just got them a week ago let me know something please soon thank you

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ke
      15th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    They wouldent answer the phone when I called either. I havent recieved my box set yet and it has ben a while I am starting to wonder if they are a good company.

  • Al
      18th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered both season 1 and season 2 of the tv series "Land of the Giants" from orders@TVDVDWorld.tv and have had problems that still haven't been resolved. I placed my order and on 1-30-08 I received an e-mail confirming my order. On 2-13-08 I received an e-mail stating that my order has been backordered. On 2-15-08 I received the same e-mail but they stated that it will be available in the next 5-7 business days. I received an e-mail on 2-21-08 stating that my credit card had been successfully processed. Also on the same date I received another e-mail stating that my order has been shipped. On 3-27-08 my shipment finally arrives at my home. It was shipped in an envelope. One of the DVD cases was broken and many discs were scratched. Three discs did not even play and there were two pairs of discs that were duplicates. I contacted them by telephone the following day and made arrangements for a replacement order. After waiting a month I phoned them again and they said they would send a return shipping envelope for me to return the damaged shipment in. I waited 3-4 weeks and still nothing in the mail. I telephoned them again and they said since I hadn't received anything that they would send another return shipment envelope to me. I have tried calling them but am put on hold. Nobody answers my call. Finally, today (7-18-08), I e-mailed them with the entire history that I have relayed here and have asked for a full refund. I can't wait to see what happens next. I am probably screwed out of my money.
    I hope this warning is helpful to prevent others from being scammed.

  • Sh
      31st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered the complete Seasons of JAG (10 years) after 3 weeks, the order came, 3 of the cases were broken and these were coppied from USA channel (Bad Copies To Boot) The ad said New and sealed I paid $167.00 for them. I tried to contact them 3 times no luck Email the same way came back as can"t send.

  • Gr
      7th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I Received Dean Martin Celecrity Roast So Far 5 Episodes Will Not Read & 1 DVD Looks Like Some Other Series Was Recorded On TVO.I Would Very Much Appretiate A Hole New Series Of Dean Martin Roast. Thank you very much for prompt & Quick resulution of this situation.Thank You

  • Me
      10th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered the whole 11 seasons of Cheers. I received them 2 weeks later. Three of the discs didn't even work, they gave me seven dvds of season seven, three dvds of season three. Long story short, I didn't even get half of the eisodes. As a matter of fact, some of the episodes were taped off TV LAND, that takes a lot of nerve, the actual commercials were flashing across the screen from TV LAND. It showed Cheers was having a 48 hr marathon that's where these people got some of the episodes. I've tried calling and emailing them, with no response. I have spent almost $200 on this with no rcourse. I wish there was someone to help me

    Missy Johnson

  • Fr
      20th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered complete series of Mama's Family, I thought and what a joke! It was copied off the TV it looks like. When it arrived some of the case was broken, on three of the DVD's it cuts out during an episode and won't continue and one DVD isn't even a mama's family, it's "Malcom in the middle"! Their customer service stinks! What customer service? I've called and called and no answer, I've left my phone number there is no call back. The better business buereau needs to get involved and shut this company down! We are very dissapointed.

Post your comment