SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Online Official Storeunethical behaviour

I made an order for ND filters for my GoPro. I had done a lot of searching, on the net, and found this shop on AliExpress where the prices were very good. I placed my order and the site accepted my order. Money was taken from my credit card. Then a day later I received the first lie (excuse).

"Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention
We have informed by logistics company that your parcel was Customs clearance failure
We feel very sorry to tell you that the item is with Crucial
Defectives of the elements and function the supplier informed
and we need to return all of these items back to theirs factory
for a Security Inspection until the issue solved
The supplier informed it will take 3-4 months for the new items back to us
Meanwhile you can apply to cancel the order by now and come back to us later
we can provide some discounts if we found the Replaced shipment further
When apply a cancellation remarks choose the reason for cancelling as such
as ""i do not want this order ""or ""other reasons""
which will not make any effects for you but that is crucial for us and any inconvenience hope you understand
Many inconveniences hope you understand
If any problems here please kindly let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness
Have a good day and wish your everything goes on well
Best Regards"

The next thing they raised the price of the item "SUBSTANTIALLY" and continued to advertise as normal. How could the item be available if ALL the stock had been returned to supplier?
Then started a back and forth conversation with more lies and deceit.

"ain no. I do not want anything else. I want the order I asked for, at the advertised price.
I will tell you what happens now. I have had enough of your lies and deception. This afternoon, when I get home, I will be writing to Ali Express, and the parent company Alibaba, to inform them of your sales procedures.
I have all the transcripts from our conversations and screenshots of the price you advertised initially.
Let`s see what they think of your trading practices.

Me
[protected]:10

li wang
18/10/24 23:40
Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention

We have informed by logistics company that your parcel has been returned from Customs
We feel very sorry to tell you that the item is with Crucial
Defectives of the elements and function the supplier informed
and we need to return all of these items back to theirs factory
for a Security Inspection until the issue solved

Meanwhile in order to protection your right and benefit we beg you pardon
if you are willing to accept we refund to you by paypal at present
which the transfer will reflect in your account in 48 hours
Or if you would like to choose anything another in the same value as replacement

Many inconveniences hope you understand
If any problems here please kindly let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness
Have a good day and wish your everything goes on well
Best Regards

I noticed the change on my order page.
Am I to believe that you have shipped my order?
How true is this? It shows "Awaiting Pick Up" on the 16th and yet you
were still insisting that I cancel the order up to the 18th.
Me
[protected]:00

li wang
18/10/22 18:51
Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention
We are sorry for the late reply

we can refund you by paypal
If any problems please feel free to let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness

Best Regards

I am sorry. I do not want something else.
I would like the items I ordered at the price they were advertised.
Me
[protected]:10
li wang
18/10/21 20:01
Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention
We are sorry for the late reply
could you please choose other item we will reduce the price for you

If any problems please feel free to let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness

Best Regards

I am going to keep using the same reason for cancellation.
If you want me to change, and give you 5 stars then send my order at the price it was advertised.
You lied when you said that all stock was returned to supplier (and would not be available for 2-3 months) because the very next day you had them back on sale at the higher price.
Let`s see what the newspapers think, European and Chinese.
Me
[protected]:20
li wang
18/10/19 19:16
Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention
We are sorry for the late reply

You can cancel the order and choose the reason for cancelling as such
as ""i do not want this order ""or ""other reasons""
then the money will be return to the card you paid for
If any problems please feel free to let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness

Best Regards

If you do not like my reason for cancellation (which is the truth) then
send me my order at the price that it was advertised.
I am not going to give a reason for cancellation that you like (and also
a lie) just so you look good with the management of Alibaba and Ali Express,
Me
[protected]:26

I am not happy that yu can get away with this.
My PayPal address ( for refund ) is :-
[protected]@costa-mogan.com
Me
[protected]:10

i wang
18/10/17 19:46
Dear Chris Edmondson,
Thanks for your email.
Apologize to you for this inconvenience.
We could refund to you by PayPal account, so please give us yours
If you don't have one, please create a new one or borrow from others
You know that is faster and more convenient than the AliExpress.

Hope you can understand that
Yours

About this order
Order number: [protected](Current order)
By the way I kept "screenshots" of the webpage with the price
and a copy of the original order stating that it was $18.49 for the
"5 Piece Suit" of the ND filters. So if I do not receive my order, for
the "advertised" price, I will be opening a DISPUTE with Ali Express
AND the parent company ALIBABA.
You had the price at $18.49 for several days and, because I search
for the best prices, you want to penalise me for my diligence in
searching for the "best price".
I expect my order to be shipped soon or I will let everyone know
that you are not an honourable company (you change your prices
and make excuses to cover up your mistakes.
Please see the attached Picture to show that I have my evidence.

Me
[protected]:27
What if I am willing to wait for the new stock to arrive?
Is that also acceptable?
Or is this just a ploy because you have now noticed that you under priced
this item and you do not want to honour the order?
Me
18/10/17 02:26
li wang
18/10/17 02:11
PLEASE NOTED:IF WE HAVE ALREADY PROVIDED THE PROPOSAL FOR YOU PLEASE IGNORE IT

Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention

We have informed by logistics company that your parcel was Customs clearance failure
We feel very sorry to tell you that the item is with Crucial
Defectives of the elements and function the supplier informed
and we need to return all of these items back to theirs factory
for a Security Inspection until the issue solved
The supplier informed it will take 3-4 months for the new items back to us

Meanwhile you can apply to cancel the order by now and come back to us later
we can provide some discounts if we found the Replaced shipment further
When apply a cancellation remarks choose the reason for cancelling as such
as ""i do not want this order ""or ""other reasons""
which will not make any effects for you but that is crucial for us and any inconvenience hope you understand

Many inconveniences hope you understand
If any problems here please kindly let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness
Have a good day and wish your everything goes on well
Best Regards

About this order
Order number: [protected](Current order)
What if I am willing to wait for the new stock to arrive?
Is that also acceptable?
Or is this just a ploy because you have now noticed that you under priced
this item and you do not want to honour the order?
Me
18/10/17 02:26
li wang
18/10/17 02:11
PLEASE NOTED:IF WE HAVE ALREADY PROVIDED THE PROPOSAL FOR YOU PLEASE IGNORE IT

Dear friend
Thanks for reaching out to us and your attention

We have informed by logistics company that your parcel was Customs clearance failure
We feel very sorry to tell you that the item is with Crucial
Defectives of the elements and function the supplier informed
and we need to return all of these items back to theirs factory
for a Security Inspection until the issue solved
The supplier informed it will take 3-4 months for the new items back to us

Meanwhile you can apply to cancel the order by now and come back to us later
we can provide some discounts if we found the Replaced shipment further
When apply a cancellation remarks choose the reason for cancelling as such
as ""i do not want this order ""or ""other reasons""
which will not make any effects for you but that is crucial for us and any inconvenience hope you understand

Many inconveniences hope you understand
If any problems here please kindly let us know
Thanks for your support and kind gentleness
Have a good day and wish your everything goes on well
Best Regards"

What are the Trading Standards in China? In Europe if a company advertises a product at a price they must stand by that price. Not make lame excuses and put up the price.
One other thing. I noticed "yesterday" the order said "SHIPPED waiting for pick up" but in the details it showed "Shipped" on the 16th. This is just a list of deceit.
I have been a customer of many of the businesses, on AliExpress, for a long time. I may not be "big business" but I will not let this slide. If I cannot get satisfaction I will take it to the media.

Online Official Store
Online Official Store
Online Official Store

Ch
Oct 25, 2018

Post your comment