The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Online Hosting Network Corporation (OHN) / Scam

1 Tasmania, Australia Review updated:
Contact information:

I was taken to this site by link from jumpads.com and duly filled in contact details etc. I decided before anything further I would check here for complaints. I was astounded by how many so did not proceed anyfurther on email from them Heidi<[protected]@myplaceforhosting.com> guaranteeing make money... Hello again
A short time ago you requested information from us regarding starting your own home business.
Our passion here at Online Hosting Network Corporation (OHN) is developing fantastic, user friendly websites and ecommerce technology. And, we've developed a system that can help any motivated person generate an unlimited income using an easy to operate online business.
With our system, you'll never need to sell anything nor recruit family and friends, because that's what our online business is designed to do for you – even while you sleep! And because of that, you'll never have to take orders, ship merchandise or handle any customer service because our system will ensure that is all done for you.
All you'll need to do is follow a few simple steps and we'll even guarantee that you'll make money with our affordable online home-income system! We can do that because our system is based upon proven business methods and advanced internet marketing techniques.
If you're teachable and interested in generating multiple income streams with an easy-to-operate online business, we invite you to call and ask to listen to our pre-recorded audio demonstration.
In this economy, do you want to stand by and let others make all the money online? Find out how you can join them! Call now and ask to listen to our audio.
Copy and paste or click this link to see the current time at Online Hosting Network: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fullscreen.html?n=197 CALL NOW! If calling from... Ausralia [protected] ext. 2649 United States [protected] ext. 2649 or
our toll-free number, please call us direct at [protected] from Online Hosting Network, you can permanently unsubscribe by clicking or copying this link and pasting it in your browser: http://kjhd.cewjrr.com/optout.php?email=(your email adress here)
AS OTHER S COMMENTED I GOT PH CALL FROM A KYLE WHEN I MENTIONED THIS SITE ALL THE COMPLAINTS AND IS SCAM HE WAS TRYING TO DENY AND WAS PUSHY I TOLD HIM TO GO ON THE SITE AND CHECK HIMSELF AND MUTTERED SOMETHING AND HUNG UP PH. I GUESS KNEW I WAS ONTO THEM. So have pasted copy of details of email so this might help someone who doesnt still have this!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      21st of Nov, 2010

    True, , , do you like to share your story on Australian

    ConsumerComplaints.com.au


    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      14th of Jan, 2011

    **********IF YOU HAVE ISSUED ANY PAYMENTS TO A COMPANY THAT HAS NOT PROVIDED ANY SERVICES AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A FULL REFUND PLEASE CONTACT US - We can get you a full refund if it has been within 18 months since the transaction. We have no upfront fees, or contract to be signed, and no personal information is needed to start the dispute process which on average takes about two - three weeks. If you have been a victim of another form of telemarketing fraud please let us know! --- 800-982-0221 Ext 401 --- email: [protected]@bcarecovery.com or [protected]@bcarecovery.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      7th of Mar, 2011

    thank you so much for this. they have been calling me for a week and i missed all their calls and when i picked up it all sounded very interesting and real but after talking to a guy called Sheldon, i was transferred to some Erni and she talked and explained everything to me. I did tell Shaldon that I might need a few days to think and he said no problem but at the end of the conversation with Erni she asked for how my name is spelled on my visa card and I said can't i get back to you on this? she said didn't Sheldon tell you about this and blabalblabal i said yes he did but I told him I might need a few days. She asked are you tight on me now? and i could give u an advance of 50£ (since i'm in the uk) and you'll only have to pay around 53£ and i told her again that sounds great but I would actually like to think about it I don't want to make a quick decision and then she said : " ok no problem, bye" and hang up.. sounds like a scam to me and now im sure! thank god i didn't give then any details about my card or anything..

    0 Votes
  • St
      18th of Apr, 2011

    OHN = online hosting network = myplaceforhosting.com : all the same scam
    http://electronplumber.com/is-the-online-hosting-network-a-scam/

    If you were scammed /ripped off by the online hosting network scam then file a complaint with the Arizona Attorney General using this online form:

    http://www.azag.gov/consumer/complaintform.html

    I also found this info on another site from someone who claims that they used to work for them:
    "they are located at 35th Avenue and Peoria. (Phoenix Arizona USA)
    I should also mention, this is the brainchild of Forrest Webb, and he changed their name from World Market Systems to Online Hosting Network in July of 2009. Other names this company has operated under are Traffic Designs and 24 Hour Cash Flow."

    You can see from the official records that the President/Director is indeed FORREST L WEBB (and 2 others)

    Director Information
    JONATHAN ERIC ANDERSEN
    DIRECTOR
    27922 N 9TH LN
    PEORIA, AZ 85383
    888 230 7557
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    FORREST L WEBB
    DIRECTOR
    34915 N 46TH ST
    CAVE CREEK, AZ 85331
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    TIM THOMAS
    DIRECTOR
    35808 N 3RD ST
    PHOENIX, AZ 85086
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    Source: http://starpas.azcc.gov/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/names-detail.p?name-id=15149937&type=CORPORATION

    You can see complaints here about their previous company called World Market Systems also run by Forrest Webb of Phoenix Arizona:
    http://www.reviewopedia.com/world-market-systems.htm

    Online hosting network complaints can be filed with the FTC at:
    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    and with the Arizona Attorney General at:
    http://www.azag.gov/consumer/complaintform.html

    +1 Votes
  • St
      18th of Apr, 2011

    Also dba:


    aismain.com
    associateinternetsolutions.com
    auhomebizmatch.com
    auhomebizsearch.com
    bethnet.com
    canadianincomeconnection.com
    canadiansworkathome.com
    cbbau.com
    dedicatedhostingnetwork.com
    discoverohn.com
    freemakingmoneywebsite.com
    genesisonlineconsulting.com
    homebizwayz.com
    homecashmaster.com
    homecashpower.com
    homecashpoweraustralia.com
    homecashpowercanada.com
    homecashpowernz.com
    homecashpoweruk.com
    homecashpowerza.com
    homecashwayz.com
    homeincomeagency.com
    homeincomelocator.com
    hostingsolutionservices.com
    hsshosting.com
    instantglobalnews.com
    instantincomenews9.com
    internetsolutionsource.com
    ishosting.bizisswebhost.com
    martinshopoholic.com
    moneywaysonline.com
    monthlywebfee.com
    myplaceforhosting.com
    nethostfee.com
    newzealandworkathome.com
    ohnlive.com
    onlineaffiliatecenter.com
    onlinehostingnetwork.com
    powerhomeincome.com
    powerhomeincomeaustralia.com
    powerhomeincomecanada.com
    powerhomeincomenz.com
    powerhomeincomeza.com
    serioushomebasedbusiness.net
    simplecashathomeau.com
    simplecashathomecan.com
    simplecashathomeie.com
    simplecashathomenz.com
    simplecashathomeuk.com
    thefreebucket.com
    universalwebconsulting.com
    uwccorp.com
    wayztocash.com
    wealthwayz1.com
    wealthwayz1can.com
    wealthwayz1de.com
    wealthwayz1fr.com
    wealthwayz1ie.com
    wealthwayz1uk.com
    wealthwayz1za.com
    webhostfee.com
    workathomeau.com
    workathomeie.com
    aismain.com
    auhomebizmatch.com
    auhomebizsearch.com
    canadianincomeconnection.com
    dedicatedhostingnetwork.com
    discoverohn.com
    eliteworldsystems.com
    foxbusinesssolution.com
    homecashmaster.com
    homecashpoweruk.com
    homeincomelocator.com
    income4moms.com
    instantincomenews.com
    instantincomenews9.com
    internetsolutionsource.com
    lstpics.com
    moneywaysonline.com
    myplaceforhosting.com
    net-consulting-company.com
    netconsultingcompany.com
    nethostassn.com
    ohnlive.com
    onlinehostingnetwork.com
    superrxmall.com
    thefreebucket.com
    uwcmain.com
    wayztocash.com
    wealthwayz1aunz.com
    wealthwayz1ie.com

    All of these website belong to OHN (online hosting network) : all the same scam

    Online hosting network scam exposed:
    http://electronplumber.com/is-the-online-hosting-network-a-scam/

    If you were scammed /ripped off by the online hosting network scam then file a complaint with the Arizona Attorney General using this online form:

    http://www.azag.gov/consumer/complaintform.html

    They changed their name from World Market Systems to Online Hosting Network in July of 2009. Other names this company has operated under are Traffic Designs and 24 Hour Cash Flow. Also dba as DEDICATED HOSTING NETWORK ASSOCIATION: http://starpas.azcc.gov/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/officer-detail.p?corp-id=16291365 SUPPORT TEAM, INC TRAFFIC DESIGNS, INC. INTERNET SOLUTION SOURCE, INC NET CONSULTING COMPANY, INC. ONLINE HOSTING NETWORK CORPORATION HOSTING SOLUTION SERVICES, INC. http://starpas.azcc.gov/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/agent-report.p?FirstID=0x03613cec&LastID=0x0356dcda&Navigate=Next&IncludeOD=Yes&SearchType=Alpha

    You can see from the official records that the President/Director is FORREST L WEBB (and at least 2 others)

    FORREST L WEBB
    DIRECTOR
    34915 N 46TH ST
    CAVE CREEK, AZ 85331
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    Director Information
    JONATHAN ERIC ANDERSEN
    DIRECTOR
    27922 N 9TH LN
    PEORIA, AZ 85383
    888 230 7557
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    TIM THOMAS
    DIRECTOR
    35808 N 3RD ST
    PHOENIX, AZ 85086
    Date of Taking Office: 03/26/2009
    Last Updated: 08/10/2010

    Source: http://starpas.azcc.gov/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/names-detail.p?name-id=15149937&type=CORPORATION

    You can see complaints here about their previous company called World Market Systems also run by Forrest Webb of Phoenix Arizona:
    http://www.reviewopedia.com/world-market-systems.htm

    Online hosting network complaints can be filed with the FTC at:
    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    and with the Arizona Attorney General at:
    http://www.azag.gov/consumer/complaintform.html

    +1 Votes
  • Et
      6th of Aug, 2011

    I have just run into this problem on a job search site. They have my personal information. What can be done? Why are they still operational?

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      30th of Nov, 2011

    Likewise, they have mine and my bank details! I only paid £3 for curiosities sake to see if it was a scam or not, it is and now i dont know what to do! help!

    +1 Votes
  • El
      23rd of Jun, 2012

    Is InternetSolutionSource.com a legit organisation? 230612

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      10th of Nov, 2013

    JUST wanted to guys update new address where they operate because they got forced out from Peoria/ Surprise location, they even got sued by HMO, GO HERE THEY NEED TO BE PRESSURE OUT from every location. 2106 W CALEB RD, PHOENIX AZ 85085. Son got a impressive rap sheet, run with a law and currently under probation. Jus search his name on FORREST ELLIS WEBB, Joe Arpaio's Maricopa mug shot site! Even better when he under probation...one more thing and more trouble to him and them. Just go and nock on door. During a week go there before NOON, somebody picks him up and takes him to "daddy"., Forrest LEE WEBB He is afraid to show his face in this location.

    0 Votes

Post your comment