SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Onetravel.com / scam

United States Review updated:

I very carefully looked and tried to get the lowest airfare available this companny for sure showed the lowest when I tried to confirm and pay on line the website would not allow me to purchase what I saw as a airfare on line so I called direct the operator very quickly said this price wasnt available making an excuse about details she offered a price about $20 some dollars higher I was angry and called another company I got the same run around with expedia and told the operator I was going to report them for a scam she gave me the advertised price after trying to get more money. Just a not for the american public who $20 meand alot beware this is a scam and for people who dont question $20 more then thats how these companys are taking advantage. See a price on line and thats what it should be not a game where they try to get more.

Jr
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vu
      Apr 11, 2011
    Onetravel.com - They advertise cheap prices, charge credit card, issue confirmation and next day you receive message demanding more money
    Onetravel.com
    United States
    onetravel.com

    This is FRAUD!!! DON'T use them!!! They advertise cheap prices, charge credit card, issue confirmation and next day you receive message demanding more money!!!

    0 Votes
  • S3
      May 03, 2011

    yes i agree, onetravel.com is a huge scam. They never answer any phone calls. They are biggest cheaters. Federal Travel Administation should ban them. i strongly urge travellars not to buy their tickets from www.onetravel.com

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      May 15, 2012

    They are a fraud... hidden fees and then it takes forever to get customer service. Cant even get a hold of anyone by email and phone. I will make sure i post this everywhere an agency is present.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 24, 2012

    BE AWERE OF ONE TRAVEL IM TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM AFTER I DID PURCHASED MY TICKET TO MY COUNTRY ECUADOR THEY CHANGE MY TRAVEL TIME TWO TIMES AND I CAN DO NOTHING IM VERY FRUSTRATED PLEASE DO NOT MAKE BUSSINES WITH THIS WEBSITE THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALOWED TO STAY IN BUSSINES.

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 17, 2014

    I also was Scam by TRAVEL ONE, I also look for lowest fare from Belgrade to San Juan PR .. So I found lowest fare and I book my flight and the price I saw ever thing was find. Until I send it, I saw the price change to almost $3000.00..
    So I had no other choice to call them, the man who was outside USA told me I was mistaken..
    Than I was send to costumer department, and they did find me the trip I saw, BUT I PAID $489 ON TOP OFF MY TICKET, FOR
    TAXS, FEES AND TRAVELER ASSISTANCE...I COULD NEVER GET A BREAK DOWN OFF WHAT WAS THE TAXS..
    WHEN I LOOK AT OTHER PRICE A $1100.00 TICKET WILL COST THE SAME OFF $1317.44. THATS INCLUDING TAXS AND FEE..
    .
    WHAT THEY DID, THEY TOLD YOU THE TICKET IS $828.00 AND LAST MIN CHANGE THE PRICE, SO YOU'RE FORCE TO CALL, CAUSE YOU ALREADY SEND YOUR CREDIT CARD. AND THEN THEY CHARGE YOU THE DIFFERENCE IN FEES, NOT TAXS...


    SO I'M FORCE TO SHARE THERE DISHONESTY WITH ALL MY FRIENDS ON FB WHICH IS OVER 300 PEOPLE..


    Sincerely Anderson

    0 Votes
  • To
      Aug 10, 2014

    i will never use this company again.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      Sep 19, 2014

    Thank you all for the advice, I almost made the mistake too, read your reviews just in time

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Jan 01, 2015

    Crooks, thieves, liars, and con artists are just a few of the names I would use for this company. Charged my credit card twice for one amount then added 2 more charges. Refuse to correct, told me they don't make mistakes. Advertised on a Canadian site charged me US dollars. What should have been a $500.00 flight cost me over $1, 000.

    0 Votes

Post your comment