SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Odenza Marketing Group / Ripp off

BC, CA Review updated:

A FREE gift for our time we invested in a presentation for a time share should cost $ 328.70 in the end.

We are very disappointed by the behaviour of the time share comany and Odenza, but we should have trusted people that warned us!!! So we like to warn you that you are not making the same mistake and believe, what they promis you!

Sa
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Yo
      Sep 17, 2009

    I agree, I ended up spending close to $400 for a "free" cruise with this company. They will nickel and time you for everything. They are extremely difficult to get ahold of and do not return emails and phone calls within one business day as they state on their answering system. They will also only offer you the most inconvenient days possible for your expensive "free" cruise.

    If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jan 21, 2010

    jut started to get the run around now and feel I will get ripped off

    +3 Votes
  • No
      Nov 03, 2010

    I agree I was told days for a hotel with holes in wall and mold according to hotel.com were not available for booking but on the hotels.com I could book for $30 a night for the whole month. As well as hotels without mold.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 11, 2011

    We did everything required to receive a free trip for going to a timeshare Presentation and sent in ther required amount of $$$. So now they have our monies and they won't even answer their phones. Don't do it. They'll rip you off as they did to us.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 11, 2011

    The Odenza Co. is not very honest and would never do this again. We saw a Condo presentation and was suppose to receive our free gift of a trip by Southwest anywhere in the US. We sent in the necessary forms and Monies. Haven't heard from them since and will not return my calls. Totally disgusted..!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gd
      Apr 28, 2011

    Odenza was hooked up with a VERY reputable Ford dealership where I live. I've been this dealerships client for many years so when I bought my last truck, it came with a "free trip" through Odenza. I sent in the required cash and forms filled out properly...never heard from them again. I understand that NOTHING is free in this world, but I had no problem paying 200-300bucks for 3days/2nights for two in Vegas...thought it'd be a nice little weekend getaway...but now I'm out the money and I've been screwed over. I'm currently talking with my dealership and it looks like they'll refund my money for me or compensate me in some other way. They DO NOT want to ruin client relationships over this bogus group.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
      Jun 10, 2011

    Here is a link about Odenza marketing/star rebates who are based in Burnaby BC but have "shell companies" in the US. This appears to be a Ponzi scheme. Just Google "Odenza, Star Rebates, Ripoff, scheme" and you will see what I mean.

    here is a link to a story about this company out of Seattle:

    www.kirotv.com/money/28113836.detail.html

    here is the company website:

    www.odenza.com

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
      Jul 15, 2011

    Comment: Odenza/Star Rebates operates a Ponzi scheme out of 4664 Lougheed Highway #230, Burnaby BC V5C-5T5. The owner is named Sodi Hundal and the Manager is Darren Single. The Phone number is [protected]. They sell rebate vouchers for gasoline, cruises and groceries to unsuspecting charities and merchants who then sell them as fundraisers or use them as marketing tools to draw in new business. The consumer then must register the voucher and pay a fee. The consumer then must save receipts and send them in for a Visa/MC gift card. Problem is, the company never sends the cards. Odenza/Star rebates keeps the money from the merchant and the registration fees from the customers. If you complain often enough, they may send you one or two cards, then they stop sending them again. If this does not define ponzi scheme, I don't know what does?

    The authorities should also be alerted...

    Here is a link about Odenza marketing/star rebates who are based in Burnaby BC but have "shell companies" in the US. This appears to be a Ponzi scheme. Just Google "Odenza, Star Rebates, Ripoff, scheme" and you will see what I mean.

    They also operate out of San Diego Ca and Seattle WA

    here is a link to a story about this company out of Seattle:

    www.kirotv.com/money/28113836.detail.html

    if the link doesn't work go to KIRO-TV in seattle and put Star Rebates in the search box...these companies are pure ponzi scheme...

    They also ingore inquiries from the BBB in both Canada and the USA...hence the F Rating

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 26, 2011

    Sat through a 2-hour presentation by Chef World a.k.a. Global Lifestyles after being notified that I had "won" my choice of prizes at a bridal event (free wedding bands, a 2-night stay, or another 3-night all-inclusive package). The presenter grudgingly (angrily) gave us our hotel voucher, and only after wasting most of my Sunday did I see the fine print, that a $100 deposit needs to be made to the Odenza marketing group to secure our hotel reservations. I have been scammed by rebates before and I know it is not worth the hassle and frustration of trying to get a rebate from a marketing group after they have your money. I've also read a lot of bad experiences with Odenza group online. Warning: don't risk it. It is a scam. They will take your money and you will not get any vacation. Just a pity that they prey on people who are otherwise experiencing the happiest time of their lives.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 02, 2017

    @anonymous bride I did the same cooking demonstration and got all the other stuff too. Can you tell me if the Rings and other stuff are a scam to?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Aug 05, 2011

    I have been dealing with them for a free weekend. They had no "free nights" for the MONTH I asked for. But, they said they would book me in a hotel for only $66 extra. On top of the $100 deposit I paid and the $38 taxes. I told them forget it and refund me. Let's see if they do. If not, I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. All this is after a dozen phone calls, emails and waiting over a month.

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 04, 2012

    If you think you’re immune to a con artist’s scam, you might want to mull that one over.

    If you answer your telephone, you can be vulnerable.

    Even if you see yourself as a person who looks objectively at every situation, you could be caught up in a clever web — even if you’re one of those people who looks at every aspect.

    Oh, oh, there’s the catch.

    Just weeks ago we read and saw on the news that a young woman finally was free in Iran after being incarcerated for months, though she was innocent of any wrongdoing. Spying, they said.

    The phone-call setup

    Your own telephone rings midmorning. “Grandma, I’m in trouble in Barcelona, Spain. I need your help.” She is crying uncontrollably.

    “Who is this?”

    “Don’t you recognize your own granddaughter’s voice?”

    Guilt. “But I have five granddaughters.”

    “I’m your oldest one.”

    It has to be the oldest one of the three sisters; the actual oldest granddaughter is working.

    “Nancy (not her real name). But where’s the baby?”

    “I have a super baby sitter. My friend Sarah had an extra plane ticket to visit her relatives and invited me to go with her.” That makes sense. Nancy needs a vacation trip.

    “What happened?”

    “We were out riding and her cousin was speeding. The police found drugs in the car. I was tested and found clean of drugs and alcohol. But I’m in jail anyway.” Oh, oh.

    The money request

    “I need $2, 000 for bail when I see the judge this afternoon. Then I can fly right home. And you’ll get your money back right away. But please don’t tell a soul. I’m too embarrassed. I’ll tell everyone when I get home.”

    Where are those alarms that are supposed to be sounding about now? It’s those tears that drown them out. Of course you’ll give her the money. You look at your husband. He has that terrified look like he’s going to the poorhouse.

    “The police officer wants to talk to you now. But please don’t tell anyone.” OK.

    “This is Officer P. Seagal of the Barcelona Police Department. Nancy is innocent, but she needs the bail money. You won’t tell anyone, will you? She feels very badly about that.”

    No, you won’t. Such a kind officer. So what should you do?

    No checks, please

    Officer Seagal, who put the accent on the first syllable of his name, then switched to the last syllable (sounds more Spanish, right?), wants you to send cash only, through Western Union. He even gives you the office closest to your home. You did tell him what city you live in (you don’t remember anything that Barry Bonazzi of the Will County Sheriff’s Department has told seniors time and time again: DON’T GIVE OUT ANY INFORMATION.)

    But this is your own granddaughter we’re talking about. Stay out of my head!

    Directions are explicit. He gives you his phone number (later turns out to be a Montreal area code). You have your cell phone turned on (of course you gave the kind officer your number) and he will call you in 45 minutes. You will get a form from Western Union and you have specific instructions on sending the money, which is now up to $2, 935, to Nancy. No, not Nancy, he corrects himself as someone else seems to speak to him. You send it to her lawyer, David Benson. “An American lawyer?” you ask. “He’s with the American Embassy, ” Seagal says.

    Hubby knows best

    Hmm, are the bells ringing now? Your husband certainly hears them. “It’s a scam, ” he yells. You break the rules and call Nancy’s phone number to talk to the baby sitter. Nancy answers. Could this be her cell phone? “Where are you, Nancy?” “I’m home. Don’t you hear the baby?”

    “Is anyone forcing you to do anything, ” you ask. “No, Grandma, why?”

    You explain the whole story.

    “Grandma, you’ve been scammed, ” she screams.

    Thank God, Nancy is safe. And no money passed through anybody’s hands.

    Your husband answers the next call from Seagal and puts him off.

    When Officer Seagal calls back a few hours later to see if the money went through, you tell him Nancy got home and you both appreciate that he did such a great job, and hang up. Funny, he hasn’t called back.

    So the next time you hear that Bonazzi is going to talk, you go and take careful notes. You’re going to put those withdrawal slips away, and the only thing you’ll take to the bank is everything Bonazzi says.

    0 Votes
  • Bm
      Mar 04, 2012

    This website is seriously a joke. I think you should check out this link first: http://complaintsitereview.com/tag/who-owns-complaintsboard-com/

    +2 Votes
  • Ji
      Mar 26, 2012

    Charge 'em back on the credit card
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Mar 06, 2017

    This is a bait and switch company and you will not be saving anything unless you price check and complain. They will give you a discount to keep you happy and quiet on any vacation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment