SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

OBAC Educational ServicesFALSE ADVERTISING

1 Review updated:

I applied for a postal job and OAC educational services charged me $29.50 for educational services material. this is free from the postal service.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Hesperia, CAI found out about this in about 5 minutes after placing the order.I tried to contact them and the E mail they provided bounced back and no one answers the phone they have on there web site.

More OBAC Educational Services Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cu
      Jul 22, 2009

    You were refunded your money so not sure what the problem is?

    -1 Votes
  • Un
      Aug 22, 2009

    Big scam they make money by take advantage of unemployed market !!! beware

    +1 Votes
  • Gu
      Aug 22, 2009

    obac is taking advantage of unemployed by advertising postal jobs and make their $29.95. actually there are no postal jobs out there.postal service is actually laying off people.i think the government should shutt them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Oct 13, 2009

    same problem here. i tried calling and sending an email but NO RESPONSE. i too called the local post offices and was told that they are laying people off so i wish i knew about this before i went ahead and let them charge me $29.50 for something i can get for free!!! really pissed!!! i also tried calling another website that is promoting the postal jobs and they said the package will cost $139.40??? thats even more rediculous!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
      Oct 14, 2009

    They are thieves and i think the goverment should stop these companies and put them out of business.

    -1 Votes
  • Br
      Oct 20, 2009

    wat is their number????

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Oct 20, 2009

    What is their contact info?? How do you get your money refunded?? I am takin this very serious! My card was charged twice.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
      Oct 21, 2009

    I think just call the credit card company and dispute charges.they will comply with you.this company is a big scam.

    0 Votes
  • Tv
      Feb 19, 2010

    Never rec'd material after 2 & 1/2 months of emailing back and forth (full of excuses), phone # no longer exists. I alerted bank, changed bankcard #, and reported obac to federal trade commision.
    Bank is investigating and I am looking to get my $29.50 back!
    Lesson learned, do backround check on anyone you do business with!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Apr 01, 2010

    OBAC Educational Services advertised $29.95 to recieve an employment preparation package for postal jobs. This obviously is a scam and I fell for it. After placing my order I recieved an email with a order confirmation # and that I would recieve my packed in 7 to 10 days. I never recieved it so I emailed them back with my information and I recieved a response that they apologize for the issue and would investigate and would resolve the issue. That was over 4 months ago and I have emailed them twice since that without any response.
    Their website page: obaceducational.com/index.html is no longer found on the web.

    0 Votes

Post your comment