SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nuvell Credit companyAwful company

1 Review updated:

I am the spouse of an individual who was offered financing through Nuvell Credit Corp. They were very nice in the beginning and for a year, we were never more than 5/9 days late on a payment. We even made some early. The very first time we encountered a major impact to our financial situation the following year, however, they showed a completely opposite side.

Due to the changes in the economy, my spouse's industry took a hard hit and we struggled to keep the payments going in on time. Despite my spouse's constant communication attempts to keep Nuvell updated on what was going on and numerous arrangement offers to at least keep giving Nuvell their money, we...no, I was harrassed on a daily basis and sometimes up until 10pm at night. They were calling my house PRIVATE at least 13/14 times a day, I have the evidence recorded. Even when I would speak to them the first time they called in the morning, they would still continue to call til late at night. I asked them why I had to keep saying the same thing to multiple people throughout the same day and they said until a payment was made they were going to call every 5 minutes if they chose, because it was our fault I was getting the calls.

After just a few days of this verbal abuse and games of calling and hanging up sometimes seconds after I had just spoken to a rep from Nuvell, I couldn't take it anymore. My blood pressure was sky high, I was suffering headaches and nausea, along with gastrointestinal illness and insomnia. I understand that the payment was late and they have a right to call to monitor the payment details, but this was crossing the line. I convinced my spouse to voluntarily turn in the vehicle, which by the way, after 12 payments, that were paid within the grace period, our balance had not been reduced even a dollar. Not even the interest was reduced! They were unable to provide any information as to where our payments made had gone to and when asked to mail us the information if they couldn't discuss it over the phone, it was never mailed. Big surprise. How do we know if any of the money we sent was even applied to our vehicle? Someone could have been pocketing the money. Our balance remained unchanged for a year, including the interest.

I am considering seeking legal advice to see if I can be compensated for my emotional trauma and stress that led to my health problems. Even though it only lasted two months, it was a constant and daily occurence. All of that built up and left a huge toll on my well-being. I hope they are forced to stop harrassing people the way that I have read they do and I definitely hope nobody gets treated as badly by these igorant SOB's, as they treated me.

The very first call I got, the man was questioning my race, because it is different than my spouse's and he did not want to give me the information, being that my name was not on the contract. I was apalled, to say the least and instead of cussing him out, I hung up and refused to speak with that man ever again. If he called after that, I informed him that I was discriminated against by him and if they wanted me to stay on the phone, someone else would have to call me.

The only other man that called me, didn't believe me when I told him that my spouse was working out of town and accused me of lying to him. I explained that nobody but myself was at this residence, day or night and he made sexually explicit remarks, stating that he didn't buy that and I probably had males in and out of my residence if my spouse was so far away. This man did not even know who I was!!

Please avoid these people at Nuvell at all costs. You will be saving yourself alot of despair and stress if you choose another company to finance through.

Sa
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tv
      Oct 24, 2008
    Nuvell Credit company - haressment, violation of FDLA
    Nuvell
    BOX 2365
    Memphis
    Tennessee
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    nuvellfinacialservices.com

    I have been repeatly harassed and abused by Nuvell, they refused and ignored my certified letters demanding a copy of my contract and payment history when they are collecting my funds and not applying to my account. They ignored over 5 letters. 15 faxes and had to have my phone shut off because they called 20-30 times per day when in Jan 2006 they changed my due date, I've been threated, they harassed my sick eldery mother who lives in another state and has nothing to do with me nor my bills. They have tacked on over $400 in charges because they refuse to admit thier mistakes, one girl who I hung up on 6 times in less then 10 minutes told me unless I have a letter in writing they can say and do whatever they want and will take my truck and leave me stranded on the side of road. They called my eldery mother and threaten her if I didn't pay we would both be going to jail as they reported my truck as stolen property, even though I was not having the vehicle repossess, and she knew my reabouts. They would start calling her at 7am till 9pm non stop. They will not give me a contract showing why I paid $15, 987 for a vehicle and they have it set up for $25, 000 something. I updated my new banking information and they put the payment thru my old account on 4 separate times for a bounced check fees of $138. whether they get the payment before the due date they charged an additional $25 each month, they now have my credit as late pays each month even though I'm current and now the past 3 months I've had to send in my payment by certified mail becuase they will not allow me to pay thru the internet and have deposited the monthly payment and are showing no payment, bank statments shows when they took out the payment, I have ignored the last 3 certified letters in regards to correcting my account and refunding the incorrect billing to my account and repeatly ignored by mail, certifed mail and fax and phone a copy of my contract so that I can get it to a lawyer and sue them.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 08, 2010

    i own and operate a towing and storage in Chicago. i got one of there cars from a accident and 90 days went by with no collection, i sent for lien info and nuvell was the lien holder. i called them and asked that they come pay the storage fee on the 2007 Chevy impala and they declined. so i sent them a cert letter stating it would be sold at sheriff sale on [protected] and they still let the car sit. i applied for state lien and title transfer under Illinois law and on [protected] they sent a recovery operation to steal the car from my tow yard. we own this vehicle under mechanics lien and all out towing and road service tools and personal items were in the car. they are now facing theft and burglary charges. they also face fraud charges if they sold the car at auction due to the fact there title is void under lien act.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Nov 13, 2010

    Nuvell was wonderful at the beginning and turned ugly after my van was stolen. I called the company the day that my van was recovered by the police in a ditch and totalled. The man who answered the phone told us that they would quit charging me interest on the van because it was stolen. I gave them all my insurance companies information and told them that the insurance would be contacting them soon. The insurance company repeatedly tried to contact them and they received the run around for a month and a half. The insurance company finally called me and told me that I needed to call them to get a pay off amount for the van. I tried and tried. I kept getting different amounts from different people and transferred to fifty million departments. I finally got the same amount from two different people, so I called my insurance with the amount. The gentlemen from Nuvell told me if I paid that amount that the van would be paid in full. The insurance paid them. Then, two months later I received a bill saying that I owed $213.76 and that I was late paying the account. It also said that they had reported my non-payment to the credit bureau. I called Nuvell and they told me that the balance on the account was late fees and interest charges. I told them that I was told that the account was paid in full and that there should not be any interest charges or late fees on the account. I was again transferred to fifty million departments and talked to millions of people and got different stories from every person I talked to. They called me at least 18 times a day and were rude to me each time I talked to them. They threatened to report me to the credit bureau and have my checking account garnished for the amount. They made me cry and worry about how I was going to pay the amount and still be able to feed my kids! I asked them how I could be considered late when I had a 60 month loan and they received a 10, 000 dollar check from the insurance company. I had only had the van for a year. Wouldn't that 10, 000 dollar payment be two years worth of payments? No one could answer my question. They just kept trying to divert my attention to making the payment they wanted to make my account current. I finally paid the amount they told me was the amount due but could not promise me that it paid it in full! I asked them when I would get a confirmation letter that the van was paid in full and a title lien release, so I could make the title free and clear. I told the lady that why would I need to make the title clear since the van is crushed in a junk yard since it was stolen and wrecked and totalled!! I am still waiting for my confirmation that the account is paid in full and closed!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Dec 14, 2010

    I also had a very bad time with Nuvell. The dealer who sold me my hyundai, Delaware Cadillac, told me that I was going to have to pay over 16% interest on the car loan, through NUVELL, but only for 6 months after which I was to come back in and re-finance. My monthly payments was $540 which I couldn't afford for too long. After 6 months I returned to the dealer but was told the agents who told me that i could re-finance after 6 months were fired, and they had told other consumers the same thing they told me and that they could do NOTHING about it !! As a result I kept trying to get Nuvell to understand that I was scammed and asked if I could re-finance through them...I was told NO. So after not being able to make the monthly payments and getting harrassed on a daily basis by phone calls from Nuvell, I turned the car in. I had NO choice. I could NOT pay $540 per month. I am a single mother with two children, and don't earn too much money !!! So now that I'm trying to buy a house or get a car I cant because Nuvell reported my "repossession" and as a result my credit score sucks !!! Well thanks alot Delaware Cadillac and Nuvell. Buyers beware of these companies...do not deal with them. They lie to you and don't care at all about your situation.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Apr 03, 2012

    Nuvell was supposed to send me a title after I paid the car off in full. Under Texas law they have 10 days to do so, it have been 60 and it has not been done. Their phone reps are rude and not helpful at all. Avoid them.

    0 Votes
  • Eb
      Mar 06, 2013

    It took me 4 months to get the title to my vehicle after it was paid off. Today (after making all my payments on time for the nuvell Loan) I applied for a car loan. The loan was denied because my Nuvell Loan (on which I have the title in my possession is 160 days past due. After paying the big bucks on a loan to get my credit straightened out after my divorce, I just find myself in a worse position. How do I get this off my credit report?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 23, 2016
    nuvell financial company - harassment, incompetance,poor business practice
    nuvell auto finance
    17500 chenal pkwy
    Little Rock
    Arkansas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    This horrible company mistakingly granted me an extension in Nov 2009. Unknown to me you are only allowed 1 per year and only up to 3 for the life of the loan. needless to say the customer service rep didn't know it eithr because she looked at my account and granted it even with the first on having been in Aug 2009. I never recieved the contract to sign and send back until January 2010 after several phone calls inquiring about it, by then the agreement was honored on my end, paid up and back to my regular scheduled payments. In that time after making several phone calls to the company to let them know that I had not recieved the contract and also getting phone calls from them on a daily basis starting at 8:30 in the morning from the Pillipians, the contract arrived in the mail on Jan 26 2010. I signed it and sent it back on 3 occasions and they still did not process it. because the form is back and front iIcopied it and signed both pages so in the event they were separated they would have a signed copy. I was called several times after for it so I sent it again this time noting this was the second time it was being sent and noted the amount that was sent and when as per the agreement. Still the phone calls came some saying I was granted the extension others saying it was denied. The final call said that it was granted and the contract is a binding legal document that they are somehow trying to say is not an agreenent its a courtesy letter until they decide and now they want to deny it.

    More phone calls with offices all over the world, someone agrees to look deeper into the matter and then tells me that they are going to have the lalte fees removed because the account is up to date. and they were going to fax me a new agreement. They faxed an agreement that stated that I was going to pay the late fees of $238.00, the same fees that were going to be removed, I wasn't signing that. The same person that looked at my account and said that she sees that the account is up to date and was going to work to have the fees removed because the agreement was just not put into the system and thats why the fees are there but knows my accunt is in excellent standing is now telling me that the account is 32 days past due that's why I have the fees and need to pay that. And still in the same breath said oh yes Im going to see what I can do to have this removed because your account is up to date and still...got upset because I refused to sign the agreement saying that I agree to pay the late fees. I then faxed her all of my original documents and asked her to call me when she had them in hand, she never called. I left numerous messages and instead she passed it off to another rep, who called me and did everything short of cursing at me, told me that if she didn't call me back it's because shes not going to.
    The company messes up and wants me to take responsibility for it??? I held up my end of the agreement, why do they refuse to honor their end? Anyone know what I should do about this? Do I find an attorney, call the BBB...what do I do? Any takers???

    0 Votes

Post your comment