The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Nokia / poor customer services

1 India Review updated:

I have submitted my nokia handset N80 to care center because of display problem (Under Warrenty) on 17.Feb.06 but I am still not able to get my handset back. I registerd a complaint to careline on 09.Mar.07 and still awaiting their feedback on my complaint. Whenever I call careline, the only answer I get is please call back after 48 Hrs. I wrote mails to their customer support dept. but only to find false commitments. If the set is not repairable please replace it. Does it really take so long to sort out a problem? I have paid hefty amount to purchase the set only to call up care center and careline. Nobody is bothered about the customer. This is for the 4th time that this set has gone to service center. My 2 months warrenty on the set is already lapesd in the service center. Do nokia extend the warrenty. If not then why the set is not serviced fast.
My Job sheet No. is [protected]/070217/23 dated 17.Feb.07.
My complint no. is 2-1WPYJP dated 09.Mar.07.
Is there anyone who would listen to me???
I am also attaching the e mail communication that I had with Customer Suppport and you can find easily that what is going on.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Mr. Ohal,

Thank you for emailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding the Service provision of your Nokia N80. We understand your concern and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. As per the update from the Customer Care Division, your Handset is currently in the process of service provision and kindly be assured that one of our Customer Care Executive will contact you on 26th March, 2007.

We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html

Kind regards,

Shamshad Begam
Nokia Care

------Original Message--------
From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
To:
CC:
Sent: Friday, March 23, 2007 2:56:07 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern


Dear Noki Care,

Please refer your earlier mail. 22nd March 07 came and gone but there was no call from any of your representative.
That is why I had mentioned your services as Pathetic in my earlier mails.
I am fed up writing mails to you and would like to initiate suitable action from my side. I do not see any reply or feedback coming to me on my complaint which was logged on 09.Mar.07. and let me remind you that it is 15 days now.

Keep frustating your customers.


Regards,
Sachin Ohal
Pune



On Wed, 21 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
>Dear Mr. Ohal,
>
>Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
>
>
>This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding Nokia N80. We
>understand the difficulties you have been facing and sincerely regret
>the inconvenience caused. We are working on your case on priority basis.
>However, as your phone requires a higher degree of assessment, it has
>increased the turn around time. We shall coordinate with the Nokia Care
>Centre and revert to you with the subsequent update. You would receive
>call from one of our executives by 22nd March, 2006.
>
>We solicit your cooperation in this regard.
>
>For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support
>Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven
>days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at
>www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at
>www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.
>
>Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
>
>http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html
>
>Kind regards,
>
>Meghna Mohan
>Nokia Care
>
>-------Original Message--------
> From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
>To:
>CC:
>Sent: Tuesday, March 20, 2007 9:42:07 PM
>Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern
>
>
>
>Dear Customer Care,
>It is very sad to state that I have to write you time and again
>regarding my complaint no. 2-1WPYJP.
>I registered this complaint on 09.03.2007 and I was asked to call back
>after 48 hrs. to know the status. I called back on 13.03.07 and spoke to
>Shriram and he again asked me call back after 48 hrs assuring me that I
>would get the status. I called back on 17.03.2007 and againg spoke to
>shriram and he was unable to provide feedback and asked me call back
>after 48 hrs. I thought of giving one more try and called back on
>20.03.2007 and spoke to Asma. To my surprise she was also unable to
>provide any feedback and asked me to call back after 24 hrs.
>What is care line meant for? Do you want your customers to call careline
>every 48 hrs.
>It is ridiculous that it is 11 DAYS after lodging the complaint and
>there is still no feedback on the same and in these 11 Days I could not
>get the status of my set.
>Is this the high service standards of Nokia?? DO customers need to go
>through all these pains after spending hefty amounts to buy NOkia
>products?
>My set is lying with Nokia Care for more than a MONTH now and I am not
>able to get the feedback for 11 days now. FORGET about getting the SET
>BACK. DO you really want your customer to go for a legal help in this
>matter?
>I am very much irate and would never recommend any of the Nokia products
>to anybody.
>I would rate this as the Poorest of the services that I had ever seen
>and most pathetic response to customer complaint.
>I assume that care line is ment for just saying Sorry to the customers
>and cannot help them in any regards.
>I would like to take this to media as well and would like to show the
>nation that what kind of services are given by so called world leader
>Nokia. (Anyways Media is also hungry about these kind of issues).
>
>I would seek an early response and quick action for this and I
>understand that you will appreciate my patience. Now I cannot withstand
>this anymore and would like to take serious action for this. ONE Month
>is good enough time for repairng/Replacing the set and if the set is not
>available with L3 center it can be managed from any of the
>Dealers/distributors.
>I had never imagined this poor service from Nokia and if I get a chance
>I would definately look to talk with your Customer Support Country Head.
>I hope I have made my points very clear and if I do not get a call from
>your and if this issue is not sorted out immediately, I am going to
>proceed with suitable action.
>
>
>Regards,
>Sachin Ohal
>Pune
>
>
>
>
>On Thu, 15 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
> >Dear Mr. Ohal,
> >
> >Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
> >
> >
> >This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding Nokia N80. We
> >sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience
> >in this regard. We shall do the needful and assist you in the best
> >possible way. We solicit your cooperation in this regard.
> >
> >For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical
>Support
> >Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven
> >days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at
> >www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at
> >www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.
> >
> >Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
> >
> >http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html
> >
> >Kind regards,
> >
> >Meghna Mohan
> >Nokia Care
> >
> >-------Original Message--------
> > From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
> >To:
> >CC:
> >Sent: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 7:21:11 PM
> >Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern
> >
> >
> >
> >Dear Sophia,
> >Thanks for the reply.
> >I do understand the process involved in this and that is the only
>reason
> >that I did not complaint for 1 month.
> >But somehow I was not comfortable for not knowing the exact status of
> >the set even after submitting it a month back.
> >I hope that necessary action will be taken from your end.
> >
> >Thanks,
> >
> >Regards,
> >Sachin Ohal
> >Pune
> >
> >
> >On Wed, 14 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
> > >Dear Mr. Ohal,
> > >
> > >Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
> > >
> > >This e-mail is in reference to your concern with Nokia N80. We
> > >understand your displeasure over the delay in the service provision
>of
> > >your mobile phone. As one of our valued customers, your satisfaction
>is
> > >one of our primary objectives and we sincerely regret the
>inconvenience
> > >caused to you as a result of this. We note your experience while
> >calling
> > >the carline. We will do the necessary fact findings and action it
> > >accordingly.
> > >
> > >We would like to inform you that when a phone is submitted for
>service
> > >provision, it goes through several levels of assessment to identify
>the
> > >exact concern. This process equips our technicians to provide you a
> > >definitive resolution. Hence, the delay may be attributed to the
> > >comprehensive assessment carried out on your phone. We wish to thank
> >you
> > >for your patience and know that you will understand the necessity for
> > >this delay.
> > >
> > >We have communicated your displeasure to our customer care division
>for
> > >their prompt action. We also acknowledge receiving the information
> > >provided by you and have appraised our customer care division of the
> > >same for their effective handling of your case. Pursuant to your
> >request
> > >for replacement, we would like to inform you that we are presently
>not
> > >in a position to comment on the request. However, we acknowledge
>having
> > >received your request and will duly forward it to our customer care
> > >division.
> > >
> > >Further, kindly be assured that the concerned executive from the
> > >customer care division will contact you within the next 24 hours in
> > >order to validate the latest status on the service provision of your
> > >handset.
> > >
> > >We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.
> > >
> > >For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical
> >Support
> > >Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven
> > >days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia"
>at
> > >www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at
> > >www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.
> > >
> > >Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following
>link:
> > >
> > >http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html
> > >
> > >Kind regards,
> > >
> > >Sophia S
> > >Nokia Care
> > >
> > >-------Original Message--------
> > >
> > > From:
> > >To:
> > >CC:
> > >Sent: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 3:51:48 PM
> > >Subject: Ask Nokia (Complain)
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >[THREAD ID :2-1X4F8Z]
> > >
> > >
> > >[Type of Service:Repair]
> > >[Model:Nokia N80]
> > >[Accessories:]
> > >[Concern: This is in reference to Job Sheet No [protected]/070217/23
> >dated
> > >17.02.07. The target delivery date given to me was 24.02.07 but after
>a
> > >month now I have still not received my hanset. I had lodged a
>complaint
> > >for this and the complaint no for the same is 2-1WPYJP dated 09.03.07
> > >and had spoken to Shobha. She asked me to call after 48 hrs. to know
> >the
> > >status and when I called back on 13.02.07 and spoke to Sriram he gave
> > >the same answer and asked me to call back after 48 hrs. I cannot
> > >understand that if the call center do not have any information what
>is
> > >the point in logging the complaint.
> > >However I am more concerned about my handset. Since the time i had
> > >purchased the set in june06 this is 4th time my set has gone to
>service
> > >center. Unfortunately it always takes 1 month for the problem to get
> > >resolved. I have purchased the set for Rs.28000 and this is the value
> > >that i am getting for my money.
> > >My 3 months warrenty has lapsed while the set is lying with service
> > >center. Who is responsible for this?
> >I want immediate solution to this and request you that please do not
>try
> >to satisfy me by giving lame excuses or any false explainations.
> >If I have paid Rs 28000 for the set I would expect that high quality
> >service also.If the problem cannot be rectified please Replace the set
> >and do not give any excuses that it takes time to replace the set and
> >all. What if company delays in giving your salary in time and then say
> >that it is due to technical error and it will take another 1 month for
> >your salary. You will definately be furious and will ask for
> >explaination coz you work for money and not for free.
> >Try to understand my emotions and the money that I had paid to buy the
> >set.
> >Request you to do something on URGENT BASIS as I do not have nay
> >alternative set and my all phone book is on memory card which I am not
> >able to use.
> >Please try to arrange the replacement on immediate basis, so that I can
> >start using the set.]
> >[Salutations:Mr.]
> >[FirstName:Sachin]
> >[LastName:Ohal]
> >[Gender:M]
> >[Email:sachinohal@rediffmail.com]
> >[CountryCode:+91]
> >[IMEI:[protected]]
> >[State:Maharashtra]
> >[City:Pune]
> >[Country: India]
> >[Alternative Contact No:+91]
> >[Date of Purchase:[protected]]
> >[Job Sheet Number(s):[protected] 07021 23]
> >[Job Sheet Date:[protected]]
> >[Job Closure Date:--]
> >[Authorized Care Center:Shree Communication]
> >[Have You Registered:yes]
> >[Where is Product?:At Care Centre]
> >[Last Time Visited:[protected]]
> >[Last Time Called:[protected]]
> >[Last Updates received:--]
>
>
>
>
>Top weeks
> >ature-home.htm/[protected]@Middle5/1119454_1113764/1120166/1?PARTNER=3&OA
>S_QUERY=null target=new>

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Dr
  7th of Jul, 2007
0 Votes

At – Purusottampur
Date : 05.07.2007

From :
Dr. Sarbeswar Sena
At/Po- Purusottampur
Via/Dist- Kendrapara
Pin-754211.
Contact No. 9437088039
E-mail : drssena@rediffmail.com

To
The Service Manager, Nokia Care / Cellular Clinic,
Janpath Road, Plot No. 797
Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar
Pin-751007.

Sub: Replacement of Nokia handset – N-72-5 Black by a new one already assured by you.

Ref : Your job sheet No. 071434038/070602/47 Dt. 02/06/2007.

I am to inform you that I had purchased one Nokia- N-72-5 Black handset on 10.12.06 from FUN ‘N’ FRIEND’S , Kendrapara, Orissa in the name of my son, Shakti Prasad Sena. I am sorry to intimate you that the handset became headache to me because it did not function properly. For checking and removal of the defects of the set, I deposited it in your service center. On 2.06.07 . According to the job sheet provided by you, target of the delivery of the said set was fixed for the same date i.e. 2.6.07. I waited up to 6.00 p.m. on the said date, and you intimated me that it could not be delivered today due to non completion of the job and the delivery date was fixed for 3.6.07. In the mean while more than a month’s time has passed and I have personally requested you in you service center five times for the delivery of the same I have also contacted you over telephone more that six to seven times but your reply was casual for all the times with a plea that the job work was yet to be completed.

As per your oral commitment I had met you on 29.6.07 for delivery of the set but you assured me that the hand set is to be replaced and a new one is to be provided within seven days for the defects could not be rectified. Accordingly I talked over telephone on 4.07.07 to ascertain the exact date of delivery of the new one and again you have taken three days time.

On 5.07.06 in the website of Nokia it is found that the job card is closed on 2.6.07 by you. I talked with you over telephone regarding the same and you intimated me that the set is sent to L-3 of Bhubaneswar for replacement and the same is to be delivered within two days. Your reply to this effect is not only contradictory but also misleading.

It is needless to mention here that the set covers warranty period. With much constraint I am to mention here that being a disciplined consumer of Nokia I am being unnecessarily harassed. Time is precious and valuable for both of you and I . Replacement of the set is not at all a big big Herculean task on the part of a world famous company like Nokia.

Under the above circumstances I would like to impress you to take appropriate steps for replacement of hand set by a new one within seven days from today i.e. 5.7.07 failing which the situation my constrain me to put up the mater in the legal forum for justice.

With thanks
Yours faithfully Dr. S. Sena
F/o- Shakti Prasad Sena

So
  20th of Sep, 2007
0 Votes

Dude I am completely with you. The problem with Nokia is that they have taken customer for granted. These guys dare to have these kinds of treatement meted out only in India.Had it been US or Europe people would have taken their ### with Nokia's pants down.

I had such a horrisying experience dealing with these ###s that I switched to Sony Ericsson.Not that the Sony guys are great but atleast one doesn't have to face stupid problems like display screen blew up, keypad hanging, phone getting switched off and etc...From that perspective even though Sony Ericsson is expensive to buy but very very reliable. I bought a N70 Music edition from Nokia and had such a pathetic experience with that handset and these Nokia care center that a week back I had to buy Sony Ericsson P990i again.The handset has been so far so good.

Hell with ###in Nokia Man !

Sy
  16th of Sep, 2008
0 Votes

i am an user of nokia 6270 handset.imei no. 3579006867248.i ve purchased it near around one year before.its network i.c had been damaged.i went for a service to your service centre(south extension, delhi).they kept it for arount three-four months and then returned it back without solving the problem.wahat should i do when the problem is not solved out at care cetre??

Ta
  19th of Aug, 2009
0 Votes

I recently purchased a Nokia E51 on November 28, 2008 and recently began to notice that some of the applications will not work unless its turned off. The power button has started to fold in making it difficult to restart the less than a year handset which I purchased for $234.99.

I have repeatedly called the customer service department and nothing is being done to replace the bad part of fix it. Instead, they want me to turn in the phone so that they can fix it but after reading all these complaints, why would I give out my phone and not have anything to use for several weeks? Do I have to use my own money to purchase another phone to use while this is being repaired or replaced? Why cant they provide me another phone or something to use in the mean time? Again, I am not the complaining type and if only i could turn my cellphone on and off I will probably not complain. I value having my cellphone to use as at when needed and I am sick and tired of this notion that I have to turn in my phone while its being repaired or replaced. If there was a Nokia store close by, I will gladly take it there and get answers right away.

I am willing to take this to any level if a company as big as Nokia cannot take charge over a defective product they've made that is still under warranty. Somebody from that company better provide me an answer or else...

I need them to provide me a number to be calling because the stupid people at their customer service doesn't seem to get it that ...am being denied use of something I have paid for...

Ma
  25th of Jul, 2011
0 Votes
Nokia 250 - Poor Customer Service
Cell C
Cell c (Samsung E250)
South Africa
Phone: 0790235436

T Matlala, have mess me up, he is working at Cell C Legal Department. i phoned him last week to get my Account Balance, he told me, i must pay R800 and e-mail him the proof and he will send me the settlement letter.(tmatlala@cellc.co.za). i even asked him is that all I owe Cellc, and he said yes. To my suprise, this morning ( 25/07/2011) i have send him 3 e-mails and he did not respond, i called cell c and demanded to talk to him, but they said they can not transfer the call, he offered to assist me, he checked my account and told me I owe cell c R1273.89, not R800. Then i lost it, he said on the screen it shows that i will pay 800 this month and the rest next month. I did not know what he was talking about. he said i can try to call again and ask to talk to Matlala. i did that, a african lady Unswered the phone she also said she can not transfer me, she said on my records it says i promised Cell c that i will pay the balance on May, another story, totally different. i could not handle it anymore. Cellc really messes us up. They have done the same to my husbank, it took him 4 hours to get help. I hate it. my Ref is 1107250000071962.

Post your comment