The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Nokia / nokia does not care about its customers

1 India Review updated:

I m a student & submitted my mobile (nokia n-80) for repairing (phone is getting locked & cannot be unlocked) on 12 june 2006 at nokia care center situated in east patel nagar, new delhi. On that date the front desk executive gives me expected date of delivery was 18 june 2006 & when i call there they said they don't have the software of my phone & they send it to their head office at kalkaji & tell me to collect it after 2 days. After 2 days when i call there they again tell the same story & post phoned the delivery for 3 to 4 days & also said that they will inform me & don't worry abt it. And again at 24 june they said there is some problem & the phone isn't repaired then i ask them to give my phone back unrepaired as the charges of repairing in market is Rs 200-400 & they do this wth in 2-3 hrs.

Now i file a complaint with their nokia helpline no. at 30303838 & they commit me to take my phone on 6 july 2006 i.e, today & when i go there to collect my phone they said they don't have any information about my phone. Then i take the no. of there kalkaji's office & they tell me to collect it on Saturday.

It shows that the work of 2-3 hrs have not been completed yet 24 days & according to their terms & conditions the customer has to take delivery of his phone with in 14 days after the expected date whether the phone is repaired or not.

Now plz suggest what i do...

Ra
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      18th of Sep, 2006
    0 Votes

    I am vicky from chandigarh my cell 7610 is some probleme with bad tramession i gave the set at nokia care S.C.O. No 2453-54 sec 22-c CHD dated 25/7/06 then they ask my sir do AMC for Rs.895 i gave them the gave me the set two times without repair then i ask to Mr Rajnish Manager they asked me ok sir i replased your set so please make another jobsheet i gave them another jhobsheet No 2300128613 dated 11/8/06 they asked me i gave set in one week then said after one week after one week they i can't do any thing for youasked mr vikas ther cell no is 9876698084 they asked me please don't call me at last i call to nokia care no 08030303838 dated 17/8/06 some person didn't help me because language problem so tell me what will i do for my nokia 7610 answer me soon my cell no is 09872005737

  • Go
      22nd of Sep, 2006
    0 Votes

    I am Govind Singh lost my Mobile
    mobile detail is as follows
    Mobile No.- 9899116924
    Set- Nokia – 7250 I (model no.)
    Serial No.- 351543/00/040164/0
    I am already lodge my complaint in police station
    please lock this mobile

  • As
      6th of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have a Nokia cell 3120, buzzer is not ringing & keypad 5 not working. Gave it at Nokia care center at Marol Naka, Andheri-Mumbai. But the same started having the same problem just in two days after repair. Careless people & totally unprofessional. I would suggest no-one in this country should go for this set.

  • Ha
      17th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    A copy of email to Nokia:

    Respected Sir/ Madam,

    This is to State that I am User of Nokia 9500 for last it was launched before I was using Nokia 9210 then 9210i.

    I purchased a new 9500 from Teleworld at PD-29A, Pitam Pura, Delhi-34. Vide Bill No.6817 dated 10-09-2007 against EMI no.354306002016981 for Rs.25000/- to change my old 9500.

    • My phone got faulty as DEAD HANDSET mentioned on Job Sheet No.1300076925 dated 06-11-2006 with HCL Care Centre at East Patel Nagar against Which I got back new handset after 2 days.

    • Again it was deposited same place vide Job sheet No.1300077269 dated 10-11-2006 at same place for new trouble of BLANK DISPLAY and UI PROBLEM against which I received new handset on 04-12-2006.

    • Third time it was deposited with your good office at same place with the new problem NO NETWORK vide Job Sheet No.1300085611 dated 01-02-2007 against which I received back a new replacement phone on 02-03-2007.

    • Finally yesterday there was a new trouble in my 9500 as Battery shows Full but my phone gets reboot in between the conversation and shows connected to the phone but it hangs and no key function is there and most of the calls are one sided that I cannot listen the caller but he can listen.

    Sir I deposited this 9500 with your esteemed organization vide Job Sheet No.1300090603 dated 16-03-2007 vide EMI No.354306002216409 along with battery and I request you that I am in no need of this phone 9500 a Business Phone there for I Demand for refund against the same.

    Sir I am really dissatisfied with Nokia Products and Services by HCL Customer Care. I may Also Mention that Nokia has already started losing its customers as Quality standards are not maintained by NOKIA.

    How a person like me can deposit a phone to your service department for 20 to 30 days for repairs each time.

    Kindly do the needful and refund my amount earliest. I will not take any replacements against my Nokia 9500. Sir

    Complaint Nos. with Nokia Care are 2-1VD10F and 2-1XBKJH.

    Your Truly,

    Harvinder Singh Bhatia
    12, Sandesh Vihar,
    Pitam Pura, Delhi-34.
    98110 91919

  • Sa
      24th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have submitted my nokia handset N80 to care center because of display problem (Under Warrenty) on 17.Feb.06 but I am still not able to get my handset back. I registered a complaint to careline on 09.Mar.07 and still awaiting their feedback on my complaint. Whenever I call careline, the only answer I get is please call back after 48 Hrs. I wrote mails to their customer support dept. but only to find false commitments. If the set is not repairable please replace it. Does it really take so long to sort out a problem? I have paid hefty amount to purchase the set only to call up care center and careline. Nobody is bothered about the customer. This is for the 4th time that this set has gone to service center. My 2 months warrenty on the set is already lapsed in the service center. Do nokia extend the warranty. If not then why the set is not serviced fast.

    Is there anyone who would listen to me??? I am also attaching the e mail communication that I had with Customer Suppport and you can find easily that what is going on.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Mr. Ohal,

    Thank you for emailing Nokia Care.

    This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding the Service provision of your Nokia N80. We understand your concern and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. As per the update from the Customer Care Division, your Handset is currently in the process of service provision and kindly be assured that one of our Customer Care Executive will contact you on 26th March, 2007.

    We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

    For further inquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

    Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

    http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html

    Kind regards,
    Shamshad Begam
    Nokia Care

    ------Original Message--------

    From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
    To:
    CC:
    Sent: Friday, March 23, 2007 2:56:07 PM
    Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern

    Dear Noki Care,

    Please refer your earlier mail. 22nd March 07 came and gone but there was no call from any of your representative.
    That is why I had mentioned your services as Pathetic in my earlier mails. I am fed up writing mails to you and would like to initiate suitable action from my side. I do not see any reply or feedback coming to me on my complaint which was logged on 09.Mar.07. and let me remind you that it is 15 days now.

    Keep frustrating your customers.

    Regards,
    Sachin Ohal
    Pune

    On Wed, 21 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
    Dear Mr. Ohal,

    Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

    This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding Nokia N80. We understand the difficulties you have been facing and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We are working on your case on priority basis. However, as your phone requires a higher degree of assessment, it has increased the turn around time. We shall coordinate with the Nokia Care Centre and revert to you with the subsequent update. You would receive call from one of our executives by 22nd March, 2006.

    We solicit your cooperation in this regard.

    For further inquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

    Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

    http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html

    Kind regards,
    Meghna Mohan
    Nokia Care

    -------Original Message--------
    From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
    To:
    CC:
    Sent: Tuesday, March 20, 2007 9:42:07 PM
    Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern

    Dear Customer Care,
    It is very sad to state that I have to write you time and again regarding my complaint no. 2-1WPYJP. I registered this complaint on 09.03.2007 and I was asked to call back after 48 hrs. to know the status. I called back on 13.03.07 and spoke to Shriram and he again asked me call back after 48 hrs assuring me that I would get the status. I called back on 17.03.2007 and again spoke to shriram and he was unable to provide feedback and asked me call back after 48 hrs. I thought of giving one more try and called back on 20.03.2007 and spoke to Asma. To my surprise she was also unable to
    provide any feedback and asked me to call back after 24 hrs. What is care line meant for? Do you want your customers to call careline every 48 hrs. It is ridiculous that it is 11 DAYS after lodging the complaint and there is still no feedback on the same and in these 11 Days I could not get the status of my set. Is this the high service standards of Nokia?? DO customers need to go through all these pains after spending hefty amounts to buy Nokia products?

    My set is lying with Nokia Care for more than a MONTH now and I am not able to get the feedback for 11 days now. FORGET about getting the SET BACK. DO you really want your customer to go for a legal help in this matter? I am very much irate and would never recommend any of the Nokia products to anybody. I would rate this as the Poorest of the services that I had ever seen and most pathetic response to customer complaint. I assume that care line is meant for just saying Sorry to the customers and cannot help them in any regards. I would like to take this to media as well and would like to show the nation that what kind of services are given by so called world leader Nokia. (Anyways Media is also hungry about these kind of issues).

    I would seek an early response and quick action for this and I understand that you will appreciate my patience. Now I cannot withstand this anymore and would like to take serious action for this. ONE Month is good enough time for repairng/Replacing the set and if the set is not available with L3 center it can be managed from any of the Dealers/distributors. I had never imagined this poor service from Nokia and if I get a chance I would definately look to talk with your Customer Support Country Head. I hope I have made my points very clear and if I do not get a call from your and if this issue is not sorted out immediately, I am going to proceed with suitable action.

    Regards,
    Sachin Ohal
    Pune

    On Thu, 15 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
    Dear Mr. Ohal,

    Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

    This e-mail is in reference to your concern regarding Nokia N80. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience in this regard. We shall do the needful and assist you in the best possible way. We solicit your cooperation in this regard.

    For further inquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

    Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

    http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html

    Kind regards,
    Meghna Mohan
    Nokia Care

    -------Original Message--------
    From: "ext Sachin Ohal"
    To:
    CC:
    Sent: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 7:21:11 PM
    Subject: Re: Nokia - Sachin Ohal - Nokia N80 Phone Concern

    Dear Sophia,
    Thanks for the reply.

    I do understand the process involved in this and that is the only reason that I did not complaint for 1 month. But somehow I was not comfortable for not knowing the exact status of the set even after submitting it a month back. I hope that necessary action will be taken from your end.

    Thanks,

    Regards,
    Sachin Ohal
    Pune


    On Wed, 14 Mar 2007 NokiaCare wrote :
    Dear Mr. Ohal,

    Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

    This e-mail is in reference to your concern with Nokia N80. We understand your displeasure over the delay in the service provision of your mobile phone. As one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is one of our primary objectives and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you as a result of this. We note your experience while calling the carline. We will do the necessary fact findings and action it accordingly.

    We would like to inform you that when a phone is submitted for service provision, it goes through several levels of assessment to identify the exact concern. This process equips our technicians to provide you a definitive resolution. Hence, the delay may be attributed to the comprehensive assessment carried out on your phone. We wish to thank you for your patience and know that you will understand the necessity for this delay.

    We have communicated your displeasure to our customer care division for their prompt action. We also acknowledge receiving the information provided by you and have appraised our customer care division of the same for their effective handling of your case. Pursuant to your request for replacement, we would like to inform you that we are presently not
    in a position to comment on the request. However, we acknowledge having received your request and will duly forward it to our customer care division.

    Further, kindly be assured that the concerned executive from the customer care division will contact you within the next 24 hours in order to validate the latest status on the service provision of your handset.

    We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation. For further inquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

    Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

    http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,96469,00.html

    Kind regards,
    Sophia S
    Nokia Care

    -------Original Message--------

    From:
    To:
    CC:
    Sent: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 3:51:48 PM
    Subject: Ask Nokia (Complain)

    [THREAD ID :2-1X4F8Z]

    [Type of Service: Repair]
    [Model: Nokia N80]
    [Accessories:]

    The target delivery date given to me was 24.02.07 but after a month now I have still not received my handset. I had lodged a complaint for this and the complaint no for the same is 2-1WPYJP dated 09.03.07 and had spoken to Shobha. She asked me to call after 48 hrs. to know the status and when I called back on 13.02.07 and spoke to Sriram he gave the same answer and asked me to call back after 48 hrs. I cannot understand that if the call center do not have any information what is the point in logging the complaint. However I am more concerned about my handset. Since the time i had purchased the set in june06 this is 4th time my set has gone to service center. Unfortunately it always takes 1 month for the problem to get resolved. I have purchased the set for Rs.28000 and this is the value that i am getting for my money. My 3 months warranty has lapsed while the set is lying with service center. Who is responsible for this? I want immediate solution to this and request you that please do not try to satisfy me by giving lame excuses or any false explanations. If I have paid Rs 28000 for the set I would expect that high quality service also.If the problem cannot be rectified please Replace the set and do not give any excuses that it takes time to replace the set and all. What if company delays in giving your salary in time and then say that it is due to technical error and it will take another 1 month for your salary. You will definately be furious and will ask for explanation coz you work for money and not for free. Try to understand my emotions and the money that I had paid to buy the set.

  • Ka
      31st of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    This is to bring your attention that I bought a Nokia 2112 with 1 year warranty. But under warranty time I find that my mobile phone is automatically shutting down. For which I have complaint to the Nokia care center & also as per their direction I have submitted my mobile in Nokia care center (simar solutions , b-386 nehru groundfaridabad, Haryana) to fix the bug permanently. But still 22 days have been passed nobody paying their attention for this problem & still my mobile is in Nokia care Center as well. there is not any reply to me.

    If this is the kind of Customer Services Nokia provides to its loyal customer, I am unable to understand what levels of Customer-satisfaction, you are aiming to achieve. Plz give me a reason, why should anybody buy a authorized Nokia Set if we are not getting adequate services???

  • Ve
      5th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    I would like express my problem, my friend given me a nokia n71 but the problem is it's not detecting SIM and not showing network tower on mobile always it's showing offline. Even i did phone restore settings but remaining all functions were working very well. What should i have to do to solve this problem?

  • Ch
      9th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    My balance gets depleted by rupee 1 whenever the phone is switched off and switched on... I had called the customer care but they are unable to resolve it... And my missed call alerts is activated automatically without my permission... Why is it so... My number is 9901660166

  • Kt
      30th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I agree with the complaints because I am encountering almost similar quality issues whether is product or service. I don't need to go through the details I had gone through but what is more important is how do we make Nokia pays for their shortcoming both in product reliability, design, over claimed functionalities, poor service quality and more.

    The reason why we have come to this stage is because Nokia ignores our plights. They are writing us off as one of those complaints that will die off over time. By beating the ### out of the services centre and customer service centre (Nokia Careline) is a waste of time as these are probably outsource. I think you will have hit hard at where it hurts most. This will be their sales. If all of us can spread the problems that we are encountering to all our friends, relatives, colleagues and whoever. I am sure Sony Ericsson, Motorola, Samsung and LG can help bu making it easy for us to switch over to them.

  • Ra
      29th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    I am Rahul. Some days back my phone all of a sudden stopped working and i rushed to the nokia care center situated in aundh- pune. They said that its due to water on the board(i dont knw where the hell water came from ). And asked me to keep the phn with them for 5 days as the boot IC was damaged. When i called them after 5 days they asked me to collect the set from the shop. I went there and viola.... the phn's not booting up. The new prob. "Display IC Fault". Another IC to be replaced. As a newbie i just agreed with them. Now again after 2 dayz the phn came in my hand and this time it was the radio which was out of service. So yet another IC to be replaced.
    Now i am waiting for my cell phone eagerly. Lets c wat's next to follow on

  • Ru
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    to,
    care manager
    i had brought a nokia n73 2 months ago. it was taking aroud to chage the battery. i had given the battery in nokia care for four times and they are returning me the phone with the fault again and again. my job sheet number is 440434038/080520/82. so i would request you to take notice of this and take action as soon as possible. this is spoiling the reputation of the company.

    hoping for the best from your side

  • Sh
      19th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have problem in connecting my nokia 3500c to nokia pc suite

  • Ma
      3rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I PURCHASED A NOKIA 5300 MOBILE ON 12-12-07 FROM UMA COMMUNICATION, HARDWAR. SUDDENLY IT STOPPED WORKING ON 25-06-2008, IT AUTOMATICALLY SWITCH OFF, IT CAN NOT READ ANY MEMORY CARD AND ITS HEAD PHONE PIN NOT WORKED. I HAVE REPORTED TO NOKIA SERVICE CENTER ON 28-06-08. THEY TOLD ME THAT I WILL GET MY MOBILE WITH IN 10 DAYS. BUT TILL TODAY i.e. TILL 03-09-08 I HAVE NOT RECEIVE MY SET BACK. THEY ASKED ME THAT I HAVE GOT AN EXCHGANE UNIT (SWAP SET), BUT WHEN I REACHED THERE ON 02-09-08, I GET A SET CHANGED BUT WHEN I OPENED IT, IT IS AUTO MATICALLY SWICHED OFF. I AM RUNNING FROM LAST 2 MONTHS, BUT I CAN NOT HAVE ANY SATISFACTORY ANSWER. I WANT TO KNOW IF CHANGED UNIT CANNOT WORK WITHOUT USING IT, THAN WHAT IS THE GUARANTEE THAT IT WORKS PROPERLY IN FUTURE. THERE IS ABOUT 3 MONTHS TO COMPLETE BUT I CANNOT MY SET BACK. THEY CALL ME THAT I HAVE GOT MY SET ON PARTICULAR DATE BUT WHEN I REACHED THERE THE SAID THAT YOUR SET IS NOT READY, NOKIA CENTRE IS AWAY FROM MY HOUSE, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO RUN EVERY DAY. I AM VERY TIRED OF DOING THIS. WHEN I CALLS THE COMPANY THEY CANNOT REPLY PROPERLY. PLEASE HELP ME OUT TO GET MY MOBILE BACK. PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE FOR TAKING UP A LEGAL AGAINST THE COMPANY. THAK YOU MANJUL SUKHIJA

  • Kd
      12th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Sir, I have purchased a Nokia-3120 set on 27th May, 2009, due to problem in battery, I have deposited battery to your Nokia Care(Job Sheet #613504886/090601/38) on 1st June, 2009. Till today I am unable to get battery.I have visited to the Care center 7 times & I contacted your helpline more than 10 times( Complain No.1_6360572737), from there I am only getting dates. Till 1st june, one week after the purchase, my set is lying idle.
    My sons, wife all are having Nokia sets & we are having faith in your products.Your care centre is not responding to telephonic call, his phone is always dead, I have tried to contact more than 50 times.
    Kindly, help me. KD singh
    E-mail: kd_singh2002@yahoo.com
    Mob. 9431115255

  • Ap
      13th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    my name is sharon from Bangalore i have a nokia set 3230. on dated 22 my phone can't start after suitch off so i went to neareast NOKIA CARE marathahalli branch, and they say they will make it alright within 12 hour's and they tooke Rs 50 as an advance payment and when i go their in the morning they say's it can't repair n they give me back my phone and when i ask my Rs 50 they say's it's not refunable. But whe i go to another phone repairing store they repaird wethin 5 minut, WHAT IS THIS? Is this the pusiness of Nokia care? why they reffuse to give me back my Rs 50? I am not going there to pay Rs 50. im going there for repair my phone. if they can't repair they should not charge anything. Why Rs 50? i will suggest my frind to not go for NOKIA BRAND. Thank u for your good helping me with Rs 50. My Cont: 9731151759

  • Ve
      31st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    please block my mobile nokia n73 music edition which i lost on 3179in ernakulam, imei number is 353548025394041

  • Ra
      10th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am employee of Indian air force residing in Vadodara, i have purchase one Nokia 5130 xpress music on 08/12/09. as you know where some songs are inbuilt with this product which are in disabled position. i approch the your customer care no.026530303838 five time but could not get the updated songs. fist time advise to change your sim card as it new no.i.e 8000072879 (Reliance) so for i change my sim with my friend no.9427326717.
    please get the songs updated as soon as possible, so that i can be recommend to others for Nokia products.
    thanking you
    -----Rajesh

  • Sf
      19th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    i have bought 5230 phone before 1 week i used it for one day and next day it was switchinging off automatically and its restarting then i went to shop were i bought they replaced my mobile then after 2days same problem in tne mobile so i went to nokia care they told software problem after 1 day the same problem in mobile i gave to nokia care and they told we will check nu after 2 days we called to nokia care they told we used the mobile same problem is coming nu they told and they told after your mobile is repaired then we will call u nu they told now wat can i do?????? my no is 9710834400 pls tell me soon
    E-mail-moses_92@ymail.com

  • An
      21st of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    I, Anup Kumar Biswas, have been lost my Mobile set on the bus travelling on 19.01.2011. Details of the Mobile set is as follows :
    Model : NOKIA 1110
    IMEI : 353632015537726
    I am already lodge the F.I.R in the Police Station on same day.
    Please lock this mobile set immediately.

  • Kh
      12th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    problem solution

Post your comment