Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

nigeria defcon oil limited / scam & fake company

Nigeria Review updated:
5
Contact information:

Dear Sir
Good Day
I am forwarding this offer for Base Manager which i have recived From " Nigeria Defcon Oil limited " i feel it is scam of fake company, can you please check and inform me ..
all the best



Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
C & C Towers, Plot 1884 Sanusi Fafunwa Street,
Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12775 (Marina), Lagos, Nigeria.
Tel: +[protected], +[protected].
Fax: +[protected].
Website: http://www.defcon-ng.com

Our Ref: NDOL/238/4580

Attention: Hussain Al-Watban,

We are in receipt of your answers to the short online interview, your
responses were found satisfactory.

Find the attached copy of terms of contract agreement from Nigeria Defcon
Oil Limited for your perusal and digest.

You are to print out, fill and sign your column on the attached documents
and send it back to us as attachment via our email address as soon as
possible.

On receipt of your signed contract terms of agreement, your appointment
letter will be processed and forwarded to you through our office.

Regards

Human Resources Department,
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
+[protected].
Ha
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Er
  25th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear sir
I am forwarding the email from the "defcon"
I think It is fake company. Especially from nigeria that black list company



Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
C & C Towers, Plot 1884 Sanusi Fafunwa Street,
Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12775 (Marina), Lagos, Nigeria.
Tel: +234-702-831-0538, +234-1-5118694.
Fax: +234-1-5118696.
Website: http://www.defcon-ng.com

Our Ref: NDOL/238/4580

Attention: Erviandy,

We are in receipt of your answers to the short online interview, your
responses were found satisfactory.

Find the attached copy of terms of contract agreement from Nigeria Defcon
Oil Limited for your perusal and digest.

You are to print out, fill and sign your column on the attached documents
and send it back to us as attachment via our email address as soon as
possible.

On receipt of your signed contract terms of agreement, your appointment
letter will be processed and forwarded to you through our office.

Regards

Human Resources Department,
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
+2347038421488.
Zu
  27th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I got same email from you, but lets we know what happen next, if they ask us sent our detail banking or ask us to sent a money, dont do it...
Ha
  3rd of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear All,

I have received a similar offer from this NIGERIA DEFCON OIL LIMITED. (Operations Manager)
It was a very attractive offer. They have even offered to me more then what I was requesting.
I believe it is definitely a fake company specialy when they have started to ask me to pay the fees for a kind of "Expatriate Certificate" to get it from one of their agent "BETTERLIFE" in NIGERIA.

I strongly recommed you to not adhere to their silly game and DO NOT SEND any money.

NOTE: By teh way, I read the kind of E.mail above and it is strictly teh same E.mail we all receive I guess with the exact same wording.

Hatem
Do
  8th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
From: NIGERIA DEFCON OIL LIMITED
Subject: EXPARTRIATE CERTIFICATE NEEDED
To: "dominic benet"
Date: Tuesday, October 7, 2008, 7:26 PM


Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
C & C Towers, Plot 1884 Sanusi Fafunwa Street,
Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12775 (Marina), Lagos, Nigeria.
Tel: +234-702-831-0538, +234-1-5118694.
Fax: +234-1-5118696.
Website: http://www.defcon-ng.com

Our Ref: NDOL/238/4580

Attention: Dominic Benet,

We have received the signed contract application document, You are to be
informed that the contract has been approved to you. Further more you must
register your self as a foreign expatriate coming into Nigeria before
further steps can be taken, After the registration a certificate will be
given to you, which you will have to present the scan copy to us (Nigerian
Defcon Oil Limited) for confirmation also to enable us issue your
appointment letter to you.

All foreign experts must register him/her self as a foreign expatriate
member before coming into Nigeria for a contract as the Nigeria 1999
Constitution has implied. This is a government process for all foreign
experts. You are required to contact our Immigration Consultant for
registration process, with the information below:

BETTERLIFE INTERNATIONAL CONSULTANTS:
CONTACT PERSON: BARR. WILLIAMS K. MENSAH
DESIGNATION: CERTIFICATE ISSUERER OFFICER
EMAIL ID: betterlifeintl@insurer.com

Contact the above mentioned person he will ask you for the requirement for
your registration, also he will help you with the processing of your
foreign expatriate registration certificate.

Note: Nigerian Defcon Oil Limited will carter (responsible) for the
procurement of your travellers visa, work permit visa and air ticket, but
will not be responsible for this expatriate registration charge. So you
are to contact them as soon as posible to get registered as a foreign
expatriate coming into Nigeria before your appointment letter can be
issued to you.

Regards

Human Resources Department,
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
+2347038421488.
Pa
  28th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This is the letter i received in connection with appointment from Defcon oil limited, i want confirmation from you.Thank you
Flag this messageCONTRACT TERMS AND AGREEMENT.Tuesday, October 28, 2008 3:31 AM
From: This sender is DomainKeys verified "NIGERIA DEFCON OIL LIMITED" Add sender to Contacts To: "sarkodie patrick" Message contains attachmentsDEFCON OIL CONTRACT TERMS AND AGREEMENT.doc (141KB)Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
C & C Towers, Plot 1884 Sanusi Fafunwa Street,
Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12775 (Marina), Lagos, Nigeria.
Tel: +234-702-831-0538, +234-1-5118694.
Fax: +234-1-5118696.
Website: http://www.defcon-ng.com

Our Ref: NDOL/238/4580

Attention: Patrick,

We are in receipt of your answers to the short online interview, your
responses were found satisfactory.

Find the attached copy of terms of contract agreement from Nigeria Defcon
Oil Limited for your perusal and digest.

You are to print out, fill and sign your column on the attached documents
and send it back to us as attachment via our email address as soon as
possible.

On receipt of your signed contract terms of agreement, your appointment
letter will be processed and forwarded to you through our office.

Regards

Human Resources Department,
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited,
+2347038421488
Su
  31st of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Would you not like to take it up with the Nigerian Government?
Md
  1st of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Sir
d
Has it been sent The following job offer by your company?


with regards
Md.Ahsan Habib, PEng
Bangladesh


Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited
HEAD OFFICE PORT-HARCOURT SUPPLY BASE
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited, Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited
C & C Towers, Plot 1884 Sanusi Fafunwa Street, Amadi Creek, Off Eastern by-pass,
Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12775 (Marina), Lagos, Nigeria, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
Tel: +234-702-831-0538, +234-1-5118694. Tel: +234-702-8796457
Fax: +234-1-5118696.
Website: http://www.defcon-ng.com

Our Ref: NDOL/238/4580

Attention: Ahsan Habib,

1.0: INTRODUCTION
Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited and Partners has the mandate to procure technical and expatriate labour to complement local personnel and contractors in series of project presently about to commence by Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited, and the Chevron Petroleum Corporation (CPC) Joint Venture known as the LNG Plus project. Nigeria Defcon Oil Limited, haven gone through the curriculum vitae/resume of contacted expatriates recommended for the project have found you qualified and decided to invite you as one of the expatriates to start work as soon as possible here in Nigeria.

2.0 START UP DATE
January 30th 2009 Note: (This contract is for a period of Seven Years, but can be renewed if willing).

2.1: POSITION OFFERED
Project Manager

2.2: JOB LOCATION:
The Project will be carried out within LNG . Sub Branch Liaison Office in Bonny, Rivers State.

3.0: WORK PERIODS:
Mondays through Fridays, Time: 9.00am to 4.00pm with break period between 12.00noon to 1.00pm.(Over time will be paid separately at the end of each month)

3.1: SALARY
9, 000 USD monthly (Tax Free, including 20% increase annually)

3.2: ALLOWANCES:
Hazard/Inconveniences allowance, 20% of Basic salary. Entertainment allowance? 10% of Basic salary. All allowances are paid weekly and locally in U.S Dollars equivalent at the existing exchange rate.






4.0: PAID HOME LEAVE:
All expatriates are entitled to a one (2) months paid home leave, which can be taken once at a time. All expatriates shall be entitled to a leave allowance (in U.S Dollars ) of an additional 100% percent of their basic salary. Free to and fro tickets to cover the span of their home leave. * No allowances on leave period.

4.1: SAFETY AND SECURITY:
Safety and Security of personnel Local/Foreign) and Facilities on Job Locations and Communities are no small issue, and have been seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations.

All operations on Job Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE) Policy as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector. All expatriates are entitling to a free and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety and environment experts. All safety wears shall be provided by the Company at Job Locations e.g. Safety Coveralls, Gloves, Goggles, Helmet and Safety Shoes etc. at applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector.

4.2: MEDICAL/HEALTH SERVICE FACILITIES AND INSURANCE PLAN FOR FAMILY:
All expatriates shall be entitled to a comprehensive health care service, which are to be administered by Medical Experts on Job Locations. In a case of emergency situation, an expatriate will be flown to his home country or any country suitable for the best medical attention. This decision can be influenced by the findings of the Company's medical experts, unless the expatriate in question states otherwise.

After three (3) months of service all expatriates will be entitled to a Health Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) for family. The Health Service Insurance Plan is designed to cover only three (3) members of your family.

The Health Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) allowance can also be paid to the expatriates at the rate of $500.00 per family member per month ($1000.00 per month) which can be transferred on monthly basis without being subjected to tax..

5.0: FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION:
Accommodation and feeding shall be provided for all expatriates. All cuisine (Intercontinental/Continental) will also be provided by the Company through the services of the assigned hotel.

5.1: TRANSPORTATION:
An official vehicle shall be provided on 24 hours daily basis to all expatriate for local transportation. A round trip flight ticket to cover the span of your contract engagement will be provided and delivered to you on the completion of your relevant travel documents and immigration particulars.

5.2: ADDITIONAL SERVICES:
Recreational/Sports Facilities shall also be made available at the disposal of all expatriates with no expenses to be incurred. Laundry and Dry Cleaning Service will also be made available to all expatriates by the company’s laundry and dry cleaning unit.

6.0: TELECOMMUNICATION/INTERNET FACILITIES:
There are standard telecommunication facilities and internet services at the disposal of all expatriates, and same shall be accessible to all personnel (Local/Foreign) without any charge or expenses to be incurred. Cellular Phones can be obtained by expatriates from the Local dealers/Service Providers in Nigeria, but must be used in accordance with the safety regulations on Job Locations.






6.1: FAMILY STATUS ARRANGEMENTS:
Family status arrangements can only be applied after at least three (3) months of service. The Application of family status arrangement indicates that an expatriate will be entitled to a free visa and air fare for his wife or spouse or any other family member which is to be provided by the Company through the Traveling Department/Consultant.

Expatriates who intend to travel with their wife/spouse within the first three (3) months, this company will only be responsible to 50% of their total travel expenses.

DECLARATION:
If you are satisfied with this offer and have accepted the terms and conditions, kindly print out this document, sign on your column and send it back to us via email attachment.

I …………………………………………………………………………. Hereby accept all the terms and conditions in this contract terms of Agreement and agreed to be an employee of NIGERIA DEFCON OIL LIMITED.


This ……… day of... 2008. ……………………………………………
Employee’s Signature











Prepared by NIGERIA DEFCON OIL LIMITED Copyright © 1994-2008
.
Sa
  12th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

nigeria defcon oil limited - don t loss money
United States

I also got the good offer but with the refrence number ( which is impossible ).
we must not send any money if they require.
company paying good salary must not demand any money
Rahul
Eg
  21st of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i have received the same letter from Nigerian AGIP Oil Company and they ask me for the registration as an expatriate coming into Nigeria. i have just contactd the responsible for this registration and iam waiting for is answer if he is going to ask me for money surely it will be a scam. but i wonder why those compnies don't protect their files and their documents. it is something silly.
Ro
  28th of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
PLATINUM CONSULTANT LIMITED
Park Lane House, High Street, Welshpool SY21 7JP, UK
Email: platinumconsultant@live.com
Tel: +447045712662
Fax: +447092859442

Attn: Ronald

We Are Please To Bring To Your Notice That Your Qualification And Experiences Is Found Suitable For Employment With Chevron Nigeria Limited.

We Hereby Attached An Advance Copy Of The Contract Terms For Your Perusal. On Your Satisfaction With The Contract Terms You Are Expected To Sign It And Send It Back To Us Immediately Via E-Mail Attachment.

Also, You Are To Attach In The Contract Terms A Copy Of Your Most Recent Passport- Photograph For Us To Forward To Your Employer Chevron Nigeria Limited For The Release Of Your Employment Letter.

However Once We Are Through With The Signing Of The Contract Terms And Employment Letter, An Immigration Lawyer Who Will Be Contracted To Assist And Guide You On The Immigration Procedures.

His Primary Assignment Is To Make Sure Your Workers / Resident Permit, Cable Visa And Expatriate Quota Approval Are Granted Without Delay.

The Services Of The Immigration Lawyer Has Already Been Taken Care Of By Your Employer, In Other Words You Are Not Suppose To Pay Him For His Services.

Your Consistency Will Be Highly Needed In Order For You To Meet Up With The Stipulated Date Of Resumption.

You Are to Furnish the Immigration Lawyer with Documents That Will Be Required by the Nigerian Immigration Service In order For Them to Grant These Approvals on Time.

As Soon As Your Resident/Workers Permit, Cable Visa And Expatriate Quota Approval Is Granted Here In Nigeria It Will Be Faxed To The Nigerian High Commission In Your Location Who Will In Turn Invite You For An Interview For A Str Visa.

A Copy Of The Approval From The Nigerian Immigration Service Will Also Be Faxed To Your Employer Chevron Nigeria Limited In Order For Them To Start Making Arrangements On How To Pay You Your First Month Entitlements That Will Cover Your Flight Tickets And Other Miscellaneous Expenses Incurred In The Course Of Your Traveling.

The Contract Signing And Immigration Matters Is Suppose Not To Take More Than Two Weeks, Since We Are Working With A Limited Time.

Faithfully,

Mr. Steven Cole

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send