SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Netspend / locked me out of my account no access to my money

Staten Island, NY, United States Review updated:

How can a company literally destroy someones life like this. i have to pay for my new apt because I am being evicted and now I am going to be in the street with my two kids because these lousey disgusting company feels they can play games with peoples money. They lockee my account and are denying me accessto my tax refund. How us this legal this company needs to be shut down.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • NetSpend Corporation Customer Care's Response, Feb 23, 2017

    Hello,
    We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your account block. As these reviews are anonymous, can you please forward this review along with some account information to [protected]@netspend.com? This will enable us to locate your account and assist you with your block.
    We hope to hear from you soon.

    Best,
    Netspend

Br
Feb 23, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jb
      Feb 23, 2017

    This also happened to me last night. This company is about to understand what my lawyers hard on feels like in court.

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 20, 2017

    @jb17 So what happened ?

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Feb 25, 2017

    Same thing happened to us. We are homeless. Received deposit from IRS, all of a sudden account was locked. Sent in all verifications requested but was told yesterday, that although everything seems to match up, PayPal (netspend) closed my account and is immediately sending funds back to IRS. Well, funds are still pending on PayPal. We NEED our money, we literally are homeless, just missed out on renting a house because of this.
    Also looking into getting lawyer.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 27, 2017

    @Ernest Ritchie Hello,
    We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your account block. As these reviews are anonymous, can you please forward this review along with some account information to [protected]@netspend.com? This will enable us to locate your account and assist you with your account.
    We hope to hear from you soon.

    Best,
    Netspend

    -1 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 20, 2017

    @NetSpend Corporation Annnd what a shocker: I did as you asked but still have not heard back / received any assistance whatsoever!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 17, 2017

    @NetSpend Corporation you say your so "sorry" all the time.. But you don't help anybody with their problems.. I'm locked out of my account too and i'm not the one you want to be locked out of an account or upset with you.. I am making a presense of this on social media through my youtube and my following is people who have financial difficulties who go to cards like netspend. I want access to my money immediately and everybody else here should have access to theirs.. She is freaking homeless. It's 2017, nobody discusses financial problems with their account over a flipping email. We want answers over the phone, and now.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Feb 25, 2017

    Why on earth are you using PayPal as a bank? Are you trying to hide from debt collectors, or are you working illegally? Either one, and many other situations could cause your accounts to be frozen. What did PayPal give you as a reason for the account being frozen? They can't do it for no reason. You should try going through the credit card company or bank account tied to PayPal. Maybe you can just disassociate the account from PayPal entirely, removing their control of the funds.

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 15, 2017

    the reason for doing the net spend thing is not your business or anyone eles. You have no idea what their life is, you must work for them too, They need to be closed down we to are being evicted because net spend wants to play with our hard earned cash. so i think you need to think before you judge... im just saying ... you probably have money some of us dont,

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 20, 2017

    They froze my funds after i was unable to provide proof of residence although I repeatedly explained that we were homeless. I ultimately asked for them to please send the money back to the IRS so that I could receive a paper check. They didn't return it within the six business days they told me it could take.
    We have suffered so, so much due to this! You get different answers every time you call but ghere I am, this close to losing my children because we still are homeless, motels cost more than rent does and I had to face not being able to move and start the job that would have changed everything for us!

    I promise. .. after I am done with you guys and getting you for what you have caused, my children will be wealthy! The IRS didn't have a problem with me being homeless. I was able to provide copies of my social security card, I'D card and had so much detailed information you could have used for verification!
    I hope everyone this has happened to will sue you like I will!

    I am calling the IRS again in the morning and if they still haven't received my funds back, you will absolutely lose when I sue because you broke the law and went against your own policy

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      May 11, 2017

    @Ernest R Ritchie U should not have to show proof of were u live!mine got locked do I got refunded because my items was sent somewhere else and I get a government check, and take care of my grandson and $23 in refunds do I ORDERED FROM WISH because wish I can afford! Wish did there job by refunding my $ back which is legal, netspend locked acct and I can not get diapers, nothing over $23 stupid dollars but yet they took THErE $5 fee off my card yesterday at 6am..idkn how I can not get my own $ off, must of opened my acct fast, took money off, closed it..HELL NO U DO NOT SHOW NO1 were YOU LIVE, ITS A PRE OD CARD NOT A CREDIT CARD, BANK ETC AND NETSPEND GOT SUED LAST MTH BIGTIME!I DID NOT NO THIS OR I WOULD HAVE NEVER PUT MY government CHECK ON THIS CARD NEVER!.I HOPE I CAN GTH OUT OF MY HOLLER TO GET INTO SSI TO GET CHECK PUT ON ANOTHER CARD, OR I GET BANK ACCT!..I PRAY YOU GET YOUR MONEY BACK, AND YES LOOK IT UP WHERE NETSPEND GOT SUED LAST MTH!PPL NEED TO GET THERE MONEY OFF OF THIS CARD B4 there's GET STOLLEN!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      May 11, 2017

    My acct got locked do I got refunds because I did not get my items I ordered n march,.. end of april and may 1rst I think is when wish refunded my money to my netspend card that I also get my ssi check on the 25 th I got to get to ssi asap to have my check sent sumwere else or try open bank acct,.. I was happy I got rufunded and it was like 23$ total for 8+9 things cause wish is cheap and my grandson needed clothes but I did not get them but refund made netspend lock my acct, they will not answer the phone nothing!, if my check gets sent to netspend I will not get my ssi check do its locked and wrong cause wish gives all there info incase netspend had questions! its my 1rst debit card, I got a check n mail for yrs, dec 2016 got netspend and now I can not get my money off card, buy grandson diapers cause he lives w me, I cab not get gas n my car to get to ssi, so I be walking 20+ mike's, I no 1 to take me anywhere and over 23$ in refunds come on... saw they got sued last mth, I not no this card was like this or I definitely would not have got my ssi put on it! there messing w the government and ppls money is so wrong... idkn nothing about pre pd cards I hope I can get my ssi check out on def card cause I can't cancel my netspend, sad I money on it... i'm so upset, panicking so bad and wish sends all info on my netspend acct were it's not suspicious at all.. why don't they answer when I call them?? netspend will not answer it hangs up on me?? on my acct it says they took $5 fee off yesterday at 6am how? if locked no1shood get money i'm paying $5 still to them and can not use the card or get my money off if it! do mad, angry and grandson needs diapers he 3 left and I have not a soul to bum money off of not 1person.. my 1yr olds be # pissing everywhere if I do not get 7-10$ and a ride to ssi and I be pushing him in stroller I no it 2m cause I got to get my money sent to differ card b4 25 th netspend puts ppls checks early way early instead of the 1rst like it shood be.. to mad, upset to tex proper, hope u understand [protected]@gmail.com this card needs shiit down if they got sued last mth, and ppl should have thete money nomatter what it's not a credit card it's pre pd were we put our money so it does not get lost, pay bills buy things do cheaper etc, they have no right to take a cent just there charge fee that gets took nomatter if acct is locked do to my rufunds of 23$??? I pray I get my check switched asap before ssi sends netspend my money I live off a mth..

    0 Votes

Post your comment