SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

NetFashionAvenue.com / Don not use them, you have been warned

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

If you want your dress on time or if you just want your dress do not use NET FASHION AVENUE, as they lie and dont deliver when they say they will. We found out a week after we ordered the dress that they dont have the dress in stock even though we called to check prior to ordering it, and they said at the time that it was avaliable, and they cancelled it without asking. So now we are back to square one!! DO NOT USE THEM, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

Ge
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ji
      Jul 08, 2011

    Is better to have an order cancelled if they cannot deliver in time don't you think?

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Mar 29, 2012

    They are awful. I had the same issue with them. Except we had used them in the past, and suprisingly we got that dress. However, we told them when our even was, and we ordered 6 dresses. After thoroughly looking through dresses that they told us would be here in time, we called numerous times, as our event date got closer. 1 week before the wedding, they want to charge us 70, then 80, then 95 dollars for overnight shipping. (2 people couldnt remember the shipping costs they rpomised, and they really just looke like idiots). They blatently LIE! And by the way, if anyone is extremely pissed and has spent over 500 on a dress. The law protects you as a consumer, and being given false promises. Reseach it! This company is the worst, and I order tons of dresses. There pathetic policies and legal references are just a buch of bull so that they can scare away people that may want to pursue a legal matter. The law protects you as a consumer. But if you have not bought from them, SAVE YOURSELF, AND DONT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 23, 2012

    This is not a store, its a poorlt run scam operation.
    They lied and were rude, they never shipped my dress, and when After a phone
    Conversation w Jim- The manager who was rude abd hanged up the phone, i received tge following email.
    Copied n pasted.
    From: [protected]@netfashionavenue.com
    To: xxxxxxx
    Date: Fri, 18 May 2012 18:57:07 +0000
    Subject: Re: Order #17353 - SENT TO DEBT COLLECTION

    In our phone conversation which was recorded you stated that you have made a dispute with your credit card company therefore there is no payment for this order. From this point the debt collection agency will work on this order. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 12, 2012
    NetFashionAvenue.com - Disgusting company, do not order from here
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    Disgusting company, do not order from here, they will not refund and their customer service is shocking if I could rate them -10 I would.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 12, 2012

    Dear Karen,


    Here is the e-mail you sent us where you confirmed you want to wait on this special order

    5-8 [protected]@yahoo.com - Well it doesn't sound like I'll have it in time for the wedding but I love the dress so just get it to me a.s.a.p.
    Thanks for replying,
    Karen

    and here is the address where we shipped the package


    Karen Bidwell
    Town Line Realty
    Brighton, MA 02135
    United States
    617-782-7111


    and here is the tracking number 1Z71W4F5A898774479.

    You received what you ordered and we were aware that on special orders time frame of the wait could vary. You give us the go ahead and then you are purposely try to cause us grief by lying to the public.

    You are also known as Julia Jones, Jarez and so on...- you tried to post more bad reviews under that name and we are sure you will use more aliases. Wish you all the best

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 02, 2012

    Why would this woman try to 'cause you grief' if she had received good customer service as you are trying to state...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 04, 2012

    She was not able to scam us therefore she is angry...Not always the customers are innocent, believe me. Unfortunately in today society more often we meet customers that tries to rip us off- if you happen to come to Blue Springs MO, come and see us and I will be happy to show you cases of that. Happy Holidays

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 04, 2012

    Haha wow your digging yourself a deeper hole 'mike'. Turning it around on your customers saying they're trying to scam you, what because YOU haven't sent the goods?? Disgusting!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 06, 2012

    Our conversation started when you responded under Hambie...so you are repeating the same comments there and here and another time...
    Also how I am suppose to make sure you are not making this up? I went back through our files ad we do not have such case... Order from UK? Making statements like
    "it's either a fake knock-off of the real thing or its damaged" you need to be able to back that up. All items we sell are 100% authentic and we are listed on the designers websites as an authorize retailer therefore you see you are trying to damage our reputation and cause us defamation. Don't worry we have open a case with complaints board and we will be able to track you by your IP address.
    Yes we do have a legal department and from that point I will refer this case to them. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 06, 2012

    Haha god you talk a load of rubbish. Complaints board wont give you my IP address, I have the right to say what I am saying on here, and building a case against me?? with what information! You say you don't know and couldn't figure out who I am, what a joke! Just because you are an authorized retailer does not mean you can't and don't conduct in shady business, which so many of us have discovered you do. I find it funny that you think you scare people using your 'legal department', when really you are just further causing damage to your business, considering you say this to every customer! If you weren't a dodgy business you would just ignore it and get over it, obviously you're concerned that the cops are finally going to hound on you sooner or later.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 07, 2012

    There is limits of what you an say. You cannot make accusations that are untruthful and damaging to someone else...Yes being an authorize retailer means what we sell is AUTHENTIC which is in controversy with your statement above. So it appears that you are the dishonest person...Also it further shows me that you have an agenda which such agenda's that are defamation of the truth are not protected by the freedom of speech and therefore we are untitled to the IP address...

    P>S now we are talking back and forth on 3 different boards with the same info

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Nov 01, 2013

    The same thing recently happened to me after I realised they deducted over $15, 000 from my credit card on multiple duplicate transactions. I originally ordered 2 dresses which costed me approx $1200. I immediately contacted them and let them know hoping it was a system error and they will resolve it instead they threaten me and said because I wrote a negative review about them they will not communicate with me and forcing me to remove my negative comments. I did it not because I was scared of them but figured while it's still under investigation I give them the benefit of
    the doubt. Long story short I reported their fraudulent acts to my bank and they are investigating.
    I have only received 2 of the dresses I originally ordered.
    They are now sending me a number of parcels with dresses I have never picked or ordered and to be honest quite ugly just so try can tell the bank that I ordered and now doesn't want to pay.
    I tried to contact them numerous times and each time they replied they're rude with no customer service.
    If they are a legitimate company, when things like this happen they would at least work together with you or even cancel the withdrawals as I informed them immediately. It's clear that they are running a fraudulent scam.
    Please beware of this company and do not
    Order from them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Nov 01, 2013

    Please beware of this company and their illegal acts.
    They will pretend to serve some customers properly once or twice so there are good reviews but hey will get you one way or another. Be warned!!'

    0 Votes
  • Pl
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - This website is the worst
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    This website is the worst...well the site looks fantastic and that's the draw. I ordered a dress for my daugther's prom mid April, was told they would have it mid May and it would be sent. My first clue to a problem should have been when I was charged a rate of exchange on my credit card (Canadian to Amercian) for the dress...when the Canadian dollar was worth more then the American dollar at date of order!!!

    As time went on and I was desperate, I was in contact daily, trying to figure out what to do. I was told to give other options in case the dress didn't come in, but after my daughter giving choice after choice that wasn't available (some that were even advertised as "now available" on the website, but couldn't actually be ordered until August!), we were really desperate. The Thursday before the May long weekend and the very last chance we would be able to get ANY dress, I called repeatedly and waited on hold for 5 HOURS STRAIGHT, in 15 minute increments, trying to get an answer...which never came. I then emailed, begging for our money back so my daughter could find another dress for her prom in 1 week. I stated they could keep the shipping fee and the rate of exchange, just refund the $550 for the dress.

    I got a reply on the Monday, stating I couldn't have my money back, we could have a credit for 18 months. When I emailed back, citing an ambiguous International Refund Policy and again pleading for a refund, I got a reply stating my account had been sent to a collection agency. I literally laughed out loud. My account, for a dress that I had been charged for yet didn't have, was being sent to a collection agency!!! I was actually looking forward to that call, I couldn't wait to hear what that agency had to say...which I might add hasn't ever happened!!

    So don't be sucked in by the nice website or any deals they may say they have, it's all smoke and mirrors!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jun 21, 2016

    They threatened me with there legal dept. They are not with the BBB. We should do a class action suit. The lie's and how they tell you they are making exceptions for you, They either don't answer, or you cannot speak to a manager. Thank God I did not order the bridesmaid dresses from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - Stay away from these guys
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    As you can see they are preying on young girls wanting beautiful dresses. They are a joke and Michelle says she will send me to a "debt collector" if i ask for verification that they in fact ordered our $490 dress!!! Ignorant minimum wage folks trying to get rich quick and disappear would be my guess... thats just my opinion. I contacted the designer directly so they know who is "claiming" or actually is doing business with them.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - I have never had a customer service representative hanging up on me before, and these people did
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    I have never had a customer service representative hanging up on me before, and these people did. They take so long to process payments and you got to order about a month in advance before it gets to you. Do not waste your time with this company. It's a scam. What a nightmare it was being treated like crap by someone you don't even know on the phone in exchange of your business! Too much attitude and they threaten you openly on the phone. (My jaw literally dropped over the phone). It's not worth it, you can find those dresses anywhere else online with more professional company and staff.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jun 21, 2016

    I also want to share my good experience from Peridress. I purchased me wedding dress from Peridress! The dress arrived here in time! I was totally satisfied with the exquisite cut silhouette, hand embroidery and good fabric! When I tried it on and stand before the mirror, I found it looks so amazing! I will definitely be ordering from Peridress again and recommending it to friends. Their work in wedding dress should be appreciated greatly! Thank you Peridress.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 21, 2016

    If you want to purchase dress on line, I'd like to recommend Peridress to you. I have a good experience from Peridress. I ordered my wedding dress from Peridress! And got it in the promised 45 days afterwards! I was totally satisfied with the exquisite cut silhouette, hand embroidery and good fabric! When I tried it on and stand before the mirror, I found it looks so amazing! I will definitely be ordering from Peridress again and recommending it to friends.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 21, 2016

    Hello, ladies. I also have ordered my wedding dress from Peridress. The dress arrived in time.I couldn’t be happier for it was a most stunning dress I have had! It fits me so well! Thanks for their excellent work put in my dress! Especially the experienced seamstress! The costume jacket matches the dress perfectly! My wedding came on Oct 18th! It seems that I am the focus of the wedding banquet for the beautiful dress! Everyone was asking me where the dress from is! Recommendation was unnecessary to be done! Peridress is the Best! Thank you. Happy Valentine’s day.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 21, 2016

    What is a scam?! I do not think is a scam to hung up the phone on a customer that uses the [censored] word every second word that comes out from them because we have a processing time of 3-10 business days which is clearly disclosed in our shipping policy. All together
    they were never charged and the transaction never happened, but we are not going to listen unappropriated language and being accused of something we have not done.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - STAY AWAY from this company, especially when you want to order to Europe
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    They didn't even start to ship my ordered dress after almost five months of ordering. Unfortunately I agreed their policy that I won't be able to cancel the order.

    I thought this would be the fact, when they ship the dress and it wouldn't fit me. But they tell me that his is the same situation when they do not deliver. This is ridiculous.

    Ah, by the way: the dress should be my WEDDING dress and I ordered it on January the 4th.

    STAY AWAY from this company, especially when you want to order to Europe!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - They are extremely unreliable, untrustworthy and unprofessional
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. They send the wrong dress, acknowledge it and then request you send it back. They then refuse to reimburse you for the postage which from Australia is quite expensive. The right gown was ordered and paid for back in February 2011.the wrong gown was delivered at the end of January 2012.There were costant emails sent by me asking why I was not getting any communication as to the whereabouts of the right gown. They are extremely unreliable, untrustworthy and unprofessional.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 21, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - Do not deal with them, we missed the event because we couldn't get the dress
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    ORDER NUMBER 15990 - Broward County - Florida (Davie) Stay as far away as possible from this company. Tried to order a dress, called several times, no answer. I was told on the live chat to just place the order. I placed the order on my iPhone and tried to confirm it. Called several times again No Answer. Went on the live chat to confirm the order was in, i needed it next day for an event. The live chat agent confirmed order was in. It wasn't till next day i received an email stating my order has been canceled. They "SAY" credit card fraud. There was no fraud, no issues with my NO LIMIT AMEX CARD. This company is a total scam. Do not deal with them, we missed the event because we couldn't get the dress. I trusted the wrong people, find reputable company to buy from instead of these jokes.

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Jul 28, 2016
    NetFashionAvenue.com - Save yourself the nightmare
    Netfashionavenue.com
    United States
    netfashionavenue.com

    SAVE YOURSELF THE NIGHTMARE...DO NOT ORDER FROM NET FASHION AVENUE. If you go to their store in Blue Springs, Missouri, they have a wonderful selection, but BEWARE, if they do not have the dress you want in stock, they will LIE about when it is coming to you. They will tell you it is being shipped & will get you a tracking number and then never get back to you. When it gets close to the date you need it by, you will not be able to get them to call you back, answer emails, or even answer the phone unless you block your number. My daughter's dance is next week. Thankfully, I was able to find the dress she wanted somewhere else, but had to paid for expedited shipping and now will be cutting it close to find shoes and accessories. Michelle will talk to nicely to you and call you "Darling" and assure you everything will be fine. I finally got her to answer on Live Chat. Her response to me after complaining was: " After we tried to make you happy that is what we get" and "I cannot respond to phone calls and e-mails that you keep sending every 5 minutes" GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, HUH?!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 28, 2016

    A full refund was issued back...We tried very hard to please you Keri but there was nothing we could do.Any how a full refund was issued back to

    Keri Jobe
    717 26th street SE
    Altoona IA 50009
    515 210 5374

    Please note that you posted the same comments 5 times- that doesn't make you a good Christian

    0 Votes

Post your comment