Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

natural source store/south beach smile / Billing my credit card without my knowing

100% 4
Contact information:
Natural Source Store
Phone: 954-237-2690
I order the free tooth whitener trail order for a single payment of $6.95 for shipping and handling. I received this product and a receipt for $6.95 billed to my credit card on 3/15/09.

I receive another order today and they billed my credit card without my permission for $79.99 (3/30/09).

I have faxed a copy to the consumer division of the Florida Atty. General's Office with their complaint form. I also sent them a note on their bill where they billed my credit card without my permission on 3/30/09. I stated I did not order a second order and anything they sent to me here in Midvale, Utah would be reject/returned.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  15th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Well I called the "Executive Response Department at 954-318-4707 during normal business hours" and of course no answer, just a machine. Left a message.
Can someone send me the original terms page they had posted before they decided to change it? send it to whyme @ insightbb.com (remove spaces) The person I have reported this to says I will need it. Thank you in advance.
If you been scammed you can also email your story to add to all the others I've collected to report.

Well I'm off to find as many people as I can that were scammed by
South beach smile, South Beach Acai, Cosmetyn intense stretch mark therapy & Cosmetyn intense anti cellulite therapy. I'm sure sure there are plenty to add to the list to report.
Natural source store, I am not giving up, I'm getting louder. The internet will make or break you!
Heres my info if you want to refund now, i'm just gonna get louder each day that passes without my 79.99 being put back into my account

order number -3711616
Customer number-1827205
Name- Steve Wilson
zipcode- 40047
N  15th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have been contacted by Jodi from natural source store all day today
I have copied and pasted our emails here for everyone to view.
If she stands by what she has stated I will have a refund by Tuesday in my account. I have not edited anything that was said between us, I did take out two stories from others that were sent to me just in case it upsets someone.
Maybe there is hope for refunds, maybe not .
But I will keep everyone up to date on my account :)
I will not let up until my money is back into my account either.

Steve Wilson

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi@naturalsourcestore.com
To: whyme@insightbb.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 10:15 AM
Subject: https://www.complaintsboard.com

Mr. Wilson,

I have read your complaint on complaint on Complaintsboard.com. I tried to call you but the number you provided is incorrect. I would love to be able to speak to you about this and try to get it resolved. Please call me at the Executive Response Department of Natural Source Store. The number is 954-318-4707.

Thank you,

Natural Source Store
4051 SW 47th Avenue
Suites 101-102
Davie, Florida 33314
FOR OUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS, PLEASE SEE: www.naturalsourcestore.com/terms.html

----- Original Message -----
On Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 10:39 AM, whyme wrote:

I have already called that number numerous times with no answer, just a machine where messages have been left.
At this point there is no talking about it anyway to be honest. I just want my refund to my account.
Can you just refund the account?
Steve Wilson

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi
To: whyme
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 11:29 AM
Subject: Re: https://www.complaintsboard.com

Can you please give ma number that I can call you at

----- Original Message -----
On Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 11:41 AM, whyme wrote:

Why is is that we need to speak on the phone?
After leaving a number several times on both numbers I have for your company no one was interested in speaking to me then. They only wanted to hang up on me or curse me or just fill me with lies about the refund. I have exhausted myself with calls.

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi
To: whyme
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 12:05 PM
Subject: Re: https://www.complaintsboard.com

We would like to resolve the issue and receive some feedback on what occurred so that others will not have the same type of experience that you have had.

Thank you

----- Original Message -----
On Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 12:48 PM, whyme wrote:

Why torcher people more by stalling refunds if you want to give good service as you say your company wants to do? The complaintboard is pretty clear on feedback.
you want the story again?
Ok here you go...and I will even give you some of the others I have received in my pile to report.

On March 6th I found your site and ordered the risk free trial offer for $6.95. my account was charged right away. On march 19th I received the product in mail. March 20th I was charged 79.99. One day to try a 14 day trial. Called your customer service number daily to cancel with no answer or hang ups & I was even cursed.
I am sure you have all of those notes on your computer right in front of you just as those crappy reps did when I did get one to speak to me.
Needless to say after speaking to Zion, John, Brad, Brian, Jim, Tony etc. Lots of promises for refunds but not one $1 refunded.
Not much more feedback needed really if you ask me. The complaint board says it all & then some.

I have pasted a couple of the stories below just to give you
(I have deleted the two stories I showed Jodi just in case someone may get upset with me sharing them)

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi
To: whyme
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 1:20 PM
Subject: Re: https://www.complaintsboard.com

I have issued the refund today. Your financial institution has up to 65 days to process the refund so you should see it on your account by Tuesday. However, I would still appreciate the opportunity to speak to you about this.

Thank you

----- Original Message -----
On Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 3:34 PM, whyme wrote:

You can tell me anything in this email that you can say over the phone.
I really hope you are going to make this right for all of the ones who have been treated this way.

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi
To: whyme
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 4:14 PM
Subject: Re: https://www.complaintsboard.com

We are working on making everything right. However, when the custoemr will not even allow us an opportunity to speak to them to do that it makes it difficult. Your account has been refunded but I can not do anything else without speaking to oyu.

Thank you

----- Original Message -----
On Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 4:20 PM, whyme wrote:

If the refund does in fact go through, then good for you for making things right.
I will show everone that you intend to make it right by posting a copy of these emails for them to see. I will stop posting after that until Tuesday when the refund is supposed to go through. If the refund is not applied by then I will find other ways to go about getting my refund applied.

----- Original Message -----
From: Jodi
To: whyme
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 5:12 PM
Subject: Re: https://www.complaintsboard.com

Thank you. If it does not go through, as we have put it through, please call us at our Executive Response Department at 954-318-2691 and we will be happy to do a conference call with your bank to make sure that things are put right.

Thank you


Hope this is true, if so there is hope for you to get your refund also.
Let me know updates please :)
N  16th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
The full 79.99 was refunded to my account today. So Jodi did do as she said she would. There is a light at the end !!! :)

I suggest everyone call Jodi and talk with her about refunds
Her info is
her email is jodi@naturalsourcestore.com

Good Luck!!

Steve Wilson
N  17th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

natural source store/south beach smile - charged my bank an unauthorized charge of $79.99 causing me to get $346 in overdrafts
natural source store LLC
North Carolina
United States

on 3/5/09 i requested a "free trial " of the south beach whitening product. I was to try it for 14 days and was to pay only $6.95 for shipping and handling. I only authorized for a one time charge of $6.95 and the product was to be free. I received the product on or about 3/20/09 and my bank account was billed the $79.99 on 3/24/09. I called the company to complain that I only received the trial a few days ago and that I was still in the trial period. I was told that the 14 day trial started when the company mailed me the product. I told the rep. how can their ad say you get to try product for 14 days if 14 daysbegan before you receive the product. I asked to have the $79.99 to be refunded back to me and cancel any other products they may attempt to send me. I was told I couldn't get my money back and I told the rep.that the ad is very misleading and they had no authorization to bill my account for more than the $6.95
S & H charge. I called on 4/3/09 and again on 4/17/09 and asked to speak to a supervisor, I was told no supervisor was available to speak to me. I just want my $79.99 back and will never use or recommend this company to no one. I'm also in the process of having my bank to file a fraud report for unauthorize billing to my account and have spoken with a lawer to obtain all of the overdraft charges this unauthorized charge has cost me, totalling $346.00 for the overdraft only.
N  23rd of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
We would like you to know that we have read your complaint and appreciate your feedback. As of the time of this posting, we have refunded your money as per our discussion. We have had an overwhelming response to our products and have been back ordered on some products which have caused them to be shipped late. We have taken steps to rectify all of these issues and, as of this writing, all orders are being shipped within 48 hours. We would be more than happy to help you with your situation and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about it. Our Executive Response Department at our corporate office is dedicated to addressing any customer issues that may have resulted from these issues. Please contact our Executive Response Department at 954-318-4707 during normal business hours (Monday – Friday, 9:00AM – 5:00 PM) so that we may be of further assistance.

Thank you for choosing Natural Source Store,
Tomer Sela, VP
Executive Response Department
Natural Source Store, LLC

Post your Comment

Natural Source International Store Logo Natural Source International Store
Customer Service
315 Madison Ave, 16th Floor (Entrance At 50 E. 42Nd St.)
New York
New York
United States - 10017
+1 212 308 7066
View Full Information

Reply to