The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

National Small Business Alliance (www.natlsba.com) / Cancellation problems

1 United States Review updated:

I was informed that there would only be a withdrawal if I didn't cancel the membership for the benefit package within 5 business days. I was told I would only receive a withdrawal of $1 processing fee for the Mastercard that I was informed was from Bank of America. Those are the conditions under which I signed up, when I attempted to cancel the other package within a 16 hour time frame was I unable to get a hold of anyone, and that continued throughout until my attempt cancel. I agreed to the Mastercard under the agreement of a one time processing fee of $1, and the ~$150 fee for the Business package *IF* I did not cancel that package within up to 10 business days. As well as another annual fee later. We have had a call from Diane with NSBA stating nothing has been withdrawn and I hope it remains that way, considering the circumstances under which I was 'recruited' and considering how swiftly I canceled once I found out the program wasn't as offered over the phone.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • 17
      20th of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had agreed upon a line of credit for 8,0000 at a low percentage and National small business alliance debit the cash from my account. My bank called me to say that there was almost a 500 dollar debit. This is certainly not what i had thought i agreed upon. I also did Not Receive any Package as i thought i was suppose to for my review. And lastly I never wrote Down my Member number and it is a nightmare to get hold of someone to straight all of this out. I was on hold for a day and then finally gotten someone and she said to call back after lunch with my banking information. At the time of the call it was 3:30 Pm New York time. Some one PLEASE GET BACK TO ME !

  • Ch
      17th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    The company resolved this issue with me.

  • Mo
      6th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    Here posted in its entirety is my ongoing conversations with this company.

    Dear Mr Marion and NSBA

    No one wants to spend more of their time than is necessary on something like this, it just appears to me that you and your company are trying to operate on the fringe of being legal with this contractual thing you keep throwing at everyone simply trying to get there own money back from you for services that they do not want.

    You were only to take $1.00 then upon 30 day acceptance the other payment and you have already breached that by taking more than you should before you should, including double billing and then denial. So since you broke your own agreement then this 30 day window you use as your shield is already then broken. In my opinion?

    As it appears to me you are less than one, one hundreths of a millimeter from breaking the law and in my case you have forfited your own agreement rights by breaking it within days of original acceptance.

    Then you repeadidly state it takes thirty days to return my money? That is just wrong. Take a good long hard look at www.[redacted].com see the guys to the right of the main page in handcuffs being courted off to jail it is my suspicion that I will eventually see you and your co-conspirators, there because of your less than ethical judgement and your holier than thou BS you feed to everyone not wanting your services. Think of all of you're time spent online rebutting people? This could be spent working with actual customers who want your services? Time is money Mr Mario and your time has run out, again just my opinion? But I will let the courts decide your fate! Do you know who Charles Ponzi is? Get the book, it just may give you some insight about the life you are leading. A true Ponzi scheme, robbing peter to pay paul!!!

    I have forwarded this to a prosecutor in the states attorney office in Illinois, I will be forwarding this entire case off to them with links to every site I could find with complaints from people you have taken money from under this loosely written contract you hide behind. You need to be stopped from your ruthless practices of taking peoples money and holding it hostage and then making people beg for it's safe return. It's just wrong!

    Why and how you have been able to operate on the fringes of justice is unbelievable to me and this needs to be stopped.

    The money from your side must be great other wise I just don't know how and if you ever sleep knowing that one day you will meet with immediate and personal opposition to your practices. God help you sir!

    I will also make it a point to copy every single person who has ever had to go through this ridiculous process with you, just to back me up in being able to tell you, you are wrong, wrong, wrong.

    Mr Bill Daker


    Bill,

    Please re-read the e-mail Romy sent you; it states that your refund is scheduled to go out in the next check run which is Wednesday 2/13/2008.

    All she was telling you is that our policy is to refund someone 30-business days from the date we receive the Membership Portfolio back and that your refund was still well within that window; thats all.

    Dennis Mario

    NATIONAL SMALL BUSINESS ALLIANCE, INC.

    202-536-4032 Main

    202-536-5924Cell

    202-403-3983 eFax

    dmario@natlsba.com


    From: coolmountn@aol.com [mailto:coolmountn@aol.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, February 05, 2008 4:04 PM
    To: rschlaffer; dmario
    Subject: Re: No refund as promised when promised?



    I asked you specifically when I would recieve my refund and you specifically told me on the 4th of February? Now you are telling me within another 30 day period potentially?You are a liar and as I told Mr Mario, I have been patient, I have tried to do it your way now you have left me no choice. This is total BS, your word and that of Mr Mario means absoulutly nothing and I will spend day and night making sure the entire internet world and community knows of your lies and deception. Your are criminals plain and simple, holding peoples money hostage as if it were your own, it is not.

    Mr Bill Daker

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Romy Schlaffer
    To: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com; dmario@natlsba.com
    Sent: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 10:48 am
    Subject: RE: No refund as promised when promised?

    I show your refund scheduled to go out on the next check run which is still with the 30 business day cancel policy.

    Romy

    -----Original Message-----
    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com [mailto:COOLMOUNTN@aol.com]
    Sent: Monday, February 04, 2008 6:19 PM
    To: dmario@natlsba.com; rschlaffer@natlsba.com
    Subject: No refund as promised when promised?

    As you both know, I have been trying in desperately to get you to return my money. You have had plenty of advance notice, you said I would get my refund on the 4th of February as it is now well over 30 days since canceling and you still are holding my money hostage. You took from me more than you should and you have taken way longer than you should to return my money. I want my money now. You have collected enough interest on it already. You owe me $659.30

    what could possibly be your excuses now?

    pay me now.

    Bill Daker

    Romy and Dennis,



    It say risk free 30 days and $1.00 debited. If I keep it then you are to debit the amounts as specified. I ordered on the 10th as far as I can see and you debited $149.95 from my account on the 10th. Then another $149.95 on the 21st and another $359.40 on the 24th this correct and on paper.

    I have my bank records in hand. There are "0" NSF that are associated to my account only debits from you before the specified timeline listed below. Per your disclosure listed below.

    Also you need to check your statements thouroughly as I have listed the transaction amounts in detail as detailed for me by my bank, dates and transaction numbers below for your re-verification.

    If you want the phone number to my bank they will verify for you right now.

    Bill Daker

    All sales transactions are tape recorded to ensure compliance. During the call your were played a pre-recorded disclosed of how the funds would be debited from your account; for the sale to go through you had to agree. Here is the copy of the discloser that you agreed to:



    Your platinum membership offers access to and/or discounts on products and services that you use everyday such as travel, computer equipment, business and medical insurance, furniture, electronic check recovery, merchant accounts, business credit cards, and over 150 more benefits and privileges of platinum status. Some restrictions and additional fees may apply.

    There is a one-time activation fee of just $1 which provides you the one time enrollment with a 30 day risk free trial. If you decide to stay a member and keep all of your benefits the one time enrollment of $149.95 will be debited in approximately 5 to 7 days and the monthly dues of only $29.95 will be debited annually in advance to your checking account totaling $359.40 in approximately 20 days, and of course, your satisfaction is guaranteed. NSBA offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee and there is no obligation. If for any reason you are not satisfied in the first 30 days, simply call us to cancel your membership, return the portfolio and 100% of your membership dues will be refunded. If you understood all and everything explained to you and you were not promised anything other than what we have just gone over, please say, yes at the tone

    It looks like the first time we tried to debit you account for the 149.95 it came back as insufficient funds. We resubmitted the 149.95 and it cleared the second time. The 359.40 membership due as disclosed in the Verbal contact that is stated above.

    Regards,

    Romy

    -----Original Message-----
    From: coolmountn@aol.com [mailto:coolmountn@aol.com]
    Sent: Thursday, January 10, 2008 11:08 AM
    To: rschlaffer@natlsba.com; dmario@natlsba.com
    Cc: glegal@hotmail.com
    Subject: Re: Please Cancel 6579829

    Guys, I am very concerned about the dollars you have debited from my account.

    your program states, $149.95 inital sign up and a payment of $359.40 after 30 days, when and if I decide to keep the program.

    However it has been brought to my attention that you have debited my accout within days of each other far in advance of the 30 days had elapsed and two days before I cancelled.

    You Debited from me:

    149.95 on 12-10-07 upon sign up agreed? 071210
    149.95 on 12-21-07 the very next week without prior approval period? 071221
    359.40 on 12-24-07 two days after that again without prior approval before 30 days?071224
    ______________________________________________________________
    659.30 on 2-04-08 you will refund this full amount that was debited from my account.

    What amazes me is how fast your company moved to take my money and then more money than was agreed to. Then you take 45 days to retun it to me? Nice float for you.

    What do you call taking money without pre auhtorized approval?

    Please tell me that you will refund the amount listed and sooner than later.

    Mr Bill daker

    So then around the 2-4-08 it should show up? I will look for it and keep you posted.

    Bill

    This is with 30 business days from Kit return. We show that your kit was returned on 1-4-08.

    Regards,
    Romy

    -----Original Message-----
    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com [mailto:COOLMOUNTN@aol.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, January 08, 2008 5:41 AM
    To: rschlaffer@natlsba.com
    Cc: dmario@natlsba.com
    Subject: Re: Please Cancel 6579829

    No responce from your side as of yet? When will you credit my account?

    please let me know so i can look for it?

    Bill daker

    CXL Number: 6579829opr12/26/07


    RE: NSBA Membership

    Dear William Daker ,

    This letter confirms that your membership with NSBA was cancelled per your
    request on 12-26-07. We are sorry that you are unable to take advantage of
    the many benefits offered by the NSBA membership at this time; however we
    are confident that if in the future you decide to reactivate your
    membership, you will be able to take advantage of the many benefits that the
    NSBA Platinum Membership offers.

    As you know, when you joined NSBA you authorized NSBA to process your
    enrollment fee and annual membership dues by drafting your bank account.
    You also agreed to the cancellation and refund policy and procedures as also
    disclosed in the membership portfolio*. If you have cancelled within 30
    days of joining you will be refunded the entire annual membership dues, if
    debited; as you know, the enrollment is non-refundable. If you have
    cancelled after 30 days of joining you will only be refunded a pro-rated
    amount for the unused portion of your annual membership dues.

    In order for us to process your refund, you must complete all of the
    following steps, some of which you may have already done:

    1. Call Member Services to cancel and receive a cancel authorization
    number.

    2. Receive a cancel confirmation letter that includes a cancel
    authorization number.

    3. Write the cancel authorization number on your membership kit and
    return it to: NSBA, 20195 South Diamond Lake Rd. Suite 700, Rogers, MN
    55374.

    Your refund will be processed within 30 business days of receipt of your
    returned membership kit.

    Sincerely,

    Member Services

    National Small Business Alliance

    members@natlsba.com

    800-506-6722



    *TELEPHONE ORDERS - NSBA will gladly allow any member who enrolled over the
    phone to listen to the verbal recorded verification where they authorized
    NSBA to process the transaction in accordance with NSBAs terms and
    conditions. INTERNET ORDERS NSBA will gladly show any member the online
    verification where they authorized NSBA to process the transaction in
    accordance with NSBAs terms and conditions. We have the right to provide
    your telephonic or online verification to your financial institution to show
    authorization.

    -----Original Message-----
    From: dmario [mailto:dmario@natlsba.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 4:37 PM
    To: rschlaffer
    Cc: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com
    Subject: RE: Please Cancel 6579829

    Romy,

    Please process.

    Dennis Mario

    NATIONAL SMALL BUSINESS ALLIANCE, INC.

    202-536-4032 Main

    202-536-5924Cell

    202-403-3983 eFax

    dmario@natlsba.com <;


    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com [mailto:COOLMOUNTN@aol.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 12:30 PM
    To: dmario
    Subject: Please Cancel 6579829


    Dear Dennis mario,

    I would very much appreciate it if you would kindly cancel my mebership #
    6579829 and do no debit my account any further. I have left this same
    messgae on all complaint message boards concerning your company with the
    same message where you have posted yourself in defense of your policies and
    thats fine. I do not want your service and would hope that you will take
    care of this promptly and decisively. Then I will go back to these boards
    and report that you did so immediattly and proffesionally when you do.



    call me

    William Daker


    Des Plaines, Il 60016

    Member ID# 6579829

    coolmountn@aol.com <;

    Dated December 10th 07

    Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.


    -----Original Message-----
    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com
    To: rschlaffer@natlsba.com
    Cc: dmario@natlsba.com
    Sent: Tue, 8 Jan 2008 9:35 am
    Subject: Re: Please Cancel 6579829

    So then around the 2-4-08 it should show up? I will look for it and keep you posted.

    Bill

    is with 30 business days from Kit return. We show that your kit was returned on 1-4-08.

    Regards,
    Romy

    -----Original Message-----
    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com [mailto:COOLMOUNTN@aol.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, January 08, 2008 5:41 AM
    To: rschlaffer@natlsba.com
    Cc: dmario@natlsba.com
    Subject: Re: Please Cancel 6579829

    No responce from your side as of yet? When will you credit my account?

    please let me know so i can look for it?

    Bill daker

    CXL Number: 6579829opr12/26/07


    RE: NSBA Membership

    Dear William Daker ,

    This letter confirms that your membership with NSBA was cancelled per your
    request on 12-26-07. We are sorry that you are unable to take advantage of
    the many benefits offered by the NSBA membership at this time; however we
    are confident that if in the future you decide to reactivate your
    membership, you will be able to take advantage of the many benefits that the
    NSBA Platinum Membership offers.

    As you know, when you joined NSBA you authorized NSBA to process your
    enrollment fee and annual membership dues by drafting your bank account.
    You also agreed to the cancellation and refund policy and procedures as also
    disclosed in the membership portfolio*. If you have cancelled within 30
    days of joining you will be refunded the entire annual membership dues, if
    debited; as you know, the enrollment is non-refundable. If you have
    cancelled after 30 days of joining you will only be refunded a pro-rated
    amount for the unused portion of your annual membership dues.

    In order for us to process your refund, you must complete all of the
    following steps, some of which you may have already done:

    1. Call Member Services to cancel and receive a cancel authorization
    number.

    2. Receive a cancel confirmation letter that includes a cancel
    authorization number.

    3. Write the cancel authorization number on your membership kit and
    return it to: NSBA, 20195 South Diamond Lake Rd. Suite 700, Rogers, MN
    55374.

    Your refund will be processed within 30 business days of receipt of your
    returned membership kit.

    Sincerely,

    Member Services

    National Small Business Alliance

    members@natlsba.com

    800-506-6722



    *TELEPHONE ORDERS - NSBA will gladly allow any member who enrolled over the
    phone to listen to the verbal recorded verification where they authorized
    NSBA to process the transaction in accordance with NSBAs terms and
    conditions. INTERNET ORDERS NSBA will gladly show any member the online
    verification where they authorized NSBA to process the transaction in
    accordance with NSBAs terms and conditions. We have the right to provide
    your telephonic or online verification to your financial institution to show
    authorization.



    -----Original Message-----
    From: dmario [mailto:dmario@natlsba.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 4:37 PM
    To: rschlaffer
    Cc: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com
    Subject: RE: Please Cancel 6579829



    Romy,



    Please process.



    Dennis Mario

    NATIONAL SMALL BUSINESS ALLIANCE, INC.

    202-536-4032 Main

    202-536-5924Cell

    202-403-3983 eFax

    dmario@natlsba.com <;

    From: COOLMOUNTN@aol.com [mailto:COOLMOUNTN@aol.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 12:30 PM
    To: dmario
    Subject: Please Cancel 6579829



    Dear Dennis mario,



    I would very much appreciate it if you would kindly cancel my mebership #
    6579829 and do no debit my account any further. I have left this same
    messgae on all complaint message boards concerning your company with the
    same message where you have posted yourself in defense of your policies and
    thats fine. I do not want your service and would hope that you will take
    care of this promptly and decisively. Then I will go back to these boards
    and report that you did so immediattly and proffesionally when you do.



    Please call me:

    William Daker

    Des Plaines, Il 60016

    Member ID# 6579829

    coolmountn@aol.com <;

    Dated December 10th 07

  • Te
      14th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too was decieved. At a time of illness I was solicited to purchase a credit for $150.00. They took my money but got my name and business wrong and sent me a card for someone else!. Now they won't comply with recinding my money. Today might be 30 days...

  • Li
      6th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ALSO HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT NSBA ON MY REFUND, WHICH WAS TO BE REFUNDED LIKE MONTHS AGO THEY KEEP SAYING ITS IN THE MAIL AND TO GET CONTACT ON PHONE WITH A LIVE PERSON IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. I NEVER RECIEVE A KIT THEY CALL IT TO RETURN TO THEM AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE A ONE TIME FEE OF LESSOR THAN THEY HAVE BEEN DEDUCTING FROM MY BUSINESS ACCOUNT I HAD TO PAY MY BANK TO STOP THIS AND STILL TO THIS DAY I HAVE NOT RECIEVED REFUND OR ANY CALL BACKS. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE 2006. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE A HONEST AND GOOD REP. FOR THE WORK WE DO WE ARE OWED ALOT AND WE ARE NOT WEALTH AND TO HAVE SOMEONE TO COME IN AND SAY THERE THE BEST THAT COULD HAPPEN FOR YOUR NEW BUSINESS AND THEN PROVIDE NOTHING BUT DEDUCTIONS FROM YOUR BANK ACCOUNT IS A CRIME AGAINST US HONEST HARD WORKERS.

  • Hi
      27th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have been waiting for a refund sense 10//03/07 and i call and everytime i call they give me a different number to call but no repond i leave message to someone mane diane and she still haven't call back this company is a joke.

Post your comment