The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

National Home Protection, Inc / Change contract to sections in mid stream

1 FL, United States Review updated:

How these people are allowed to stay in Buisness is beyond me... And Fred you have to work for them with that response...
Frieda allready had and you guys changed your mind it started out as 12, then went to 15 wich says mold. Nothing about old pipe. Also we recently filed claim on AC and tech that was sent stated that you guys never pay. That he has a stack and has almost quit responding to your calls as he gets the Irate customers. And Again you arew illegally conducting buisness in Florida. But thanks for the Laim response it goes to the cases.
Sincerely, Glenn& Cheryl Rector


-----Original Message-----
From: Frieda Harris <fharris@NationalHomeProtection.com>
To: g4269r@aol.com
Sent: Thu, 11 Dec 2008 2:21 pm
Subject: RE: Non Response to Dispute letter/ Attention Scott Howard


Hello

Regarding your claim please see section F15 of your policy as per the denial as this is a non covered issue.

Frieda Harris
National Home Protection, Inc.
42 West 38th S treet
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 800.608.6045 On Tues. October 28th 2008 an E-Mail was sent in regards to complaint #545529.You were informed that a complaint was also being filed with the State of Florida, Illinois, Connecticut and New York. You were also advised that the State of Florida considers your company as a Insurance Provider, by Florida Law and Florida definition.

As of this writing, ( which I am also sending to the above States with their appropriate case numbers ) No one from National Home Protection has responded in writing or Via. Phone.

I am now requesting a full refund of the 4 years left on the contract that was paid in full. It is obvious that you are either in breach of the contract or unwilling to respond. in any case this is a written letter of demand to refund the full amount of the balance of the remaining 4 years.
I believe that not only are you in breach of contract but have also violated Florida business law.

Thank you
Glenn C Rector
Cheryl J Rector
Contract #[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Do
      24th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Recent request for plumbing issue in our 2nd floor bath room was never acknowledged by the company.

Post your comment