SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

National Credit Systems, Inc. / Collections

GA, United States Review updated:

I’m having a problem with a collection agency that i want to pay that right pay. The name of the company is national credit systems inc based in atlanta ga. It’s like this i owe 2, 829. 20 for an eviction. Now lets face facts i’m in the trying to make ends meet like a great deal of people out there. So i have offered to pay what i can 1, 400. 00 in payments. They had offered that amount in january of this year. But due to a hospitalization i did not respond to the offer in time. Like i stated i can only pay what i have. The lady laughs at me when i make the same offer day after day during her nasty calls. Today she laughed and told me that she is turning it over to their legal department. So my question is what should i do? I’m not afraid of these people. I want to pay them.

Bi
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      Aug 13, 2009

    First, determine whether or not they have any authority to collect the debt. Don't believe everything they say.

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 28, 2009

    I've had problems with this company. In my case, they are trying to collect for rent at a place I never even lived! I have called them and was shocked by their unprofessionalism to but it nicely.

    I called back and asked to speak with a supervisor and that was a little better. Next time you call them ask them what your legal rights are. They have to tell you.

    This company should be investigated and possibly be shut down in my opinion.

    -1 Votes
  • No
      Oct 13, 2009

    this post may help you

    http://www.epinions.com/bsrv-review-6021-256467F-3A210FE8-prod1

    +1 Votes
  • Jw
      Dec 25, 2009

    In my opinion this compant definetly needs to be reported to the BBB. I to have dealings with this company and not only are they unprofessional, the fact of the matter is their job is to collect debt. I have never heard of a company unwilling to accept payment for however much u can pay. At the end of the day i dont undesrtand why they cannot accept payment fpor however much you are offering to pay. Not to say that this payment will settle in full but a payment towards debt is better than no payment at all. Thhis is obsurd. The associat in which i spoke with name was Mrs Tillman and supervisor who hung up on me twice when trying to clarify why i cound not received correspondence in writing of payment received was Mike Cook. Hopefully something will be done about it. Thanks for the very informative information.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
      Feb 01, 2010

    I have a debt that I owe to Lincoln Property Management. I called NCS to work out a settlement arrangement and they refused to give me the agreement in writing that would confirm our agreement. Then the Customer service agent continued to let me know that I should have paid my debt 4 years ago and why was I so concerned about it now. As I told her that, she had no Idea what my situation has been for the past 4 years and that it was not her place to pass judgment or to concern herself with it. I asked her how I could trust that they would honor the arrangement with our written documentation from them. She responded, “how did she know that I would pay with out getting the money and that I if I didn’t pay for these past 4 years, how can she trust that I would pay it now and why was I so concerned now and that a year ago, when I was offered a settlement from the original debtors I didn’t take advantage of it”. She again stated that it was company policy not send out statements documenting the settlement agreement between them and the consumer. As she continued to berate me, I asked to speak to a manager and she hung up on me.(x115) I called back asked to speak to a manager and as I tried to explain to the switchboard operator she just clicked me of and the phone began to ring. I finally was able to speak to the manager who was friendly (x 114) but as she was reading the account notes, read that I refused to accept the settlement they offered (I bet I will receive that statement). Overall, she and still upheld there no statement policy.

    +1 Votes
  • Am
      Mar 15, 2010
    National cedit corp. - Trying to get more money out of me.
    Amy Freese
    1917 malvern way
    South Bend
    Indiana
    United States
    Phone: 574-261-6150

    I thought getting a gym member ship was a good idea until I missed a month and they sent in to national cedit corp and soon to my belief I owed a bit of money. so I was getting bills in teh mail for 242.50. and at the bottom of the letter it says things includes lates charges. So then I went to fitness USA and payed 240 dollars. and then I was assuming I would get a bill in the mail from national cedit corp for 2.50. NO I got a letter in the mail for 191 and maybe som change. I am not paying that money becasue i do not owe it. and if they dont take me off the rerocds to clear my cedit I am going to get a lawyer .

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 29, 2010

    This is what you all need to do I have had dealing with this company and believe it or not I sit in the drivers seat with them. They called me over a $92 bill that i never had, never lived at the complex. Any way, know your rights. Per the Fair Trade Commsssion you the consumer have the right to fire the collection agency. Yes I said you can fire the collection agency. No US consumer has to deal with a collection agency period ever. THis is the law. Fair Debt Collection Practices Act 15 USC 1692g SEC. 809 All you do is send a Cease and Desist letter via USPS Certified Mail telling them that you are firing them and you as a consumer do not deal with collections agency and you will take up the matter personally with the original creditor. The collection agency MUST obey your request (be sure to send it via certifeid mail) You can also request to only be contacted in writing only or email or what ever form you choose. You also have to right to request that the collection agency VALIDATE, the debt, not verify but legally validate the debt. That mean you request that they send you documents for what the debt is for, how they calculated that amount, provide proof that you signed a agreement to pay for what they say you owe, provide copies of any judgments, identify the original creditor, prove statute of limitaitons has not expired, show that they are licensed to collect in your state, provide the license number of registered agents. You put in the letter that if they continue to contact you that you wil turn them into the attorney general in your state and the Fair Trade Commission. Be assured that the Fair Trade Commission take this very seriously when collection agency violate a cease and desist order. You can go any where on the internet to get a sample cease and desist letter. Just google cease and desist letter. ALso always be sure to get the full name of each agent you speak with. Because guess what you can sue that individual agent persoanlly and threaten to have their agent license revoked. When collections agencies call, record every converstaion. You know how they go through that spill "this is a attempt to collect a debt blah blah blah" well you do the same thing to they assess, at the beginning of the call be like "before we continue this conversation It is my legal obligation to warn you that from the sound of the beep this conversation is being recorded for audio documentation for the Trade commission and the Attorney General in my state." trust me they will hang up the phone. Or be so stunned they wont know how to respond but mainly it will force them to be cordial and nice. You have to right to threatened to make a complaint against that particual indivudual agent with the Fair Trade commission and the attorney general and send a cease and desist letter to that particual agent. Harrass the hell out of him or her and let them see what its like for thier job to be in damn jeopardy. When I did all this the original creditor contacted me and said that National Credit systems refused to handle my account or have any contact with me and they would have to settle the matter them selves. I had them ### scared...lol...lol... when you know your rights you can be "BLACK FIST" and have the collection agency running scared.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 29, 2010

    continued from above. If the collection agency cannont legally validate the the debt they are to no longer contact you, close your case, they are not to post anything regardng the account to any to the three credit agency repositories, and if they did post anything they must have it removed and send you a letter showing it was removed. All of this is your right. If they cant validate the debt you can sue them for deformation of charcter and violating the Fair Credit Act by posting something on your credit report regarding an account that is not validated. THAT IS ILLEGAL.

    809. Validation of debts [15 USC 1692g]

    (a) Within five days after the initial communication with a consumer in connection with the collection of any debt, a debt collector shall, unless the following information is contained in the initial communication or the consumer has paid the debt, send the consumer a written notice containing --

    (1) the amount of the debt;

    (2) the name of the creditor to whom the debt is owed;

    (3) a statement that unless the consumer, within thirty days after receipt of the notice, disputes the validity of the debt, or any portion thereof, the debt will be assumed to be valid by the debt collector;

    (4) a statement that if the consumer notifies the debt collector in writing within the thirty-day period that the debt, or any portion thereof, is disputed, the debt collector will obtain verification of the debt or a copy of a judgment against the consumer and a copy of such verification or judgment will be mailed to the consumer by the debt collector; and

    (5) a statement that, upon the consumer's written request within the thirty-day period, the debt collector will provide the consumer with the name and address of the original creditor, if different from the current creditor.

    (b) If the consumer notifies the debt collector in writing within the thirty-day period described in subsection (a) that the debt, or any portion thereof, is disputed, or that the consumer requests the name and address of the original creditor, the debt collector shall cease collection of the debt, or any disputed portion thereof, until the debt collector obtains verification of the debt or any copy of a judgment, or the name and address of the original creditor, and a copy of such verification or judgment, or name and address of the original creditor, is mailed to the consumer by the debt collector.

    (c) The failure of a consumer to dispute the validity of a debt under this section may not be construed by any court as an admission of liability by the consumer.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
      May 31, 2010

    Thank you for this information. God works in mysterious ways I googled this company to find their address to give to my future employer and got the information I needed to mandate them to give me a letter in writing for the payment arrangements that I made with them. The person I spoke with was very nasty to me as well (X118). He basically strong armed me to give him a payment via debit card but do not want to provide me with a letter of the payment arrangements. I informed him that I was granted government employment and the only thing I needed was a letter of the payment arrangements to secure my employment. Thankfully I read this email before I sent him the money so tommorrow I will demand the letter via email then send him the funds to resolve this matter. Thank you very much and may God Bless!

    +1 Votes
  • La
      Oct 05, 2010

    This was my written letter to them through their site as to their actions, clearly explained herein...Rather than talk, people need to take action as my company is and DO something about companies like this or it will CONTINUE to happen. I believe they purposefully allow their Collectors to treat and talk to people as they do, which is BLATANT harassment as intoned by attitude and language used when they speak to you. THIS MEANS YOU HAVE LEGAL RIGHTS TO MAKE THEM STOP. Better yet, you ALL have legal rights to contact the BBB and report them. The more reports, the more action taken. Simply put. Thanks for your time:

    A collections agent of yours, name of Ms. Tillman, number 678-244-2842, has now on Multiple occasions called my office looking for someone NO LONGER with this office. She is still with our company, but at another location in the city. Ms. Tillman, upon being informed of this on Every occasion, immediately becomes ridiculously unprofessional and nasty as possible. She is crude and childish and results to screaming and bullying. Whereas I have not once gotten even an aggressive tone, she is as insulting as possible, hangs up and calls back to continue being rude and generally immature and disgusting. R**** B****, the woman she is looking for, has not only called back, she has settled the financial issue and even spoken with the original complex she owed to make sure they were squared away. And yet Ms. Tillman continues to call, when I contact Mrs. B**** to inform her and she calls Ms. Tillman from her branch location, she informs me that Ms. Tillman is Increasingly nastier than before. Now I don't work for your company and I don't know your policies, but this is downright over the line and I won't be like the other people you allow to be harassed, I WILL be doing something about this. My corporate office has been contacted and they will be speaking with the company attorneys. All who are now involved because of one employee, Ms. Tillman, will also be contacting the BBB to report this outright and blatant unprofessionalism. You are also receiving this as Ms. Tillman was asked for Her superior and her solution was to put people on hold for well over 10 minutes and then have them speak with her Own vociemail. Flat out, this is inexcusable. I expect immediate response over this. And please don't try to feed me any of the usual Collection Agency noise that you try to pass as excuses. Half of my job is debt collections, in one of the poorest areas of the city, so I will not now or EVER accept some response about how someone has to be like Ms. Tillman to do her job correctly. That is, again, disgusting. I have never once gotten such a childish attitude with a client in my company. And not only do I collect on my debt, I do it with Respect, Honor, and Efficiency. And I've even had my life threatened by desperate clients a time or two, and still Never became so low and degraded. Like I said, I will be expecting a response ASAP. I do hope you have a wonderful day.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 07, 2010

    I had a bad experience with National Credit Systems, Inc. also. I terminated a corporate lease early but did so in compliance with the lease provisions. I'm a sophisticated party so I know how this works. I received a letter agreement from the complex stating the amount of fees dues. A couple weeks later, I got a bill for twice the debt from National Credit Systems, Inc. As an executive for my company, it is necessary to have excellent credit. And I am intelligent enough to put everything in writing. So I called the third-party collector and spoke with "Jim Beachum" who said he was the head of the department. I faxed a letter disputing the debt and attached the written agreement of fees between the complex and me as evidence. Jim said he would talk to his client and would call me back. A week later, I checked my 3 credit bureaus (which I do on a weekly basis) and discovered that National Credit Systems placed a derogatory on all 3 bureaus. I called Jim and told him to remove it. He refused saying he "verified" the debt. I asked him if he read the letter agreement, and he said he "didn't care what the agreement said", that his client "verified" the debt so the derogatory stays on. I asked him if the derogatory would come off if I paid the false debt and he said "no, it stays on for 7 years but will show as paid." Unbelievable! I tried filing complaints with the FTC and the Texas Attorney General, but these organizations are entirely toothless, and even with the evidence I provided, they did NOTHING. So I called my lawyer and filed a TRO (temporary restraining order) against this fraudulent company. I fully expect the judge to hammer these guys.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 18, 2010

    I have recently filed a lawsuit against National Credit System, Inc. Because of my income I am having to do this myself. they failed to properly validate the debt and then reported it to the credit bureaus. If anyone has any information or documentation that can help me in this suit, please let me know. I live in Alabama. You can contact me at. [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 18, 2010

    I recently filed a lawsuit against National Credit Systems, Inc. I have to do this all myself do to my income. If anyone can provide me information for this lawsuit I would greatly appreciate it. I can be contacted at [protected]@hotmail.com
    The suit is over the FDCPA in that they failed to properly validate the debt and reported it to the credit bureaus.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Nov 30, 2010

    I too had the worse experience possible with National Credit Systems and will continue to take action against them. Thankfully someone listed valuable advise above which I intend to pursue the reporting of this company to the BBB and Attorney General. I wrote a two page letter to this ridiculous company regarding the mistreatment I received yesterday from their management. I will NOT stand for it and will move forward with every right that I have as a debtor. I refuse to be spoken to or belittled by incompetant underpaid trash talking representatives such as Mr. Micheal Cook based out of the Atlanta GA Branch. After reading several posts I am certain they hire these individuals to be demeaning and unprofessional. I will continue to send letters and complaints to any one who will listen regarding this company. I will not stand for this..join my fight!!!

    0 Votes
  • Hl
      Dec 10, 2010

    I have been going back and forth with NCS as well. They refuse to send an accounting or a bill for that matter. Indicating that I owe the money they state. There response is well you know you owe the money so just pay it, so it does not go on your credit. NO! O said. I will not pay anything until I have documentation of the full amount. By law if they indiczte I owe anything, dont they need to send a bill. Also the amount has changed 5 times in less the 15 days. Come on. I recived a letter from the Apartment Cop. offices stating the correct amount, but NCS will not send anything indicating the same amount. Sounds to me like they will then come back at me later and tell me I owe more. Come on this is so wrong. I will not agree to pay them anything until they validate this amount, just to protect myself. So they dont tell me I owe more later, and then they put it on my credit.

    HELP.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jan 07, 2011

    Just got off the phone with these guys. They are using bullying tactics to try to belittle you and talk over you in hopes you will just give them money. This is clearly a "boiler room" type of operation and they have no interest in settling anything. When I refused to let them talk over me anymore and said they were using bully tactics they just hung up on me. I am reporting them to the FTC and the company that is their client. I am going to try to go straight back to the client and tell them what happened and make a deal. I won't give dime to these guys ever.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Jan 07, 2011

    i just had the same experience with william haynes. I said i would make a payment today and pay the rest after i talked to the apartment complex. He said no i had to pay the whole thing. He talked over me and said that he was putting this on my credit report tonight. I kept trying to make arrangements and he said my only option was to pay now. Then he hung up the phone. They have been sending the bill to the wrong address. I finally got the bills today. how can they refuse to take a payment.

    0 Votes
  • Jw
      Feb 13, 2011

    National Credit sytems is a completely out of there scope of practice. Firstly in oreder to collect a debt they must be licensed in your state in which you reside to do so. How to find taht out I dont know. But what I do know is that my attorney is actively in the process of suing NCO due to there unlawful, unethical and unprofessional tactics in which they have harrased me to collect this debt. NCO actually initiated a settlement out of court becuase they did not want to go to trial. I have yet to accept an offer. Not only was I demeaned but throughly document several counts in which Mrs Tillman and supervisor Mike cook violated my rights. This has got to stop. If it helps below is a law office who will represent you for free and they only get paid if you get Paid. I have had nothing but great success seeing that NCO tried to turn my life upside down with the eviction I had with Edinborough commons:
    Luxenburg & Levin, LLC
    23875 Commerce Park Drive, Suite 105
    Beachwood, Ohio 44122
    888-493-0770 Ext 305
    fax (866) 551-7791
    [protected]@LuxenburgLevin.com

    Also I just would like to say Good luck there needs to be a class action lawsuit in which we as Consumers with right shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 17, 2011

    Intimidation, Threats, Illegal Activity @ National Credit Systems

    These company should be investigated. Back when news organizaitons where serious about their craft they did exposes on companies like this one. One of their former employees should blow the whistle.

    This company like many other companies will resort to verbal initmidation, threats, and other harassasing and illegal activities to coerce consumers into paying.

    The male representative pretended to be friendly when I was about to pay. Then when I called indicating I need to break my payment up into two payments over the next month, the illegal behavior began. He threatened that my credit rating wouldn't be protected, told me that payment broken into two wouldn't be acceptapted, and tried verbal taunts because he stated that my problem was that I just didn't have the money to pay.

    No doubt this same unprofessionalism is used to coerce consumers who don't know it's illegagl. When I tried to speak to someone else in the office, they kept forwarding me to this guy.

    His ego is so big, he'd rather trade payment for enforcement of the intial payment plan (1 versus 2 payments). They are lying when they say that can't work with you. They buy the debt, and they can manipulate the payments as long as their not too small. If you owe $100 of dollars its not unreasonable for a consumer to need to divide it into two payments.

    If the behavior gets outrageous, then send them a certified ceast and desist letter. Record the conversation and read your right on the FTC Consumer Protection web page. Keep impeccable records of your contact with them. You do NOT have to be treated like street trash just because you've encountered a life altering event that has temporarily compromised your abiity to pay. Human deserve to be treated with dignity and respect, and there is some real trash in this industry. I worked for it briefly, so I know. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Io
      Jul 10, 2011

    I had to deal with them and owed over 3k in rent plus other charges- i was so upset, i was trying to move and needed to make a payment to show the "new apt" that i was paying even if it was just $25 i would get a PPA letter to show them, I mean i never planned to pay the bil i was just going to hope they never pursue me...and let it drop of my CBR... I was so suprise when i called and spoke to a Mr.William Black..it was like he knew what I was up to.. I mean I knew the money was due when I returned to keys to the office but - I had other things to do with my money, anyway he began to tell me about the other charges, Can't they be nice and help me out- all he kept telling me was its not personal just business . All of a sudden they want to follow the lease and when I would go into the office they would smile at me and offer nice chit chat and now they want to be SO mean, so what that I did not follow my contract..whats it to him.. why is he being so stupid...yeah sure i signed an agreement but I'm gonna sue them, and I read the other complaints and I'm going to ask them to validate the date..WHY your thinking, I mean I know I did not complete a move out inspection I have no paperwork besides my lease and thats not helping me, cause i did not follow the terms & conditions of the agreement, So maybe I will conto to make it personal and blame Mr.Black and say he is "harrasenting me" file a law suit" so I can get out of paying my debt.. If anyone can help let me know...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Aug 25, 2011

    I too had the same horror movie with those guys up there in Atlanta. There was this rude lady who keeps harassing me on the phone. I answered them twice. I never pick up when they call again. This rip off company should be investigated for harassing people all the time. Actually the complex I lived in are not too different from this company. That was a private housing on the university property. All residents have to be enrolled for school and registered for classes in order to be able to live there. Once someone graduates, he/she has no right to stay there anymore. This was exactly my case, and the so called manager asked me to leave as I graduated and not registered for classes anymore, AND keep paying rent for the rest 6 months!!! What kind of logic is this!!! Now, Credit systems keep calling and calling and threatening on passing my file to the legal department of theirs. I'm sick of this people...I'm not gonna make a step until I receive a bill that breaks down everything in detail for me. They keep adding fees. I think that they will not learn their lesson until someone sues them, and get some bucks out of their little pocket...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Sep 28, 2011

    it.s funny how ppl like to blame others for there mistakes its obvious the aprt has rules and regelations thats why u have to read the leasing contract before you sihn it and if you dont agree with the lease then dont sighn it .. so, to blame others its ridiculas maybe you should look and read the lease before you sighn it. so, you can avoid such charges and collection calls..

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Sep 28, 2011

    to the lady that owes 2800. first you should fine out if they are allowed to sue in your state and if they have the power to do so. if they do, then you should ask what are there proceudre in doing so. but rember in the state of ga they have the right to obtain a judgement and and garnish so be carefull. no my suggestion go to the client wich would be the property who place you with them in the first place and tell them that you aint refusing to pay just dont have the balance then they will call them and let them know that you are trying to pay then they might onor your payments bt again it has to be something suitable for both party. so go to the apt and be nice with them if not they will brush u off and wont help you then u might have to get a lawayer

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Oct 08, 2011

    I find it hard to believe that they would not accept your money. There is more to this than you are letting on. Did you offer to pay the amount you owe or are you complaining that they won't let you off the hook for money you owed after being evicted?

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Jul 27, 2012

    We have sued National Credit Systems, Inc. on behalf of our client. We are looking for witnesses who can show that their failure to acknowledge a dispute is a pattern and practice. In other words, when you dispute the debt, NCS claims it did not get the dispute or otherwise refuses to accept it or do anything with it. If you would be willing to be a witness, please contact:
    Blankenship Harrelson, LLP
    Attorneys Representing People
    205.912.8255

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Feb 13, 2013

    I just ran my annual free credit report. I do this annually at the beginning of every year. Imagine my surprise to find that Natioanl Credit Systems, Inc. has reported a $6, 600 debt by a former apartment complex. August 1st, 2012, I gave my thirty day notice per my month to month lease. I even paid last month's rent, which I really don't believe I had to do, however I did do this. I was in no way in arrears on rent payment. I lived at this complex for just over ten years for goodness sake. Never during this time did I even not pay my rent.

    Per the Ohio Revised Code, a landlord has thirty days in which to refund a security deposit. I left a forwarding address, as well as a phone number. No contact was made, after I was told by the office manager that I would hear something after move-out inspection was made, roughly the week after I moved out. Not a word, never. Actually forgot about it until finding this blemish on my credit report.

    I had all three credit reporting agencies investigate. Two came back yesterday, reporting "verified." How in the world do they verify something that wasn't even a charge off or related to unpaid rent to begin with? This cannot be legal, and I suspect that the same apartment complex has pulled this same thing on other past renters, and I know this company has also illegally reported such items to other's credit reports.

    I would like to get an attorney and file suit. I believe a class action suit is well in order! I also think that a call to the investigative reporters for out local news station is in order as well.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Mar 04, 2013

    I'm dealing with this company now I moved out early
    From my old apt because my mom was dying. And
    I needed to be with her. The apt took. Me to court for the rent
    927 at least that was reported to the credit bureaus
    But court fees And other stuff came to be 1275 I'm pregnant
    And tryin to get another apt so mr.hues at ncs finally
    Tells me after weeks of talkin to him that he will settle for
    975 so I'm lookin to pay it with my debit card over
    The phone but how will I get a receipt and how long will it take to show paid on my account

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jul 17, 2014

    I'm currently dealing with these clowns at NCS. I spoke with Kelly Tillman (ext 112) and was amazed how childish these people can be. I broke a lease back in 2011 on June 6 and my lease would have finished on September 11. I admit that back then i was naive and didn't know much about the importance of keeping your paperwork or requesting it. But the leasing agent at Silver oaks at the time (Ms Garza) did a horrible job of giving me a copy of my lease agreement, and i did a horrible job of not asking for one. Anyways, its been four years about and since then the NCS has attempted to contact me about payment, which surprised me because Silver Oaks didn't waste time in selling this account to NCS. I had attempted to call the apartment complex to set up payments and not even a month passed and i had already received a collection documentation from NCS. So from time to time, they have tried to contact me but not until recently I have been blessed with the chance to make some form of payment. Well, when I got in contact with Kelly, she immediately became short when I told her that I couldn't settle for the amount they had requested. The amount i owed was 3025.25 and they were willing to "settle" for about 1800. I told her i could do 1000$ because that's all I have at the moment. She refused of course, which left me confused. DONT THIRD PARTY COMPANIES BUY ACCOUNTS FROM THE ORIGINAL CREDITOR FOR PENNIES OF THE DOLLAR AND SELL THEM AT HIGHER PROFITS? So to me 1000$ was good, it is about 33% of the original debt they allegedly are charging me with. Now what really irritated me about Kelly, is that i began to ask if anyone had moved into the apt i had broken, because if they did, they have no right to charge me for a occupied apt. She of course stated no and was sure nobody had moved in. Eventually she hung up on me because she felt that i was "wasting her time". I called Silver Oaks and i was not surprised that every person there was new, but talked to a very helpful Mrs Tracy and found out that someone had moved in August. Kelly, you are full of ### lady! Now I have sent a request to have that debt be adjusted and have even left a long detailed msg to Kelly's superior named Allen Pruetpe but have yet to hear from him. These people are dishonest. OH, when I told Kelly that I understand how the system works and that third parties buy these accounts cheaper, she stated that I incorrect and that they are still trying collect the entire amount for the original creditor. That has to be the greatest ### ever, because if that was the case, then this stupid company would be losing money considering they were willing to settle for 1800 when the alleged debt I owed was over 3000$. These people are stupid and liars. I wish there was a way we could have them fired!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 10, 2014

    I having the same problem i called them and even showed my utilities bill for the last 6yr and my lease and they still sending me collection notice and i never even been to South Carolina or lived there. And i also did a report with my credit company

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Aug 24, 2014

    I was going through some rough times and both me and the person had no choice but to break my rental agreement. The account was a joint account and they contacted the other person and made an offer to pay half since it was joint I called them to make the same offer they told me no, the lady I spoke with time and time again was rude and nasty and very unprofessional which has made me hesitant to even contact these people again. I've decided to contact a law firm and have them handle this situation.

    0 Votes
  • 1q
      Dec 09, 2014

    NCS is a reputable collection firm, which has been in business for over 23 years. Our company policy and practice is to operate in an ethical and lawful manner at all times.

    If you have an outstanding issues with our firm, we invite you to contact our office. We will research your concern and make efforts to resolve it amicably.

    If you are attempting to pay your debt we will allow you to make payments. Please contact us to discuss your situation.

    0 Votes
  • 1q
      Dec 09, 2014

    National Credit Systems, Inc (NCS) is a reputable collection firm, which has been in business for over 23 years. Our company policy and practice is to operate in an ethical and lawful manner at all times.

    If you have an outstanding issues with our firm, we invite you to contact our office. We will research your concern and make efforts to resolve it amicably. Please refer to this post in your communications. We will contact the apartment community that has placed your account with our agency and validate your debt. If we are unable to validate the charges our client accessed, we will cease our collection activities.

    0 Votes
  • 1q
      Dec 10, 2014

    As an employee of National Credit Systems, I can says that much in these complaints does not sound legitimate. Our company records its calls, randomly audits calls for compliance and professionalism, and monitors live calls as well. If you believe that one of our employees has been rude or unprofessional, we encourage you to submit a complaint and ask for the call to be reviewed by a manager. National Credit Systems operates in a professional, legal, and ethical manner. Although some collection agencies may not uphold these same standards, I find it almost impossible to believe that even a few of the claims above are accurate. Again, if you feel that we have been inappropriate in our dealings with you, please submit a complaint so it can be investigated.

    +1 Votes
  • Tu
      Feb 25, 2015

    NCS is a great collection agency my eviction is $1, 485 leveled against me by the court even though I never knew I sign a lease by a friend who help me to stay with her just newly move to united state from Africa but was use by this woman but to cut the long story short I was contact by this company for $4, 932.58 told myself I wont pay still my credit score was above 760 but after 3 years I got 50percrent settlement from the collection agency through my previous apt though the lady I often spoke with Arthenia F she is very helpful and truly help a lot my prayer is the honor there part of the settlement and remove the eviction from my credit report. So not all there staff are bully or disrespectful I think it has something to do with individual conduct.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 24, 2015

    NCS is trying to scam me and my son while ruining our credit scores. They claim, on behalf of their client Pinewood/Pacificap, that a 1-lease was broken and we owe $5, 289.50. I have asked NCS, multiple times, to provide the lease in question and they have yet to provided it. They keep harassing me by phone and send me letters with a copy of a lease we did fulfill a 1-year lease NCS provided from Pinewood from 2/22/11 - 2/22/12. The lease they claim we did not fulfilled is, according to Pinewood and NCS, dated 1/31/12 - 1/31/13. Even the dates, if such a lease exists, do not coincide with each other because if we had signed another 1-year lease with Pinewood, the lease dates would reflect 2/22/12 - 2/22/13. I would like to know how I can get them to either show me the lease in question or stop the harassment and clear our credit reports. They keep sending me the same form letter stating my dispute has been investigated and they have not found sufficient evidence to validate my claim??? They keep saying that I have to come up with proof of something that does not exist not them!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 07, 2016

    Every complaint in this forum is correct the National Credit system Inc is a very unprofessional company I contacted these people today 3-7-16 and tried to take advantage of the lower rate that they offered me but I was told that that deal had expired but they did not send out the notice until around March 2, 2016 and the expiration date was 2/29/16 I tried to explain to someone named Tyrone and the floor supervisor and the floor manager and Mr. Harris about the confusion on their dates all of these people were rude and nasty and unprofessional except for Mr. Harris and he only wanted to get rid of me and off to someone else, but still tried to say that there was no mistake in the sending of the letter to me, and that it was sent off on time. But the letter was not sent on time it was sent in order for me to miss the deadline now why they would do this only they would know. It is clear that they are not interested in making any kind of arrangement even if they got half the money compared to no money at all. But the meanness and rudeness and the unprofessionalism is so unnecessary especially when the customer is ready to corporate with them as best that they can. I have filed a comjplaint with www.consumerfinance.gov they need enough people to file complaints with them so that they can investigate the National Credit Systems Inc. I asked them if they allowed me to pay half could I get a letter of the agreement that they agreed to the half payment arrange they said that they would agree to the half payment but they would not give me any such letter, how how am I suppose to trust any agreement with this company knowing how unscrupalous and and untrustworthy and underhanded this company is? how do I prove that I paid the amount that they agreed to if I have no paper work to document that I did pay it. These people are beyond unprofessional they are down right hateful and mean and nasty I plan to take them to court for shady pratices.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      May 16, 2016

    I agree that this company does not do things the way they are suppose to.Its a shame that anyone can put bad things on your credit but when you try and get it removed its like pulling teeth.This is the first problem that we really need fixed because the collection companies use this to there advantage and that's why they think they can talk to you any way they feel like and there is really nothing you can do about it. You will probably have to sue them in a civil suit before you get a reaction out of them .

    +1 Votes
  • Tm
      May 24, 2016

    This company will not stop calling me. I have asked numerous times to send a copy of the debt so I can dispute the claim. I have yet to receive anything. The lady calls herself Ms. Green. She is rude. She has told my husband he is going to jail. I called the management at the apartment complex I use to live at. I was told they have no idea what I am talking about. I owe nothing. I am not sure if this is even a real company.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 27, 2017

    I am having issues with national credit systems as well y'all are not alone I rented an apartment and had to skip my lease but I only had a month left on it so the complex rerented the apartment before the would have expired and I got a bill for 4787.64 from national credit systems and they have never verified this debt and it's almost been two years keep fighting like me. I now hired a tenant and landlord lawyer it's on all my credit reports as well so to everyone dealing with this company keep fighting.

    0 Votes

Post your comment