SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MySpaceProfiles.org / Stolen Personal Information and pictures

1 England, Greater Manchester, GB Review updated:
Contact information:

This website I happend to stumble across only to find my personal OLD myspace information on it. I have contacted the webmaster many many times! and continue to do so several times to delete this profile as it has personal information about myself and my family and my pictures as well and they will not delete it. No one has replyed to my emails requesting that this will be taken care of. I need help trying to delete this information.

More MySpaceProfiles.org Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Te
      Sep 30, 2009

    hey, been having the same problems... been at it for a while and I feel your frustration !!! I have been very upset about it and wondering what I could do... what I found out is that the written info once its on myspace becomes public... what does NOT and should be a basis for (potentially) a suit, are the photographs.. pictures are always owned by th person putting them up in the first place so at this point I duno what I (we?) could/should do...

    been thinking of calling a lawyer as I can't, don't see other ppl worrying too much about it searching the web for any info on like situations...

    Matteo, NY

    0 Votes
  • Nm
      Nov 18, 2009

    I agree. I am having the same problem. I found out that my PRIVATE profile, which I deleted 2 years ago, is up in its entirety for all the public to see on myspaceprofiles.org

    It comes up FIRST on a google search of my name.

    This is a gross violation of my privacy, and, I would think, a violation of myspace copyright.

    I have tried tracing the admins of this site to no avail - I have called places from Manchester UK to New Delhi India. No luck.

    This is what I have come up with so far:
    the IP address is 89.238.132.12

    I wrote to [protected]@openhosting.co.uk to complain - apparently they host the site?

    the provider is softlayer
    efextra.net / efextra.com is also mixed in with it somehow.

    Myspace will not help go after these guys, which I find despicable - they are the ones who allowed our personal info to be grabbed by these slimebags at myspaceprofiles. Myspace should be accountable.

    I am interested in filing suit against Myspace & am interested in mobilizing with anyone else who is as frustrated and feels as violated as I do.

    Best,
    Nina, Boston/NYC

    PS. a friend who is more computer literate than I came up with all this info, as far as tracing the site - maybe it will help as far as identifying who to contact to remove this stuff:

    inetnum: 89.238.131.1 - 89.238.132.255
    netname: RedFox
    admin-c: RFUL2-RIPE

    descr: Red Fox UK Limited
    descr: Internet Solutions and Online Services
    remarks: rev-srv: ns1.redfoxuk.com
    remarks: rev-srv: ns2.redfoxuk.com

    remarks: rev-srv: ns3.redfoxuk.com
    remarks: rev-srv: ns4.redfoxuk.com
    country: GB
    admin-c: OHT-RIPE

    tech-c: OHT-RIPE
    status: ASSIGNED PA

    mnt-by: OHT-MAINT
    source: RIPE # Filtered
    remarks: rev-srv attribute deprecated by RIPE NCC on 02/09/2009

    person: OHtele Hostmaster
    address: PO BOX 2094
    address: BOLTON
    address: BL6 6WW
    address: United Kingdom
    abuse-mailbox: [protected]@openhosting.co.uk

    phone: +[protected]
    nic-hdl: OHT-RIPE
    source: RIPE # Filtered
    person: Red Fox UK Limited
    address: PO Box 576

    address: Wigan
    address: Lancashire
    address: WN1 9EP
    address: United Kingdom
    abuse-mailbox: [protected]@noc.redfoxuk.com

    mnt-by: OHT-MAINT
    phone: +[protected]
    fax-no: +[protected]
    nic-hdl: RFUL2-RIPE

    source: RIPE # Filtered
    % Information related to '89.238.128.0/18as33970'
    route: 89.238.128.0/18

    descr: OH Telecom
    origin: as33970
    mnt-by: OHT-MAINT

    source: RIPE # Filtered

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Nov 18, 2009

    why not contact myspace?

    still agree with you that this is a total violation of your rights, although, at the sign up process, you maybe should have checked the smallprint as it may have said some thing about this?

    will look into it later

    0 Votes
  • My
      Dec 28, 2009

    i recently just FINALLY got to delete my myspace account (since i have no longer had access to my login email for a few yrs now, i wasn't able to do it on my own.)... someone came across the link to my profile on myspaceprofiles.org stating i haven't logged in since may of 2008 and it "says" how to delete your account info on there, yet there's no way to do it if it's in vain, and NOW my account is deleted and it's "advice" on taking your profile off of the search engine (which by NO MEANS did i agree to) is to put a remove profile meta tag in your "about me" section on ur pg... BUT I NO LONGER HAVE A PG... and when i did, i did just that, i had 4 META TAGS just to make the point clear at one point... obviously, this is ridiculous! omg!! i will definetly join in w/ whoever starts a suit, i don't have enough money to start this thing on my own... but i definetly have the will power to stick it through once it's started! The profile picture it shows is of my kids & I don't want their picture on the internet, and now I have absolutely NO WAY of taking it down??? Where's the "sense" in that?? ugh... i'm VERY PISSED about this entire thing... myspace has given me NOTHING but problems for the last month, and this is definetly making it worse... how is it that i no longer have a profile yet it still trys to say i do?? what the hell??

    0 Votes
  • My
      Dec 28, 2009

    FOUND SOME MORE COMPUTER TECH INFO::::::

    Domain ID:D118111442-LROR
    Domain Name:MYSPACEPROFILES.ORG
    Created On:09-Mar-2006 11:45:17 UTC
    Last Updated On:24-Feb-2009 12:46:22 UTC
    Expiration Date:09-Mar-2010 11:45:17 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com (R27-LROR)
    Status:OK
    Registrant ID:DI_1537941
    Registrant Name:Domain Admin
    Registrant Organization:Efextra.net Domain Registrations
    Registrant Street1:New Delhi
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:New Delhi
    Registrant State/Province:Delhi
    Registrant Postal Code:110001
    Registrant Country:IN
    Registrant Phone:+91.[protected]
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Registrant Email:domains(at)efextra.net
    Admin ID:DI_1537941
    Admin Name:Domain Admin
    Admin Organization:Efextra.net Domain Registrations
    Admin Street1:New Delhi
    Admin Street2:
    Admin Street3:
    Admin City:New Delhi
    Admin State/Province:Delhi
    Admin Postal Code:110001
    Admin Country:IN
    Admin Phone:+91.[protected]
    Admin Phone Ext.:
    Admin FAX:
    Admin FAX Ext.:
    Admin Email:domains(at)efextra.net
    Tech ID:DI_1537941
    Tech Name:Domain Admin
    Tech Organization:Efextra.net Domain Registrations
    Tech Street1:New Delhi
    Tech Street2:
    Tech Street3:
    Tech City:New Delhi
    Tech State/Province:Delhi
    Tech Postal Code:110001
    Tech Country:IN
    Tech Phone:+91.[protected]
    Tech Phone Ext.:
    Tech FAX:
    Tech FAX Ext.:
    Tech Email:domains(at)efextra.net
    Name Server:NS3.EFEXTRA.NET
    Name Server:NS4.EFEXTRA.NET
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    Name Server:
    DNSSEC:Unsigned

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Jan 22, 2010

    I'm experiencing the same thing! Deleted my profile in 2008 and they have my full blown profile on there webpage! I'm in for a law suit against them!

    0 Votes
  • Pg
      Feb 03, 2010

    I think it is wrong that Google and MySpace will not do anything about myspaceprofiles.org, I have found that site is used as a doorway to porn and adult content sites via ads even for profiles that belong to children who did not consent to having the information hijacked. There must be laws in the U.S. and in the rest of the world that make this illegal. Also, the site puts up a profile update and cache date stamp that is incorrect. Even if the Myspace page is not deleted or made private, myspaceprofiles.org continues to post information that poses privacy and copyright infringement.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 03, 2010

    Google is guilty of allowing known stolen and illegal information to appear in its search results that are from Myspaceprofiles.Org - my friend pointed out an old MySpace profile of a child molester on the Myspaceprofiles.org site that appears in Google, it has links to other people and profiles that appear of underage people.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 21, 2010

    Theyve had mine for years now and I havent been able to figure out how to get rid of it either...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 24, 2010

    I am completely incensed. I've been having the same problem and I'd do anything to support anyone who'd know what to do to institute a suit against this organization and get our profiles removed from that.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Feb 24, 2010

    I would join in a suit against this guys as well. It would be nice to know how many people are in, because a class action would have a lot more "pop." I would suggest based on today's Italian court ruling, we should name Google and Myspace as well. I have complained to google about this site MANY times to no avail.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Mar 16, 2010

    OK now .. so what are WE GONNA DO ABOUT this myspaceprofiles.com ??

    Don't u find it kinda scary THEY NEVER REPLIED TO ANY OF THE EMAILS ?? they must have thousands of them.. I sent dozens myself then I tired of it...

    Matteo

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Apr 05, 2010

    Finally, this site has been taken down. I don't know for how long, I expect them to try to keep the site up, but we will continue to pursue this. If these folks persist, we will find out who they are and be glad to publish the information as it becomes public. These cowards need to be revealed and come out from under their rocks. Then everyone can have have their day in court. A class action suit remains a very real possibility. So if you are just logging on, please leave a notice with your complaint. Stayed tuned.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Apr 05, 2010

    Yes !! A M E N ..

    I'm still very willing to join any group/action against whomever they were, ### !!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 05, 2010

    I haven't been this happy in a long time. But if they ever put this up again, I'll definitely join the suit against these people!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 04, 2010

    the website is back up! what's the next action we should take? teoruz, i'd be happy to join in an class action.

    0 Votes
  • Xe
      Jun 30, 2010

    I'm in for a lawsuit against this %*($* website. I've sent numerous messages asking them to take down my profile (btw I cancelled my myspace page over three years ago!) to no avail.

    Just tell me where to sign.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
      Jul 27, 2010

    I'm in for a class action suit. They have my profile information, which was completely private up on their website and I deleted this myspace profile 2 years ago! Just like everyone else, I email them to take it down and no response. Something needs to happen to these guys

    0 Votes
  • My
      Sep 04, 2010

    Okay what to do www.kill-myspaceprofiles.org?

    0 Votes
  • My
      Sep 04, 2010

    we may should write all the big bands: u2, lady gaga, black eyed peas and so on. all them. maybe we get help from someones lawyer..?

    0 Votes

Post your comment