SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] MyPrepaidCenter.comI went into the smart and final retail food store at newbury park, california

Review updated:

On 8-27-2018 I went into the Smart and Final food store on 8-27-2018 in Newbury Park, California. I used my prepaid Master Card to purchase items that came to a dollar amount of $8.06. This left a balance of $31.94. On the next day I went into the Smart and Final in Camarillo, California on 8-28-2018. I went to the check out area to use the balance on my card. The cashier told me that the card showed a $0.00 amount on the card.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Lewisville, TXI came home and called the Master Card Prepaid Center on 8-28-2018. The Customer Service Agent said two transactions took place on 8-27-2018. The amount for $31.94 was also deducted from my card on 8-27-2018. The agent told me file a complaint on this issue.
I'm an honest optimist and feel that Master Card will put this situation right.
My name is Nick Sablick, card number, [protected], expiration date, good through 12-2018, security code 866.
My phone number is [protected].
Thank You
Nick Sablick

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

  • MyPrepaidCenter.com Customer Care's Response · Sep 14, 2018

    Nick Sablick

    After reviewing your complaint please review the information below regarding your prepaid card ending in :
    0419-Retired
    8927-Open

    Please review the information listed below regarding consumer Nick Sablick.
    The information will provide you detailed history as to how the funds were utilized.

    Address: 125 Dprena Drive,
    Phone No: [protected]
    PC #: XXXX XXXX XXXX 0419-$0.00-Retired
    PC #: XXXX-XXXX XXXX 8927-$0.00-Open

    Transaction detail for the prepaid card ending in 0419 for $40.00

    XXXX-XXXX XXXX 0419-Prepaid Card Information
    06/27/18-Funds loaded onto the PPC in the amount of $40.00
    08/27/18- POS- SMARTINFINAL918113091 CAMARILLO
    08/27/18-POS- SMARTINFINAL40011040 THOUSAND OAKS
    Balance $0.00
    Transaction detail for the prepaid card ending in 8927 for $40.00
    XXXX XXXX XXXX 8927-Prepaid Card Information
    06/27/18-Funds loaded onto the PPC in the amount of $40.00
    08/27/18-POS- SMARTINFINAL918113091 CAMARILLO
    08/27/18-POS- SMARTINFINAL40011040 THOUSAND OAKS
    Balance $0.00

    Thanks,

    Kent Patterson
    Complaint Analysis
    Kent.[protected]@bhnetwork.com
    HawkIncentives.com
    Blackhawk Engagement Solutions is now Hawk Incentives, a Blackhawk Network business

  • MyPrepaidCenter.com Customer Care's Response · Oct 01, 2018

    Nick Sablick:

    Good Afternoon:

    Could you please verify for me if there were more that two prepaid cards to support your complaint? I only ask because the information that I provided you was for prepaid card:

    PC #: XXXX XXXX XXXX 0419-$0.00-Retired--Original ending in 0419-$0.00
    PC #: XXXX-XXXX XXXX 8927-$0.00-Open-Replaced with prepaid card ending in 8927-$0.00

    So i am just wanting to verify if there is another prepaid that needs to be addressed.

    Please Advise...

    Thanks,

    Kent Patterson
    Complaint Analysis
    Kent.[protected]@bhnetwork.com
    HawkIncentives.com
    Blackhawk Engagement Solutions is now Hawk Incentives, a Blackhawk Network business

Mo
Sep 13, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Jan 29, 2019

    Holy [censored], they posted his number, address, and transaction history on a public information board?! Shows what kind of company this is. Try calling their customers service for another example, they try to get you to pay shipping on "free" gift cards, and if you just want help not their "free" gift card they hang up on you and tell you the number you called isn't available...the number listed on the website and the back of the card for service lol.

    0 Votes

Post your comment