SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MyFootbalCamp / Fail to provide refund. Completely unethical behavior from md jiri cerny

16 Raffles Quay Singapore, SG Review updated:
Contact information:

MyFootballCamp (License # 201412385H) cancelled my 2 sons registration for one week camp in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia which should have taken place from 24 July to 29 July. The MD Jiri Cerny informed us of the cancellation via writing and agreed to refund full amount (1, 800.00 USD, plus lost airline tickets 1, 023.92 RM). Original payment for camp fees made via PayPal as requested by Kickster)
It has been 4 months and numerous email and telephone promises to pay back and this individual continues to falsely promise to refund each time that I managed to reach him. Full records of the mails and telephone call are in my possession. Over 1 month ago, he used the excuse that they have 90 days to refund per the T&C's. All records show him constantly promising and for the past 3 weeks no answer to any phone calls to his mobile number and office number. I have now searched and found there are previous complaints against this individual and his company as he has defaulted in the past to pay his employees, and organizations cutting ties with his previous endeavors.
I am requesting action to get full refund for amount noted above.

I am unable to upload the pdf file with mail history, therefore adding the full text here. Please advise how to provide you pdf files.

**********************************************

{In Archive} Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur *** Status of Refund ***

Carlos Cano
to:
MyFootballCamp
10/11/2016 04:09 PM

Archive: This message is being viewed in an archive.
Jiri,

Last call on 28 October, you have promised again to process my refund and provide me a confirmation. I have tried to call you this week 3 times with no response.

What is the matter now?

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Hello Jiri,

I am pleased to finally see a response from you. You must step in my shoes as a consumer and understand that if you are given numerous verbal and written commitments, yet those are not met, you grow concerned.

I am happy to settle this in normal way, provided you meet your commitment. Had you pointed out from the start that it may take 90 days, I would simply comply and diligently wait for the said period. As this was not the case and you promised me several times, of course I get upset. I am sure you agree with my position.

Handle the matter professionally and you will receive nothing less from me.

Please issue the letter to the following address:

Carlos Cano
521B-18-1 The Cove Condominium
Jalan Tanjung Bungah
11200, Penang

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone: +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From: MyFootballCamp
To: Carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com,
Date: 27/09/2016 04:12 PM
Subject: Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur *** Status of Refund - Report to authorities SPF ***

Dear Mr. Cano,

I was just informed about your missed call and another call, which you hang up once our secretary pick up the phone. In any case, I know about the situation and it is your right to make a report, but I believe that would be better to manage situation in normal way. I am not sure, if you read carefully Terms and Conditions (probably not), but we have the right to make full refund within 90 days in case that problem was caused by third party. Plus we gave you another options, how to solve the situation, which you declined. I tried to make all the process faster and even refund flight tickets (which is nothing what I have to do, but I can to do), but as I see, you have your own way. 

In any case, the refund will be done and you will be informed by formal letter, which will be send to address provided in registration form.

With regards,

​Jiri Cerny​
​Managing Director
 
p: +[protected] 
w: www.myfootballcamp. e: [email protected] 
 
...
 
IMPORTANT: This message is confidential. It may also be privileged or otherwise protected by work product immunity or other legal rules. If you have received it by mistake, please let us know by e-mail reply and delete it from your system; you may not copy this message or disclose its contents to anyone. Please send us by fax any message containing deadlines as incoming e-mails are not screened for response deadlines. The integrity and security of this message cannot be guaranteed on the Internet.

On Wed, Sep 21, 2016 at 1:45 PM, wrote:
Jiri Cerny,

This is notification that I will initiate legal proceedings against you and your company, as after numerous attempts to get refunded for your own cancellation on 23 July, 2016 of my 2 sons camp, plus cancellation for unused airline tickets.

You have told me 4 times via telephone that the refund plus airline costs would be processed, and via writing as seen in this trail.  It is completely unprofessional how you continuously provide false information and fail to make the refund.  Since last call on 31 August, you are not answering my calls.

You have until Thursday 22 Sept, 2016 to confirm full refund is fully processed.  Proof required.

There will be no further communication to request status.  

@ Kickster,

Hope you address this situation immediately and the appropriate individual contacts me ASAP to settle this long draining matter.

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone:  +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From:        MyFootballCamp
To:        Carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com,
Date:        31/08/2016 05:51 PM
Subject:        Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur *** Status of Refund - 5th and final reminder ***

Dear Mr. Cano,

I sent you already two e-mails regarding refund from my office e-mail, but as I see, probably something doesn't work. I am really sorry for delay actually on my business trip and at the same time the only who can provide refund payments. I will be back on Friday, so I will do it as my priority. 

With regards,

Jiri

MyFootballCamp 
project coordination team  
 
m: +[protected] a: 14 Robinson Road, Singapore 
w: www.myfootballcamp.com e: [email protected] 
 

On Mon, Aug 29, 2016 at 3:18 PM, wrote:
Jiri,

It is extremely disappointing to be told again by you that you were processing the refund (3rd call last Wed 24 Aug), and yet, you have not had the professional courtesy to write back to me with confirmation of processed refund.

I expect a return mail with the confirmation on full refund for cancelled camp and cancelled airline tickets.  I have checked the account and no money has been transferred.

This is not the way to run business.  Please confirm.

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone:  +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From:        Carlos Cano/usr/cag
To:        MyFootballCamp @CONTI00,
Cc:        [protected]@gmail.com
Date:        17/08/2016 09:30 AM
Subject:        Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur  *** Status of Refund ***

Jiri,

What is the status of the refund for cancelled camp and lost airline tickets?  Last week Wednesday when we spoke by phone you told me the refund would be processed last week.  

Please provide me status today.

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone:  +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From:        Carlos Cano/usr/cag
To:        MyFootballCamp @CONTI00,
Cc:        [protected]@gmail.com
Date:        07/08/2016 11:46 AM
Subject:        Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur

Hello Jiri,

Appreciate a prompt response on the camp refund status and airline tickets please.

Carlos

...

From:        Carlos Cano/usr/cag
To:        MyFootballCamp @CONTI00,
Cc:        [protected]@gmail.com
Date:        02/08/2016 06:01 PM
Subject:        Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur

Dear Jiri,

Hope you have had a successful camp.  As discussed, we have tried to get a refund on the flight tickets and the response from AirAsia is negative.  They will not refund any of the amount paid for the flights.  Please see the enclosed screen shots for the amount paid.  The total amounts to RM 1, 023.92

The flights were for return ticket for myself, and one-way tickets for the boys.

Please advise and also note that have not yet received the refund for the residential camp funds.

[attachment "IMG_0740.PNG" deleted by Carlos Cano/usr/cag] [attachment "IMG_0739.PNG" deleted by Carlos Cano/usr/cag]
...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone:  +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From:        MyFootballCamp
To:        Carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com,
Date:        26/07/2016 07:08 AM
Subject:        Re: MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur

Good morning,

thank you for your e-mail and all information provided. Yes, we are very disappointed with situation regarding accommodation and last minute cancelation from provider's side. We continue in Day Camp and there is all good, camp is full.

Please, update me about your flight issues and meantime we will refund your Residential Camp funds to account number provided.

With regards,

Jiri Cerny

On Mon, Jul 25, 2016 at 7:59 AM, wrote:
Good morning Jiri,

As communicated by Gosia, we will take the full refund.  It is frustrating you were forced to cancel, and hope the provider compensates you accordingly.  

We are waiting for a response from Air Asia, as flight tickets had to be cancelled immediately after your notification.  Please note I will inform you if there is any issue with getting a full refund from Air Asia.  

In the meantime, the bank information is below:

Carlos Alberto Cano
Chase Bank
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Account # [protected]
Routing # [protected]
SWIFT / BIC # CHASUS33

...
Mit freundlichem Gruß / Kind regards / Saludos

Carlos A. Cano
Senior Manager / NPL Department

Continental Automotive Components Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
2455, Mk 1, Tingkat Perusahaan 2 A
Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai
Penang, Malaysia

Phone:  +[protected]
Mobile: +[protected]
E-mail: carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com
http://www.continental-corporation.com
_____________________________________________________
Proprietary and confidential. Distribution only by express authority of
Continental AG or its subsidiaries.

From:        MyFootballCamp
To:        [protected]@gmail.com, carlos.[protected]@continental-corporation.com,
Date:        23/07/2016 07:30 AM
Subject:        MyFootballCamp Kuala Lumpur

Dear parent,

unfortunately have to inform you, that due technical difficulties on side of our facility/accommodation  provider in Kuala Lumpur, we are forced cancel Residential MyFootballCamp in Kuala Lumpur and continue only on Day Camp basis with training program from Monday until Friday. 

My big apologies, that this information is coming last minute, but we have received the same bad message only last night. 

We are trying to solve this situation in the best way for all and now, we can offer 3 possibilities :

1/ continue in our program with Day Camp program from Monday till Friday
(but because your are not based in Kuala Lumpur, I am not sure if this is technically available to you) and make refund of camp fees

2/ refund of full camp fees

3/ bring your boys for MyFootballCamp at Phuket one week later, including flights and airport transfer covered by our company.

I'm really sorry, that have to inform you about this situation, which complicated program to all of us.

Later, I will call you from my phone number +[protected] to discuss more details about situation or feel free call me any time.

With apology,

Jiri Cerny
managing director

MyFootballCamp Team

www.myfootballcamp.com
[protected]@myfootballcamp.com

call/whatsapp: +[protected]

--
MyFootballCamp Team

www.myfootballcamp.com
[protected]@myfootballcamp.com

call/whatsapp: +[protected]

Ca
Nov 23, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Jun 20, 2018

    A complete con man! Mr Cerny Took £17000 for a football contract which was meant to be paid back if and when the mandate expired. The money was never paid back despite numerous attempts to contact Mr Cerny. Legal proceedings in place. This man needs locking up.

    0 Votes
  • Zd
      Jul 02, 2018

    @Alice Pennant I looking for J.Cerny ..
    I borrow him 9500€ already omen year ago and from that time no give me back..till now i just heard many lies and last month no pick up my phone..
    Do u know someone his address or address of hi, , company”?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 03, 2018

    @Zdendo07 He is a thief. We are flying out to Singapore to make a police report you must do the same ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Zd
      Aug 03, 2018

    @Alice Pennant Hi Alice,
    Please send me an email.
    Z.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Sep 24, 2018

    @Alice Pennant Hi Alice,
    I would like to reach out to you regarding this guy.
    Please advise the best way to contact you.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Sep 24, 2018

    @Zdendo07 Hi Z,

    I have just sent you an email.

    Look forward to your prompt reply.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Jan 07, 2019

    Here is something from the past of Mr. Jiri Cerny.

    Youtube video: https://youtu.be/T-QEIV5lO-c

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Jun 23, 2019

    Something new about Jiri Cerny, this time from China:
    http://www.calcio8cina.it/international-fraudster-jirka-cerny-scams-xiamen-nanhu-cf/

    0 Votes

Post your comment