SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

My Town Media/Second Meta / Paychecks not cashing

1 3108 N. Lamar Blvd. , Austin, TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 512-651-3935

I have been working for a company that was called Second Meta when they hired me, but changed their name to My Town Media between the date they hired me until the date that I started. I had heard a few rumors about how some of the employee's paychecks would bounce, but I shrugged it off as nothing, believing these employees wouldn't still be working here if they weren't getting paid. I inquired on a few occasions and was told that there were problems in the past but that the company rectified any problems immediately and that everything was fine now. Well, I just picked up my first paycheck on a Friday. I went to cash it and no one would cash it due to insufficient funds in the account the check was drawn off of. I was advised to wait until Monday to cash it, there would definitely be available funds by then. NOPE. Still not there. So I was told today that there may never be money in that account, that these people pay their employees with hot checks on an account that will never have money in it, this happens every pay period. The employees take their checks to any place that will cash them without verifying the funds, which is why they still work there. They get paid in an illegitimate manner. There has to be a way to stop this and to get the compensation that we earned working for this ridiculous excuse of a business.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cm
      Apr 07, 2010

    i too worked there and now have 2 paychecks the 19th of march and the 2nd of april that ahave now bounced and they say "oh well we can cut you another check to fix the issue" so what i want a check to fix an issue? YOUR CHECKS BOUNCE, cant wait to get that last one on the 16 looking forward to it. if anyone has worked there and has had the same issue email me im thinking of a class action suit cause they were not paying us for training for so long. [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 08, 2010

    They did it to me too. We should do something about this. coty.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 08, 2010

    I think maybe we should contact the local news.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Apr 12, 2010

    I am having the same issue i just recently just quite this job as a result of this, but now it funny they are giving us new checks with a 10 percent on top of that isn't that crazy, im wondering why they are giving us a random check, is it to keep us quiet?

    0 Votes
  • In
      Apr 12, 2010

    ok I'm in the same boat. what a joke of a job. so what do we do now. they owe me $500. anybody have a number or something to call?

    0 Votes
  • We
      Apr 13, 2010

    I have an interview with this company and these comments have really opened my eyes to what I would have been getting into. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Po
      Apr 13, 2010

    Good thing I didn’t start training this week!!

    There are several things you need to look into/do:
    1. File a wage claim with Texas workforce
    2. You all need to take our "hot checks" to the local District Attorney an open a case. Many DA’s are prosecuting companies for hot checks these days.
    3. You need band together and start a class action lawsuit against the owner.

    The more people we get involved the easier it will be for them to prosecute since the dollar amount of fraudulent checks involved will go up. At some point the dollar amount has to push it from a misdemeanor to a felony.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Apr 14, 2010

    I worked there for a year. I got sick of my bouncing checks and the rediculous excuses they gave me why my checks were always short and bouncing. Finaly I quit and filed for unemployment. If you have proof that your checks were bouncing they will grant you unemployment and charge Secondmeta for every cent unemployment gives you. I get 259 a week on unemployment which is about the same as my full time checks were.
    That unemployment money that is paid to me is paid directly to Texas Workforce by second meta. Want to get em back? Quit and file for unemployment stating your checks are bouncing. Its a direct hit on their pocket book and you will get a check that you can cash at a bank! MJ

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Apr 15, 2010

    I took back a check that no one would take about two days ago and they gave me a new check from a different bank. I went to that new bank and they told me that the account has a restraint on it and they will not be able to cash any checks, even upcoming ones. I am filing a complaint with the Texas Workforce Commission.

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Apr 17, 2010

    Yeah what a ### hole. Now they're closed "for just 2 weeks", what a bunch of ###. I just spent all day driving around to every little hole in the wall check cashing place that I thought might be dumb enough to take 'em and apparently everyone got the memo. Now I'm sitting here with my thumb up my ###, negative in my bank account from the last check that bounced, with 2 of these goddamn monopoly money playschool checks. I'm calling Tx workforce ### soon as I'm done writing this. I'm crazy down with starting a class action against these hard-ons, I'm gonna get something from those ###.

    Here's my email; nic.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Apr 17, 2010

    same thing here...

    I have 2 checks that won't cash and they owe me another check for another 2 weeks that they say they will give me the Friday after next.

    we need to file a class action lawsuit. Christian Hunter is the owner and he has plenty of cash. The guy is flying Mig jets in Russia for fun while he refuses to pay his employees.

    anybody have Priya's phone number? we need to get as many people together as possible because my hunch is that the owner and the rest of management just hope this all goes away...

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Apr 17, 2010

    the more people we get together the more likely the owner will be facing felony hot check charges.

    you guys might want to contact the Texas attorney general's office, they have a hot check division.

    we may need to file a class action lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Apr 18, 2010

    I also worked there!!! If anyone wants to file a lawsuit heres my email [protected]@yahoo.com I dont have Priyas phone # but she is a friend on my facebook we have talked and she is looking into the lawsuit! As well as I!!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Apr 18, 2010

    what did My Town Media tell you guys as far as funds being available? On Tuesday? also when did they say they were going to issue the last checks? they still owe for almost another 2 full weeks...

    Zia said he would be at the office on Tuesday or Wednesday around noon with the CFO. not sure what to believe at this point.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
      Apr 19, 2010

    Yeah that note that they left on the door was pretty shady much like the rest of the place. Didn't really say what would happen tomorrow. My checks weren't for much because I was part time but I could still really use that money!!

    0 Votes
  • Aw
      Apr 19, 2010

    Please watch this video as we see Christian Hunter the owner of My Town give us a little glimpse into his life and his mansion on the lake. Also you get to here his very feminine sounding voice. Enjoy.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUH5_J-kjYA&feature=player_embedded#!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 21, 2010

    I had a long talk with the Travis County Attorney General today. The first step is to send a deman letter to the company and give them 10 days to pay you in full. Once the 10 days has passed and they have not made good on the demand, the AG will step in. I also let them know more about the other companies that Christian Hunter has, the FTC lawsuit a few years back, the health insurance lies, and how the company was a complete scam. I truly think that if we all stay in communication and band together we will see what we are owed. It won't be a quick fix, but in the end all I care about is seeing Christian Hunter spend time in jail. So get your demand letters in, I am going to get mine notorized so it has an official date and time. Another way around this would be to send it certified mail, or have it stamped at the post office. I hope everyone is having luck finding new jobs.

    Don't take it in the a**, take action
    I will be starting a Facebook group tomorrow so we can stay in touch and communicate. Be on the lookout for it.

    Check this out Austin Business Jornal Article: http://austin.bizjournals.com/austin/stories/2010/04/19/daily25.html

    I am going to look into the case that is already going on and try and contact the lawyer representing the former employees.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Apr 22, 2010

    Please let me (us) know about the lawsuit so that we can join. Also if you are setting up a facebook page, please let us know about that as well.

    They told us to call (512) 651-3935 and they would post updates to that phone mailbox and we could leave messages. I just called that number and it has been disconnected. They said something about posting information on shiftboard but I don't see anything there either. Sandra was recorded saying all these things so what now?

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Apr 22, 2010

    fingerpickinmotherplucker, I like your thinking.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Apr 22, 2010

    I feel bad for all of you that have been misled. I had different business dealings wth Mr Christian Hunter which also turned out to end up with a client of mine geting the short end of the stick. For anyone interested I have another # for Mr hunter . Feel free to contact me by phone a 561-953-4542 or by e mail [protected]@wbw-wwc.com. I am in my office between 9 and 5 eastern standard time

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Apr 22, 2010

    I appreciate the post Gregg.

    Sarah Brown was tape recorded yesterday with what appears to be more lies. I firmly believe that the management behind My Town Media grossly underestimates the employees' resolve and intelligence. I demand payment. This will most certainly NOT go away.

    Sarah Brown: new "CFO"

    Tuesday: "I promise all of you that I will straighten all of this out and everyone will get the money they have coming to them. I will keep all of you updated through Shiftboard and I will post messages to the phone number to My Town Media, and please leave me a message at the mailbox there so that I can return phone calls and keep all of you updated."

    Thursday: 'your call call cannot be completed as dialed, disconnected.'


    Sarah Brown
    Sarah Brown

    President/CEO at Madison Park Consulting LLC

    Austin, Texas Area


    MADISONPARKCONSULTING.COM
    +1.(310) 795-7475 Phone
    5727 Gaston Avenue
    Suite 216
    Dallas, Texas 75214
    United States
    www.MADISONPARKCONSULTING.COM
    [protected]@madisonparkconsulting.com
    View Map


    Current

    * President/CEO at Madison Park Consulting LLC

    Past

    * Consultant at Madison Park Consulting LLC
    * Consultant at Montgomery Coscia Greilich LLP
    * Business Development for Whrrl at Pelago

    * Partner at Cardinal Investments/Shorewood
    * Senior Associate: Transaction Services at PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, LLP
    * Consultant: Risk Evaluation Group at MERCER CONSULTING

    see less...

    3 more...
    Education

    * Texas A&M University - Mays Business School
    * Texas A&M University - Mays Business School
    * Universidad de Salamanca

    see less...
    Connections
    264 connections
    Industry
    Management Consulting
    Websites

    * My Website
    * My Company

    Sarah Brown’s Summary

    President/CEO of Madison Park Consulting, a business advisory services firm providing customized business solutions to clients on an outsourcing, contract or consulting basis.

    Primary services offered: transaction advisory, business development, strategic planning, restructuring/turnaround management, project management and financial advisory services.

    Ongoing engagements: Restructuring/Financial Advisory for MyTownMedia, Transaction Advisory for Montgomery Coscia Greilich & Biz Dev for Pelago.

    Prior to forming Madison Park Consulting, Ms. Brown was a Partner at Cardinal Investments in Manhattan Beach, California where she focused on acquisitions, business development, sales and large-scale project management and oversight for commercial real estate projects with acquisition values up to $9 Million and projected development values up to $100 Million. She also developed a successful turnaround business solution, Cardinal Residences, for an underperforming asset in NYC.

    In 2004, Ms. Brown earned her California real estate brokerage license and achieved exceptional sales results generating and closing $27MM in transactions between 2004-2006.

    Brown served as an advisor to private equity and Fortune 500 corporations on business acquisitions with Mercer Consulting’s Risk Evaluation Group in Dallas, Texas beginning in 1999 and was recruited by PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Transaction Services Advisory Group in 2000 and transferred to their New York City office to work with the Global Practice Leader where she had the opportunity to work directly and collaborate with industry practice leaders and executives. Brown specialized in assessing the financial impacts of human resource issues including equity, compensation, retention, severance, retirement, other employee programs and infrastructure.

    Brown was chosen to develop and run the successful “Acquiring a Deal Mindset” training course presented to global HR Consulting global partners and directors in 2002.
    Sarah Brown’s Specialties:

    Transaction Advisory • Business Development • Strategic Planning • Risk Management • Real Estate Investment/Development Advisory • Project Management • Investment Advisory • Asset Management • Equity/Debt Funding • Financial Modeling & Analysis • Negotiations • Process Improvement • Troubleshooting & Problem Solving • Finance • Accounting • Commercial Real Estate Advisory • Sales & Marketing • Team Management • Due Diligence • Reporting
    Sarah Brown’s Experience

    *
    President/CEO
    Madison Park Consulting LLC

    (Management Consulting industry)

    August 2009 — Present (9 months)

    President and owner of Madison Park Consulting providing customized business solutions to clients on an outsourcing, contract or consulting basis.

    Primary services offered: business development, strategic planning, project management, turnaround/restructuring and financial advisory services.
    *
    Consultant
    Madison Park Consulting LLC

    (Privately Held; Management Consulting industry)

    2009 — April 2010 (1 year )

    *
    Consultant
    Montgomery Coscia Greilich LLP

    (Management Consulting industry)

    2009 — April 2010 (1 year )

    *
    Business Development for Whrrl
    Pelago

    (Privately Held; Internet industry)

    December 2009 — April 2010 (5 months)

    *
    Partner
    Cardinal Investments/Shorewood

    (Real Estate industry)

    2004 — 2009 (5 years )

    Focused on sales, business development, and large-scale project management and oversight for commercial real estate projects with acquisition values up to $9 Million and projected development values of up to $100 Million.

    Created and implemented successful turnaround business solution for an underperforming asset in NYC. Project break even within two months, profitability during first quarter with 200% revenue growth within four months of operations.

    Obtained real estate brokerage license in 2004. Built personal real estate business as an independent contractor at Shorewood prior to joining Cardinal Investment. Generated and closed $27, 000, 000 in transactions between 2004 and 2006.
    *
    Senior Associate: Transaction Services
    PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, LLP

    (Management Consulting industry)

    March 2000 — August 2003 (3 years 6 months)

    Advised private equity and Fortune 500 corporations on business acquisitions; assisted mergers and provided post-transaction support.
    *
    Consultant: Risk Evaluation Group
    MERCER CONSULTING

    (Management Consulting industry)

    August 1999 — March 2000 (8 months)

    Performed pre-merger due diligence and post-merger integration with focus on human resources issues for clients that included Joseph Littlejohn & Devy, DLJ, and Societe Generale.

    In 2000, recruited by PricewaterhouseCoopers as part of team to establish the HR Transaction Services Group in their Dallas office.

    Sarah Brown’s Education

    *
    Texas A&M University - Mays Business School

    Master of Science, Finance, 1998 — 1999

    Activities and Societies:
    Professional Program in Accounting; Academic & leadership scholarships; Graduate assistantship

    *
    Texas A&M University - Mays Business School

    Bachelor of Business Administration, Accounting, 1994 — 1998

    Activities and Societies:
    Professional Program in Accounting; Academic & leadership scholarships; Graduate assistantship; Kappa Kappa Gamma; Student Government

    *
    Universidad de Salamanca

    Spanish Language & Culture 1996 — 1996

    +1 Votes
  • Iw
      Apr 28, 2010

    I also worked there and would be interested in a class action lawsuit. I have wages owed of 1900.00 and I want my money and i want pain and suffering..email me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

    0 Votes
  • S6
      Apr 29, 2010

    I worked there as well an am SO HAPPY i quit back last October. I would also like to join on on this lawsuit as I had check bounce and well as pain and suffering. Christian Hunter is the BIGGEST Con artist i have ever come into contact with and he will be behind bars sooner than he thinks!!!

    +1 Votes
  • I also have an unresolved paycheck issue. Has anyone heard eta for resolution?

    +1 Votes
  • Mk
      May 03, 2010

    I started there in January and was on duty the day they "temporarily" closed. I stopped by there today (05/02/2010) and the place was empty. The sign on the door said the pay situation should be resolved by today and that checks will be available some time today. This was at 1:30 this afternoon and I'm left wondering how are we to know when to go and pick them up. Does anyone know of a phone number or a website that might provide information to employees who are simply trying to get their earned wages paid to them? If there is any information that someone can provide, please email me: [protected]@hotmail.com.

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 19, 2018

    @mkd714 Building was empty due to everything being seized by law enforcement. They picked up all the computer equipment and files from the office.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 19, 2018

    @mkd714 Actually, anything having to do with Christian Hunter / Tom Adams and their companies: Attention Ventures, SecondMeta, MyTown media, HomeCentrix, StatePay, Foreclosure Network, National Repo network we all seized.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 19, 2018

    @ch_sucks ^ Typo - were all seized. Along with all that music that Christain and the managers Sara, Sia, Oona, Shaun, Clint, Shelby shared with each other.

    There wasn't much there for them to seize. Oem workstations, that were basic where you could only access the order entry program and phone, call recordings they used to go over with everyone when you didn't make sales. and local HR and accounting files used by HR/Accounting upstairs.

    Other than local files. I talked with one of the programmers and Christian had everything stored up on the website which wasn't hosted locally. The website programmers had limited access. Most of it outsourced overseas.

    All the "Membership packets" that were supposed to be mailed out, were all handled over in California.

    And don't forget that he paid $40, 000.00 a month rent on the house he lived in.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      May 03, 2010

    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/employer-failed-to-pay-workers-and-rent

    I drove by there the other day and it was so empty. Now I know why. I only worked for them for a few months, until I just got tired of them and stopped showing up. Surprisingly enough, I did get my W2 from them, and it said I made more than I did. Either way, good riddance. Hopefully, they don't do another name change and open up another office in Austin, or anywhere for that matter.

    +1 Votes
  • Jg
      May 03, 2010

    I started at mtm on march 1st 2010, I received my first paycheck around the 16th and it bounced. i have never been paid for the work that i have done. I need answers and if anyone with information would let us know that would be great. Also about Sara brown, she doesn't give a crap about any of us and if we get our money, she is set and has all the money she will ever need. please with any info, let me know.
    p.[protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • At
      May 04, 2010

    Is today the day to get our checks reissued? I'm so out of the loop for but really like to have my last pay check reissued.. Even if they do reissue it..will we be able to cash them? I would love some answers.
    email me [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Ht
      May 05, 2010

    So who is supposed to issue checks? Why would we take another check when the others are no good. What's the latest on any activity with the Travis County Attorney's office and/or the Texas Workforce Wage and Hour Division? I would be more than willing to jointly pursue any legal avenues to collect what's owed. My daytime number is 512-828-8125. Travis

    0 Votes
  • Gg
      May 05, 2010

    I to am dealing with the same, but here is info for all. Plus a letter I sent to christian hunter (owner) on his myspace... Christian... I have worked for your company, as I've received bounce checks, and lies. I was told by cea, the manager, that i would receive 100 dollars, for my troubles, along with what is owed me, which up until a few days ago, would have been 802.50 plus the 100 promised by cea, and now i hear we are to get interest on our checks... well while you live happy on the hog, with all your money, we have been dealing with debt, evictions, electric getting shut off, and several other factors... patience, has been lost.. and if there is no solution, or money being pd this week, by Thursday, then several others will have no recourse, but to file charges, as others have done...


    http://austin.bizjournals.com/austin/stories/2010/04/19/daily25.html

    http://picasaweb.google.com/ideajunkie/NewAlbum...
    http://www.myspace.com/christian_hunter

    http://mytownmedia.blogspot.com/2010/05/press-statement.html

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      May 05, 2010

    Hope that helps some... Gina

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      May 05, 2010

    Here is more info... http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/workers-to-get-pay-after-checks-bounced

    I'm pulling this earlier posting from another article forward just for those who might want some evidence that this Christian guy is a repeat offender...

    Here's more info about Christian Hunter's previous fraudulent endeavors:

    http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news/auction_sca...
    http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2000/05/centurydirect.shtm
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/easy-...
    /URL removed/

    Read more: MyTown Media suddenly a ghost town - Austin Business Journal:

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      May 05, 2010

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=118790071477743&v=app_2373072738#!/group.php?gid=118790071477743&v=info

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      May 05, 2010

    Here's more info about Christian Hunter's previous fraudulent endeavors:

    http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2000/05/centurydirect.shtm
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/my-town-mediasecond-meta-c328431.html?sort=datea&page=2&selcom=656046#c656046

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      May 06, 2010

    I too have went through the bounce checks and lies. I guess he lives off the misery of others. I have written to him, concerning this, and found several things reguarding his practices. The man who owns million dollar home, flying around here and there in his plain, yet not caring of his employees. This is what I said, and info regarding what is and has been going on..

    Christian... I have worked for your company, as I've received bounce checks, and lies. I was told by cea, the manager, that i would receive 100 dollars, for my troubles, along with what is owed me, which up until a few days ago, would have been 802.50 plus the 100 promised by cea, and now i hear we are to get interest on our checks... well while you live happy on the hog, with all your money, we have been dealing with debt, evictions, electric getting shut off, and several other factors... patience, has been lost.. and if there is no solution, or money being pd this week, by Thursday, then several others will have no recourse, but to file charges, as others have done...

    http://austin.bizjournals.com/austin/stories/2010/04/19/daily25.html
    http://picasaweb.google.com/ideajunkie/NewAlbum...
    http://www.myspace.com/christian_hunter
    http://mytownmedia.blogspot.com/2010/05/press-statement.html

    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/owner%3A-floods-caused-payroll-problems
    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/workers-to-get-pay-after-checks-bounced
    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/workers%3A-we-were-taught-to-deceive-
    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/employer-failed-to-pay-workers-and-rent
    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/business/employees-line-up-for-past-due-pay
    http://www.kxan.com/dpp/news/local/mtm-checks-written-from-bogus-account

    I'm pulling this earlier posting from another article forward just for those who might want some evidence that this Christian guy is a repeat offender...

    Here's more info about Christian Hunter's previous fraudulent endeavors:

    http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2000/05/centurydirect.shtm
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/my-town-mediasecond-meta-c328431.html?sort=datea&page=2&selcom=656046#c656046

    Read more: MyTown Media suddenly a ghost town - Austin Business Journal:

    There are several things that have also come up, as how he lost visa/master card ability to process, yet once you lose it, its gone forever, hmmmm is that why he keeps changing the name... yet the man is in charge of Firefox... you know mazilla Firefox... wonder if he still has the coke habit I've heard about... these things have so far been rumors, but as i've come to learn from him, his reputation precedes him...

    It is sad for ANY company to treat his employees, as this man has, yet he has all the money, that he could have paid us, long before now, but greed does that to a person, hah christian? we want paid...
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=118790071477743&v=app_2373072738#!/group.php?gid=118790071477743&v=info

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      May 14, 2010

    hey i was the third shift manager. Does anyone have his address so that i can send him my demand letter? Also has anyone heard about that checks for apirl 30th?

    +1 Votes
  • Dan,

    per attorney general, send CERTIFIED (GREEN CARD) letter with front and back copies of nsf check with demand for payment within 10 business days per travis co atty advice. send to christian hunter, ceo of 2nd meta/my town media, llc; 1009 Elder Cir; Austin, 78733. If no payment within 10 business days, call atty gen at 512/854-9574 and go to 314 west 11th room 100 in Ned Granger Bldg to file charges

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 23, 2010

    After reading some of the postings on here, it's no surprise that so many of you were duped. Some of you can't put a proper sentence together, can't spell and live your lives in a constant state of victimhood.
    So many of these postings are quick to call out Christian Hunter and his companies as fraudulent and deceptive. However, many of you have indicated that you knew the company was a scam, but didn't care as long as you were getting a paycheck. Factor in the acts committed by some of you intent on filing a "class action" suit seems [censor]ed. For instance, Priya (Ms. Gonna file a class action suit) along with many others took their paychecks that they all knew would not be paid by the bank and scouted out 3rd party Check Cashing stores until they got paid.
    As it relates to negotiable instruments (checks) introducing an instrument into commerce (passing a check one knows is bad) in exchange for currency with an intent to deprive another of his property is fraud and/or theft.
    Many of you are opportunistic thieves that have rationalized it's ok for you to steal from others because some one stole from you. Instead of using the proper channels of our legal system, you took it upon yourself to let someone else deal with YOUR problem. Do any of you really think that it was a Check Cashing store's responsibility to pay your payroll?
    Businesses fail every day and if you happen to work for a failing company that closes it's doors, you're stuck.
    Did the people of Enron run around to Check Cashing stores when the companies doors closed? No.
    Many of those employees lost their life savings and retirement.
    You knuckleheads are screaming about 500 dollars? A lack of Milk or Diapers? You have to have suffered some type of loss (and be able to show that loss) before you run out and file a lawsuit. If you hit up some gas station and got paid, you don't have any losses. The gas station does and it's all because you're really not much better than Christian Hunter and MTM.

    Many of you complainers have basically shown through your actions that if someone breaks into your car and steals your wallet, you should be entitled to break into someone else's car and steal their money.
    You worked hard for the money that was in the wallet and it wasn't fair that someone took it from you. Therefore, in an attempt to replace what you lost, you went out and found your own victim. You took what was his or hers and tried hard to convince everyone that what you did was right, because it was really yourself that was the victim. Keep on believing that because many of you whiners are opportunistic thieves in your own right.

    Well good luck to you all. People tend to get what they deserve, in one way or another.

    +1 Votes
  • Dm
      Aug 09, 2010

    Chachito42

    You're a piece of work. These people have been scammed. They worked...they didn't get paid. It doesn't matter the work that they performed, under Texas law, it only matters that they weren't compensated for their earned income. Key word...earned.

    I worked there for a short time, had three checks bounce (the electric or water company doesn't care...they want to get paid for services rendered).

    I wish no ill will toward you and certainly hope life continues to bring you every blessing you deserve (sarcasm included).

    The last time I looked...jobs weren't growing on trees. Since you're so well off, perhaps you should post a job opening and hire some of these people. Just don't be surprised if they're PO'd if your checks bounce.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Aug 11, 2010

    thanks for that response to chachito, dmc. i didnt want to waste my energy on that jerk ^_^

    anywho, i finally got a notice from the txworkforce commission saying my claim was valid and that any additional information I could gather on the CEO would be greatly appreciated. That way, they can put a freeze on those accounts so we can all get paid. Here's the site where I found all his other business ventures:

    http://www.linkedin.com/in/christianhunter

    good luck you guys!

    ~ambrosia

    0 Votes

Post your comment