SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

My Perfect Resume / did not work / nearly refused refund

United States Review updated:

After completing a resume on myperfectresume.com, I paid for the subscription but was not able to use any of the things provided to me by that subscription. I was not able to download, print, or email it to myself without an error. I tried multiple internet browsers (firefox, ie, google chrome), different formats (pdf and microsoft word), and different computers (laptop and desktop). finally after reaching customer service, they nearly refused to give me a refund because they said there was activity on my account... well, yes I tried to download it, print it, and email it to myself, but it did not work. I finally was able to get a prorated amount of money back; I guess because the only thing that did work was the resume check.

Am
Jan 20, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Li
      Jan 24, 2014

    Dear Customer,

    We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered on our site.

    If you need more assistance and to resolve any issues that you may have, you can always call our customer service team. We are available 18 hours a day, 7 days a week from 6am- Midnight EST at toll free 1-855-213-0348 or through live chat on our site. If you prefer you can send us an email to: [protected]@myperfectresume.com

    Best Regards,

    My Perfect Resume

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 20, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - Deducting frequently from my credit card
    United States
    myperfectresume.com

    I create a resume on this website and they deduct 2.95 $ but they deduct again 24.95 $ and again 24.95 $ it seems they deduct money every month from my credit card! is there anybody know what should I do? It seems they deduct this money till make empty my account, I'm really worried.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 14, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - Frauds
    Slovenia

    I canceled the subscription and they argued I didn't. They stopped communication and blocked me from their account. Didn't tell who their manager is. I have looked them up, its a scam company

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 27, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - Unauthorised charges rip off
    United States

    "MY PERFECT SCAM",

    I hope Karma comes to the lives of everyone connected to this thieving buisiness .
    They scam money from poor people out of work .
    They stole $384.45 AUD from my account before I realised .
    Offered me a 17.48 refund !
    DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM !!
    THEY ARE THE WORST THIEVES AND SCAMMERS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY 52 YEARS .

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 31, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - Won’t let me unsubscribe billed me again
    United States
    myperfectresume.com

    They won't respond to emails - I emailed them last month through the site, I'm still awaiting a reply again this month after being billed again !

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 05, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - Bait and switch
    Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
    United States
    Myperfectresume.com

    I was looking online and downloaded a resume. I don't even remember it being from this site. I paid something like 5.99 for it. All of a sudden this company is billing me monthly for $24.95. I never agreed to any kind of contract or payments in the future. They did this without my permission and without my knowledge.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Nov 14, 2018
    My Perfect Resume.com - charging money without informing customers auto capture of password in internet and using same for deducting money from accounts
    United Kingdom

    I used this service for creating resume, paid 02USD as fees throgh internet banking . but later they deducted indian rupees 1936 [ equivalent usd 30] without my knowledge

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Nov 20, 2018
    My Perfect Resume - resume
    One Hallidie Plaza, Suit 306
    San Francisco
    California
    United States
    myperfectresume.com

    The website is not at all clear about the pricing. They took initial registration amount 2.65 USD. After 14 days it automatically deducted 35 USD without alerting. Please never ever use their product. Very much Dissatisfied .

    0 Votes

Post your comment