SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MTC / chennai mtc

1 IN Review updated:

Atten To The MTC Bus executives,

I am residing at Madahavaram (Near Bus stand), every day at 7.30am my self and my wife use to catch 170A bus from madhavaram to Vandaloor, if we catch the bus only we go to our office at the correct time, today(10/11/2009) we waited at the bus stand from 7.30am to 8.30am, till that time there is no sign of 170A bus, later i called up the MTC Enquires cell lodge the complaint, after that only some how they manage to send a bus, but the bus which they send is like corporation lorry, that bus not started we have to push the bus for some time, then only the bus started.

At the bus stand there is no one to give us the proper information about the bus, if some MTC Staff is there and informe about the timing it would be really helpful, no one is there to inform we waited there almost 1.30hrs, because of this myself and my wife very late to our office.

I am excepting some positive respose from the MTC Management side.

Thanks & Regards,
S.Immanuel Babu

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ar
      Jan 10, 2010

    hello sir/madam,

    my suggestion is to increase the bus frequency of M9M, which is coming from ngo colony to tnagar, that too in the time between 8 to 10.

    Today i saw a boy who fell down from bus, when the bus was in motion, thank god, nothing happened to him, am not coming in M9M bus, but as a public, i cant able to leave it as like a matter.
    Please Please Please help out people in this issue. Please increase the bus frequency of M9M...


    Regards,

    Archana

    +1 Votes
  • Ar
      Jan 10, 2010

    one more thing, the form for submitting complaints or suggestions is not working in mtc official site

    http://www.mtcbus.org/suggestions.asp

    please check this too...


    Regards,

    Archana

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 22, 2010

    Traffic Density during peak hours from IDM to Spencers / LIC is maximum. Round about distance from IDM via Qaide Millet College is of no benefit to public as it not only populates the traffic near spencers but also takes a lot of time to reach LIC. MTC should divert buses like M27H, M27L, M27N, etc crossing College Road to ply straight from IDM via Greames Road, Apollo Hospital, Anand Theatre, TVS (On Anna Salai) and then reach LIC. This would benefit a great of passengers operating from Anna Nagar as there no buses operating to Anna Salai stretch covering the above areas. It would also help reduce the density of traffic near Ethiraj Salai. MTC can attempt this method at least during peak hours. This would directly help to enhance collection and benefit the commuters.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 08, 2011

    Dear sir,
    Though 12B is a frequent bus from Foreshore Estate to Vadapalani, the bus is not frequent in peak hours especially between 8.30am to 9.15am in the morning and evening 6.00 pm to 6.45pm. Only 1 or 2 buses are coming. Kindly make arrangement and increase the frequency in peak hours.

    0 Votes
  • Ul
      Oct 13, 2011

    From
    The Public,
    Ulundai Village,
    Thiruvallur Dist,
    Pincode:-602105.
    To
    The Managing Director,
    MTC Tranport,
    Chennai.
    Respected sir,
    SUB: Complaint on MTC S591 bus driver.
    We are living in ulundai village. We have a struggle with the bus driver “SANTHOSH” who is driving the bus MTC S591 from T.NAGAR to PERAMBAKKAM some complaints on him are “Rash Driving, Talking indecent with public especially with women, Do not stop the bus in stopping especially ulundai stopping .
    Because of these problems we can’t able to reach the college, companies by time .This bus cross our stop at 7.00am after this we have bus at 8.00am only we already complaint in T.Nagar depot for three times still there in no action taken on him .

    We discussed with him about this problem for that he replied “if you can go and complaint i have a known person in my higher official”
    Hereafter you doesn’t take any action we are going to strike. So we humbly request you to take action on him .
    Thanking you,
    Your’s truly,
    Village people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 03, 2013

    For ladies better protection atleast 1 or 2 buses in each route must be ladies special provided with lady staff. If given one service in the morning & other after 6 o'clock in the evening will be really helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jan 15, 2013

    sir
    iam in thiruvottiyur in bus depo in azax giving season ticket person no respect giving to person he talkng badly so plz talk action to him this my request

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 06, 2013

    Dear Sir,
    Good day,

    The bus No is TN - 07, N-1559 . Yesterday I travelled with my family from Koyembadu to Villupuram and the bus travel experience was really horrible.The bus driver and conductor had a very bad understanding and behaving with the customers very badly and using unwanted statements and comments especially to womens and senoir citizens. We have started by 6.15 am in morning and the bus reached villupuram only by 11.00 am in morning almost 5hrs to travel even when the roads are free from traffic and no rain also. Even two wheelers and all the buses started after his bus all passes this bus. When we enquired this to conductor he simnply tells us go and see the speedometer the driver is using 70kmhr and i can't do anything if u want to go quick better use Rockets or some other modes and using bad words my father is a senior citizen and the conductor is very thin and height and black. The bus driver uses mobile phones every time and chatting with his friends while driving. If anyone asks they behaving like rowdies and asking passengers to get down far from the allocated stoppings.The conductor not wearing any badges so we can see his names.Please take some actions regarding this and they also stopped on a worst hotel where nothing is there only bad coffee is available.The conductor asks the driver to drive very slow adn the same is followed. But when we cam back in return the other bus driver came just in 3.30hrs and drive the bus very safely and good driving also.

    Kindly request you to take necessary actions on the above mentioned bus drivers to help the people and for the people like us who got frustrated by these bad guys...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 15, 2014

    Dear Sir,
    Recent days I could see MTC bus drivers are rash driving and not following the signal. I could see many times during traffice MTC bus drivers are riding the bus in pedestrian lane and even some times whereever they find gap which is more dangerous to public. Many times MTC bus drivers does not have patience and will never follow the lane and drive the bus in zig Zag and dashing the CAR and since it is government owning vechicle they are not afraid even after accident. Requesting to monitor the bus frequently and take action so that public and Car owners can be safe and drive happily.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jun 10, 2014

    Please restore the Bus Route No B29M from Periyar Nagar to Velacherry from 7.45 a.m to 8.30 a.m. We are using the Bus for the last Six Years. It is a great inconvenience for Office goers commuting to KMC, Nungambakkam IOCL Office, DMS, T.Nagar & Gurunanak College. I request to do the needful.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jun 10, 2014

    Please restore the Bus Route No B29N from Periyar Nagar to Velacherry from 7.45 a.m to 8.30 a.m. We are using the Bus for the last Six Years. It is a great inconvenience for Office goers commuting to KMC, Nungambakkam IOCL Office, DMS, T.Nagar & Gurunanak College. I request to do the needful.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 09, 2014

    To
    The Managing Director,
    MTC Tranport,
    Chennai.
    Respected sir,
    This compliant is regarding bus driver rash driving. Today 19B ( Going to Keelambakkam) bus with reg no: TN01 N8510 bus driver is driving very rashly. Myself and another biker have missed an accidents between Indiranagar to Thiruvanmiyur at around 11:30 AM (9-Dec-2014). and he is riding the bus in pedestrian lane (beside thiruvanmiyur railway station) and even some times wherever he find gap which is more dangerous to public. I have asked him that why you’re driving very rashly but he is talking indecent. then i told him that I'll compliant to your higher Authority but he is very careless. Please take strict action on him . so that we can avoid this kind of incidents and accidents..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 22, 2015

    Dear Sir,
    This is a complaint regarding negligence of drivers and conductors in Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR) to stop at RRE Bus Stop (near sangeetha hotel) in Thuraipakkam. Only white board buses like M119, M119A, M19A, M19B, M19C, 19P, M70S stop here. However. most of the times, buses do not stop here unless there is someone getting down. Early morning, mid day and late evening hours are more worse where not even a single bus stops here. School/College Goers, Senior Citizens are most impacted running to the next nearby bus stop - Jain College to board the bus. The RRE Bus stop is located around 0.5 kms between Metukuppam and Jain college, MCN Nagar residents find it very hard to walk until Jain College. Hence, requesting bus shelter to be constructed at RRE bus stop and all buses to be stopped here at the earliest possible time. Thanking MTC for the service.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Mahesh

    0 Votes

Post your comment