The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] Morgan Properties - The Glens at Diamond Ridge / payment made late because online account was locked by management for no reason

5 Windsor Mill, Maryland, United States
Contact information:

On October 5, 2018 at 9:00pm I attempted to pay my rent online and noticed my account was locked and online payments were restricted. I know there wasn't a past due balance on my account so there's no reason my account should have been restricted. I emailed the assistant property manager, Brittany D. Greene and advised what the problem is, and that I would be leaving for vacation tomorrow morning (Oct 6th) and wanted to pay before I left to avoid any additional fees.

I did not receive a response to my account being unlocked until I came back from vacation on Thursday, 10/11/18. Brittany's response was apparently sent on Friday night (10/5/18) at 11:29pm. I was not checking emails that late and was out of the country on vacation with no email access from 10/6-10/11). As soon as I read the email that my account had been unlocked, I made an online payment and emailed Brittany D. Greene regarding the late fees on my account totaling $109.84, which I feel I am not responsible for. Prior to my email about the late fees, Brittany was responsive and now I am not getting any response from her regarding the late fees.

After not getting a reply from Assistant Property Manager Brittany D. Greene, I emailed property manager, Turine Ferrell on Friday, 10/12/18 at 12:23 pm regarding the late fees totaling $109.84.

As of today, 10/17/18 I have not received a reply from Turine or Brittany but i'm sure they will attempt to add more fees on top of the $109.84 and will probably even attempt to get a judgement against me for nonpayment. The least that they could do is have the decency to reply to my emails and advise. I would like the $109.84 to be waived as a courtesy since my account shouldn't have been locked and I did reach out in good faith.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Morgan Properties Customer Care's Response, Nov 01, 2018

    I am sorry for not responding sooner-please let me know if this concern has been addressed. [protected]@morganproperties.com

Re
Oct 17, 2018

Post your comment