SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Morgan & Associates / Roger Clark

1 Glendale, United States Review updated:

I have received calls and emails about a fraudulent claim that I took some cash advance out that I never repaid? There is no such thing in existence and even after threatening to take legal action against this company they still continue to harrass me with their lies and threats.

ATTENTION :

This Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket no: 4100 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

ADDRESS :

CASE NO : 4100

AMOUNT OUTSTANDING : $740.00

We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2014 but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond in next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you.

And we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.


WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.

TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED

By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.


Sincerely,
ROGER CLARK
MORGAN & ASSOCIATE'S
GLENDALE.CA.91201
CALL :[protected]

Cm
Aug 04, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ba
      Jan 16, 2012
    Morgan & Associates - Loan scam
    Morgan & Associates
    United States

    Some guy from Morgan & assoc. calls me and says I need to payback my loan. But I've never took any loans from them. Now he started to call at my job saying I would be arrested if I won't pay.

    0 Votes
  • Bg
      Aug 08, 2014

    I recieved this very same email today. In my email addresses to my Husband and an Employer he hasn't worked for in 10 years AND we've never had a payday loan! FRAUDS!!
    --

    This Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket no: 4100 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

    EMPLOYER : Removed

    SSN : Removed

    CASE NO : 4100

    AMOUNT OUTSTANDING : $740.00

    We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2014 but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond in next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.

    Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you.

    And we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

    We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

    Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

    Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent company, and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash Advance Related Companies, ” “we, ” “our, ” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500, Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.

    WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.

    TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED

    By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

    Sincerely,
    ROGER CLARK
    MORGAN & ASSOCIATE'S
    GLENDALE.CA.91201
    CALL :(818) 334-6356

    0 Votes
  • No
      Aug 08, 2014

    I received the same email as listed below ... I tried callin the number and it wasn't in use... so this is a hoax or a scammer for info.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      Aug 11, 2014

    I also got this exact same email with the exact same amounts. It is a scam and no loan for me either. I filed a complaint. No legitimate business is allowed to disclose any personal information about you or ask an employer to enforce strict consequences upon you. WTH??? Any debt incurred must be provided to you in writing by mail, per the law. Any person or business refusing to do so is clearly a scam and report them immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
      Aug 11, 2014

    I received this exact email, word for word this evening. The nerve of these people. How do they get one's employer name, your social security # and all other information? Is there laws against this type of harassment? I get these emails on a regular and they are forever calling my cell phone leaving threatening messages.


    I have spoken with several attorneys and they all agree that this is a scam and its occurring all across the United States. I was advised to not return the phone calls and to not answer any numbers that are not familiar to me. I was also advised to not allow them to intimidate me. Do not call these people back and do not let them know that they are getting under your skin.


    These are professional con artist and they want your financial information so that they can raid your account(s). Give them no information about you. If they call your place of employment, advise your co-workers to tell them that you no-longer work there and it's against company policy to give out past or present employee information and hang up.


    I have been praying that these ring of people are caught and that all of us whom have suffered at the hands of them, get a major financial pay out for the B.S.


    As Psalms 34 says: fret not thyself of evil doers for they will soon be cut down like grass. In due time baby, in due time.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Oct 10, 2014

    I received the same exact thing. Word for Word


    Emailed the person back stating i have never done business with the company he is referring to and to mail me the information for me to take to my attorney for legal action against him and his company for threatening me against the fair debt act.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Oct 16, 2014

    I've received the same email last week and today. With the same exact information. So I know for sure it's a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Feb 11, 2015

    I just got the same e mail this morning except his e mail signature is:
    Sincerely,
    Roger Clark
    Cash Advance Inc.
    San Antonio,
    Texas (U.S.)-78253
    I actually was stupid enough to try to pay...Money Gram only per them...when I got the account number it was a re-loadable Net Spend card that would only allow $81.40 to be loaded on it. Watch out there is an identical e mail from a Joseph Foster as well...says the exact same thing

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 17, 2015

    ITS A FRAUD! I got the email. Has been harassing me for over a year. They have my ss number so that kind of worries me. But being a single mother supporting my kids with no child support, I can't afford and attorney to pursue lawsuit against Cash America or this Roger Clark and Joseph guy.

    I sent emails to Roger Clark/Joseph (whats his name) stating I would meet with them to show my statements but not deliver over email and they stopped emailing me for a few months. I wanted to prove there were no deposits to my account. How they got my account number is beyond me. Or how they got my social security number. But now it's ridiculous. I guess I'll have to send these emails and copies of my bank statements to the FBI. I don't know what else to do to make these guys stop.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 28, 2015

    I am getting sick and tired of this, it's annoying, when I was in college, I got the same email. Why won't the FBI stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Dec 17, 2015

    I have been getting emails from this gentleman as well as another one for almost a year now. I have offered to meet them and show them my financial records and all that. Once I found out this was a scam I let them know I knew what was going on. They left me alone for a while but then this morning I received a threatening email. This is ridiculous and I hope someone stops them soon!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment