SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacations GroupBeware- blatant scam

1
S Review updated:

On our way to Myrtle Beach SC we stopped at the Welcome Center which we had done in years past knowing it was owned by either the City or the Chamber of Commerce; neither for profit. (Later we learned the Chamber of Commerce sold the Welcome Center to Mark Anthony Spaugy/ Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacation Group.) While at the Welcome Center we accepted the opportunity to attend a presentation that would last approximately 60 minutes by Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacations Group who provide the Monster Coupon Book that we get each year during our visit. We paid a deposit of $20 with the understanding that the deposit would be returned in addition to 3 tickets to the Good Vibrations Show, other show tickets, or $80 in cash; we were told that we could decide once we attended the presentation.

As committed we attended the presentation that lasted approximately 2.5 hours. During the presentation we were promised platinum level goods and services; we were told the offer is only good for while we are in the office and not after we walk out their door. After signing the contract, we did some research of our own on the internet and learned that these platinum level goods and services did not exist.

Fortunately, we had taken notes and asked some questions that proved to be very important. We began investing the company, individual and RCI, the company that would uphold the contract if Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacations Group should close. We quickly learned we had been scammed in a complex scheme similar to pyramid scheme. The following day we sent a certified letter acting on our right to resend the contract in hopes it would be upheld and contacted the credit card company to close our account and report the scam. The goods and services we were promised, and agreed to pay for did not exist; the hotels, resorts, and packages were mis-represented and in some case simply fabricated. It is unconceivable that such an elaborate business could be such a blatant scam. At this time Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacations Group did uphold our right to resend, but we are still out $250.

Please pass the word to avoid those working the visitors centers in Myrtle Beach, this one as well as the others that give out the free soft drink and pop corn -we almost got took by them in 2008. If you need to stop to pick up the brochures, coupon books and utilize the restroom facilities just make sure you avoid the help who are getting paid to pull you into the scam.

More Monster Resorts Group/Monster Vacations Group Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • A
      Jul 01, 2009

    My name is Andrew McGill, co-owner of Monster Resorts and Vacations Group. The above comment is the most ridiculous comment I have heard to date. We have been in business for almost 3 years with roughly 15000 customers per year. We are an LLC with no ties to other companies. We use inventory from other companies accross the world just as any other travel service does. How that format is a pyramid scheme and we are a fraud makes no sense. RCI does not uphold the contract if our business was to go under, so the information they received is incorrect. Platinum levels do exist in our program, again incorrect information. All resorts/hotels and packages that we show are directly off our internet site, again no fabrication or exaggeration. If this is a scam then why do we have so many owners traveling, saving money and sending in post cards/pictures of their adventures. We stand behind our program 100% and in reference to the above comment our comany feels it is a blatent attack with no grounds to stand on what so ever. Feel free to call me personally so we can discuss where you received your information. 843.457.6161.

    Sincerely,

    Andrew McGill

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Jul 23, 2009

    When we purchased ours vacation group. We where informed that one would always had a place to stay in Myrtle Beach. That they have PLENTY of properties, The guy said one can come to Myrtle Beach even in bike week and they would have places. Well what's the problem? I tried to book in June 2009 in South Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle 1 bedroom condo and two bedroom condo (Oceanfront) for August 1st to 8th. Or August 8th to 15th. I had called there spoke to person by the name of Will. The dates I had to call him was 7/1/09, 7/12/09, 7/14/09 and today I called 7/23/09 . I spoke to another person name Natalie. I was Inquiring about Short Notice Properties. This one was in Bahamas at Paradise Island harbor Resort.. Said the price for the week was $349.00 This is ALL INCLUSIVE Resort. Then I was informed that we would have to pay $220.00 per night per person plus the $349.00. I went to Bahamas Site and the same Resort with me up grading was $217.50 per night. Not per person and no additinal fee. What am I saving with Monster Vacations Group???? Nothing.

    Well any way I left a message with Natalie for Will. Telling her that I had spoke with him in June for places in South or North Myrtle Beach and had not heard back from him yet. Well I finally got a return to call today and he had two places, one 3 bedroom oceanfront and the other was not, and away from the beach. But had charter bus to carry you to the beach.

    I thought Monster had PLENTY of properties including oceanfront. We put down $1136.00 when we purchased this. And pay a monthly payment of $129.00 And we can't even use it. This is a REAL PROBLEM!!!

    So far my husband and I went on two trips this year to Puerto Rico. And it turn out that Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity give up better deals.

    We are stuck with somthing that we cant use. Oh!!! I also tried finding places in Ocean City, MD theres nothing and Rehobeth Beach nothing, just nothing, along with Cape May, New Jersey where we go every year for Jazz Fest.

    There was alot of exaggeration in selling this product. Also I would like to say.. The economy today is not good. So if Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, and Hotel.com can keep their prices competitive then MonstervacationsGroup should do the same.

    -4 Votes
  • A
      Jul 31, 2009

    Mrs. Sloanne,

    My name is Andrew McGill owner of Monster Resorts/Vacations Group as you can see I have responded to the above complaint. Mrs. Sloanne in your owner package the number to our company directly is what should be using when making a reservation to myrtle beach. Only our owners have access to the Myrtle Beach inventory where we guarantee availability with a 45 day notice. The telephone number is 866.737.6211. I would also like to help you with other reservations so if you would call me directly @ 843.457.6161 when you have a chance we can talk and make your experience much better.

    Sincerely,

    Andrew McGill

    0 Votes
  • O
      Aug 01, 2009

    Scammed Ohio Couple
    In our high pressured encounter with Monster Vacations or Monster Resorts Group, we were assured that we had the highest level of access to multiple properites at the "platinum level"
    which is documented on the photocopied documents. So, there is a lot of deception going on.
    Ian and I had a conversation about TRUTH and TRUST and he assured me that everything was on a high level of integrity. But failed to tell us about a 3 day window to cancel also that your account will passed on to Universal Guardian in St Joseph Missouri a collection agency
    We have filed with the BBB Myrtle Beach as each of us should do.
    Please read all of the complaint sites about this company and look at their sites advertisement, ALL OF THEM! This is a teachable moment, not to act stupidly when you are approached with deals that seem too-good-to be-true

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 05, 2009

    Ohio Couple,

    I have responded to the above complaints, but I am unaware of exactly what yours is. The 3 day window to cancel is not only in your contract but you must sign off on it. Universal Guardian is not a collections company unless you are past due on balances. They are our servicing company. If you would like to discuss anything please call me directly @ 843.457.6161.

    Sincerely,

    Andrew McGill

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 11, 2009

    Spoke with Andrew McGill Fenderbosch today. I called him after I posted to another complaint website.
    The more I read and understand this contract MVG charges $5, 000.00 for an access code that should have been provided within 10-14 days, but didnot, and have no further responsiblity other than to get whatever my balance maybe.
    READ all MVG websites and compare what the site says with what the contract says.
    Something is not right. This from one of their websites.
    Monster Vacations Group is your gateway to hundreds of the world's most popular travel destinations at prices dis-counted anywhere from 20-60% off retail prices.

    We are a private travel club that not only offers it's members fabulous rates, but due to our close affiliations are able to obtain booking dates that a lot of times are not available to the general vacationing public
    Membership has it's privileges!
    Like the saying goes, "membership has it's privileges" and that is certainly true when you become a member of our unique travel club.
    Below are just a few of the many benefits:
    Save between 20-60% off retail rates.
    Top vacation destinations around the world.
    Resorts, Hotels, Condos, Cruises and more.
    Increased availability. Limited Black Out dates
    Membership has it's privileges!
    Like the saying goes, "membership has it's privileges" and that is certainly true when you become a member of our unique travel club.
    Below are just a few of the many benefits:
    Save between 20-60% off retail rates.
    Top vacation destinations around the world.
    Resorts, Hotels, Condos, Cruises and more.
    Increased availability. Limited Black Out dates

    Membership has it's privileges!
    Like the saying goes, "membership has it's privileges" and that is certainly true when you become a member of our unique travel club.
    Below are just a few of the many benefits:
    Save between 20-60% off retail rates.
    Top vacation destinations around the world.
    Resorts, Hotels, Condos, Cruises and more.
    Increased availability. Limited Black Out dates

    Monster Vacations Group was formed in 2007 to do one thing for the customer...save you money! Our unique program uses the world wide web to search for everything from getaways and vacations to cruises and catamarans with only one parameter...saving you, the customer, more money than any other booking site or travel agency (including timeshare).

    Our password protected and restricted website(www.monstervacationsgroup.com) is only available to our registered owners. This ensures no saturation of the market. A Monster
    Vacations Group membership is ideal for families and couples alike who enjoy traveling at least once a year. The amazing thing about our program is the number of locations available to all of our owners even during peak seasons where inventory can be very challenging.

    We have destinations both domestic and abroad with no travel restrictions such as the infamous "black out" dates or size of unit. We are headquartered in Myrtle Beach, SC where we have two
    different marketing agencies.

    You may not have heard of Monster Vacations Group yet, which is understandable because potential customers can only view our program by appointment while traveling to the Myrtle Beach area. This insures the integrity of our services and commitments to our customers.

    We thank you for visiting us here at Monster Vacations Group and look forward to hearing from you!
    I will continue my research and share with fellow victims

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Oct 21, 2009

    I agree with those who feel you have been taken advantage of and scammed. I feel the same way. I spoke with Andrew, which was just like the sales presentation, you get talked in circles and get nowhere. I filed a complaint with the BBB and Monster Vacations got back to them and said that I was satisfied with their business. Well, I am not. All I want is the rest of what is owed to them to be canceled at this point, but I am struggling for a way to make that happen. I am trying a consumer protection service next.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Oct 22, 2009

    Mrs. Blatt,

    You and I have still not spoken to date. The gentleman you spoke with was Ian Fenderbosch. Please call me so we can discuss how you feel our program is a scam when so many customers are using it, sending pictures and post cards. 843.457.6161

    Sincerely,

    Andrew McGill

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Dec 06, 2009

    Does it really matter to me if 5000 people are happy with your company but I am not? No, Mr. McGill it does not. I just want my money back. I want to stop the hassle. I want to stop the monthly payments for something which I did not use for my vacationing. I want to stop the yearly software fee. I want to stop seeing messages saying how I don't know how to use the website. I booked vacation last summer without MVG. Do you know why? Well, after many hours of my time wasted on the website, searching for a place we wanted to go for a price we wanted to pay( that doesn't mean the price you were charging with my supposed savings). I did get to go where I wanted to vacation, and stay within my budget. You keep saying that MVG can get it cheaper, but it was only on MVG availability at places where we didn't really want to go. I think if MVG really wanted to look good and respectable, then those of us who are not happy should be able to get a refund without such a hard time from you. Would that just seem like the "right thing for MVG " to do?As it is, you keep saying MVG is trying to do the right thing and make us happy with our purchase. That is what would make me happy...my $ back.

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Dec 09, 2009

    Still no refund from the company that is "trying to do the right thing." Now isn't that amazing!!

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jun 23, 2010

    I AGREE ON ALL COMPLAINTS TOWARDS MONSTER RESORTS!!! NOTHING BUT BROKEN PROMISES AND THE RUDE ARROGANT ATTITUDE BY ANDREW MCGILL WAS SOMETHING I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED BY ANYONE, ESPECIALLY A BUSINESS OWNER. THE TAKING OF $250 FROM MY CREDIT CARD IN THE MOST SNEAKY WAY AFTER WE HAD ALREADY PAID THE HOTEL CHARGES FOR THE WEEKEND AND SHOWED FOR OUR SCHEDULED "TOUR”. AFTER PROMISES OF A NEWLY RENTIVATED WONDERFUL RESORT ON THE BEACH-THAT RESULTED IN THE TOILET DIDN'T WORK, WATER WAS SHUT OFF, NO PHONE, LAMPS, FRIDGE, ETC."TRYING TO DO THE RIGHT THING" THAT'S A LAUGH!! AFTER ALSO BEING SCAMMED FOR YOUR HOTEL STAY YOU BOOK THROUGH MONSTER RESORTS THEY THEN SEND YOU TO SOME OTHER RESORT PLACE IN WHICH WE WERE GIVEN NO INFO ON PRIOR TO OUR VACATION-FESTIVA RESORTS AND THEY DON'T FOLLOW UP AND RESOLVE MATTERS EITHER. MY HUSBAND & I HAVE A VERY HIGH MARKETING CIRCLE WE WILL BE SURE TO LET EVERYONE WE KNOW ABOUT THESE COMPANIES. I ALSO JUST WANT MY $250 BACK !

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jun 26, 2010

    My husband and I also got suckered into going to the presentation. We stoppped at the Big nice Welcoming Center, DON'T STOP keep driving!!!A very nice man asked us if we wanted some free tickets? We said, uh I don't know. He went on to tell us just 20.00 down and watch this presentation for an hour no longer. Well I agreed my husband just went along with me. You know us women always looking for a deal!!! We got there on Monday morn at 9:00 and left at 11:45. I guess they tell time different there?? They told us it would cost us about 7500.oo and we would need half down that day. Then we would have payment for a yr. 333.00 and a maint. fee of $199 forever I guess.What we get for this- anytime and anywhere and often as we want we can stay at the nicest places for anywhere from 399.00 to 799.00. I knew before we got there that we weren't buying anything but they didn't and they worked on us hard. By the time it was over they had it down to 3500.00 at 187.00 a mouth at 0% interest and all 3 of our grown children can join free. Also, my husband told them he was worried about me being stuck with this if something happened to him and they said that they would put in the contract that if that were the case within 2 yrs that everything would be null and void. Right!!! Needless to say I said NO and they weren't happy and guess what,
    I DON"T CARE!!! It is true, if it is too good to be true then it
    probably is. By the way,
    we did get our tickets but I don't consider them free. It cost us a whole morning of our vacation and 20.00. We went to see the Carolina Opry and it was very good. We would reccommend this show. Next year we'll buy our own tickets. R. Bentley

    0 Votes
  • T
      Sep 10, 2017

    @RBentley Why on earth would any intelligent person perform a financial transaction with a complete stranger at a Welcome Center? Anyone with common sense realizes that nothing is for free so the only answer is -GREED.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 05, 2010

    HIGH PRESSURE -- TOTAL SCAM

    We just visited Myrtle Beach and stopped at what used to be the official welcome center to pick up the coupon books as we always do, well we were offered $75 in cash to check out Monster Discount Travel. Since I am a bargain shopper and he promised me it was not like a time share and would only take 60 minutes, we agreed. Well 2.5 hours later we finally got our $75 (plus the $20 deposit we put down). The saleman didn't even speak to us for 20 minutes because we were a definate no and we had to wait for Mark to try his high pressures. We had been upfront with him from the beginning! I told him I wanted to check them out since I had not heard of them. He became very rude and we were even told we were not thinking clearly, if we wanted to check them out we needed to do it there. Even the BBB report that they show you is not the correct one - nothing but lies!

    STAY AWAY

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Aug 05, 2010

    Every negative thing that is being said here is absolutely correct. We too were tricked into thinking we were getting a deal. We still take vacations, but do not use Monster, because we save more with AAA. Sadly, we are paying for something we do not use. We may have to pay off the balance we owe, but refused to keep pay the maintenance fee.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Aug 31, 2010

    My husband and I bought with Monster 2 years ago and have had nothing but amazing vacation experience. What I notice about all of the complaints is a definite lack of knowledge. You bought a software license which allows YOU to search for the deals that Monster is able to provide you with. If you all are so stupid as to not realize that it takes some time to search and find the deals, then you are just that--STUPID. What makes you think that you were "tricked"? You were the ones that decided to take the tour and get your freebies, but then complain when you don't understand the program. Shame on you for bringing it to a public complaint board when the person you should be looking at is yourselves. No one is a "victim". And if you think you can find and get better prices elsewhere, then why did you bothere purchasing in the first place? Shouldn't your research about an organization be done on the front end? We are delighted customers and have shared this with many family and friends who also have purchased and are vacationing at a fraction of what it normally had cost them. Sorry you folks don't know how to use a simple website. Your loss.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Sep 10, 2017

    @TheNorris Obviously a reply from an employee and a total lack of class putting STUPID in caps. This post was probably written from the back of a 30 year old Winnebago, lol.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jan 04, 2011

    Recently I purchased with MVG. Yes, everything sounds sweet and good until you have signed your funds to them. They have you sign here, there and everywhere and you trusting these people fail to tell you the most important thing - there is no cancelation window. This is the first contract that I have ever heard of in my entire life about not being able to cancel something within a specified amount of time - usually 3-5 days. If you are a business that is as good as you say you are, what's the problem in refunding a clients money back to them. In the presentation we were told by Billy that the only amount that wasn't refundable was the $250. processing fee. Once I mailed the letter stating I wish to cancel our contract of agreement I was sent a form that stated all sales were final. This was never told to me. BEWARE of those with quick tongues because they tell lies.

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Feb 05, 2011

    I'm so glad I read all these comments this morning. I came very close to purchasing. I feel so lucky that information like this is available for others to read and to be warned. Funny as the complaints continue on this page, the "owner" stops replying? He should stop signing "sincerely" to his responses, quit telling people to call him "personally" and give the money back to these people. I wonder what kind of car he drives? I'm sure it's rather nice considering all the people he's robbed. Not only do I not want Mr. McGill to reply sincerely to me, I will stay so far away from his scam as I can and will tell as many people as I can. Wonder if the local news has had a chance with him? I bet he would put his hands up, get those cameras out of here and I have no comment. In one comment, he says he's the co-owner, another comment, he's the owner. Maybe in court one day he'll plead guilty.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Feb 15, 2011

    If you feel you have a legitimate claim, you should file a complaint with South Carolina Attorney General, Federal Trade Commission, Consumer Affairs, Bette Business Bureau, and anyone else who will listen.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Mar 05, 2011

    My wife and I responded to a call to go to myrtle beach to hear a presentation from Monster Vacation Group, LLC on 11/19/2010. We signed a contract that day and lated that night we talked it over and changed our minds. In the contract we had 3 days to cancel the contract by certified letter. We call Mark Anthony Spaugh on 11/20/2010 and informed him of this he told us no problem, but we would have to send him a certified letter and have it post marked withen 3 days. We did that on 11/20/2010. We have been trying to get a refund evetry since. I have been told as of last week the first week of March 2011 that there has been a chargeback for the entire amount done back to my credit card company. I have called them serveral times and they have not heard from Monster Vacation Group. They have sent them a letter informing them that I have disputed the charge. I have a very hard time getting in contact with Mr. Spaugy I leave him messages on his cell phone and at the business for him to call me and he will not call me back. I have been able to reach a few times on his cell phone but all I get is double talk and promises. I to have made a complaint with the BBB of SC. The company responded t my complaint that they had provided me with a refund which I have not seen as of yet. The BBB wanted to know if I was satisfied with Monster Vacation Group, LLC. action and I advised then no, not yet because I have seen no evidence of a chargeback to my credit card company. I was provided with a control number and a reference number that had to with the chargeback but it means nothing to me or my credit card company yet.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 23, 2011

    For all of you that have made complaints against Monster Vacation Group - you'll be happy to know that he will soon be out of business. And YES - it is a scam. I am a former employee who, along with several others, have finally filed a lawsuit. Monster has recently lost thier BBB rating (check for yourself) and more is yet to come. This company is ran by owner Mark Spaugy who is a high school drop out and an extreme alcoholic and his wife, whom they were never married legally (another lie they tell) who is a cocaine abbuser and a stripper at the local strip club "Masters" and was also arrested recently for DUI.
    The employees are forced to lie to clients who walk in the door on a daily basis. If an employee questions any thing they are fired with out pay or harrassed. I have taped several convesations with Mark Spaugy to prove this along with text and photo's.
    All your complaints will help in this lawsuit - getting him out of business.
    Please call [protected]
    And I will get back to you. This has to stop.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Sep 10, 2017

    @standingupforwhatsright These guys have recently opened an office in Atlanta, appreciate the heads up. Our social media reach is 1.2 million people in the metro ATL area. Just out of curiosity though, according to your description these folks are of the lowest class possible. How can they afford to start a business? Rich parents?

    0 Votes
  • G
      Apr 21, 2018

    @standingupforwhatsright Please contact me hon as they just ripped me off & according to federal law I have 72 hours to rescind a contract. I attempted 4 hours later with no cooperation & they are determined to keep my $657.00. WAUGH-right? :/. Cell: [protected].

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 28, 2018

    @Gayle Areheart I had to call the owner Andrew Fenderbosch at [protected] to get anything done.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 23, 2011

    Haha
    The comment from "The Norris" is false. that was placed there by Mark Spaugy's "secretary", Sally Hodge. I watched her put it up there!
    TRUTH

    0 Votes
  • M
      May 02, 2011

    LOL sorry [censored] but I am the one who put the comment up there and I don't work for Mark. I work for Andrew. So check ur lies b4 u put them out there.

    0 Votes
  • H
      May 05, 2011

    I don't understand how people are "FORCED" to do anything. Did they hold you down? Twist your arm? Boss the big bad man around? If you have moral integrity - then you should have it at all times, not when it is working in your favor to not have it in the form of money. So you only have integrity when there is lots of money coming into your pocket? Then you take a hissy fit because you pulled some shady business - get in trouble and THEN lose your job and then your employer is the bad guy? Really? Do you know how un-intelligent you sound? Plus with your arrest of disorderly conduct (more than once) and 9 other court issues - how can anyone believe what you are saying? How do we know that you are not drunk and belligerent right now? Nice arrest picture though. What does his crackwhore wife have to do with this exactly? She doesn't even work there. From the sounds of it - you told some lies yourself for personal monetary reasons. Just becareful of karma and calling the kettle black. You lay with the dogs - you get fleas. Now that your not his best buddy and not getting your head scratched and patted - you have a problem with everything that you "claim" goes on. Are you telling all these innocent people about all of your scams and FAILED business ventures? What about all the innocent people's money that YOU took or the innocent people you happen to drag through the mud along the way? Hmmm doubt that very much.

    0 Votes
  • H
      May 05, 2011

    Sally Hodge? You truly cannot get your information straight - are you sure you worked there? That would pertain that she is related to you...shady huh?

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 06, 2011

    You were selling him pills??? That sounds shady right there! [censored].

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jul 11, 2011

    I know Sally and she is a good person. That [censored] she worked for is the one that scammed everyone. He is a drunk

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 21, 2012

    My favorite part of this whole conversation is when "Monsterresorts" tried to say that "standingupforwhatsright" lied when saying Sally Hodge put up "The Norris" comment. This may or may not be true, but "Monsterresorts" definitely admitted to putting up fake information. I love it. What a scam.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Nov 12, 2014

    All those that think they have been scammed in anything need to understand that a signed contract is just one piece of evidence in this type of transactional fraud. Look at it this way ... your contract could say if you don't pay all amounts as it is written on the contract you would owed the other party a million dollars and your first born. You get it that would not be allowed, correct?

    Just because it is in writing doesn't make it legally binding. Major credit cards use their own set of criteria and will review all evidence regarding an issue of fraud. All web sites like this one you can provide with similar complaints of fraud by a company can be used as evidence for your position and if properly presented to them, may result in the reversal of all charges.

    Speak to you state attorney general's office about the type of issues you would need to raise to get a fraudulently represented complaint reversed along with your credit card company. Often there is legal advise available in most states that can be helpful in litigating this type of issue ... your state, if they get tired of a company taking advantage of their citizens, may file a class action for you and other complainants.

    Good luck ... learn from this ... never buy anything like this without a slow and careful investigative process.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Nov 14, 2014

    Of course it is a scam. They call me almost daily from a noisy call center thanking me for my recent stay, (I have never even been to the places they thank me for visiting) and keep talking until I can finally get a word in. I tell them to stop calling me and remove me from their list. They then hang up on me and call again the next day. Their behavior will catch up with these dirtbags eventually.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 21, 2015

    Monster Reservations is a complete ripoff . They are unethical if not completely dishonest. My wife received a "coldcall" from them. The connection was so noisy as to be almost unintelligible. They represented that they were from Hilton Vacations which is a reputable organization of which we are members. Promising a reservation at a Hilton Executive suite on Hilton Head Island for $269.00 for three nights, my wife took the bait. When our American Express charge for the transaction was posted, they had added an additional charge of $99.00 which was never authorized. When called about this the response was that she had said it was ok. (totally untrue). We have notified the Greater Myrtle Beach BBB and the SC Department of Consumer Affairs about the unethical business practices of this company as well as American Express. Hopefully, enough complaints will force these people out of business.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Jul 03, 2016

    I used to work there you are all absolutely right it is a scam

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Feb 07, 2017

    So if they call you, and offer a 5 day 4 night stay in Gatlinburg, TN agreeing to listen to their 120 minute presentation, it is a lie?

    0 Votes
  • R
      May 01, 2017

    On 4/7/2017 I was called by a out of area number and offered a vacation package. During the initial call I advised the representative I wanted to lodge at the Bellagio during my stay in Las Vegas. I was told by the Rep I would have a choice of partner hotels to choose from during my stay and bellagio was most certainly one of them. I went ahead with the sales call and was then transferred to another rep and then she proceeded to record the call. During that also I advised her I wanted to stay at the Bellagio and asked her how do I set up my accommodations. She told me I had to contact the reservations dept. I then contacted the reservations department and told them I wanted to book the Bellagio and she told me that she would send my request through and it would take 2 days for them to confirm my reservations. I received an email from them for booked accommodations staying at the West Gate. I immediately responded and let them know I requested the bellagio. I am furious with this company for false advertisement. This company called me and I am unsure of how they received my information but for them to tell me I had a choice of my accomidations and then book me at the West gate is not okay! They wouldnt even honor a refund and I am now contacting my bank as well to follow up on this SCAM!

    I have contacted the company and my bank stay away from this company!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment