SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mongocard.com / unauthorized debit from account

1 Review updated:

Mongocard.com is a scam. They somehow get your bank account information and debit your account. I called their customer service number for a refund plus overdraft fee's and was told it took 15 days to received the refund that was I never received. I had to take matter to my bank to report fraud. Warning to all who about Mongocard or monster.com...

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ag
      Oct 29, 2010

    I was on line and was looking to get a cash loan. I received a text message that read I was approved for a $2500credit line and to go on 321mongo.com. This site had me go through an application process. When I realized that it was NOT what I thought it
    was, I declined. This was after it requesting personal nformation. Like many on line applications, it requested banking information, account & routing numbers. I was not looking to purchase merchandise, only a moderate cash loan. I received another text from mongo the next day still stating I was approved. Knowing what this was about, I ignored. To my surprise, $99.95 was removed from my account by Mongo. So, I called customer service and the women told me I would have to wait 10 days to request a refund. Twice during the call, she tried to sell Mongo to me as if trying to change my mind. Since I was trying to get a loan, $99.95 removed from my account has caused a hardship. When looking up Mongo on the internet, I saw many complaints of deceptive practices. After looking at all the complaints & responses from Mongo employees, it is obvious that Mongo IS deceptive. If their intent was not to be deceptive, why wouldn't they change their website & how it processes applications? Why doesn't the site inform you what type of business they are prior to you giving personal information? The do represent themselves as a loan company. Then, when you find out they are not, apparently, it is too late. If they truly were concerned, they would change their prcatice. AGS/California

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 06, 2010

    I agree to the lady in California, because I was also looking for an moderate cash loan. Mongo don't sound like a fraud to me though, although they take your info. first before they let you know they are a credit card company that you can still get an cash loan from with a much larger amount. Why can't you just get thee exact what you look for on the internet? Because no fraud will be commited! Free money is not that easy to come by you gotta be smart and make a million!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Nov 24, 2010
    Mongocard.com - stealing
    mongocard.com
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    mongocard.com

    I have no idea who these peoiple are. I opened my online bank statement to find this unauthoirzed wihtdrawal for 99.95. I will contact my bank and follow through with this in the morning, however beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 26, 2010

    i received a text message on my cell, I entered 321mongo.com i did'nt receive a place to enter my approval code cell is [protected] RON PEASLEE

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 26, 2010

    I RECEIVED A TEXT ON CELL [protected] I DIDNT RECEIVE A PLACE TO ENTER MY APPROVAL CODE WHY ?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 05, 2010

    I recieved a text from this company saying that i was approved for $2500 for credit line with a code to put in that read 83221 from another number that read 44256

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 05, 2010

    I need help with trying to figure this out i am lost

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 15, 2010
    Mongocard.com - Unauthorized charge from my account
    Robert Koral
    Wisconsin
    United States

    Took $99.95 from my account without me knowing about it on 12/14/ 2010. I would like it repaced and the company canceled.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Dec 18, 2010
    Mongocard.com - unauthorized withdrawal
    mongocard
    United States

    These people took 49.95 out of my account and I did not authorize it. They caused an overdraft and ended up costing me 69.95

    0 Votes
  • La
      Dec 21, 2010
    Mongocard.com - charged my account 99.00 and a overdraft feeof31.95
    www.mongocard.com
    ip address 121.97.98.244
    uknown
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    mongocard.com

    i didnt give yall perisson to take money out of my checking which lead to overdraft charges i will be going to the police for fraud and i am going to sue

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 21, 2010

    i dont even know who or what tjis agency is and they also took 99.95 from my acct. and i was charged a 25 dollar overdraft i would like these fees to be returned to my acct. before i sue this agency. it was tooken out of my acct. on December 17 2010. I would like for my money to be returned to my acct.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 03, 2011

    i recieved a text from this company saying that i was approved for $2500 for credit line with a code to put in that read 4c230

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 03, 2011

    when and where will I recieve the loan.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 20, 2011

    Ireceivedatextmessageonmycell, Ientered321mongo.comidid'ntreceiveaplacetoenteredmyapprovalcodecellis4108163332d4.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Mar 31, 2011

    i was approved

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jul 07, 2011
    Mongocard.com - Withdrew money without my authorization.
    Mongocard.com
    Burlington
    New Jersey
    United States

    I applied for a payday loan and this website withdrew $99.95 out of my checking account without my prior authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Aug 20, 2011
    Mongocard.com - mongocard.com fraud
    Howard Phillips
    4200 Don Diablo
    Los Angeles
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I applied for a loan and they gave my information to mongo who sent something to my account and caused an overdraft of $32.00 i would like to be reimbursed as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Oct 24, 2011

    I myself was looking for a moderate loan only to find I was taken to a new page for this 321mongocard company that wanted to extend credit to me instead of a loan for cash.. I have since received the text with an autorization code which I refuse to punch in! I tried texting unsub.. no luck, response read "Sorry your response is unrecognized and we can not opt you out. So I texted STOP and again they don't recognize it. Now I am concerned that they will try tomorrow to pull funds from my already overdrawn account! Given what I have read with the long list of complaints. I will be heading to the bank tomorrow afternoon to file a complaint. But what's really concerning are the "third party lenders" that may have obtained my info through 321mongocard.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Dec 04, 2011

    i received a text on my cell phone telling me to go to 321mongo.con and put in the approval code and when i went to the site there was no place to put the approval code why is that if i am approved .

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Dec 04, 2011

    i was sent a text on my cell phone telling me i was approved and for me to go to 321mongo.com and put in the approval code and i went to the site and there was no place to put the approval code why is that. My cell number is [protected] plase contact me and let me know what the problem is i really need this loan. thank you

    -1 Votes
  • Je
      Feb 13, 2012

    MONGO321

    -1 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 20, 2012

    I received a text for a 2500 dollar credit line but can't access my account. This is a scam people need to know

    -1 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 20, 2012

    I received a text for a 2500 credit line but can not aberration my account. Mongo is a scam and they need to be stopped

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 23, 2012

    i got a text saying i got mongo 2500 credit line not going to get its a scram

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 25, 2012

    Mongo company is a pure scam, people don't fall into this, let's stop their intentions and fightback. Take this company to court and stop 321mongo for ever.

    +1 Votes
  • Cu
      Mar 22, 2012

    I also got to court up on these on line pay loans scams.
    I applied for a on line short term loan, was approve from a reputable loan co.
    I started to get text message from a lot of these loan places.
    There was one in particular. They stated that I had been approved
    For a $3000. Loan. All I would have to do is pay the first installment of
    $280. And they would release the funds. "Because of tax laws,
    Thay couldn't deposits into my bank account... So we would have to do
    The transactions through Western Union. If you want to know the conclusion email me @
    [protected]@hotmail.com. ...Borrowers beware .. just a concerned US. Citizen

    0 Votes

Post your comment