SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mojang / Moneybookershacking / stealing money off my credit card

Review updated:

Hacking / stealing money off my credit card
First off i would like to know what kind of company you are!!! Second, considering no one in my family nor i have ever heard of you, i would like to know exactly how you got our credit card information especially since we have never ordered anything from you or required or ask for your services. . . Whatever those may be which i suspect is stealing money from people like us!Especially since we have never heard of you let alone required any kind of your 'services' you all would provide and i want all of our money returned. . . Instantly! This is just the first statement i have found so there's alot of coping and pasting since i am not going to take a screen shot of our bank account statement and send it to you!!!And this is just the fist one i am sending you!!!Apparently you all have taking more money than this out of our account and i promise you. . . I will sue you if it is not all. . . Every single cent deposited back into our account in 24hrs!!!So #1 on 09 / 26 / 2011 type:debit description:mb*mojang 09 - 25 moneybookers 0190 debit card int'l tran fee debit:$0. 66. #2 date: 09 / 26 / 2011 (Hmmm. . . Strange you took or my mistake, stole our money again on the same day. . ###s!!!) type: pos description:mb*mojang 09 - 25 moneybookers 0190 bb&t check card purchase debit:$21. 95. So. . . In total of the 2 transaction. . . Opps sorry illegal transactions. . . On our bank card and bank account you all owe us a total of $22. 61!!! And i do expect every single cent deposited back into our bank account in 24hrs before i call the cops and my lawyer and sue the living ### out of you!!! No one in our home ever. . . Ever. . . Ever gave your company permission to take money out of our account!!! And i suggest to you all that you deposit every single cent back into our account by this time (7:25pm) tomorrow!!! We have no idea who your company is, if it can even be called that, or why you just stole money from us!!! And i guarantee that my family will sue you and we will win. We have never lost a case ever. So i'd suggest that since i am the youngest daughter of the family and i do hate to sue anyone, that you deposit every single cent that you owe me and mine within 24hrs. . . Staring now!!! And don't put it off till the last minute because that's only going to anger us more!!! Even though i do agree its a small amount of money but you see i refuse to let anyone get a way with stealing our money. . . Ever!!! And btw. . . If i have to hound you all for returning the stolen money back to us and i do mean by tomorrow i do swear to you there will be an investigation into your so called money - stealing (Company) !So even though i'm giving you 24hrs. I do not hold to that promise!!! I will turn you in any time i feel like you are not taking me serious or stringing me along!In other words your best bet would be to deposit every cent back into our account after you receive this message! The longer you make us wait the more trouble i promise to you will be in! So i don't really give you 24hrs to send us back our money but i do promise this if you deposit it back into our account within the next few hours (That would be like 2 - 4hrs) then i swear to you there will be no investigation. If not you will really wish you had listen to me! I can cause you alot of problems! And do you really want that over $22. 61??? Just to make sure i don't do what i said i just might do i suggest you sweeten that price just a little bit more just so that i never say anything to anyone about what you all are doing!!! You can call it our price for the pain and suffering you have cause since it sent our account into being overdrawn. So i suggest the price for these punitive damages would be set at, at least 75%. So that would be $16. 96 but we could just make that an even $17 for everyone involved!!! So your total would come to $38. 61 but here's the thing i despise uneven numbers. So instead of $38. 61 let's just round that off to an even number and round it off to just $40 even! That's not even, including what you and your 'company' which i seriously doubt is legit stole from me, my husband and my 13yrd daughter (Whom just turned 13th a few days ago) your little incident took a very special gift that was planned for her that she has also wanted for a year and half now, away from her because of what you did!!! So either deposit the $40 into my account or i swear to you that you will be dealing with my lawyer!!! Our email is shawn. [protected]@hotmail.com. And make sure you deposit our money back into or account within 3hrs after receiving this message because if not. . . I promise you there will be trouble and not for me but for you and your pathetic company!!!

Sy
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cl
      Sep 30, 2011

    i got that on my account too but what that is is there are random games on the internet that cost money and they go though money brokers and mb mojang appeared on my account as a game called mine craft

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 16, 2011

    We are from the US and have had the same thing happen with our credit card. What the H*&$$ is all this about? What a bunch of ###! We had 3 seperate transactions going through along with foreign transactions fees!!

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
      Nov 12, 2011
    mbmojangmoneybookersgb - debiting my card without arthorization
    607 80th street south
    Birmingham
    Alabama
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@aol.com

    I have no idea who arthorized debits to mbmojang. I want it stopped now.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Nov 14, 2011

    THIS HAPPENED TO ME!!! They said they are giving my money back!

    +1 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 14, 2011

    Does anyone know how they got our credit/debit card numbers? I too have been a victim of MB Mojang Moneybookers with my debit card?

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Nov 14, 2011

    I just checked my account this morning & I had this same type of charge on my account as well. I have NEVER heard of this company so why in the hell am I being charged by them????? I am mad as hell. Not to mention, I want every penny of my [censored]ing money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 16, 2011

    call your banks and let them know they can dispute it and give your money back these people are ###S and what goes around comes around

    0 Votes
  • Cp
      Nov 17, 2011

    they did the same to me but i aint waitn around i already have the bank filing fraud charges lets see how they like that...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 17, 2011

    I was wondering who they were now I remember I bought Minecraft and the payment went to them. I have yet to have anything thing happen to me but I will continue to watch my online billing statements.

    +1 Votes
  • Cp
      Nov 18, 2011

    at least its a start but i want all my money back!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
      Nov 21, 2011

    The charge is for the purchase of Mine Craft...ask your kids if you didn't buy it yourself...my son loves the game...requires lots of imagination...Dad

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Nov 23, 2011

    i have 3 seperate charges from these jerks! and bc of them it flaged as fraud and my bank cancelled my bank card and i didnt know it, tried to by groceries and was declined, thats how i found out. I too am filing fraud charges through my bank!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Nov 25, 2011

    Ditto, this also happened to me this past Tuesday for three transactions. Thankfully my Credit Union refunded the money back into my account by Thursday.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Nov 29, 2011

    This happened to me to today. Does anyone know if this is just a fraudulent debit card or if they have more information (identity theft).

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 29, 2011

    I just found 3 seperate charges! Where is a number to call & get my money back!??

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Nov 29, 2011

    I called my bank. They said they are turning it in to the fraud department and they should refund the money.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Nov 29, 2011

    this happened to me two days ago for 26.95

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Nov 29, 2011

    lets call cops or F.B.I.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Nov 29, 2011

    Does anyone know how they obtained the debit card numbers, i can't figure out how they got my card number or what website i went to that caused this to happen.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 29, 2011

    I called my bank also, they are calling the fraud department as well and will be crediting all 3 of the $26.95 charges. Had to cut those cards up and get new ones.

    0 Votes
  • B1
      Dec 01, 2011

    Has anyone else on this board used their minecraft mobile game? For android, iOS, etc. I realized that three charges appeared on my card and three google account charges followed ($1 a piece). So they used my google account with notifying me in any way. Not sure if i'm going to cut up my cards just yet but we'll see what US Bank is able to do for me. I filed a fraud claim just minutes ago.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Dec 02, 2011

    I admit, for a moment I saw the 26 dollar charge on my statement and freaked out. For a second. I then took a moment and googled Mojang to find they are the company that bills for mindcraft, the game I let my son purchase. I wonder if a little research might not have helped the rest of you. Seems like either someone used your cards without permission (or with and you forgot, which is my case) or you might just not understand third party billing.

    We are so quick to pull the "customer is always right" card or scream "fraud" that companies stop listening. I worked for a very large company for 10 years. No one was ever to blame. "oh, my teenager is different! They wouldn't make international calls because I said not to." $97, 500 later, it was our fault or fraud.

    Accountability is a curse word in this society. Suck it up and do the research before you run your mouths, or in this case, fingers.

    +2 Votes
  • B1
      Dec 02, 2011

    I don't have kids. And I don't have the game. So how do I have the charge? I call fraud. And it would be one thing if it was a single charge that happened once and I was emailed or mailed with some type of confirmation. That DID NOT happen. $83 out of my bank account total. That is fraud sir.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 02, 2011

    I too have 3 separate charges of 26.95 for Minecraft. I went to my bank yesterday, where i was re-directed to Moneybookers' customer service. They said that they were already investigating the security breach and that they have refunded my money. They sent me an email stating that it may take up to 1 month for it to show on my statement. I am aware that it takes time for refunds to go through, but I was wondering how long it took you all to get your money back, if you got it back at all?

    0 Votes
  • B1
      Dec 03, 2011

    I just wanted to let anyone on here know that I filed a dispute/fraud claim with my bank on Wednesday and the money was deposited back into my account today, Saturday.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Dec 07, 2011

    Minecraft does not exist the fraud is all by the so call money group hacking peoples accounts and using that name to separate themselves from the transaction. You should get with your banks or cards and go after these ###ing thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Dec 07, 2011

    Minecraft is a real game, my son has it. If you people did not buy it but are getting charged for it, that is a deprecate issue. Mojang is the company that makes this game. Moneybrokers is the company they use to bill it. It's possible they also bill for other companies. But I can assure you, that it's not just a made up scheme since I am an actual customer and intended to buy the product and be charged for it.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Dec 07, 2011

    Sorry I meant separate issue. Auto correct got me.

    0 Votes
  • Vw
      Dec 07, 2011

    This just happen to my bank account they charged four transaction within the same day. These transactions were in the amount of 2 (.81) cents international bank charge fees, and 2 in the amount of $26.95. I have contacted the fraud department of my bank who has launched an investigation into the scam these people are committing against innocent peoples account. I shock to know that all these individuals have time to do is to steal moneys causing this kind of atrocity to others.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
      Dec 07, 2011

    I have no idea who the hell this company is or why the took out 3-$26.95, and 3-$0.81 all in one day? No i don't play any online games or anything like that. I bought xmas presents online, but by secure sites. Bank of America is a horrible bank, I have had over 10 fraud charges on my debit card within the last year. I am sick of tearing up my debit card every month because of this stupid drama.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Dec 13, 2011

    someone obviously stole your info and bought minecraft from them. There is no way they would be hacking / keylogging your credit info. Maybe ask your kids if they stole your card and bought it.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 14, 2011

    My experience leads me to agree that either Moneybookers got hacked or something in their system is falsely making charges. Bought Minecraft for my son back in September for 21.95 charged under MB*MOJAN MONEYBOOKERS. Then saw 3 separate charges by MB*MINECRAFT for 26.95 over the past 3 days. No other charges anywhere else that are unaccounted for. Seems like too much to be just coincidence.

    Credit card company confirmed MB*MINECRAFT is Moneybookers and they are investigating.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 28, 2011

    I just found a charge on one of my credit cards from MB*MOJANG. I could find no record of anything I might have purchased -- and I am very meticulous -- nor is anybody allowed use of my card. Moreover, that card was compromised on December 02. I had the card account number cancelled on that day, and was issued a new card which didn't arrive until December 09. The charge from MB*MOJANG was from December 03, so I don't know how the hell the purchase even got through the card company.

    Regardless, I called the card company today and they verified that the charge was made using the old, compromised account number. The card company is now in the process of removing the charge from my account. I find it VERY suspicious that I get a charge from a supposedly legitimate company at a time when my card was being used fraudulently. Combined with all the other complaints on this forum, and I would say that there is definitely something not right with MB*MOJANG. Don't assume that your kids bought a game without your knowledge; assume that you are the victim of financial fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      Jan 06, 2012

    i got my refund in 3 days and i am not sure why this transaction happen in the first place. I am worried that this might happen in future. and also i even got $1.6(.80 each for transaction) back.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Feb 08, 2012

    I was taken today for a $.80 foreign transaction fee and $24.95. My bank is crediting me the money back. They said the transaction happened in Britain. go figure... living the American dream through fraud! I wish they tried to take that money from my kltchen table...

    0 Votes
  • Pf
      Mar 25, 2012

    Do any of you have teenagers who like video games like minecraft? They may not admit it... but it may be that they used your credit card without your knowledge to buy a game.

    +1 Votes
  • Bu
      Jul 06, 2012

    ### sons of ### ###ing thieves going to die choked by a lobster savings paid for my children. Galician am, I am Witch prepare for the biggest curse you can imagine, get to work in an honorable way ###ing lazy or else to make themselves your lives in disgrace after another until death, your family and friends to spend the greater hardships of your life do not pay back the stolen while all these people cheated by you all. I would like anyone to believe what the curse so that when you have to eat or 1 dollar redemption will cost more
      and you will learn that witches do not play.
    damn ### thieves, if your mother knew that you take away the bread from the mouths of people who have up to 5 day jobs to feed their children not to you bloody ### ### you deserve everything bad that you pass from a cancer in the family to stay for life in a wheelchair as a vegetable.
      life and God will give you in the face jilipollas, vendita your ignorance and poor mortals ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh American and I have no card that American THIEVES STEAL podais ###ing crazy aprobechados. we are in heaven, ahhhh no, it is true that Thieves go to Hell after having lived on earth. will not be easy or cheap to get rid of a curse Galician

    -1 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 02, 2012

    Mojang is the company that makes the popular game, Minecraft. The company's website is www.mojang.com
    Moneybookers is the company that processes their credit and debit card transactions
    If you have a charge, and it was not due to you purchasing Minecraft, visit http://help.mojang.com/customer/portal/articles/359338 for a refund. Just like any other company, you can only be charged if someone makes a purchase with your card, the company can't just charge you all of a sudden.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment