SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Mohammed RodaMohammed roda

5 Review updated:

Beware of mohammed roda!!! He pulled off the biggest scam, where he cheated, lied, extracted money and ran off with over $300, 000. He premeditated this whole scam, which consisted of personal friends, collegues and ex bosses. He even went lower than an animal and included a single mother with two children, who he went to high school with, in this outrageous and unbelievable plot.

Do not enter into any business or loan him any money. His stories are so believeable but don't make the mistake. We are all suffering after a year and still trying to rebuild our lives with loosing so much money.

Please, please, do not do anythng with this guy. You will never see your money and will be given the classic 'tom & jerry' run around.

Remember, if he could take money out of a child's mouth, he will stop at nothing. Just google mohammed roda and view all other compliants and there is a picture of him posted.

  • Resolution statement

    The user did everything in his/her power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where the person's image is concerned.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ap
      Aug 31, 2011

    Mohammed Roda - Ashanti Logistics

    Mohammed Roda travelling on a Nigerian passport of lebanese decent now residing in Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria who is the Director of Ashanti Logistics based in Lagos is a corrupt thief.

    Mr. Roda lived in Dubai for a number of years and over night he vanished back to Lagos leaving behind a trail of destruction early 2011. He tricked many people into thinking he was a close friend where he then borrowed money to pay for his lush life style. He borrowed money from many of his work colleagues who trusted him. In total he owes over USD 250, 000 to a number of people including the hotel he lived in Dubai Marina.

    Mr Roda one night vanished back to Lagos claiming his father was terminally ill. On further investigation, it seems he had people chasing him for money and feared he would end up in jail for issueing checks when he knew he had zero funds to cover. He also has 7 charges laid against him in the UAE with the police for his actions.

    Today he still lives a lavish lifestyle on borrowed money in Lagos more then likely on borrowed money.

    If you have any dealings with Mr. Roda it is best you ensure you have security over him to avoid him from repeating the same.

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content is declared to be untrue.

    +1 Votes
  • Ab
      Sep 02, 2011

    The nerve of Mohammed. He has run away scared back to the only country in the world where he can hide. He looks like he has started a new business in Nigeria. I would never work with him again. He is a thief and a big liar.
    Protect yourself and buyer beware.

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 22, 2012

    Is there any evidence to indict him? Just curious!

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Jan 28, 2012

    Yes, anyone can call the Radisson Blu hotel at the Dubai Marina, Dubai and speak to the manager there, Murad, or anyone in management, who will tell you Mohammed stayed there, used room service for his meals and other services but did not pay - his bill at the hotel is over 100, 000aed (over $27, 000). Also, credit card and loan companies will have their own evidence including Dubai Police. He is not allowed in the UAE and is a 'WANTED MAN' here until he pays all his debts. I personally, have a barclays bank slip of his, when he begged me to help him pay some of his debt on one of his cards, I have kept that slip.

    So, to ask if there is evidence to indict him is an understatement. There are over 17 people now he cheated, we cannot all be lying and MOHAMMED TELLING THE TRUTH.

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content is declared to be untrue.

    +1 Votes
  • Bj
      Sep 19, 2019

    @decent citizen Make that 18

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 28, 2012

    Hi there,

    I have been reading the posts.
    He did work with sdv in apapa and he did abscond from Nigeria to Dubai with a lot of money stolen from the company as well as many friends and individuals. He left his debtors behind and started afresh in Dubai, making new friends and meeting new people that would never know his dark, deceiving past. Until now that he has once again stung the people that that are close to him thinking they knew him. I tell you he has done far worse in Nigeria. Gift of the gab and a manipulative ### that will charm anyone with a good heart! So sorry for his wife, and his unborn child that should be due anytime now... I hope that he is brought to justice for ruining other people's lives with deceit and thievery.

    +2 Votes
  • Bj
      Oct 30, 2012

    Guys - any update on Mohammed roda ? That SOB is still walking around in Nigeria like nothing ever happened. He will pay for it . Is it wise to get a private investigator to sort this mess out ?

    Roda - I know you are reading all of this, you limping scammer . Dont think its all over yet .

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content is declared to be untrue.

    +1 Votes
  • Bj
      Nov 18, 2012

    Dear All,

    Please send me any pictures you have of him to this email ID [protected]@gmail.com - Please do so asap . if you dont want to reveal ur identiy just crop yourself out and send me the Photo perhaps from a new ID incase u dont want to reveal ur name either on ur email . please do so, and trust me on this . I am collating photos of this criminal .

    I am hoping you all will corporate

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content is declared to be untrue.

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Dec 07, 2012

    Roda previously worked for SDV, a French logistics company in Lagos. It was alleged that he stole up to a million dollars from the company. This was what prompted him to flee Nigeria in 2006. I'm confident SDV must have reported him to the Nigerian police.
    The international staff at SDV Lagos have now probably changed, and noone currently working there will be aware of his past. If anyone has any contacts in Nigeria, it would be worth using them to approach the police and SDV. It may well be that Roda can be arrested and prosecuted for the theft.
    Let's face it, we're not going to recover the money he stole from us, but it would be satisfying to see him sent to jail. A crippled Lebanese boy like him wouldn't last a week in a Nigerian jail. If anyone reading this has useful contacts in Lagos, please alert the police and SDV to his presence in Nigeria.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 16, 2013

    I suggest you bombard Facebook and plaster his scams and pictures on the networking site, send emails to all the embassy's in Nigeria of all his scams so he can be put on watch lists, all have a website! Make his life as difficult as he has done for all his victims throughout the years... Justice has to be done! WARN the US Embassy in Lagos, his wife Pauline is American and has recently given birth...he deserves all the misery in the world a hundred times over...

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 20, 2013

    Dear Karmalogic,
    Any idea what he's doing or where he's living in Abuja? He has no family there, so he either had to run away from Lagos or he's on to a new scam. We may be able to undermine him before he steals from someone else.
    I may be going to Abuja for a week's work in April, and I'll do my best to find him and hopefully arrange for him to be arrested. Failing that, I'm more than happy to pay a Nigerian "debt recovery service" to take him on and get whatever they can out of him.
    It's taken a long time, but I feel the net is finally closing on this thieving, scamming, arrogant piece of ###

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
      Jan 25, 2013

    I'm so glad to hear people who he cheated are still after him. Justice always comes, no matter how long we have to wait. Stealing from a single mother with 2 kids was the worst thing ever, now he has his own child, who will inherit their father's 419 legacy. He should be even MORE ashamed of himself. The kid will go to school and whenever you google the father's name, all that will come out is 'CROOK', '419', 'FRAUDSTER', 'THEIF'...what a legacy to leave - selfish guy.

    decent citizen

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Sep 19, 2019

    @Ex friend What if we can start a facebook page ?

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Sep 24, 2019

    @Bjogger Can you message me please? I have information that you specifically may want.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Sep 26, 2019

    @BlueZebra I am not looking FOR information my friend. I am only looking TO inform...educate the world on this person and his evil.

    +1 Votes
  • Bl
      Oct 20, 2019

    @Bjogger Part of informing, includes being informed. You are attempting to start a war in which you are unwilling to acknowledge the full story or your own role. True men seek resolution not revenge.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Apr 06, 2013

    I have heard that he is now living in Lebanon, he and Pauline are there. They are playing happy families with his child.
    I am surprised no one has got him yet...would be good for someone to rough him up.
    Below is a picture of him. Beware!

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content is declared untrue.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 15, 2013

    This is interesting. He ran away from Nigeria to Dubai. When the heat got too much he had to run away from Dubai back to Nigeria. He's never previously been to Lebanon and has no family links to that place. If he's gone there it means things got too hot for him in Nigeria and he's really desperate. If he's desperate it's only a matter of time before he does something really stupid. His days are surely numbered. All he has is his ### and bravado. In Lebanon there is no shortage of either. He's a desperate man and it won't be long until he gets what he so justly deserves.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 07, 2013

    He is not in Lebanon at all, he is still living in Abuja with another guy that probably does not even know the person that he is... I'm sure mo was able to concoct some sappy story to enable him to pul the wool over the guys eyes...shame, I hope he does not get screwed like all the others that have been scammed by this cowardly snake. I'm sure he's trying very hard to get his American visa to get to his unfortunate family... We have to warn the embassies in Nigeria of this scam artist especially the american . Make him suffer the same way he has inflicted so much pain on so many people. He will get what is coming to him eventually, give someone long enough and they will hang themselves, selfish, evil man! Has anyone plastered Facebook with all this info??

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 13, 2013

    And now he is in Lebanon with his wife and child confirmed by Facebook pictures... Should buy him some time...but I'm confident he will get what is coming to him...those type of people always do...

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jun 21, 2013

    Mohammed Roda from Ashanti Logistic Nigeria, commissioned my firm for the design of a logo and the development of his website.

    The work was done, but he never paid for the services. He always promised to "tomorrow" but tomorrow never came, and then we could never get a hold of him on the phone.

    I would advice any service providers against working on any projects for him, or getting full payment upfront before you even start the work.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Nov 17, 2013

    Guys I implore you to send any photos available of RODA to me at [protected]@gmail.com ; This is just to collate all photos together and launch a full fledged campaign on all social networking sites.
    If you do not want to reveal your name or email ID please create a new one and send all your pics of RODA and his family members if any to this email ID asap [protected]@gmail.com . Please!

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Jun 24, 2014

    The guy is on twitter @mroda

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 24, 2014

    Latest photograph

    0 Votes
  • Ic
      Jul 11, 2018

    @Scamcatcher155 Wheres his picture?

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 24, 2014

    He is in Austin, TX and no longer in Nigeria .
    Please inform everyone you know back in USA about him so they do not fall into the same trap !

    • As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 24, 2014

    He is back on Social media with a presence everywhere from Twitter to Instagram . Seems to be living a normal happy life there in USA, by stealing all our money and causing nothing but hurt for a number of people who put their trust in him . I can't believe he can still look at his face in the mirror and act as if nothing ever happened

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jul 03, 2014

    PEOPLE, He is in USA . In AUSTIN, TEXAS . Please inform your friends in USA not to get in touch with this person ever .

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 09, 2019

    Over 5 years with no responses from the users who posted complaints. Please see the evidence in Photo. This is pure harassment. Fair warning to the scammers, your IPs will be monitored and legal recourse sought. Or post your real names if you feel otherwise.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 16, 2019
    Mohammed Roda - Individual
    United States

    Over 5 years with no responses from the users who posted complaints. Please see the evidence in Photo. This is pure harassment. Fair warning to the scammers, your IPs will be monitored and legal recourse sought. Or post your real names if you feel otherwise.

    0 Votes

Post your comment