The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Minimax Electronics Inc. / Don't order anything from www.123dj.com or www.miniprice.com

1 United States Review updated:

I called this company and ask please be up front, Do you have the supercase (cd case) in stock, After I told them the trouble I had with the last two companies I tried to order from. They told me yes we double checked we have it in stock. Well on 7-12-06 USP came and wrong case not even the color I order. Wrong case, wrong color and and I ordered from the wrong company I guess they can’t get a order right. so please don’t do the same thing I did. Don’t trust www.123dj.com, it’s a scam. The pic. Of the supercase dim. Plate. They don’t have this case and will not tell you this until after you ordered and got the wrong case it your door and when you call they say we don’t have that case and the person who took your order must not have took your order right. And then they want me to pay and ship it back. Don’t make this mistake you may never see your money are the cases again. BEWARE !! KATHY would not even talk to me, LOUIS told me we never have that case in stock, RUSS ship it back and wants me to pay to ship back there screw up. They all lied and scammed me Kathy would not even talk with me. I GUESS THEY NEVER HAD A SUPERCASE TO SALE. Just a pretty pic. On there web page !! I would like to know how many people get scammed on this same item. Well I am calling the BBB of Chicago , I’m sure this is a common this with this company. It must be a guy and girl and a phone in the house the way they seem to be doing business. And don’t even try to e-mail them,,,that’s a joke !! never returns e-mails!

Company details:
Minimax Electronics Inc. 6 S. Michigan Ave. Chicago IL 60603

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Re
      17th of Nov, 2006
    0 Votes

    I will never buy from 123DJ again, repeat, never.

    This company is a bunch of scammers; they never ship on time, always substitute products, and they’re definitely not good about giving you refunds for returned or defective products.

    Stay Away!

  • Jo
      21st of Nov, 2017
    0 Votes

    @R.E. Schindler I ordered an amp from them, it showed up in two days. ANd it works perfectly! dam them...

  • Da
      6th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    They did the same to me!!! If that place were in my city, that neil would have ended up in the river... I got jerked around countless times by 123dj/minimax. Take our advice do not order from here!!!

  • Wa
      1st of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    I totally Agree!!! NEVER BUY FROM THESE SCAMMERS 123dj.com and beware of that [censored] name KATHY... I Bought a pair of Speakers... they charged my card and never shipped the speakers... when I called to check that Bi*ch "Kathy" answered the phone. She was rude, had an attitude, unwilling to help... so I asked her to transfer me to the manager. Can you believe she said there was no supervisor or manager... so I told her I was going to cancel my order... she said "fine" and hang up the phone on my face... so I wait an hour and call back this time a guy answered the phone... I explained him the situation and told her about Kathy... and he said "what do you want me to do about it"... can you believe that!!! So I asked that I wanted to talk to a manager... guess who did he transfer the call to... that [censored] "Cathy'... I was like i don't believe this... This people are running a scanned...

  • Ar
      26th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased at least 3X's from 123dj. EVRY order required personal attention from an agent of 123dj. Every order was received quickly and as described on the web or over the phone. My most recent order had package damage by UPS but I cannot hold 123dj responsible for damage caused by the shipper. If the need arises, I will order from 123dj.com again.

    Thank you,
    Art

  • Tt
      6th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    WOW !!!

    I cant belive so many people are having the same problem I HAVE WITH THESE SONS OF B**CHES !!!

    I placed an order with them as it seemed like the cheapest place online, then recived an email saying its in the warehouse you will recive an email shipping confirmation soon.

    Well no confirmation came, none so i call a week later and they say it didnt get shipped becuase it was the showroom model and had been opened. WELL WHY DID YOU CHARGE ME FOR IT.
    Now they are waiting for more in stock pieces of crap.

    But this was after i was talking to some woman who put me on hold for 10 mins, which i know she did just to make me hang up.

    What a dirty [censored] you are and i hope you read this and get cancer !!! I really do.

    NEVER NEVER I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THESE PEOPLE !! JUST BY THE HORRIBLE LOOK OF THE WEBSITE IS ENOUGH TO TELL THEY ARE CRAP !!

  • Bh
      13th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    The list continues. I purchased the Turbo Pack DJ equipment on 21 April 2009. The company did not ship the mixer as promised and the manager Neil lied and said that the equipment would be shipped in three days. This was three weeks ago. I have file a complaint with the BBB of Chicago. This company should be shut down.

  • Ni
      18th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Well I wish I would have found these before I ordered my Turbo Pack from 123DJ.com

    I had minor problems with getting my order but enough that it screwed up my business opening. And then when I finally got my final package it had been substituted with a cheaper unit.
    I have been trying to contact them with no success. Nobody will respond to me. This has been going on since Halloween.
    I guess I am going to dispute the purchase with my Credit Card company. I have my own business and I know what it does to you when someone disputes a transaction. The Credit card company stops payment and holds it. And then takes it away if you can show you haven't been given what you ordered. And I can definately do that with my order compared to what I received from them
    I hope they still take care of this before I get done with the CC dispute.
    Nina

  • Ja
      30th of Dec, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I placed an order with 123dj on the 1st of December 2009, via telephone and paid immidiately using my credit card, for the following items, one DBX driverack PA, one Numark CDN88MP3, one Denon HD2500, and one Numark 200FX mixer, to this date, 30th December 2009, I have not received the items, I haven't got a shipping confirmation or tracking number, they don't even call or email to let you know what is going on, I have been calling every week only to be placed on hold for more than 15 minuites each time that i called, each time i'm given some ridiculous excuses, I can't advice anyone to shop at 123dj.

  • Ro
      3rd of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I just bought my two pioneer cdj2000s from 123dj. I got them in three days. They were the only ones that had them in stock. They also gave me the best price. Thank you 123dj !!!

  • Pu
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    -2 Votes

    Thank You 123DJ.com. NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THESE GUYS. I have read all of the bad reviews, but that was well over 2 years ago, almost all of them. I was worried but everything arrived sooner then they quoted to me, plus plus, I got a free pair of headphones and a free case with my package. I think that they have done a lot of changes to the shipping department. I have order from them in the past (and come on they are cheaper than anyone) and I order from them once a month. They have done a lot of improvements in that department. Do not let old reviews fool you. This is a great company.
    Thank you 123dj.com
    -punk77

  • Pu
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    -2 Votes

    Thank You 123DJ.com.
    NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THESE GUYS.
    I have read all of the bad reviews, but that was well over 2 years ago, almost all of them. I was worried but everything arrived sooner then they quoted to me, plus plus, I got a free pair of headphones and a free case with my package. I think that they have done a lot of changes to the shipping department. I have order from them in the past (and come on they are cheaper than anyone) and I order from them once a month. They have done a lot of improvements in that department. Do not let old reviews fool you. This is a great company.
    Thank you 123dj.com
    -punk77

  • Ti
      28th of Apr, 2011
    -1 Votes

    Well punk77 - good for you.
    I got jerked around. Screw 123dj.com. I ordered a DJ bag about a month ago and they did not have it in stock like the website said so I cancelled my order (3/22/11). The worse thing is that i ended up receiving an email a week later saying it was being shipped!! I called and asked them why would they ship an item that i cancelled?!?!? I ended up not accepting the product and had it returened. Now, it's been over 5 weeks and I still haven't received my refund. I've called several times and they assure me that it's being taken care of but nothing. I e-mail and I get a response every once in a while but they also ignore me to0 - this is when I call. I will never order from them again. 123DJ.com, you suck and I as well am reporting you to BBB. People like you should not be allowed to do business.

  • Dj
      4th of Sep, 2012
    +1 Votes

    Here we go again. Enrique, Elieh Marmen, and Neil there supervisor, all have very poor costumer service. Here are some phone numbers you might want to use when calling 123DJ. 312.907.9568, and (800) 856-8397. They sold me a product they did not have. The product that arrived was damaged, and getting a refund was a nightmare. Minimax and 123dj are the same. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

    THIS IS RIGHT OFF OF THE BBB CHICAGO WEBSITE;
    BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.
    Factors that lowered Minimax Electronics Inc.'s rating include:
    40 complaints filed against business
    Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business.
    4 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

  • Ve
      21st of Apr, 2015
    0 Votes

    I sure wish I would have found this page before I ordered from these ###! This company is a sham, and even with all of the complaints, my inclusion of tracking #s and orders, PayPal is siding with the business. They claim that just because I have a tracking # for a damaged amp I returned, I can't prove what was in the box I sent! Imagine that.

    123DJ, has ripped me ( a Disabled Combat Veteran) off for more than $300! Might not sound like much to you, but it's a lot to me, as that's pretty much 3 months of saving to get an amp.

    I have telephoned the number given by Neal several times. If I don't get an answering machine, I'm told he's not in. I also phoned his cell phone at 312-907-9568, which also was never answered. I left a voicemail on his cell phone, no reply!

    BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE!

    Quite possibly the worst customer service I've EVER had from ANYWHERE! Russ in returns is clueless and was more interested in arguing with me than listening. I couldn't get a word in edgewise.

    Add to that the music was so loud coming through the phone and it sounded like either a party or a fight in the background.

    I notified them of a faulty amp the day it was delivered. I obtained the return authorization # as required. Then Russ starts arguing that I didn't buy any speakers from them... NO FREAKING DUH! 6 times I tried to explain, I had tested the amp on several different speakers and wire configurations, and was confident it was NOT a speaker or wiring issue, and that it had to be the amp.

    To add to the confusion someone in their returns department re-issued me the same return authorization number the day I talked to Russ. So then Russ goes off accusing me of returning the (it arrived there that day) amp without the authorization #. I'm not sure he EVER understood it was the same damned number issued by them several days before.

    BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE!

    So guess what. I sent an email complaint, asking to speak with a manager. That was Monday April 6th. Today is 21 April 2015. I have not heard from a manager. They will not answer my calls, they will not return them, they will not answer emails.

    And on top of all of that I have placed two additional orders with them. The first one was scheduled to go out Monday and I have the FedEx tracking # 625105784864. They haven't sent it yet!

    At this point I've paid for an amp they won't talk to me about, and an order they won't ship. So I'm looking at filing a civil suit in my county. I'm also going to file complaints with pay pal and Technical Pro. I won't stop there!

    They may think they've got the upper hand and have managed to screw over a disabled Veteran, but they haven't seen me fight yet!

    BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE! BUYER BEWARE!

Post your comment