The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Mike Milsap / Harrassing, Threatening and bad debt

1 Homosassa Springs, FL, United States Review updated:

Captain Mike Milsap orders a boat from Trident Pontoons. Capt. Mike defaults on his custom ordered vessel and wants his initial deposit back after boat is 1/3 built to his specifications. After the courts saying Mr. Milsap isn't owed any money, Capt. Mike goes on a campaign to slander Trident, Mr. Cunningham and begins to make harassing phone calls to his business and to his home. The Cunningham family including children were continually threatened by Capt. Mike and the State of Florida had to step in to control Mike Milsap. I would be very, very very hesitant to go on any tour on any boat that Capt. Mike was involved with. The guy is a crook and mentally unstable.

See the courts ruling:Captain Mike of Sunshine River Tours Under Court Orders due to harrassment of VICTIM Trident Pontoon

Captain Mike is a man who could not fulfill his contract to fully pay for the custom boat that he ordered so he wanted his money back. It is like building part of a house and then telling the builder that not only are you out of money but you want what you have spent back. Builders can not operate that way. So, Capt. Mike has gone to court. It was dismissed. That didn't satisfy Captain Mike so he sent 20 faxes a day to the office, called the office as well as Mr. Cunningham's house at least 20 to 40 times a day. The Lake County Courts have charged Mike and he is now under the supervision of the court. Mike is unstable and has threatened Mr. Cunningham's wife and child on so many occassions that the police and courts have had to step in.

I would be very, very hesitant to take any boat tour with Sunshine River Tours. Mike is not dealing with the real world.
Here is the latest from the Courts of Florida :


2008 MM 002306 -- STATE OF FLORIDA vs. xxxxx, MICHAEL
Judge: BOYLSTON, RICHARD W Date Filed: 5/28/2008
Case Type: Misdemeanor Case Status: Conditions
Offense Date: 3/3/2008 Arrest/Summons Date: (Unknown)
Due Date: 12/10/2008

Parties
Defendant
xxxxx, MICHAEL

Charges
Charge Number Charge Description Disposition Date Disposition
1 HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL 6/10/2008 CLOSED

Events
Event Type Block Date Start Time End Time Judge Result Code
ARRAIGNMENT BOYLSTON 6/24/2008 8:30 AM 5:55 PM BOYLSTON, RICHARD W SENTENCED

Docket
Date Ref. Docket Text Images
6/24/2008 6 FINAL JUDGMENT ASSESSING FEES, SERVICE CHARGES, COSTS AND FINES
6/24/2008 5 DEFENDANT PRESENT FOR SENTENCING, REPRES BY ATTY HOPE. TENDERED A WRITTEN PLEA OF NOLO CONTENDERE AS CHARGED. COURT ACCEPTED SAID PLEA AND ADJUDGED DEFT GUILTY. JUDGE BOYLSTON IMPOSED A SENTENCE OF 60 DAYS UNSUPERVISION PROBATION WITH SPECIAL CONDITIONS; 1). FINE OF $150.00; 2). NO CONTACT W/VICTIM DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, EXCEPT THROUGH LEGAL COUNSEL; 3). MANDATORY COST. ALL FEES DUE 121008
6/24/2008 4 PLEA AGREEMENT, WAIVER AND CONSENT
6/24/2008 TEEN COURT FUND Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL
6/24/2008 MISDEMEANOR FINE AND FORFEITURE Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL Receipt: 1313483 Date: 06/30/2008
6/24/2008 LOCAL LAW ENFC EDU TRUST Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL
6/24/2008 FCCA MISDEMEANOR 5% SURCHARGE Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL Receipt: 1313483 Date: 06/30/2008
6/24/2008 MANDATORY COST
5/29/2008 3 SUMMONS ISSUED
5/29/2008 2 INFORMATION FILED
5/29/2008 1 AFFIDAVIT FILED
5/29/2008 COURT EVENT SET Event: ARRAIGNMENT BOYLSTON Date: 06/24/2008 Time: 8:30 am Judge: BOYLSTON, HONORABLE RICHARD W Location: COURTROOM 1 Result: SENTENCED
Thank You

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Am
      8th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Captain Mike Milsap orders a boat from Trident Pontoons. Capt. Mike defaults on his custom ordered vessel and wants his initial deposit back after boat is 1/3 built to his specifications. After the courts saying Mr. Milsap isn't owed any money, Capt. Mike goes on a campaign to slander Trident, Mr. Cunningham and begins to make harassing phone calls to his business and to his home. The Cunningham family including children were continually threatened by Capt. Mike and the State of Florida had to step in to control Mike Milsap. I would be very, very very hesitant to go on any tour on any boat that Capt. Mike was involved with. The guy is a crook and mentally unstable.

    See the courts ruling:Captain Mike of Sunshine River Tours Under Court Orders due to harrassment of VICTIM Trident Pontoon

    Captain Mike is a man who could not fulfill his contract to fully pay for the custom boat that he ordered so he wanted his money back. It is like building part of a house and then telling the builder that not only are you out of money but you want what you have spent back. Builders can not operate that way. So, Capt. Mike has gone to court. It was dismissed. That didn't satisfy Captain Mike so he sent 20 faxes a day to the office, called the office as well as Mr. Cunningham's house at least 20 to 40 times a day. The Lake County Courts have charged Mike and he is now under the supervision of the court. Mike is unstable and has threatened Mr. Cunningham's wife and child on so many occassions that the police and courts have had to step in.

    I would be very, very hesitant to take any boat tour with Sunshine River Tours. Mike is not dealing with the real world.
    Here is the latest from the Courts of Florida :


    2008 MM 002306 -- STATE OF FLORIDA vs. xxxxx, MICHAEL
    Judge: BOYLSTON, RICHARD W Date Filed: 5/28/2008
    Case Type: Misdemeanor Case Status: Conditions
    Offense Date: 3/3/2008 Arrest/Summons Date: (Unknown)
    Due Date: 12/10/2008

    Parties
    Defendant
    xxxxx, MICHAEL

    Charges
    Charge Number Charge Description Disposition Date Disposition
    1 HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL 6/10/2008 CLOSED

    Events
    Event Type Block Date Start Time End Time Judge Result Code
    ARRAIGNMENT BOYLSTON 6/24/2008 8:30 AM 5:55 PM BOYLSTON, RICHARD W SENTENCED

    Docket
    Date Ref. Docket Text Images
    6/24/2008 6 FINAL JUDGMENT ASSESSING FEES, SERVICE CHARGES, COSTS AND FINES
    6/24/2008 5 DEFENDANT PRESENT FOR SENTENCING, REPRES BY ATTY HOPE. TENDERED A WRITTEN PLEA OF NOLO CONTENDERE AS CHARGED. COURT ACCEPTED SAID PLEA AND ADJUDGED DEFT GUILTY. JUDGE BOYLSTON IMPOSED A SENTENCE OF 60 DAYS UNSUPERVISION PROBATION WITH SPECIAL CONDITIONS; 1). FINE OF $150.00; 2). NO CONTACT W/VICTIM DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, EXCEPT THROUGH LEGAL COUNSEL; 3). MANDATORY COST. ALL FEES DUE 121008
    6/24/2008 4 PLEA AGREEMENT, WAIVER AND CONSENT
    6/24/2008 TEEN COURT FUND Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL
    6/24/2008 MISDEMEANOR FINE AND FORFEITURE Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL Receipt: 1313483 Date: 06/30/2008
    6/24/2008 LOCAL LAW ENFC EDU TRUST Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL
    6/24/2008 FCCA MISDEMEANOR 5% SURCHARGE Charge #1: HARASSING COMMUNICATION-PHONE CALL Receipt: 1313483 Date: 06/30/2008
    6/24/2008 MANDATORY COST
    5/29/2008 3 SUMMONS ISSUED
    5/29/2008 2 INFORMATION FILED
    5/29/2008 1 AFFIDAVIT FILED
    5/29/2008 COURT EVENT SET Event: ARRAIGNMENT BOYLSTON Date: 06/24/2008 Time: 8:30 am Judge: BOYLSTON, HONORABLE RICHARD W Location: COURTROOM 1 Result: SENTENCED
    Thank You

  • Ca
      29th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    The victims that Robbie Cunningham owner of Trident Florida Trading Company LLC has ripped off are coming together soon and meet with the Attorney General. When justice is given to this con man, then no other victims of his scams will be charged for harrasment for calling for their money back. Justice is slow sometimes until others come forth to validate all that is true. I gave this con man $80, 000.00 in March of 05 and my boat was to be finished in Oct of 05. When that date came and I went to his shop nothing had been built and his foreman told me thaey were 6 months behind or more on other projects. Since I had booked several hundred persons for the boat that could not be built I bought another boat that size for $90, 000.00 so that my passengers would have a boat to go on in November. I spent over $100, 000.00 dollars advertising for that phantom boat and I am still paying for the mistake of trusting this con. In talking to a lot of others since I estimate he has ripped off others to the tune of 1.1 million dolars now. Now he is selling his building for 2.8 million dollars and wants to lease it back from the potential buyer and calling his business recession proof? Who do you think will fall for this scam? Or maybe taking $80, 000.00 - $100, 000.00 or more deposits and not doing anything in return "is a recession proof business".

  • Ca
      23rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    This con Robbie Cunningham will not even use his real name Robert H. Cunningham. He owns Trident Pontoons aka Trident Florida Trading Company aka Trident Florida Trading Company LLC aka Florida Trading Company and also is registered as Poseiden LLC. He has ripped off over a million dollars from all over the country and Guam as well as Africa. And I have proof from several others and have contacted the F.B.I. and the Treasury Department. In calling him for the $80, 000.00 that he stole from me, he evidently knows some of the legal beagles in his town and had me charged with harrassment for trying to collect what he stole from me. He has sold several hulls to persons with promises of a boat being built and took deposits from 2 that I talked to personally for $100, 000.00 and they received nothing. Same as I.

    In this response to 1/3 of boat built. He never built anything in the 8 months after I agreed to give him deposits of $80, 000.00. He told me he would have the boat built in 6 months and find financing for the rest and that he had a bank that would provide that.

    In reality his son or grandchild called me several times and threatened me saying he had a Glock handgin and was coming to my house. In reality this family is very disturbed with a history of a head of household that is a pathological liar, thief, and con man dating back to the 90's. I have even talked to his ex business partner and he told me that Robbie speaks 7 languages and can con you in all of them.

    It would be best for anyone to steer clear of this scoundrel. His first response when I called him about the money owed to me was "If you call me again I am going to come over where you live and beat your ###" This guy is a menace to society and belongs in a prison.

  • Am
      8th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    Mike Milsap lost his case in a court of law, was told by the State of Florida to not have any direct or indirect contact with the business or the family and he is at it again. Police and state attorney have been notified. This man is dangerously off his rocker. Do not think that Sunshine Riverboat Tours is a tour I'd want my family to go on...

  • Ms
      17th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    This is a very interesting case. I am also VERY CONVINCED that Robbie Cunningham of Trident Pontoons is a con man dressed as a businessman. I have been doing business with him for a year and a half now and I am pursuing a court case against him for recovery of funds similar to the amount that Mike is contending. Robbie is a very smooth talking business man and carries the usual demeanor and mannerism of the perfect con man. He will lure you in and keep you believing with nice words and gestures while swindling you and stringing you along; he will also cover his tracks by only communicating by phone (at your expense of course) leaving as little paper trail as possible. There is a saying though that "time is longer than a rope" and this hold's true for Robbie. I'm a believer in justice and the natural order and balance of good and evil and Robbie Cunningham should subscribe to that thought, especially now in his fading twilight years.

  • Ca
      31st of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    Holly Smoke! Capt. Mike its Capt. Joseph here; we need to get together with these folks Robbie is at it again as has involved some one else by false statements. Please M, Mae if you have relevant information from the time your husband worked for him we need to talk. Robbie has made it a career to rip off people and he has no problem expanding his talent to include suppliers, human resource companies, the state of Florida, lawyers etc. its amazing and very frustrating he has been allowed all these years but he has a patter and i think it can be useful .

Post your comment