SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Midwest Auto Recycling / Deceiving Practices!! Be VERY AWARE!!

1 2100A E. College Ave., Cudahy, WI, US Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 414-764-1635

Midwest Auto Recycling
2100A E. College Ave.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
United States
Phone: [protected]
www.midwestautorecycling.com

This company is extremly abrasive, and dishonest!!!. Their main goal is to get your credit card, then charge you restocking fee and shipping charges, as you'll definitely NOT be able to use their product! It is JUNK!!! These guys are the GREATEST CROOKS ever invented! I am disputing OVER $1000 with Visa Card!!
This is a REAL WARNING!!! AVOID THESE THIEVES!!! Do not say you were not warned!! I PROMISE you, there is not one ounce of honesty in these bandits!! There is a racketeering operation!! If you google midwestautorecycling.com you'll find only complaints against them. I checked BBB in Wisconsin. They have 106 complaints against them in 36 months!!!
Stay AWAY from them!! We need to unite against this junk, and place where they belong...Far away from civilization! They have no understanding of any human emotions. No respect for the a hard working Americans !! They are PREDATORS!!
Expose them!! Fight them!! I will be fighting with all my might to shut their operation down!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cl
      Oct 21, 2009

    I too was scammed by Midwest Auto Recycling and am disputing the charge with Visa. This company ships engines and parts and doesn't care if they work on your vehicle or not. The idea is to collect restocking charges. If you are interested in fighting them, please contact me by leaving a message on this post and let me know you are interested in helping. I know you are probably reluctant to leave a phone number or a e-mail but please write to me at C. Walston, 3161 Rt. 9, Hudson, NY 12534. We have to join together to stop them as it seems obvious Wisconsin's Dept of Consumer Protection is not going to help us. This company has messed with the wrong person when they defrauded me. I plan to take action even if it costs me more than what I have to pay in restocking charges. If enough of us go before a judge in small claims, together, we can put a stop to this company. I have asked Visa to stop allowing them to take credit card charges but whether they will or not is still unknown. In my dispute, I printed off several complaints from this site and faxed and also sent them by letter to my credit card company. Right is right and it's the principle of the whole thing. Please contact me and join me in this fight to put a stop to these people's ability to defraud the public! I know you have already lost money and it might cost a little more to file a claim but if you are willing to join me, I particularly would like people who have lost over $1, 000.00 but anyone willing to join is welcome!

    +2 Votes
  • Ri
      Oct 22, 2009

    Have you gotten anywhere with this? I am also a victim and had to cancel my order so that I would not be out the entire $1495 that I paid. Like many others, they have said they will cancel but keep 25% for restock fee. Most importantly, I want to warn other consumers that I believe this company is now operating under a new name. They are now Engine and Transmission World. Their website is completely false. No real way of contacting them besides the 888 # which they never answer. The reason they have changed their name is to distance themselves from Midwest Auto Recycling(formerly known as Mid-City Auto Salvage). It is beyond me how people like this can continue to operate such an underhanded business and defraud innocent consumers! Anyone out there please tell me what success, if any, have you had with this company. Any class action lawsuits being filed? Anything at all?

    +2 Votes
  • Vb
      Mar 04, 2010

    Wow! I wish I would have seen this before, my troubles are in the infant stages but from reading now and what I experienced getting the engine here and the horrible way these folks talk to you on the phone is making me quite aware that there is more to come. In these trying times, it saddens me that these practices are allowed to go unchecked and/or regulated, this is bad.

    +2 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 15, 2010

    I just had the same issue with theses guys. I"ve been waiting a week for some kind of tracing number or e-mail. every time I call them they tell me it's going to take longer to get my motor. When I ordered it, they said 5-7days, then I call back in 4 days for tracking number and they tell me 7-10days. I just called them on the 7th day and now it 10-14days to get the motor. They last rep didn't even ask for any info except what kind of motor it was. NO customer name or invoice number. When asked to cancel i got trasfered to a voicemail system!

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 18, 2010

    My father from Missouri has been in a battle with Midwest Auto Recylcers for the amount of 1445.00 for a motor they stated was a good sound motor. Dale stated he was listening to it run, and they would let it go for less than the price it was worth ( ha, iits maybe worth 100.00) if he would agree to purchase at that time...he also said they had a guy in florida really wanting it, but since they talked to him first they would let him have...boy did they! I have confirmation from 3 mechanics the motor has not ran in years, and it looked like it was sitting in the bottom of a lake! Flood motor...it would not run, and when it did it would nock. After getting the carfax, weeks after the motor arrived which took over a month and another month for the carfax.We noticed the year of the invoice and the year on the carfax was totally different...I have tried to dispute this with Visa and having a hard time with them also...right now still being billed 1495.00 for the motor. All I can figure is that this company is so good a their scam it must be hard to get a charge back...they bank with Wells Fargo, at least that is where the fake refund came from. They sent Visa/Commerce Bank a bogess voucher for the amount of 750.00 thinking that would calm things down. This was after a lady just being nice to my dad at a local branch picked up the phone and called Dale Ernhart, which by the way is the accountant, customer service, and whatever you ask for...he's the guy that you get. At this point we are fighting with the bank, and Midwest Auto. We have gone to the top of Visa Dispute Department a women name Heather...she has not really helped us...she just keeps saying get a lawyer... my thought is charge back the amount and yes we will get a lawyer for the amount we spent to have the motor put in and removed...another 1400.00. We are still asking Commerce Bank Visa to dispute the charge, and the fact that a lady in their bank made the call for my dad made Heather mad. Her and the bank just do not want to deal with it, that is obvious by the way they are treating my father. Like I said obvious it is a lot of work to get the money back. It has been since June of 2009...We are up for a fight and still fighting. I have sent letters to the Attorney General and kept all of my paper work. What really upsets me is our bank is not standing by my father a man with excellent credit and a customer for 30 years. Sorry to hear all this but at least I know we are not crazy we and have been taken by crooks like the rest.

    We to are interested in banding together with others that have been ripped off by this company. My email is [protected]@yahoo.com. We are checking with a lawyer next week about not paying the visa bill, but would like to also try to shut down this company. I have written letters to the Attorney General. I would say if they get enough complaints they will investigate, so I encourage you to do the same.
    Marlene

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      May 11, 2010

    I too was take by them for $2000.00 for an engine that didn't fit my truck, was not the engine that i was even sold, and the engine was smoked which means it was burnt up ran with out oil in it do to a leaking head gasket. I wish i had know about these guys before hand but i didn't. I just received my engine Thursday May 6, 2010 my mechanic was handling this because i just lost my father Monday May 3, 2010 and was attending the wake on Thursday. I also had to get visa to dispute this purchase it wasn't easy they wanted me to ship the engine back to them and see how ever thing went, but i fought and got them to agree to reimburse me for shipping and also the 25% handling fee. So thats what i'm going to do heal free to contact me by email [protected]@live.com lets close their doors

    +1 Votes
  • Pv
      Jun 10, 2010

    I was purchase a engine from engineandtransmissionworld.com in February 2010 for $1245.00. They sent me the wrong engine and denied. I contact them 50 times to just refund my money back because the engine they sent me wasn't the engine I ordered in the first place. I'm taking them to court. My email is [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Hs
      Jun 21, 2010

    I too have been scammed by Engine and Transmission World. They charged me $1, 450 for an engine they said had 70, 000 miles on it. Once I paid to install it I realized that it knocks, which they warranty against. Because I relied on their warranty I spent more than the cost of the engine to install it. I will not pay another $1, 000 to have it removed and sent back just to be charged a 25% restocking fee. I would be glad to return the engine if they pay me for the cost of installation, the cost of removal, the cost of return shipping and then refund the entire cost of the engine. I am guessing that they will not do that. I have filed a complaint with the BBB, and the Wisconsin Department of Consumer Protection. I am willing to take this company to court. Have any of you had any success so far? What advise might you have for me to take further action?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jul 06, 2010

    Unfortunately if you are reading this, its too late you have been ripped off. I have been in the used auto parts business for 32 years and have been battling people like this for that whole time. Its the same old scam lying about mileage and condition. THE BIGGEST SCAM IS MILEAGE and heres why. The average person in the US drives, they say, 15k miles a year. To me this is too low a figure especially in "commuter' states like California, its more like 20+k miles a year. So you need an engine for a 2000 something whatever it may be and somebody tells you they have one with 36k. First the MOST important thing to know that auto recyclers NEVER know the actual miles no matter what the ODOMETER SAYS. We dont get the vehicles history other than its crashed and we buy it from a salvage auction ON LINE[mostly]. NOW there is the exception to this mileage rule depending on type of vehicle and where it was from{HEAVY SNOW STATES WILL HAVE LOWER MILE VEHICLES IN GENERAL} A reputable company will to the best of their ability test and evaluate the engine and transmission. However the transmission is the hardest part to evaluate as the vehicle is wrecked, how do you actually "TEST" the transmission? You cant drive it, and if it still does move we cant actually take it on the highway. As i said a reputable yard will do what they can to evaluate it, whether its lifting the vehicle up on a fork lift to see if it actually goes into all the gears etc, or trying to move it on the ground. THIS IS NOT A REAL TEST, its an educated guess. We use precrash condition, fluid condition etc to further evaluate the unit. Understanding all this helps you the consumer be better informed and helps you to question when a yard says "TESTED". NEED HELP? [protected]@yahoo.com...Dan

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 28, 2010

    hii everyone! my dad wants me to get people that have been robbed by engine and transmission world (midwest auto recycling) so we can start a petition to try and shut down their place. plz contact me at linda.[protected]@live.com (if you can reply by today that would be great) they called the cops on us bcuz we called them too many times (we just kept calling and when they would answer we would keep them on the phone without speaking untill they hung up..) they messed with us so why can't we mess with them?!? so we need more people ASAP.

    thank you,
    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 27, 2010

    Linda, we have been screwed as well. I have never in my life had to deal with a company this disorganized and unprofessional!

    You are free to contact me at [protected]@bellsouth.net.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 07, 2010

    I have also been scammed. Bought intial transmission on [protected]. Had mechanic install no good. I call and they send another and have it installed in 7-3-2010. It has lasted only 2000 miles and it is no good. I call customer service and deal with Dale (complete A-hole). He says warranty has expired with the first. I tell him the first one was sent back and he says we start the warr. with the original invoice. What a bunch of crooks. I am now letting my Visa co. hopefully deal with this. I have a case because it was installed within 30 days upon receipt. You then supposed to have 90 day warr. from then.

    0 Votes
  • Os
      Oct 08, 2010

    Everyone, please contact me regarding this scammers ! My story is long and painfull, but after 8 months, I did recover my entire $1395 amount stolen by these bandits!
    They used to be called : midwestautorecycling.com
    Now they are named: http://www.engineandtransmissionworld.com

    Same crooks (Dale, Al and others, including the main one : the owner).
    My email address: [protected]@aol.com

    Yes, we need to band together to put these guys not only out of their dirty business, but away from the society! They are THIVES!!

    0 Votes
  • Oa
      Oct 12, 2010

    THIS GUYS ARE A BIG SCAM ARTIST!!! THE END OF 2008 I BOUGHT AN ENGINE FOR MY CHEVY SUV!! I CALLED AND PAID FOR THE MOTOR BECAUSE, SUPPESED IT HAD VERY LOW MILES!!! MY TRUCK IS A 1996 CHEVY TAHOE!! AND THE USED ENGINE THAT THEY SOLD ME!! IT CAME OFF A 2006 CHEVY SILVERADO!! AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT HAD 16, 000 ORIGINAL MILES!! THEY SAID THAT ONCE I RECEIVED THE ENGINE THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME A CARFAX AND A COPY FROM THE THE WISCONSIN STATE MOTOR VEHICLE DEPARTMENT TO PROVE TO ME THAT THAT ENGINE REALLY HAD 16, 000 MILES!! WELL TO TOP IT OFF I NEVER RECIEVED IT AND THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT I WOULD GET MY SHIPPENT WITH IN 5 TO 7 BUSSINES DAYS!! BS!! IT TOOK ALMOST 3 WEEKS!!! I CALLED AND CALLED AND EVERY TIME I WOULD GET A DIIFERENT STORY!!! FINALLY I SAID I AM GOING TO SEND YOUR ENGINE BACK BUT!! THE SHIPPMENT WAQS GOING TO COST ME $400, THESE GUYS ARE A BUNCH OF SCAM ARTISTS!!

    I REPORTED THEM TO THE ""BBB"" OF THE STATE OF WISCONSIN!! BUT THAT DOES NOT SOLVE ANYTHING!!

    I FINALLY WAS ABLE TO SPEAK WITH A SO CALLED "MANAGER" AND HE WAS VERY AGRESIVE AND EXTREMLY VERY UNPROFFECIONAL!!! I DO NOT RECALL HIS NAME BUT HE HAD A REAL ROUGH VOICE!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jan 20, 2011

    These clowns have had 99 BBB complaints since June '09. Shameless. But they have this hilarious message on their website: "Be aware of brokers that pretend to be actual salvage yards. Companies that do not have an actual yard with a full inventory are brokers, and they are simply up-selling you for a larger profit. These brokers sell you a marked up part, then they scour the internet and purchase the cheapest low quality parts and purchase them for next to nothing. They then proceed to send that part to you. They do NO testing, NO cleaning, and provide NO documentation."
    There's nothing wrong with brokering - all recyclers do it - but these guys are idiots for giving a warning then doing the exact same thing!

    0 Votes
  • Hy
      Jun 15, 2011

    Guys, thank you for warning me. I was just about to order a transmission through these people. But before I gave them my CC I figured I check their feedback on the internet. What as savior this site is. Really, I appreciate everyone's feedback and I feel sorry for all of you who got scammed by these bandits. I will just buy the tranny from a local yard here as if they don't have it then can get it for me. Thanks Everyone

    0 Votes
  • Ea
      Jun 12, 2012

    I was also scammed by Engine and Transmission World aka Southwest Engines. I paid them $3250 for an engine that was defective and ruined my catalytic converter due to oil consumption. When I told "Dale" (who is not real, just a name they all use) he stated on three different occasions that they'd replace it but never did. I now realize they are a scam operation and I am awaiting my refund.

    I will follow this until this company is permanently shut down - I will provide a signed affidavit that they repeatedly lied about the engine that they sold to me amongst other lies about covering their product. Engine and transmission World aka Southwest engines is a racket operation.

    I do not say this lightly, but believe me when I say that unless you've been conned by this company you do not know how badly these people deserve to rot in hell.

    DO NOT BUY FROM ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION WORLD OR SOUTHWEST ENGINES AND CONTACT YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY FOR A REFUND IF YOU HAVE!!! Please contact me for class action at [protected]@gmail.com. Let's band together and bring this fraudulent company to its knees.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 11, 2015

    Well they are still at it guys and here is what they did to my unsuspecting father. They had him mail a cashiers check for $1245 for an engine. Yes i know that was dumb to do that, but he did. 3 weeks go by and did not get on iota of info that he even paid for the engine. No invoice, tracking, phone call, or aknowledgement of the transaction from them whatsoever. We have been calling them over and over trying to get through to someone to help and only get abruptly cut off and transefered all over the place or plain hung up on. We end up at a vocemail for a guy named dale who never returns the call ever. We tried to go to the bank to stop payment on the check, but its too late.

    This company has many names and websites and addresses that all lead to the same crooks. We happen to live pretty close by where they are supposedly located and are planning on driving over there today.

    Does anyone have any info that can help us get my fathers money back?

    0 Votes

Post your comment