SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Middlesex Management, NJcustomer service

An Iselin, NJ Review updated:

Hi, i have been living in one of the rented apartments by middlesexmanagement...And in all these 4 yrs, all i had was bad and bitter expereince from the management..They treat the tenants as if they are living for charity..They are the mnost unprofessional, attitudistic, apathetic and negligent people on earth..I wonder if they ever try to do thier duties properly toward their tenants/customers. When you go to them for help due to some problm, they will make you wish that you had nt gone to them for help.They never return calls, mails or voicemails and they never answer you properly. The staff over there are the most worst ppl employed who nevedr talks with courtesy. They suck your deposit money and they never return it fully when you vavcate the apartment. I am so much fed up with that people and i will never ever recommend any of the proerties owned by middlesexd mgmt jus because for the poor customer service. ITs my fate to live here still inspite of all the bad expereinces jus becoz the place i live is close and conveinent for commutation and schools. Otherwise i wish i never lived here.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      Sep 13, 2010

    I completelyAGREEEEE

    +2 Votes
  • An
      Sep 13, 2010

    i completely AGREE this .

    +1 Votes
  • Ci
      Sep 15, 2010

    I completely agree. They are the worst of the lot. Have occupied all lands close to communte and now creating pain to tenants

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 12, 2011

    Absolutely agree. Miserable way to handle customers. Their staff especially person named Neeru was rude and ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • In
      May 06, 2011

    I, Induben N. Patel have been living in one of the rented apartments managed by Middlesex Management for last 31 years. My apartment address is “514 Lidgerwood Avenue, Apartment# B-12, Elizabeth, New Jersey 07202”. Last month I complained for bug in my apartment. As per the instructions from your office, I vacated my bed rood, kitchen & closets and moved my stuff to rental storage for the bugs treatment. The bug treatment is almost finished. Two months ago, I wrote a letter that my apartment needs new pain and new kitchen cabinets. The ceiling and kitchen cabinets were damaged due to the water leakage from the 2nd floor apartment. I am waiting for new paint and kitchen cabinets to bring my stuff back in to the apartment. You may contact me at [protected] or [protected]. Thanks for your cooperation in this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      May 17, 2011

    I completely AGREE this .We travel a lot in USA ... had experience from different managements but NJ Middlesex management is the most worst, unprofessional customer service .

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 27, 2011

    I have been living in middlesex management for 6 years and I have had nothing but bad experiences also. The second week of me being here I began to see water bugs didn't think much of it so my husband took care of it since I called maintenance and they never showed up. As the years passed I began to see spiders in my living room than termites in my bathroom window I called maintenance for the termite situation and he comes to my house and says " I can't control nature all I can do is water them down the drain" I was very upset so I called his boss and made a complaint but obviously she defended him to the end. These people don't care about us... To top it all I recently had mice the first one I saw I once again called maintenance and all she can say is I will have him bring you some glue traps.. Never showed up with the damb glue traps I had to run out to Home Depot and get snapping traps, have had 6 mice already and they have not done a damb thing about it. Now don't pay your rent on time that they will be sending you court notices talking about they gonna evict you. I WILL NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THESE MIDDLESEX MANAGEMENTS TO ANY ONE. This is no way of living .

    -1 Votes
  • Le
      Jun 21, 2011

    I have been live there for over three year. They do have bad service, rude and greed.
    I feel it is not even worth to talk about my bad experience and anger. Therefore I am stop here.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 30, 2011

    When I moved in the apartment had broken glasses in bathroom and empty box of Marlboro carton, it was dirty I took pictures mailed them but no response. this management has history of not receiving documents from tenants when they send about vacating the apartment, management denies so they can charge as much as they can, there are tons of roaches and bed bugs, the exterminator hardly sprays anything while we vacant every closets, cabinets and place on floor, I took pictures and video after 4 hours when they fogged the apt. for roaches no effect me and my wife wasted total of almost 2 days for cleanup...just don't understand how can they get away with violating numerous consumer fraud laws ????? takes forever to clean the snow have pictures and video when discussing with super who was hiding his face.
    Will cost one year of rent even when they were notified but management refuses as they have with many other tenants

    +1 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 30, 2011

    they treat like they are offering free rent, looks like they are genius at getting away with lying and recklessly committing consumer fraud. roaches and bed bugs is part of package deal this management offers and their exterminator is incompetent

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Jul 09, 2012

    VERY RUDE-NON COOPERATIVE -DIFFICULT to DEAL WITH

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jul 09, 2012

    Just shameless obnixious managment who knows how to get away by violiating numerous building and health codes. wondering how ????

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 13, 2013

    i have been living in a Middlesex management property for the last 11 years. the nuilings are now rundown and the maintance staff lazy and rude. ifit were not for work and the fct I do not have money to buy, i woud definitely not live here. i am very dissapointed with the service, management, and as someone previously mentioned, i fear I will not recover any of my deposit when I move. i will take photographs before vacating just in case it becomes my word against theirs. Shady and croocks!!!

    0 Votes
  •   Apr 13, 2013

    Middle sex ftw.

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Apr 23, 2013

    I have been living here for four years and it has been a complete nightmare!!! When I first moved in here I had a large issue with slugs that were ALL OVER OUR APARTMENT! It took them months to get this out! We have issues with the heating an air conditioning and they claim they have nothing to do with that either. The past four weeks have been a complete and utter nightmare!!! I feel helpless living here as it seems they have a lot of employees that have no idea what they are doing. I have lived in an apartment near the train tracks for three years and I have never had an issue. Recently, trains started honking every 5 minutes and it was completely out of control. I let it go for a few days thinking it was a fluke, but it continued. I was unable to sleep due to the noise, and every time I called customer service I was told, " we have nothing to do with the trains." At that point, all I was simply asking was whether or not they can tell me how long this is going to last. I have a full time job, but my second full time job now became calling nj transit and Amtrak to get answers. I finally got an answer from nj transit that this was going to continue for months! I
    Called customer service again as I was now trying to function on three weeks of little to no sleep and I FINALLY spoke with the property manager, Fransisco. I felt relieved that finally someone would help me; boy was I wrong. Fransisco refused to let us just switch to another open unit that they had available, refused to let us get out of our lease early without paying 400.00 plus still paying rent until they can find someone else to rent out this place. I spoke with him numerous times PLEADING WITH HIM and literally pouring my heart out because I was so exhausted, missing work, spending money I didn't have on hotels and he didn't care. I inquired to speak with his supervisor and he told me that he didn't have one and REFUSED TO give me the owners number. I was hysterical crying on the phone with this man who I thought would help me and he easily hung up on me. I am now in a dire situation and NO ONE IN THIS PLACE WILL HELP! DO NOT RENT HERE!!! Heed these warnings!!! You will regret it if you do!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      May 31, 2013

    I cmpletely completely and absolutely agree with this...they are horrible people and very rude...not just very but extrememly rude people...their online site malfunctioned and dint pick up the rent...so we paid the rent additionally also before the due date as we pay usually 15 days in advance and this we paid like 5 days prior and they still charged us for that...not only that when i went to their office to speak to them they wont even talk to me regading this...their office on woodbridge center drive on the first floor said we cant help u talk to the legal dept and no one from legal dept is ready to talk to you...they wont even come downstairs from sxith floor and wont let you go up to the sixth floor...they r just so horrible people...ll never recommend this property to anybody...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 13, 2013

    they are are rude and unprofessional; is there anyway we could legally get some help..

    +1 Votes
  • It
      Oct 08, 2013

    RIPOFFSSSSSS!!!I went to go apply for one of there apts in Perth Amboy. WOW. (what was even wrong with me) The day I applied I was told that they didnt have a model unit available to show and the actual unit I will be renting was just built and they had to finish up so it was not available to show. So me thinking the unit was brand new how bad could it me it was the last 2br for that amount. I didnt want to take a chance to lose out so I applied. I was called 3 days later and was told that I was approved and they will call back when my lease was there. I got a call back 5 days later stating my lease was there come sign and bring my security dep.(keep in mind I still have not seen the apt) I went to the office that day. I asked the lady if I could see the apt. She advised that I would have to sign the lease and give the security dep before I was able to see the apt. I explained to her I was NOT signing anything until I saw the actual apt. She said I would have to bring the security first. I left thinking nothing else about that place. I received a call about a wk later asking if I could sign my lease on the 13th because the 15th was a religious holiday for them. Go figure when he said his religions all the question in my head was answered. They dont care about nothing but $$$$$$.I go there again this time advising her that I have the security with me but I will not be signing anything or handing over anything before I saw the apt. She FINALLY gives me the keys. I go see the apt, the entire apt was the size of a walk in closet. The biggest room in the house was one of the bathrooms. The shape of each room besides the living room the shaped in away it was impossible to fit anything in there. I go back to the office and let them know the apt was too small, I have a kings size bed and I will not be taking it and left. I was pissed to the thirteen power. If the lady wasnt being a A&*hole in the first place this all could have been prevented. OOOO by the way I forgot to mention this unit was not new at all as she stated in the very beginning . Walls had stains, hair in the shower and etc. It was not the dirtiest but you can tell someone lived there prior. I look around at other complexes. Thinking they already had 100.00 of mines I could find another unit within the company and wouldnt have to leave another dep. I finally find another apt in north brunswick in a similar price range, I had to pay the 100.00 again though talking about each complex requires that. No problem( got a letter in the mail days later that I forfeited my 100.00 for the other apt. still waiting on a explanation how). I applied 3 days later got the call I was approved, 5 days later got the call my lease was there and I needed to sign it by 10/07. I stated I havent even seen the actual apt yet AGAIN. This lady stated we dont have to show you the apt. You still have to bring your security and sign the lease by the 7th. We guarantee that all apt would be clean. HUHHHH. I dont care about your guarantee I need to see where me and my child will be sleeping and the conds it will be in before putting my signature on anything. I am paying you, you not letting me live there rent free. So I need to make sure its something I am willing to move me and my child in. I dont care how it looks on the outside. She stated lease needs to be signed by 10/07 or it will be rented call the managment with any other problems.WTF I have never in my life seen a money hungry zoo like this. I will NOT be signing a lease and wrote to the BBB and news the channel. Trust me they will not get over on me AGAIN. I DONT THINK SO.

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Jul 15, 2014

    Hi my name is rinal patel my father and my brother living in hiltop manor apartment building no 5 37d my apprtment many bed bugs I complain office everytime 4, 5 month but no responce pls help me...

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 29, 2014

    Hi, i have been living in one of the rented apartments by middlesexmanagement...And in all these 3 yrs, all i had was bad and bitter experience from the management..They treat the tenants as if they are living for charity..They are the most unprofessional, attitiudistic, apathetic and negligent people on earth..I wonder if they ever try to do their duties properly toward their tenants/customers. When you go to them for help due to some problem they will make you wish that you had not gone to them for help.They never return calls, mails or voicemails and they never answer you properly. The staff over there are the most worst ppl employed who neved talks with courtesy. I am so much fed up with that people and i will never ever recommend any of the properties owned by middlesexmgmt jus because for the poor customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
      Feb 17, 2015

    Upon my move into Kings Manor, one of the complexes managed by Middlesex Management of Woodbridge, NJ, I have dealt with the misrepresentation of this company when I found them to be unprofessional, unethical, having blatant disregard for the security, safety and upkeep of their apartments. I would suggest that any person who wishes to rent from this company's charge of various complexes throughout the State to file complaints to their local Housing Authority, Health Department and New Jersey Department of Community Affairs, as well as, local politicians to bring attention to the various issues of tenants under the management of this company. David Halpern of the Atlantic Reality Development, Co. LLC is the president, also of Woodbridge NJ and if all complaints are directed to him to make him aware of this company's practices perhaps something will be done to desist from the lack of action by this management company. The issue is greed and disregard for tenants whose only purpose is to find clean, secure and comfortable living. Drug dealing, insects, mice, lack of cooperation, lack of security, questionable dealings and disregard for the tenants are not what one expects when renting in the City of Elizabeth. Document all phone calls, written correspondence and any other information regarding complaints should be kept and sent to the proper authorities to report the conduct of this company once and for all to bring about change.

    This code has detailed and specific rules that cover everything, including locks, window screens, ventilation, pests, plumbing, painting, garbage, living space, and so on. You can find these regulations in your courthouse library or public library, or you can call the Department of Community Affairs, Bureau of Housing Inspection, in Trenton at [protected] . Or file a complaint by contacting Bureau of Housing Inspection [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Jk
      Feb 17, 2015

    Wondering why the pictures provided to show proof of the problems at Kings Manor are not posted for viewing? This should be enough for something to be done about the management of this particular complex.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 11, 2015

    The Middlesex Management NJ is simply a BIG SCAM on the face of Real estate in New Jersey USA.
    Highly Unprofessional and always looking for opportunities to trap their tenants in tough situations with the intent to illegitimately fetch money from them. Their self defined processes are a big FRAUD.
    My apartment was flooded with the sewage water due to their maintenance problem and they asked me to leave the apartment of my own midnight rather than helping me in the situation to shift my stuff to nearby apartment. The story didn't end here despite my threat that I will call police they didn't bother and only did the least in moving my stuff, in fact despite several reminders they didn't even bother to cover the cost of my items damaged.
    Finally when it came to my lease termination I happen to request them for putting me on a monthly rent for a month as I am not sure of staying in US due to visa issues, Instead of helping me in the situation they penalized me for a month worth rent plus additional charges for giving a notice 10 days late to their 30 days notice.Though I had already explained them the situation more than a month back.
    Please do not consider their apartments at all for renting because you will not live your life peacefully despite paying the huge money they ask for...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 06, 2015

    I AM A TENENT AT 81 WOODBRIDGE TERRECE. IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE MOVED INTO A PARK. THE PARENTS OF THESE CHILDREN SEEM NOT TO CARE ABOUT THERE NEIGHBORS. I WORK NIGHTS AND MORNING NOON AND NIGHT CHILDREN ARE FOUND RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE STAIRS. THEY CONTINUE TO BREAK THE LOCKS FROM THE FRONT DOOR AND THE SCREAMING AND SLAMMING OF DOORS IS UNBEARIABLE. I AM WRITING THIS AND KEEPING A COPY I HAVE CALLED THE OFFICE ON THIS ALREADY IF THIS NOT NOT TAKEN CARE OF I WILL LIKE MY DEPOSIT BACK AND I WILL BE MOVING. I LOVE MY APARTMENT AND REALLY THOUGHT I WOULD BE HAPPY HERE BUT IF THIS CONTINUES I WILL GLADLY MOVE. I WILL APPRETIATE A CALL BACK [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Apr 29, 2015

    Treat others the way you want to be treated. You can not love the tenants' money and do not assume your responsibility which is "SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS", 2015 guys, please!; you get paid.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 02, 2016

    hi i use to live there myself wooooooooo what a mistake that was.. middlesex management on sayre are perth amboy nj.. man oh man what a mess people in the parking lot partying all the time ..people selling drugs in the hallways music blasted all the time ..and people that dont live there always there like i said selling drugs..last year there was even a gun shooting at someones door ...i wanted to move so bad i explain why they said i have to wait till my lease was up ..i was so piss these people dont ever fix your place up sink falling apart...the bathroom ceiling fell into my bathroom because it was leaking water really bad ...and mold in the rooms ...the mold when they came over to fix it they spray a white can of something never told me what it was ...but i was getting sick and my kids all the time ...they tell you ..you cant have dogs but the crazy thing everyone has dogs and they crap all over the place ...oh let not forget about the crazy lady that takes care of these cats in the parking lot over 60plus cats ...i had to move could not take it any more .and when it comes to security deposit you will never ever get it back ...these people will take u to court right if your even late with $25 take you to court and charge court fees of almost $300 thats crazy ...oh let not forget how my car got tow 4 times out there parking lot...and people always smoking weed in the hallways ...oh and when it snows it take them almost 2 days after the snow storm to clean up the place while people slip and get hurt and they look at u like u crazy for that ...look im telling dont move there did will be the biggest mistake of your life .save yourself from this bull crap place ...

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Feb 03, 2016

    theres alot of roaches and bed bugs and they wont do nothing about it, the indian man at the office is mean treats u like u stupid...lots of drug dealing ..lots of partying ...always talking people to court and very hard trying to move put of there they wont give your security deposit back once u turn your keys in, , , , , lets say you want to move to a different aprtment building even doe they own by the same people they will ask u to put another security deposit and u have to start all over again and the other security deposit like i said wont be return at all...aprartment are over price 2 bedroom more then 1, 500 and up they tell u after being her 6 months and you pay on time we will give you a free month lie never got it ...theres no fighting will these people they will take u to court for every nickle dime or penny ...washing machines always broken and there small and people from other place always there smoking weed ...people that dont live there always partying and doing drugs late night parking lot or in the hallways..the door that leads to your hallway they break it just to get in so sad they tell you its safe well its not even with there fake carmera they have now .

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 10, 2016

    The worst customer care. Firstly you need to wait atleast 10 minutes to get somebody on the call. I asked them if they can remove the covers of my AIR Condition since its been hot these days. They said it cant be done till May first. So i requested them if i can remove the cover my self and she was very rude to ask me if i put it on if not then don't remove it. This is the first time I'm complaining since i never mind their behavior when i used to call them before

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 08, 2016

    we have reported that an older man in apartment 321 is living with his granddaughter . it has been reported and no one does anything apt 321 yorkshire village . nothing happens

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 10, 2016

    i have complainted there is a child living in senior housing in apt 321 they do nothing. although its not allowed.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      May 17, 2016

    wow. i totally agree with everyone of these negative comments! has anyone tried to break their lease, and theyre charging a "$400 liquidation fee" AND saying that youre required to pay the rent UNTIL lease expires OR until someone rents the apt?!??? because they are to me, and i find that to be ridiculous!! my lease expires on july 31st. and the lady told me i can leave anytime in july however, i am required to still pay JULY. WELL im planning on leaving mid june. can anyone please verify how true that is???? THANK YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Sep 27, 2016

    I have been living in the north brunswick manor apts for nearly 25years and could not figure out why my apartment smells like mold and mildew, All of our clothing, blankets, and furniture smells so i went outside to the back of the apt. and saw the most disgusting thing i ever saw. the crawl space was filled with water, raw sewage and slugs and bugs.So if you have a disgusting smell in your apt. just go outside and check the crawl space and you will find the problem, when you contact the main office in woodbridge they will tell you theres NO MOLD and NO PROBLEM.I had to spend 975.00 to get a professional co. to prove that it is mold and there is a problem. now im on my way to court with them. After contacting the main office and getting the same run around for years now they had dirt delivered to the whole complex, in front of my apt and my neighbors apts they are digging up putting in all new pipes, filling with dirt to raise the ground ...BUT REMEMBER THERES NO PROBLEM...they offered me 200.00 Dollarsto move but they spent thousands to get themselves out of trouble.SO I WISH EVERYONE THAT READS THIS TO GO LOOK UNDER YOUR APT> AND SEE WHAT KIND OF HORRORS YOU WILL FIND!!! if you have more than 1 sump pump, YOU ALSO HAVE A BIG PROBLEM

    +1 Votes

Post your comment