The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Xbox Live Bill. Ms. Net WA / fraudulant charges on my charge and bank accounts

1 United States Review updated:

I have been getting billed for charges from this merchant since September 2008, first on my credit cards then my personal bank account. I never authorized these charges nor did I order anything from this company. I am actively attampting to stop all future charges from this merchant through my credit card companies and my bank. These are unauthorized charges and they continue to show up on my statements every month. In fact twice in one month on one charge card. I have now been charged over the limit from my credit card company and over draft fee from my bank because of these charges. This company needs to be stopped.

Da
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      9th of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes
    Microsoft - Xbox360 - SUPPORT - OR LACK OF IT
    United States

    I purchased an Xbox360 for my son, who is mentally handicapped and does not have the freedom / opportunities of normal folks. He depends upon things like video games to keep him active and happy. The new system did not work (had steady red lights), and I called Customer Support on October 16. I spoke with Nancy. She determined that my system was bad and asked me to ship it to McAllen, TX (at my expense) for a replacement (refurbished) unit. I received the unit a couple of weeks later. It, too, had the "red light" problem, so I again called Customer Support on November 14 and spoke with Raymond, and with his supervisor Jeano. They determined that I had another defective system and asked me to return it for another replacement unit. I did so, and received yet another system. This one, too, exhibited the same problem as the other two. I began to suspect that something else was wrong, probably with the brick (power unit). I called Customer Support on December 12 and spoke with Adam. He agreed that the problem was likely the brick, and was VERY surprised that none of the other support agents had asked ANY questions that might have identified the problem. Once again, I returned a "defective" part -- this time the complete brick with power cord -- at my expense. I was hoping to have my son "in business" by Christmas, but the new part arrived here on December 26. I opened the package, only to find that I had been sent a brick, but NO power cord. Of course, the power cord is a special part available only through Microsoft. I called Customer Support again on December 27 and spoke with Earl, and subsequently with Earl's supervisor, Richmond. Once again, Microsoft support staff had not provided proper information, and once again I had no recourse. Richmond promised to resolve this situation. I received the power cord on December 30. It was the WRONG power cord. I again called Microsoft support and spoke with Ezekiel and with his supervisor, Frank. Frank located the previous order, saw the error, and promised to get me the right power cord. Again, I had to wait several days. I received the new power cord on 1/6/2007. It was, once again, the WRONG power cord. I again called Xbox Support and spoke with Ely and then with his supervisor, Aaron. Aaron first told me that the service center was out of proper cords and sent me the wrong cords as a result. This made no sense at all and I told Aaron that it was not acceptable, and asked to speak with HIS supervisor. Aaron returned a few minutes later and promised to send the correct cord.

    This has been going on since October. I have had 3 system units, two power units, and now 3 power cords. In each case the support agents failed to ask questions that would have identified the problem, or failed to provide information that was needed to properly handle the situation. My son is still without his system and will remain without it for at least another week, at which time I will once again TRY to get it to work.

    I would like to think that this is an exception, but after being mishandled for almost 3 months, trying to make my handicapped son understand, and encountering numerous Microsoft representatives who could care less about my issues, I believe "the giant" just doesn't care.

  • Sc
      8th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have a similar problem. However i understand when ever something new product comes out there will always be problems and bumps in the road. My problem is with xbox360 customer service, i can't believe they call themselves customer service. I purchased xbox 360 live on 12/31/06 new years eve, by February 24, 07 game system broke. I spent numerous hours on phone with their customer services and still don't have any resolution yet.

    Calls started march 3rd , spoke with rep "taola" not sure about spelling. Determined game needed to be returned for repair. Xbox 360 would send ups to pick up tower at their expense since game was still under warranty. Taola said it would take 3-5 business days, spent two hours on the phone with her . Ups never came.

    Called week later spoke with easa (female again not sure of spelling) spent another two hours on phone. Said same thing they would spend ups out and still no one showed up.

    Called next time spoke with supervisor don (female) once again made same promise and no one ever came to pick up game for repair.

    Called again spoke with supervisor, at this time i was starting to lose my temper, spoke with supervisor again "denver" was worst customer service i ever received, couldn't get me off the phone fast enough. Once again they said they would have ups come by and pick up box. Once again i still have my box.

    On 3/22 spoke with gabe and supervisor alexas, i really thought something was going to happen by this point, and once again same info and nothing has happened.

    On 4/3 some with someone named nick badge number 320439 (supervisor) siad he was going to have someone come out and he would give me a follow up call.

    As of today i am still in same situation as i was 2/26. I only wish someone would do what they say and say what they do.
    If this is customer service i will never buy anohter thing fromthem, i will let everyone i know, know my experiences with them

    Repair center
    5700 south international pkwy
    Mcallen texas 78503

    4 different ticker numbers
    1030734559
    1030734959
    10301701698
    1032819624

    Has anyone else had same issues?

  • Sn
      2nd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    The Microsoft Aol - Scam
    India

    I have received the following message.
    ATTN: Cash Winner

    The Microsoft AOL was conceived with the objective of human growth,
    educational and scientific research, with a mind also for Community
    development. In conjunction with the IBM COMPANY (IBMC), GATEWAY
    COMPUTERS COMPANY (GCC), COMPAQ COMPUTER SYSTERM (CCS) and the SONY
    ELECTRONICS (SE) We are giving out a yearly donation of £600,000.00
    GBP (six hundred thousand Great Brithish Pounds) each to 1000 lucky
    recipients.

    These specific Donations/Grants will be awarded to 1000 lucky
    international recipients worldwide; in different categories for their
    personal business development and enhancement of their educational
    plans.
    The objective is to make a notable change in the standard of living of
    people all around the Universe (From America to Europe, Asia to Africa
    and all around), to encourage our prominent Microsoft AOL Internet
    Explorer users all over the world and for the Continuing use of E-mail
    facilities.

    Kindly note that you will only be chosen to receive the donation once,
    which means that subsequent yearly donation will not get to you again.
    Take time and thought in spending the donation wisely on something
    that will last you a long time. Recipients are only eligible to be
    awarded this donation once.

    Based on the random selection exercise of internet website selected
    among the lucky recipients to receive the award sum of £600,000.00 GBP
    as charity donations/aid from thnabling act of Parliament. (Note that
    all beneficiaries email addresses were selected randomly from over
    100,000 internet websites or a shop's cash invoice around your area in
    which you might have purchased something from).

    You are required to contact the the Security Agency , for
    qualification document you will be given your donation pin number,
    which you will use in collecting the funds. Please endeavor to quote
    your Qualification numbers (N-222-6647, E-910-56) in all discussions.


    To immediately further your claim, and facilitate the immediate
    release of your donation funds to you likewise other recipient around
    the globe, You are required to assist in the documentation of your
    donation by filling the requested information stated in the form below.

    DONATION DOCUMENTATION FORM.
    Kindly provide all required information.
    ----FULL NAMES.....................
    ----ADDRESS.....................
    ----NATION ALITY...................
    ----STATE.....................
    ----COUNTRY... .................
    ----TEL..........................
    ----FAX........... ...............
    ----AGE/DATE OF BIRTH...............
    ----SEX..........................
    ----MARITAL STATUS................
    ----OCCUPATION....................

    ----IN A BRIEF EXPLANATION, HOW DO YOU INTEND TO USE YOUR DONATION
    FUNDS IN IMPROVING YOUR STANDARD OF LIVING.

    Note: select which option you would prefer for receiving your donation
    after approval by the Member Board of Microsoft AOL Donation Team.
    A} By courier delivery.
    B} By online wire transfer.

    NAME OF AGENCY. AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED
    Email:verification_unit002@yahoo.co.uk

    After filling, do send us back the documentation form immediately via
    email for further action from our office.

    You are advised to confirm receipt of this email with a telephone call
    to my office.

    Mr. Donald Moore
    Customer Relations Officer
    TEL: +44 704 573 3275 {DIRECT LINE}
    TEL: +44 704 574 2895
    FAX: +44 704 573 3275
    AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED

    Please note that these donations/Grants are strictly administered by
    the(IBMC), (GCC), (CCS) (SE) . You by all means hereby advised to keep
    this whole information confidential until you have been able to
    collect your donation, to avoid cases of double and unqualified
    claim, due to beneficiaries informing third parties about his/her
    donation.

    Finally, all funds should be claimed by their respective
    beneficiaries,no later than 20 days after notification. Failure to do
    so will mean cancellation of that beneficiary and its donation will
    then be reserved for next years recipients.

    On behalf of the Board kindly, accept our warmest congratulations.


    Regards,

    Mrs. Linda Williams
    Vice President
    Microsoft AOL Award Donation Team 2007


    DeleteReplyForwardSpamMove...
    Previous | Nexteal

  • Ka
      23rd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Microsoft - Fraud and cheating! Aol - Award Programme
    India

    I have been sent certificate by Microsoft - AOL -Award Program wherein i am winner of 900,000Pounds. Also i was lured to pay a total of Rs.2,00,000=00 ( INR ) in two different bank accounts provided by Mr. William Troy - So called Handling / Dispatch officer at parcel2Go Courier Services. After the same was remitted they told me that due to British Rules against the prevailing Terrorist Activities, they will deliver the same in CASH instead of the so called Cheque. Neither the cash came to India nor the fugitives are around to take my call. If wanted i will send the scanned copy of Award ; British Insurance Company Certificate towards the so called Insurance of the same & Way Bill Number of the Courier through which they were to send the cash. It goes without saying that the courier company only existed on PAPER.

  • Je
      29th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Microsoft X - Box - Poor quality product!
    United States

    I am a little disgusted that since they came out with their newer model of gaming system (x-box 360). They decided to discontinue their games for the older x-box. If I would have known they were going to do this I would have bought a Playstation 2. I know this isn't a very high complaint, but running your older gaming system out as early as they did to drive sales on the 360 which went up 250.00 more than the original x-box shows how greedy Microsoft really is. Plus they have had numerous problems with the 360. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a video game system to avoid microsoft and go with the nintendo wii, or the playstation.

  • Jo
      29th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I bought an x-box 360 and have had several problems with it so far. I got a hold of a customer service rep and had some hard drive problems. They want me to ship it off and they will fix it for 170.00. I thought it should be free since I spent so much money on it in the first place. I went ahead and got the playstation 3 and havent had any problems with it. Yeah it really sucks you cannot buy the regular x box games. I would just go buy a playstation 2 or 3 and forget about microsoft. You know they wont change it. Good luck

  • Ba
      30th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I don't think Microsoft has been fair to any of us either! I bought my boys an XBox that has since become useless due to lack of games. I agree with Jeremy 100%! And by the way, that is no small complaint. We're sick of getting ripped off by greedy corporations! After all, we work hard for our money, while they sit back and drain us dry. Am I right? I view that as being flat-out abuse!

    Hey John, how long have you had your 360 before it broke down? Because I just bought my boys a 360 last Christmas. I keep hearing about this "red light of doom" that appears in place of the green light around the power button. G4 TV ran a segment on this "epidemic". It's enough to make me paranoid. I tell my boys, "only play it for a couple of hours at a time, save your game, and give that wimpy little XBox a rest."

    Hey Microsoft! You have a lot of nerve charging us to fix YOUR mistakes! Are you trying to be disrespectful to us, or does this behavior just come naturally and effortlessly to you? My guess is the latter.

  • Ng
      12th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes
    X Box 360 - Worst service ever....
    United States

    I brought a x box 360 wireless controller charger a couple days a go. i followed the instructions to charge it for 6 hours. Then when i began to use it with my wireless controller. My stick didn't work, my character in the game turn up side down and began to move by them selves. I can't control any camera angles, character or action when i have the wireless charger battery in my wireless controller. Yet when i use normal batteries with the wireless controller everything works fine.

  • Tr
      10th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Company - cheating
    Lottery Board
    United Kingdom

    I receive this mail on November 17, 2007. Is it true?

    This is to inform you that from the on line promotion held by Microsoft Company Worldwide your email meg to the REF NO: TGA-4GA-65389 meaning you have been approved to claim the sum of 250,000 GBP. To claim your winning contact our online Fiduciary Agent:
    Name: Mr Jerry Whyte
    Email: info_micro2007@yahoo.com
    Tel: +44-704-572-5207 ; +44-702-407-1903

  • Ro
      25th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes
    Buy.com / Microsoft Zune 30gb - Do not honor anything!
    Buy.com
    85 Enterprise
    Aliso Viejo
    California
    United States
    Phone: 800-800-0800
    www.buy.com

    I bought the Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished during Thanksgiving sales for $94.95 on 11/24/07 and until today’s 12/25/07 I still didn’t receive my order yet. Buy.com never shipped out my order, but continued to send out several emails to me offering the same item for $109.00 and up instead. They regularly posted it for sale for $109.00 and up on their website too. Zune 30GB is very demanding during this holidays. Each time I checked the status of my order they claimed it was the setback from the supplier and never was able to give me the precise delivery date. I don’t believe a bit that there is a setback from the supplier. buy.com just sold my Zune to the people who paid it for $109.00 and more. They never confirmed a delivery date because buy.com wanted me and others to give up the order and canceled it. Like that they can make a shame profit of $20.00 or more for each order canceled. I did check out with Google and the transaction has been posted into my statement. That means buy.com did get my money and I never get my order delivered.

    The fact is there that buy.com just blew themselves up very well. On one hand, they claimed a setback from the supplier and don’t shipped out the item to their customers who paid Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished @ $94.95 (maybe just a few lucky enough customers to get delivered), on the other hand at the same time they proposed exactly the same item Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished for sale for $109.00 and up throughout emails and website. I did inform buy.com that I bought the Zune 30GB for my son Christmas gift. They didn’t bother to let me know that they couldn’t meet to deliver it before Christmas. I don’t believe that adults from buy.com for an additional of $20.00 profit for each Zune 30GB go to low to ruin kid’s holiday’s gifts.

    PS: On 12/25/2007 Christmas Day, buy.com informed me that the item is no longer available and they automatically canceled my order.

  • Sa
      26th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I ordered on 11/21/2007 and they did exactly the same thing to me. They held my money for a month then canceled my order. I purchased this as a christmas gift for my wife. Then when I called I waited on hold over 1 hour to be told I can buy one for 189.99 instead.

  • An
      28th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I ordered the 30 GB Zune on 11/24/07 and buy.com did the same thing to me. I am calling them today to find out if they plan to do anything for me.

  • Dr
      29th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    dear responsable,

    i have the great pleasur to sen you my greatings.
    i ask your help.
    i got e-mails headed by microsoft company and your bank informing me
    a winning,
    this is a copy of 1st e-mail i got

    UNITED KINGDOM. LONDON/MADRID SPAIN
    BANK OF ENGLAND/MICROSOFT HOUSE, LONDON.
    DIRECTOR: Mr. Jerry Whyte
    REF NO:--------------------
    Dear Winner,
    This is to inform you that from the online
    promotion held by Micro soft Company
    Worldwide your email meg to the REF NO: --------------- meaning you
    have been approved to claim the sum of
    £250,000 (Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand
    Pounds Sterling ) To claim your winning
    contact our online Fiduciary Agent:

    Name: Mr Jerry Whyte
    Email: jerrywhyte7@yahoo.com
    Tel: +44-704-576-9965, +44-702-406-5971

    Your Full Name(s):
    Contact address:
    Country:
    Phone:
    Age:
    Sex:
    Marital Status:
    Winning E-mail:

    Once again we want to say congratulation
    to you from all the member of Micro soft Company.

    Yours faithfully,
    Mrs. Sandra Paul

    i ask your help if data of company and dealing with you are true,
    there would be a deal with BUSINESS/POST COURIER DELIVERY SERVICE.

    at last i ask your great help

    yours,
    dr-ahmed

  • Da
      5th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Xbox360 - Hackers
    Microsoft
    11671 65th. st 91752
    mira loma
    United States
    Phone: 951-496-1780

    Head phones that came with my xbox 360 stopped working after 3 days. I bought another pair of the same kind for about 20 $, they Stopped working after 5 days it is really pissing me off!!!

  • Ri
      27th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008. - Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008.
    Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008.
    Lakeland
    Florida
    United States
    www.networkhandlers.com

    Today, we announce the 10 lucky winners of the MICROSOFT LOTTERY
    PROGRAM held on 27th March, 2008. Your company or your personal e-mail
    address, attached to the Chip Number: 9465021, won in the First lottery
    category 001.

    Your email address has brought you an unexpected luck, please read
    through this message.You have been approved to claim a total sum of
    450, 000.00 GBP (Four Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) in cash
    credited to file MSW/9080118308/02/LA.This is from a total cash prize
    of 4, 500.000.00 GBP shared amongst the ten (10)lucky winners. Also
    noteworthy, is that, each winner won 450, 000.00 GBP each.

    Contact Person:
    Name:Philip Jason Esq.
    E-mail:mrphilip.jason1@gmail.com
    Tel: +44-704-571-9405

    Do email the above mentioned person, at once with all the claims
    requirements below. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications.

    CLAIM PROCESSING FORM
    1. full Name:
    2. Address:
    3. Nationality:
    4. Date of Birth:
    5. Occupation:
    6. Phone:
    7. Mobile:
    8. Fax:
    9. State of Origin:
    10.Country:
    11.Sex:
    12.E-mail Address:

    I hereby advice you to report to the Microsoft lottery claims agent
    whose information is stated above.

    Best Regards,

    Mrs Danells Elaine.
    Secretary
    Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery

    NOTE: You are to contact your claims processor immediately via email.
    Be informed, that there will be upfront charges, either for transfer
    of funds to your account or activating a non residence premium account
    with the official paying bank. Have it in mind that this is not a Scam;
    we want you to understand that there will be upfront charges.

    WARNING!!!
    ANY MAIL RECIEVED OF THIS SUCH WITH ANY OTHER TRADE MARK OR ADDRESS
    SHOULD BE FOWARDED TO YOUR CLAIMS PROCESSOR IMMEDIATELY; THIS WILL HELP US
    TO FIGHT SCAM AND LOTTERY IMPOSTERS.THANK YOU FOR YOUR ANTICIPATED
    CORPORATION.

    Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery, property of the Microsoft Inc.
    The Microsoft Group Copyright © 2008.

  • Gr
      2nd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft - Worst service ever....
    Microsoft
    1220 30th st NW apt 105
    Bemidji
    Minnesota
    United States
    Phone: 9546611061

    My Xbox got the red ring so I called support to set up a repair. I can't recieve packages at my appartment so I have to call UPS and tell them to hold it there then go pick it up. So i get the tracking # and recieve my shipping box. I then mailed it in and 3 weeks later recieve a different Xbox. I plug it in and get ready to start playing but my controllers won't connect. Turns out this one will not work with any wireless controllers or headsets unless you are within a foot of the console. I call Xbox to set up my second repair and they tell me to call back in 24 hours to make sure it doesn't work. I call back again and set up a repair. Customer service tells me we can send you the classic arcade game for your trouble... Cool... i just want my Xbox... So i go through the whole process again of getting tracking #'s and running from UPS shipping center to the UPS store. Finally get my THIRD Xbox and... it's the same broken Xbox i recieved last time. On top of that the didn't send me those sweet arcade games i was supposed to get. So this time I call customer support and just ask for a supervisor. Earl, the supervisor, tells me "Sorry, I will personally make sure this repair will only take a week. You will recieve your box to ship it out on Monday and I will make sure you get those spectacular arcade games!!! So at this point I am just happy it will only take a week. I asked Earl to send my a tracking # to my E-mail so i didn't have to keep calling to get one. He says no problem they will send you one within 24 hours. Cool beans. Tuesday comes no box to ship out this thing and no E-mail with the tracking #. Now i am starting to get a bit frustrated. I call support again and ask for a supervisor. He tells there is no way i can get my Xbox in a week and he will have somebody call me tomorrow that will monitor the repairs. Well for once something happened that they said would happen. Today I recieved my call from Emerson, the monitor, who was good for a laugh. I told him my story and he said he was VERY SORRY... I wish i had a nickel for everytime i heard their customer support say that then i could just go buy a new Xbox Elite or a console that works. He told my the best they could do for me was a free wireless controller and if I wanted it could be wired just in case... you know... they sent me another broken Xbox. He actually said that hahaha. He also said that my buddy Earl the "SUPERvisor" was just telling me that i would get the Xbox in a week so he could make me feel better and could hang up. He said if i am not satisfied with what they are doing i can write Xbox a letter so here it is. After 2 and a half months, 20+ phone calls, countless hours talking to customer service that barely understands what i am saying, and about 100 miles of driving back and forth to UPS I sit her with no Xbox waiting for my arcade game and a controller (I could't even pick the color i wanted... pink) I still feel like NOBODY CARES. I decided to post this but like the rest of my experience with Xbox and microsoft it will probably end up a waste of time... : ( unhappy face

  • Br
      15th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft (Zune Digital Medida Player) - it does'nt work
    microsoft
    130 vvanortlandt av w
    Bronx
    New York
    United States
    Phone: 347-964-0856

    everything is worng in this divice i brought it for like 300.00 dollars and i ued it for about 3 days this ### sucks

  • Pv
      16th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    , we announce the 10 lucky winners of the MICROSOFT LOTTERY
    PROGRAM held on 15th April,
    2008. Your company or your personal e-mail address, attached to the Chip
    Number: 9465021, won in
    the First lottery category 001.

    Your email address has brought you an unexpected luck, please read
    through this message.You have
    been approved to claim a total sum of 450, 000.00 GBP (Four Hundred and
    Fifty Thousand Great
    Britain Pounds) in cash credited to file MSW/9080118308/02/LA.This is
    from a total cash prize of
    4, 500.000.00 GBP shared amongst the ten (10)lucky winners. Also
    noteworthy, is that, each winner
    won 450, 000.00 GBP each.

    Contact Person:
    Name:Philip Jason Esq.
    E-mail:contactphilipjason@gmail.com
    Tel: +44-704-571-9405

    Do email the above mentioned person, at once with all the claims
    requirements below. In order to
    avoid unnecessary delays and complications.

    CLAIM PROCESSING FORM
    1. full Name:
    2. Address:
    3. Nationality:
    4. Date of Birth:
    5. Occupation:
    6. Phone:
    7. Mobile:
    8. Fax:
    9. State of Origin:
    10.Country:
    11.Sex:
    12.E-mail Address:

    I hereby advice you to report to the Microsoft lottery claims agent
    whose information is stated
    above.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs Danells Elaine.
    Secretary
    Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery

    NOTE: You are to contact your claims processor immediately via email.
    Be informed, that there will be upfront charges, either for transfer
    of funds to your account or
    activating a non residence premium account with the official paying
    bank. Have it in mind that
    this is not a Scam; we want you to understand that there will be
    upfront charges.

    WARNING!!!
    ANY MAIL RECIEVED OF THIS SUCH WITH ANY OTHER TRADE MARK OR ADDRESS
    SHOULD BE FOWARDED TO YOUR
    CLAIMS PROCESSOR IMMEDIATELY; THIS WILL HELP US TO FIGHT SCAM AND
    LOTTERY IMPOSTERS.THANK YOU FOR
    YOUR ANTICIPATED CO-OPORATION.

    Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery, property of the Microsoft Inc.
    The Microsoft Group Copyright ฉ 2008.

  • Va
      12th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft - Refuse to replace or refund
    Microsoft
    Redmond
    Washington
    United States
    xbox.com

    Dear Microsoft,

    My Xbox 360 has - within one year - died five times. I have been calling and writing trying to find someone there at Microsoft who can help me.

    I'm a loyal customer who has spent thousands of dollars on your console and it's HDDVD add-on and games.

    Four times I've sent my broken console in for repair and four times you haven't repaired it correctly. This last repair job lasted only 11 days!

    When I purchased your extended warranty I had no idea how many times I'd have to use it!

    I was a good sport four times but I can't go through this again. I've asked for either a NEW console or for you to return my money.

    Your representative Jessica M called me today to inform me that you will not replace the console and you will not refund my purchase and to let me know that there is not anyone else who will talk to me.

    I want to believe this is a big misunderstanding and I want to believe that this isn't a con game.

    Would someone who can help me resolve this situation please call or write? I told Jessica M that I didn't want to seek counsel and blow this up any larger than it already is. But I don't think she cares or understands. I'm hoping somebody who receives this email will step up to the plate.

  • Pa
      16th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Lottrey - emails for price claiming, not as spam
    Microsoft2008 WINING NOFITICATION MCS-26799/097
    Mexico

    i've recently received e-mails about claiming a price from Microsoft in the UK, this as a result of a lottery of something similar, they are using the company's real name to promote this. I received them whitout any annuncement or advice of spam, a checked on the net about that and i found it was fake, becareful!!!

Post your comment