The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Promotion Award Team / 450,000 Great British Pounds email scam

1 Melbourne Metro Area, Victoria, Australia Review updated:

Return-Path: <info@microsoftawards.com>
Received: by cpms01.int.iprimus.net.au (8.0.022)
id 497E0100008FDDB0 for dwmac@iprimus.com.au; Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:19:23 +1100
Received: from mx03.syd.iprimus.net.au (210.50.30.228) by mx04spool.syd.iprimus.net.au (8.0.022)
id 497E18AE00A5FC60 for dwmac@iprimus.com.au; Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:19:22 +1100
Received: from unknown (HELO coolemail.dk) ([207.210.97.222])
by mx03.syd.iprimus.net.au with ESMTP; 16 Feb 2009 22:19:20 +1100
Received: from localhost (coolemail.dk [127.0.0.1])
by coolemail.dk (Postfix) with ESMTP id B2E48BC734;
Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:57:26 -0500 (EST)
Received: from coolemail.dk ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (coolemail.dk [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id po+hNtLTEyD8; Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:57:26 -0500 (EST)
Received: from www.bifmail.dk (coolemail.dk [127.0.0.1])
by coolemail.dk (Postfix) with ESMTP id 66189BC6D8;
Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:57:06 -0500 (EST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Date: Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:57:04 -0500
From: Microsoft Promotion Award Team <info@microsoftawards.com>
To: info@microsoftawards.com
Subject: Get back to me with details
Organization: Microsoft Promotion Award Team
Reply-To: mathew.cheff@f-mail.net
Message-ID: <b3136d6b3f2b9b74b090696c7b06d6fc@coolemail.dk>
X-Sender: info@microsoftawards.com
User-Agent: RoundCube Webmail/0.1
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

============================================================================================================
Microsoft Corporations
Stamford New Road,
Altrincham Cheshire,
WA14 1EP
London,
United Kingdom.

MICROSOFT WINNING NOTIFICATION.

We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being part of our
winners selected this month. This promotion was set-up to encourage the
active users of the Internet Microsoft Windows.

Hence we do believe with your winning prize, you will continue to be
active and patronage to the Microsoft Windows. We wish to formally
announce to you that you have successfully passed the requirements,
statutory obligations, verifications, validations and satisfactory report
Test conducted for all on line winners.

A winning cheque will be issued in your name by Microsoft Corporation
board, You have therefore won the entire sum of £450, 000, 00 {Four Hundred
And Fifty Thousand Great British Pounds} and also a certificate of prize
claims will be sent along side your winnings cheque.

Please contact Sir Mathew Cheff Microsoft Promotion Award Team for you
winnings
Email: mathew.cheff@f-mail.net

You are advised to contact your Foreign Transfer Manager with the
following details to avoid unnecessary delay and complications:
VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM:

(1) Your contact address.
(2) Your Tel/Fax numbers.
(3) Your Nationality/Country.
(4) Your Full Name.
(5) Occupation/Age.
(6) Your Preferred Method of Receiving Your Prize (From Below)

Mode Of Prize Remittance.
(1)Cash Pick-Up (You coming Down to United Kingdom Personally to Pick Your
Prize).
(2)Courier Delivery Of your Certified Winning Cheque Name and other Winning
Documents safely to you.

The Microsoft Windows lottery has discovered a huge number of double
claims due to winners informing close friends relatives and third parties
about their winning and also sharing their pin numbers. As a result of
this, these friends try to claim the lottery on behalf of the real
winners. The Microsoft lottery has reached a decision from headquarters
that any double claim discovered by the Lottery Board will result to the
canceling of that particular winning, making a loss for both the double
claimer and the real winner, as it is taken that the real winner was the
informer to the double claimer about the lottery. So you are hereby
strongly advised once more to keep your winnings strictly confidential
until you claim your prize.

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of the interactive Lotteries
Board Commission.

Sincerely,

Dr.Hilarry stockman
=========================================================================================================

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      23rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    This person wishes to thank you people for this "by the people for the people" site!

  • Gl
      14th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    I Need Help!!! I believe that I have just also recieved the same Cash Award Scam of 450, 000.00 GBP. from the 3rd Quarter Promotion Sweepstakes organized by Microsoft. I followed instruction and even called the phone number give. My finale instrucctions are that the parcel will be delivered by LINEX Express Courier Service but I must first send $639.00 US dollars via Western Union or Money Gram for delivery.My promotion came from a Dr. Maureen Walters (Customer Service Manager)for the MICROSOFT Promotion Award Team located at Stamford New Road, Altrincham Cheshire WA 14 1EP London UK. The name of the Account Officer were the money is to be sent is Stacy Morrison at Unit 18, Abenglen Industrial Estate, Betam Road, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1SS United Kingdom.

    The truth is NOBODY gets anything without giving something in return. There is NOTHING free in life just what Mother Earth gives us.

    Please be aware of all the scams that are going on, some people are trying to take advantage of the financial situation that is going on.

    I was reluctant in believing that I had won this award so I did some research and came up with this GREAT complait board. I will send an e-mail to my friends and let this go around on the internet so nobody gets hurt by this SCAM.

    Gloria

  • Je
      1st of Sep, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I have just received one too, and it seemed so legitimate, made my hubby cry...have written to the name in regards but was told I didnt have to produce any money until the courier came with the parcel. If that happens, I will be opening my parcel before handing anything over to anyone...let's see how this works

  • Ha
      1st of Sep, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Oh... common fellows, why the hell Microsoft is going to get into lottery business and simply throw away £10000000000.00. Does this make any senz at all? There are loads of spam emails circulated like this targeting world leaders in business like Microsoft, Nokia etc etc. DO NOT GIVE AWAY ANY DETAILS. Spamers, you loosers, leave us alone. Go to hell...

  • In
      4th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have got the same. OMG, I've got no idea to forgive this scammer.

  • Ad
      5th of Oct, 2009
    +1 Votes

    PLEASE NOTE:

    THIS IS A SCAM!
    THIS IS A PRACTICAL JOKE! A BIG HOAX!
    THEY ARE NOTHING MORE THAN HORRIBLE SCAMMERS!!!
    I KNOW THAT FOR SURE BECAUSE I WAS MYSELF A VICTIM OF THESE GROTESQUE SCAMS ON THE INTERNET ... NOT SO LONG TIME AGO.
    PLEASE, OPEN YOUR EYES AND DON'T BELIEVE THESE LIES!
    THIS IS A SCAM!
    I TRULY HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL 4 U. BE CAREFUL! BE SMART!

    SINCERELY,
    ACG
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "From: MICROSOFT NATIONAL LOTTERY
    Subject: Batch No: 452006/14/FIFA06/FL
    To:
    Date: Sunday, October 4, 2009, 10:11 PM

    CONGRATULATION

    You are No(5)Your E-mail Has Won You (500, 000.00pounds and a Toyota Camry car
    2008/2009 model)Britain Pounds IN THE MICROSOFT AWARD PROMOTIONS Batch No:
    452006/14/FIFA06/FL To claim your winnings you are expected to contact your
    agent Mrs Donnald Rita via email immediately within 24hrs with the following
    details below.

    1.Full name...
    2.Country...
    3.Contact Address...
    4.Telephone Number...
    5.Occupation...
    6, Age...
    7.Sex...

    Mrs. Donnald Rita
    Head Winning Claims Dept.
    Tel: +447031970672
    Email: mrsdonald.rita11@gmail.com
    Microsoft Promotion Team"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post your comment