The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Corporations / e-mail lottery

1 England Greater London, United Kingdom Review updated:

I am receving e-mail as under. This seems to be fake mail. Kindly do the needful.
...Friday, 24 October, 2008 10:37 AM
From: "Microsoft Lottery Promo" <customercare@hotmail.com>Add sender to Contacts To: undisclosed-recipientsMicrosoft Corporations:
Customer Service
Wrights Lane,
Kensington London W85SP,
England UNITED KINGDOM
REFERENCE NO: MLY-Y/[protected]
BATCH NO: 450THL#2008

OFFICIAL NOTIFICATION.

It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a surprise but please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Microsoft, in conjunction with the foundation for the promotion of software products, (F.P.S.) held this October 2008.

Where in your email address emerged as one of the online Winning emails in the 2nd category and therefore attracted a cash award o 450.000.00 (Four Hundred and Fifty Thousand pounds sterling) Our winners are arranged into four categories with different winning prizes accordingly in each category. They are arranged in this format below: These are your identification numbers:-

CATEGORY NO.OF WINNERS WINNING PRIZES
1st. 2 600, 000.00 pounds each
2nd 8 450.000.00 pounds each
3rd. 13 250, 000.00 pounds each
4th. 27 170, 000.00 pounds each

We write to officially notify you of this award and to advise you to contact the processing office immediately upon receipt of this message for more information
concerning the verification, processing and eventual payment of the above prize to you. It is important to note that your award information was released with the following
particulars attached to it.

(1) Award numbers: MLAT#2008
(2) Email ticket numbers: [protected],
(3) Batch numbers: 450THL#2008
(4) The file reference numbers: MLY-Y/[protected]
{5} Serial Numbers: McST/776/ML10101

VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM.
(1) Full Names:
(2) Tel/Fax numbers:
(3) Nationality/Country:
(4) Current Contact address:
(5) Sex:
{6} Age:
{7} Occupation:
(8) Your Preferred Method Of Receiving Your Prize(From Below) Mode Of Prize Remittance.
(1)Cash Pick-Up (You coming Down to United Kingdom Personally to Pick Your Prize).

(2)Courier Delivery Of your Certified Winning Cheque Name and other Winning Documents safely to you.

To file for your claim, Please contact your Validating Officer for VALIDATION of your winning within Twenty-nine working days of this winning notification.
Winnings that are not validated within Twenty-nine working days of winning notification are termed void and invalid. You are required to mention the above
particulars of your award in every correspondence to enable the Agent validate your winning.
*******************************************************************
FOREIGN TRANSFER MANAGER
MICROSOFT SECURITY DEPARTMENT (UK).
M.S.PRO. ZONAL COORDINATOR
Name: Sir Adams Farwell
E-mail: microxpclaimsdept@hotmail.com
Tel : +[protected]
********************************************************************

The Microsoft Internet E-mail lottery Awards is sponsored by our CEO/Chairman, Bill Gates and a consortium of software promotion companies.The Intel Group, Toshiba, Dell Computers and other International Companies. The Microsoft internet E-mail draw is held periodically and is organized to encourage the use of the Internet and promote computer literacyworldwide.

Once again on behalf of all our staff,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Sincerely,
Microsoft Promotion Department
M.S Pro. Zonal Coodinator.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      2nd of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Corporations - Email electronic online Sweepstakes
    Microsoft Corporations Customer Service
    Wrights Lane,Kensington W85Sp
    London
    United Kingdom
    Phone: +44 701 113 4155
    mr_richardschooles@msn.com

    Thanks for taking the tine to address this complaint.

    I would like to know if there is any truth is this offer or is it another one of these scams.

    MCS-26799/097 software products, (F.P.S)

  • Do
      3rd of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Thursday, October 2, 2008 11:58 PM
    From:
    This sender is DomainKeys verified
    "MICROSOFT PROMO 2008"
    Add sender to Contacts
    To:
    grey_fox32@yahoo.com



    From: Microsoft Email Award Promo,
    UK Roger Needham Building
    7 JJ Thomson Ave
    Cambridge CB3 0FB UNITED KINGDOM.
    Tel:+447031936841

    Attention Winner,


    Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. This is to inform you that your winning sum has just been sent to you via western union money transfer and you are to verify this on the western union money transfer website for confirmation. See the western union website for confirmation of the transfer of your winnings via western union:


    https://wumt.westernunion.com/asp/orderStatus.asp?country=global


    Sender First Name: Wilbert
    Sender Last Name: Breymeier
    The MTCN# is 3751290897


    For confirmation of the transfer of your winning funds to you, you are advise to track the funds online using the western union site for confirmation. After tracking of the funds, you are advise to locate any western closer to you for pick up. After check of status, you would see it written boldly Available for pick up by receiver which means you can now go to any western union office close to you for pick up but, before the pick up you are required to pay for the cost of transfer and the tax clearance by the HSBC LOCAL BANK as it could not be deducted from your won funds.

    The cost of Transfer and clearance fee is £600.00 ( Six Hundred pounds ). and you are also advise to locate any western union close to you and make the payment to the account our account officer with the below information:

    Mrs. Larry Brown
    Address: 15 embassy way London, UK.


    After making the payment, you are to send the following information via email as they appear on western union transfer slip:


    1. Sender's Full Name:
    2. Sender's Address:
    3. Amount sent
    4. Western Union Control Number MTCN
    5. Text question and Answer

    There must be text question and answer and the question must be "color" and answer must be "Black"

    Notice: your won funds is now ready for you to pick it up but you can not do that until we send to you the text question and answer which you will also see on the western union form as you proceed to send the £600.00 ( Six Hundred pounds ) to our account officer and mail the transfer information to us via mail. You are advise to be very careful with your winning information and do not disclose to anyone even the western union agent until we send you the text question and answer after you must have send to us the £600.00 ( Six Hundred pounds ).

    Once again, Congratulations to you and your lucky family.


    Sincerely,
    Mr. Lesley Kenneth Jr
    Promotion Director
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I have also receive this mail from them and i don't think that this is true how can they allow this Scam!

  • Al
      6th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am receivd e-mail from microsoft award lottery 2008
    im won 500, 000.00 GBP . im recivd this mail from :
    mr.wouter miller, this is really ?
    my address mail : a-torfi@hotmail.com
    lucky number :887-13-865-37-10-83
    pls help me, thanks

  • Ro
      7th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Microsoft Word International Promotions Department,
    Mword Lottery, United Kingdom.
    E-mail: msw.georgegrey07@hotmail.com
    Phone:+447031964305 or +447031908604
    BATCH: 7653MSW/WIN
    REF NO: MSW/78A-843BH/B
    FBI VERIFICATION No: fbi/msw/verified/000345

    Today, we announce the winners of the MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO WINNINGS
    PROGRAMS held on 10th, SEPTEMBER 2008. Your company or your personal e-mail
    address, attached to winning number 63-96-03-67-56-430, with serial number
    674432, consequently won in the Fifth lottery category.

    Do contact the email address below for further Clarifications and to Claim the
    Award Sum of 5.5 Million Great British Pounds which was awarded to you in a
    Personality Test Program held to Honor our Customers. Your email address
    emerged as one of our winners through our Microsoft Random Email Balloting
    System.

    Microsoft International Promotion
    Mr George Grey
    Director Microsoft Promotion Team.
    Contact Email: msw.georgegrey07@hotmail.com


    Do email the above email address at once with all the claims requirements
    below, in order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications.

    Full Name:
    Address:
    Telephone:
    Occupation:
    Age:

    NOTE: You are to contact your claims officer immediately by email
    (msw.georgegrey07@hotmail.com)

    Copyright © 1991-2008.
    MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION
    SPONSORS: MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION INTERNATIONAL, SKY LINK DELIVERY FIRM, LIVE
    MAIL.COM, HSBC BANK UNITED KINGDOM.

  • Ro
      7th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Wouldnt it be nice to win 5.5 million great british pound, whilst I dont really care if this is a scam, because if I did win they can send me the check and deduct and cost from the winning sum, but if microsoft allow these scammers to access my email address then they should be responsible to compensate me.

    It is up to the Microsoft Co-operation to control their site and investigate these promotions for their customers, who of no fault of thier own are led to believe they have won.

  • Sh
      9th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    hi
    i received the email you win 1, 000, 000, 00 (one hundred million britain pounds)
    for microsoft lottery award
    and plz send your name, location, occupation, etc ...
    after reply they tell me i sent 300 pounds sent via westren money plz inform me is it sure. or gambling

    thanks
    from
    sheikh muhammad umair
    shmumair@hotmail.com

  • Ab
      15th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I'm prophetic, I received that I won 500000.00 GBP * Do not go to them or help me in your opinion

  • Na
      16th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have also recieved the same email from microsoft awards 2008 thing! just yesterday..n i was wondering if this is true or just an internet scam..
    ive already given sum personal information...but now they're asking for my banking details..
    IS THIS ALL TRUE? MICROSOFT SHOULD ACT ON THIS..STOP THE SCAM!

  • Mr
      30th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    On 2 Oct. 2008 you (Microsoft Promotion Award) email me that I have won a mony prize 50000.00 GBP. in this email they asked to claim. I have cliamed with the give ref. no. batch no. etc. through email and posted manually as well. but the postal letter has been returned me because the address is wrong. what a hell is this.
    I email again and agian to tell me the won prize and courier having my cheque.

    Qamar Abbas
    IT/CS Teacher
    Govt. Comprehensive school,
    Gujrat, Pakistan

  • Lo
      3rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Well I was wondering if this was a scam or not...sent some info but decide to google afterward and glad I haven't sent anymore info.

    Here is what I got in my email:

    Subject: Microsoft Word Lottery Team: Your Email Has Won 5.5 Million Pounds: From: Hannaford, Lauren Sent: Sunday, November 02, 2008 8:13:58 PM To: Undisclosed:;
    Microsoft Word International Promotions Department, Mword Lottery, United Kingdom. E-mail: msw.georgegrey14@hotmail.com Phone:+447031964305 or +447031908604

    BATCH: 7653MSW/WIN REF NO: MSW/78A-843BH/B FBI VERIFICATION No: fbi/msw/verified/000345 Today, we announce the winners of the MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO WINNINGS PROGRAMS held on 30 th, OCTOBER 2008. Your company or your personal e-mail address, attached to winning number 63-96-03-67-56-430, with serial number 674432, consequently won in the Fifth lottery category. Do contact the email address below for further Clarifications and to Claim the Award Sum of 5.5 Million Great British Pounds which was awarded to you in a Personality Test Program held to Honor our Customers. Your email address emerged as one of our winners through our Microsoft Random Email Balloting System. Microsoft International Promotion Mr George Grey Director Microsoft Promotion Team. Contact Email: msw.georgegrey14@hotmail.com 

    Do email the above email address at once with all the claims requirements below, in order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications. Full Name: Address: Telephone: Occupation: Age: NOTE: You are to contact your claims officer immediately by email (msw.georgegrey14@hotmail.com) Copyright © 1991-2008. MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION SPONSORS: MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION INTERNATIONAL, SKY LINK DELIVERY FIRM, LIVE MAIL.COM, HSBC BANK UNITED KINGDOM.

  • Lo
      3rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Also, if you look at the winning #'s in Robert Elliott posting you will see they are the same as mine!!!

  • Sa
      4th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have the sem email my email is 5.5m

  • Gr
      6th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have a email where is write that i won 5.500.000 milion pounds

    what must i do ?

  • Vi
      9th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    this lottery is real?can somebody help me to believe that i am not dreaming?thanks before

  • Ia
      11th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    These are SCAM/SPAMS and they have it worked out to a T. Can anyone Picture Microsoft giving away this amount of money I think not. It is about time Microsoft Did something to clear their name and get the Police involved in these SCAMS and Jail the persons involved.

  • Dr
      13th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I received a similar email. Out of curiousity, I went so far as to even call the int'l # that was provided. And the operator was unprofessional (answered the phone like "hello", when I asked for the rep name that was listed on the email, he was like "yeah", sounded like he was reading from a script and like someone was coaching/telling him what to say. They didn't even have a British accent, more Hispanic. I kept asking about the validity of the email and where was he located, he never answered the questions. He kept saying he would send a follow up email on what to do next, which he did, but that emailed started asking for banking info and a copy of a liscense. I was like oh heck no. I did a live chat w/ a rep under the Microsoft official website and they said this was a scam, Microsoft is not sponsoring anykind of giveway/sweepstakes or award or drawing of cash prizes in any way. In the back of my head I knew but the email that was sent from these scammers was well thought out and made it really sound official. Oh well, would have been nice and just in time for X-mas.

  • Wr
      16th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    What makes it so hard for me, is because I did not even have the money they asked me to send. I had to burrow the whole $520.00 US from my cousin, and promised I will re-pay her very soon. I am so hurt; What can I do?

  • Pa
      18th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have received the same hoax e-mail, purportedly from Microsoft Corporation Kensington :
    Microsoft Corporations:
    Customer Service
    Wrights Lane,
    Kensington London W85SP,
    England UNITED KINGDOM
    FILE REF: HL/5564/06/07/MICS
    BATCH: MC11/834/5PDH /EU



    OFFICIAL WINNING NOTIFICATION.



    It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a surprise but
    please find time to read it carefully as we Congratulate you over your
    success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail
    electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Microsoft Uk, in conjunction with
    the Foundation for the Promotion of Software Products, (F.P.S.) held On Nov.
    17th 2008, here in London UK.Where in your email address emerged as one of
    the online Winning emails in the 2nd Category and therefore attracted a cash
    award of £350.000.00 (Three Hundred and Fifty Thousand British Pounds
    Sterling) Our winners are arranged into four categories with different winning
    prizes accordingly in each category. They are arranged in this format below:



    These are your identification numbers: - MSC/345-WINDOWS/08

    CATEGORY NO.OF WINNERS WINNING PRIZES
    1st. 2 £ 500, 000.00 Pounds Each
    2nd. 8 £ 350, 000.00 Pounds Each
    3rd. 13 £ 250, 000.00 Pounds Each
    4th. 27 £ 170, 000.00 Pounds Each



    We write to officially notify you of this award and to advise you to contact
    the processing office immediately upon receipt of this message for more
    information concerning the verification, processing and eventual payment of
    the above prize to you.



    It is important to note that your award information was released with the
    following particulars attached to it.


    (1) Award numbers: NL 56/7766
    (2) Email ticket numbers: EAASL-130877
    (3) Batch numbers: MC11/834/8PDH /EU
    (4) The file reference numbers: HL/5574/41/07/MICS
    {5} Serial Numbers: McST/006/NL46560

    For verification purpose is sure to include:

    (1) Your contact address.
    (2) Your Tel/Fax numbers.
    (3) Your Nationality/Country.
    (4) Your Full Names.
    (5) Sex.
    (6) Occupation.
    (7) Your Preferred Method of Receiving Your Price (From Below)


    Mode of Price Remittance.

    (1)Cash Pick-Up (You coming Down to Uk Personally to Pick Your Price).


    (2)Courier Delivery Of your Certified Winning Cheque Name and other Winning
    Documents safely to you.


    To file for your claim, Please contact your Validating Officer for
    VALIDATION of your winning within Twenty-nine working days of this winning
    notification. Winnings that are not validated within Twenty-nine working
    days of winning notification are termed void and invalid. You are required
    to mention the above particulars of your award in every correspondence to enable
    the Agent validate your winning.

    CONTACT:
    *******************************************************************
    FOREIGN CLAIM MANAGER
    DR.FRANK BRAIN
    MICROSOFT SECURITY DEPARTMENT (UK).
    Phone: +447035914433
    FAX: +44 701 113 4155
    E-mail:Managerclaims@hotmail.com
    ********************************************************************

  • Ta
      26th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    i recieved the very same e-mail the other day. what should i do

  • Sh
      27th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    oh my god! i cant believe it! please tell me is that true or not?! Am I won 150000000$???????

Post your comment