The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Award Team / Verifying lottery if its real or scam?

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM
I just Received this E-mail, please check & confirm if this is A SCAM OR FOR REAL ?

Microsoft Award Team
20 Craven Park, Harlesden London NW10 United Kingdom
Ref: BTD/968/05
Batch: 409978E
Dear Winner,
CONGRATULATION! CONGRATULATION!! CONGRATULATION!!!
The prestigious Micrsoft and aol has set out and sucessfully organised a Sweepstakes marking the year 2007 anniversary we rolled out over GBP£4,419,864 for our end of year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.
The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalised email addresses to ticket numbers. If you ignore this, you will regret it later. Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e-mail beta test.
Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number [protected] with serial numbers BTD/[protected]/06 and drew the lucky numbers [protected]) which subsequently won you £1,350,000.00 (One MillionThree Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 5 jackpot winners in this draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of £1,350,000.00 (One MillionThree Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 20th of July,2007. These Draws are commemorative and as such special.
Please be informed by this winning notification,to file your claims,you are to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your prize.To file for your claim Please Contact your delivery agency in the contact information below:
DELIVERY AGENCY CONTACT INFORMATION:
NAME OF COURIER FIRM: FRONTIERS DELIVERY SERVICES
OFFICE ADDRESS: 60 Great Ormond Street London,WC1N 3HR United- Kingdom.
Email: [protected]@deliveryaward.org
Tele: +[protected]
Tele: +[protected]
Contact Person:Call Dr.mike lee.
You are advised to contact your fiduciary agent with the following details to avoid unnecessary delays and complications:

VERIFICATIONS FORM

FULL NAMES...................................................
CONTACT ADDRESS........................................
TEL/FAX NUMBERS.........................................
AGE.................................................................
SEX..................................................................
OCCUPATION.................................................
NEXT OF KIN..................................................
COUNTRY........................................................
AMOUNT WON................................................
WINNING EMAIL.............................................
REFERENCE NUMBER....................................
TICKET NUMBERS..........................................
SERIAL NUMBERS...........................................
Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and his associates.We wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune in this season.
Thank you for being part of our commemorative end of year Anniversary Draws.
Mrs. Bryan McDonald
Microsoft Promotion Team
Vice President
CONGRATULATION! CONGRATULATION!! CONGRATULATION!!!

Sort by: Date | DownRating

Comments

  • Mu
      6th of Oct, 2011
    +1 Votes

    York Shire Bank PLC

    Bradford Office: 14 Broadway Bradford, BD1 1EZ
    England. Tel: + (44) 759 195 5732
    Fax: + (44) 844 443 9264


    Attn: Muhammad Saidina Ali,

    RE: TRANSFER OF GBP 850.000.00 (EIGHT HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) IN YOUR FAVOUR.

    We write to acknowledge receipt of your transfer application forwarded to our bank for the transfer of GBP 850.000.00 (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand British Pounds Sterling} to your Local Account, as advised by Microsoft Corporation United Kingdom.


    We further confirm to you that we have received payment advice to that effect hence we shall proceed with the transfer to you, however we require your identification in form of a scanned copy of your driver's license or Work ID Card for our transfer record along side with your complete payment information to include your local Bank Account details for international transfer.


    In line with our International transfer procedure for any huge transfer out of United Kingdom, please be informed that we require £390 (Three Hundred and Ninety Pounds Sterling) for transfer Authorization and Clearance from Bank before any online wire transfer can be made out to your personal bank account in your country.


    Every transfer arrangement from here has been concluded sequel to the release of our bank's payment schedule which your named enlisted (NO: 3), among the payment list with Release Code No: FST/CMT/CEAD/KM/2011.


    You are expected to make payment of (£390.00 = $634.00USD) via Western Union Money Transfer representing Transfer Authorization and Clearance Fee to our account officer whose details are stated below for immediate Funds transfer to your Local Bank Account:


    WESTERN UNION PAYMENT INFORMATION

    Receiver's Name: Anne Maxwell

    Address: Bradford Office: 14 Broadway Bradford, London, United Kingdom


    Subsequently you are advised to act urgently as regards to this by sending the information as written on the payment receipt below:


    DETAILS REQUIRED FOR PAYMENT CONFIRMATION

    Sender's Name: ________

    Amount Sent: _________

    (M.T.C.N) Number: ______


    Note: All Foreign Transfer not completed within Seven (7) Banking days from this communication will be terminated. As soon as we receive payment and scan copy of your identification your funds will be transferred to your local account within three banking days.


    Thank you for banking with us, do have a nice day and we look forward to hear from you soon.


    For further information please call + (44) 759 195 5732


    Yours Faithfully

    Mr. Jackson Ryan

    Director, Int'l Remittance Department


    Dispatched this day...6th Of October 2011.


    York Shire CLASSIFIED Bank Of England, Privacy Statement York Shire Bank of England is a conductive place to work, save, and invest your entire fund & secure.

  • Mi
      8th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am not shure how to claim my supposatly won prize of 500, 000.00 I will however give the info and send it to mr nicholas.moore. hoping tha this is true!!

  • Sh
      29th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I had recived one mail that I had wone 750,000 GBP my Ref. and Batch no are given below-

    Ref: BTD/968/05
    Batch: 409978E

    Sir this is true or not please tell me. And ecourier company tell me that firstely ypu will pay 700GBP (57000 INR)then your winning amount will be deliverd. Sir please tell me this is true or not. I hope you will give me quick repy.

    with regards,

    Shri Prakash Pandey

  • Sa
      30th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I received an e_mail which contains my e_mail won me 1,900,000 pounds of great Britain is it true or false?

  • Ro
      29th of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have got a mail from microsoft side that is...

    Microsoft Award Team
    20 Craven Park, Harlesden
    London NW10
    United Kingdom
    Ref: BTD/969/07
    Batch: 59978ED

    Dear Winner,

    WINNING NOTIFICATION

    The prestigious Microsoft and aol has set out and sucessfully organised a Sweepstakes marking the new year 2007 anniversary we rolled out over ?£10,000.000.00 (Ten million Great Britain Pounds) for our end of year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.

    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 0087955827499 with serial numbers BTD/0080648302/07 and drew the lucky numbers 14-21-30-39-40-47(31) which subsequently won you £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw.

    To file for your claim Please Contact your fiduciary agent

    Mr George Simmons
    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Phone: 44-704-570-2866
    44-703-590-0380
    Fax: 44-870-974-2507
    44-870-471-2164

    You are advised to contact your fiduciary agent with the following details to avoid unnecessary delays and complications:

    Your Full Names
    Country
    Occupation
    Age
    Sex
    Ticket Numbers
    Batch Number
    as indicated in this winning Notification and Phone numbers.

    Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of the interative Lotteries Board Commission (ILBC);

    Sincerely,
    Dr. Rose A. Allen
    Microsoft Promotion Team
    MS WORD SUPER MEGA JACKPOT
    LOTTERY.PAYMENT CENTER UK
    PROCESSING OFFICER:MR.MARCUS ROBERT.
    61-70 Southampton Row, Bloomsbury,
    London, United Kingdom, WC1B 4AR
    DIRECTOR:MR. KENT ANDERSON

    Reference Number: MSW-L/200-26937
    Batch: 2005MJL-01

    ATTN: Rohit Kumar ,

    Welcome to the processing department, Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release Order Dept.Microsoftlottery Award, UK. Your mail was recieved. This is to inform you that we have reviewed and processed your personal informations and your claims file has being setup, Based on this your prize money shall be remitted to you accordingly.

    Before this can be effected, you are required to choose from the following options;

    PAYMENT OPTIONS:

    * COURIER DELIVERY:
    NAME OF PARCEL BENEFICIARY:.................................
    MAILING ADDRESS(HOUSE ADDRESS):.............................................

    After choosing from the two options as stated above, you are required to return the details to me with a scanned ID of yourself (Drivers license or an International Passport for proper identification).


    Note that the cost of delivering the parcel to you shall be your personal expenses, as the LOTTERY FIRM exempts itself from any such responsibility.

    Note that your prize has been insured and no deductions of any kind can be made on your funds.

    Yours faithfully,

    REMITTANCE MANAGER
    Mr.MARCUS ROBERT.Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release Order Dept.
    Phone: 44 7011130692
    Fax: 44 707 505 5161

    So i want to know that is that is a fake mail or is this mail is in real from microsoft side it's very important to know me & you also becoz it's a question for microsoft values & goodwill also.

  • Ha
      5th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    eco bank cannot give me the maney before give them 950$ i am very poor man what can i do? Mr. Hamdy Abd Elaal Badry

  • Vi
      30th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    did i really won 1 million great britian pounds???????

  • Am
      19th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Please verify for the email team award team!

  • Su
      22nd of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Its, really a Scam, should be avoided because they are using such prestigious company name in the scam, and need to be reprimanded .

    I dearly urge such scams should be avoided and checked by the internet criminal forums.

  • Sa
      2nd of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    I have been receiving mails saying, I am the winner of One Million Dollars and the check also has been issued in my name.

    check no- M98211 - ONE MILLION DOLLARS - and signed by Mr. J. C. Patrick

    SANGITA HURTIS and only SANGITA HURTIS will be paid $1 Million (One Million Dollars) in the Classic FreeLotto Game
    HURTIS qa $300.00 Pending
    HURTIS qa $1,000,000.00 Pending
    HURTIS qa $10,000 Pending

    SANGITA HURTIS of DOHA, your name
    appears on the list 3 times.

    I have also sent a courier in the name of Mr Kevin J. Aronin on the awb no-4730300713 and its been delivered on the 18th Dec and it was recieved by MS LASIDA,

    i am also providing the shipping details as per your request.

    SHIPPING DETAILS.

    SANGITA HURTIS
    C/O MR JERRY HURTIS
    HR DEPARTMENT
    STAFF TRAVEL
    P.O.BOX:2250
    DOHA - QATAR
    TEL: 00974 6996494 / OFF-00974 4365650

    If I have won - please send the check by DHL Courier.

    PLEASE HELP ME

    Thanking you,

    Yours faithfully,

    SANGITA HURTIS

  • To
      6th of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes

    I have recieved an email letter to Microsoft as stated below:
    MICROSOFT®
    (UK. Regional Office)
    Microsoft Building, 40 Rycroft,
    Way, Stopsley London W85sp.
    +44 703 595 5577.
    6/2/2012


    Data File Number: UK/9420X2/68,
    Ref.Code:0087955827499,
    Grant Number: MSC/0080648302/07

    Attn: Joselito L. Angeles,
    Following the notification mail sent to you from this office, with regards to the just concluded MICROSOFT 40TH YEARS ANNIVERSARY PROMOTION 2012, The primary objective of this promotion is to encourage individual that are active Users of MICROSOFT PRODUCTS (MCSP). Microsoft is currently the world leading computers software products, and is vigorously making more effort to make sure the reputation of the company stands out to be the best among the rest and we also want to use this medium to inform you that your identification has been received in this office, due to Government Policies of the UK, all legal procedures must be observed, this means that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of Microsoft Product Award Promotion Division Board Uk.

    All necessary documents that will facilitate the clearance of your cheque of Eight Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling (£850, 000, 00) in your name has been processed and forwarded to the Bank.

    1. Winning Cheque valued Eight Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling (£850, 000, 00)
    2. Winning Certificate from the Microsoft Anniversary Award Team
    3. Clear Source of Funds Certificates (C.S.F.C).
    4 Certificates of Origin of Founds (C.O.F).

    Your Payment File of 850, 000.00GBP (Eight Hundred And Fifty Thousand Pounds) has been forwarded to the authorized Bank (Yorkshire Bank Of England) that will be making the Telegraphic Transfer to any Bank Account of your choice, it is compulsory you contact the remittance department for payment.

    We have tried to reach you on the telephone Number you submitted but we could not get through as a result of some Technical Difficulties from the Telephone Operator, kindly forward below Application Letter to York Shire Bank Of England International Department.

    YORKSHIRE TRANSFER APPLICATION REQUEST

    Please write/apply as thus:


    Attn:
    Dr. Jackson Ryan
    Director,
    Int'l Remittance Department
    York Shire Bank of England
    Tel: + (44) 7591955732
    Fax: + (44) 844 443 9264
    E-mail: [protected]@yorksbkonline.com
    [protected]@hotmail.co.uk


    Dear Sir/Madam,
    Please be informed of my intentions to transfer the sum of £850, 000, 00 (Eight Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling) with winning file No.MIC/03/Uk/BNK10M deposited by Microsoft 40th Anniversary Award Team.

    This decision stems from the authorization of Ms. Edina Butler (Microsoft Corporation Public Welfare Department Officer) I do wish to transfer my winning prize deposited with your Bank. Please advice soon as you can on the requirements and guidelines to enable the transfer to my personal account. My Bio-data are as follows:

    (1) Account Holder’s Name: ……………………………….
    (2) Local Bank Name: …………………………………………
    (3) Local Bank Address: ……………………………………..
    (4) Account Number/Swift Code: ……………………….
    (5) Beneficiary Address / Country: …………………….
    (6) Beneficiary Phone Number: ………………………….
    (7) Beneficiary Sex/Age: …………………………………….
    (8) Occupation: …………………………………………………..


    Sir, I will therefore appreciate if you could use your good office and remit my entitlement via telegraphic transfer into my account.

    Thank you for your anticipated cooperation.

    Yours sincerely,
    (Your Name)

    Once again congratulation’s and endeavors to keep me posted on proceedings with the Bank for record purpose and assistance.

    Yours Faithfully,
    Ms. Edina Butler,
    Officer In-charge,
    Public Welfare Department.

  • Ka
      14th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also received a notification for £500, 000. They requested me to give some information to make the claim. I was to communicate with a Mr George Simmon on ctc number +447045793912, which i did once and when i heard the ascent at the end of the line, i realized that it was fake, so i stopped entertaining these "rien a faire".

    I think these people should get a real job, an stop abusing and ruining the reputation of Microsoft, and also toying with people. Also Microsoft should find a way to protect it's brand.

    Yours sincerely,
    Katia

  • Os
      19th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hello i have received an email saying i have won some money, can someone please tell me is this true or is it a joke or a scam, i havent got in contact with the courier as of yet, but wanted to find out more on this, please info me what to do and sent me M.r.terry
    and my courier company ukexpresscourierleed.
    wait your feed back.
    Thank you
    Osama

  • Ms
      18th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I received a similar letter like the one shown, saying I won $ 1 Million Dollars. The letter said congratulations! Mrs. Linda Rose, Vice President of Microsoft Promotion Team. Is this for real? I am in dire straights financially and could really use this. The letter also said to contact Mr. Wilson More Tel:00-44-703-191-86-54. If this is not for real, please contact the FBI for using your company. Thank you. Ms. Ethel P. Sutton

  • Ed
      15th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Winner,

    A very big Congratulation to you, our computer has selected your email address as one of our 12 lucky winner with microsoft.

    View the attachment from Microsoft Promotion, you have won the sum of Seven Hundred and Twenty-Five Thousand British Pounds Sterling (£725, 000.00)

    Please keep your winning confidential to avoid double claiming of your winning, view the attachment on how you will collect your winning.

    Thank you for being part of our Promotional Lottery program.

    Mrs. Rosemary Fishman
    Vice President
    Microsoft Promotion & Online Coordinator



    THIS IS A SCAM RIGHT? PLEASE GIVE ATTENTION TO GET RID THIS KIND OF EMAIL...tHANKS

  • Ak
      28th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Microsoft Award Team
    20 Craven Park, Harlesden
    London NW10
    United Kingdom
    Ref: BTD/968/05
    Batch: 409978E
    Dear Winner,

    The prestigious Microsoft and aol has set out and sucessfully organised a Sweepstakes marking 2008 anniversary we rolled out over Ј1, 000.000.00 (One million Great Britain Pounds) for our year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.
    The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalised email addresses to ticket numbers. If you ignore this, you will regret it later. Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e-mail beta test.
    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 008795727498 with serial numbers BTD/9080648302/06 and drew the lucky, numbers 14-21-25-39-40-47(20) which subsequently won you as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of Ј1, 000.000.00 (One million Great Britain Pounds)
    The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 20th July 2008. These Draws are commemorative and as such special.
    Please be informed by this winning notification, to file your claims, you are to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your prize.To file for your claim Please Contact your fiduciary agent,
    Mr.Henz Ray
    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
    You are advised to contact your fiduciary agent with the following details to avoid unnecessary delays and complications: Your Name (in Full), Country, Ticket Numbers, Batch Number, Serial Number, Lucky Numbers as indicated in this winning Notification and Phone numbers.Thank you for being part of this promotional award program.
    Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and his associates.We wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.Thank you for being part of our commemorative year Anniversary Draws.
    Sincerely,
    Dr. Fanny Raina
    Microsoft Promotion Team
    ===========================================================================
    Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and contains confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.

  • An
      30th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I did receive the same e-mail today.

  • A
      5th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    The poor grammar and sentence structure are DEAD GIVEAWAYS...this is a scam.

  • Jo
      19th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Just received telling me i have won 500, 000 from so Called Microsoft award team what scam

  • Aj
      6th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    fake lottery and Beware from these scam mails !!

Post your comment