The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Award Team Baley House, Har Road Sutton, Greater London Sm1 4te United A Kingdom. / Prize Claime

1 Slovenia Review updated:

Microsoft Award Team
Baley House, Har Road
Sutton, Greater London
SM1 4te United A Kingdom.
Batch: 12/25/0340

Dear Winner

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of five
hundred thousand pounds(£500, 000) from New Year Edition 2009
Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO LOTTERY INC &
WINDOWS LIVE & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the
email addresses of people that are active online,
among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail we
only select five people every Month as our winners through
electronic balloting System without the winner applying, we
congratulate you for being one of the people selected.

PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM
You are to contact your Claims Agent with immediate effect to
faciliate the protocol of your winning prized before the date
of Claim, Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her
Settlement Centre. Prize must be claimed not later than 15
days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in
which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period
will be forfeited.

These are your dentification numbers:
Batch number...12/25/0340
Reff number...Ref:MSN-L/[protected]
Winning number...YM09788

To begin your claim please contact our licensed and
accredited agent assigned to you

Mr. Terry Martins
(VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
Email:mswclaimsdept@live.co.uk
Tel: +[protected]

You are therefore advised to send the following information
to the claims agent to facilitate them and in order for them
to have access in proceeding with the tranafer of your
funds to your nominated bank account.

1. Full name...
2. Country...
3. Contact Address...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Marital Status...
6. Occupation...
7. Company...
8. Age...

Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from
date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize
has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be
forfeited.

Congratulations!! once again.

Yours in service,
Mrs. Pamela James
(Operation Manager)


Hello;

I have got an e-mail that I have won 500 000 pounds. I am making a complaint to inform you that those scams are still going on. That is all, because I do not trust anyone and therefore I do not give my personal details.

Kind regards,

Andrej Novak, Ptuj - Slovenia, Europe

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ah
      8th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I've recieved the same message. I found the ip address of the computer that sent the message to me. It is 82.216.111.117. It might be the same computer sending it to everyone. Look into it if you can from anyone who can track an ip address and stop this spam. I don't know if the cops are the first people to go to for this matter but I'm asking friends at my university of how they can block this ip address.

  • Cr
      26th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Does anybody know a way to unmask these people?
    Thanks

  • Da
      5th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I'm from Romania and in our language we have a lot of bad words, expressions and curses to express one situation. But!
    Anyhow, let's be gentlemen and put them in junk.
    The worst scenario for them is to ignore them. Believe me.
    That's all folks. They will come soon with another ...toon.

  • Hk
      13th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    i hav revd a mail from tis add
    Baley House, Har, Road Sutton,
    Greater London SM1 4te
    United Kingdom.:

    that i hav won 1 million pound in a mobile draw
    which is conducted by yahoo/msn

    plz let me know whether it is true or fraud

  • Ma
      29th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    National Lottery Incoperation
    Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
    Greater London SM1 4te
    United Kingdom .


    Att: Syed Maraj-ud-din Aghja

    POCEDURES.
    On behalf of the entire Promo Board, we say Congratulations to you for being a Winner in this 2nd Category. We have received your e-mail with utmost Delight in this promotion programs Held in London and the few eligible winners Contacted personally.

    You have to Validate Your Payout Process.
    All participants were selected randomly from 'World Wide Web' site through computer draw system and Extracted from over 100, 000 companies names and Individual email addresses. This promotion takes place Annually. For security reasons, you are advised to Keep your winning informations confidential till your Claims is processed and your money remitted to you, Following further advice from the Promotion Corporation Payment Service (L.C.P.S). This is a part of our Precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and Unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous Elements.

    However, we have been assigned as the claims agents Who would assist all Winners in this grand category? "B" in the processing procedures and ultimately to the Payment of your WINNING Payout of £500, 000.00 pounds to you, credited to the C Ticket after your claims Documents has been Successfully processed and legalized and funds approved For payout by the Lottery Corporation Payment Service (L.C.P.S).

    In line with the governing rules of claim, you are to state how you want us to pay you your winning prize

    YOU ARE TO SEND TO US YOUR BANKING DETAILS IF YOU WANT BANK TRANSFER.

    Bank Name:...
    Name On Account : ...
    Account Number:...
    Wire Instructions:...

    If You Intend To Claim Your Money Through Cheque Delivery Please Fill the Details Below:

    Name Of Winner:...
    Delivery Address:...
    ...
    Tel/Fax Of Delivery:...
    Post Code/Zip Code Delivery...
    Country/State:...

    Your Personal Data Form Fill Please.

    Name Of Winner:__________________________
    Date Of Birth:_____________________________
    Occupation::_________________________
    Tel No:______________________________
    Fax No:_________________________________
    City:________________________________
    State:_______________________________
    Country:____________________________
    Zip Code:________________________________


    In receipt of your information’s on transfer, We will send to The payout Bank who are in charge of processing of transfer Of your winning prize to your Bank Account. We will process and legalize Your claims before passing your files to our paying Bank For the immediate payment of your winning Funds to your Designated Bank Account in accordance with our payout Procedures.

    Importantly, For the enablement of your claims, you are advised to comply with our payout procedures, as These are mere formalities that will guarantee payment
    Of funds to all qualified winners in this Category. Furthermore note that, all Winning funds should be Claimed no time. After this limited time all Unclaimed Funds will be returned to the Promotion Gaming Board (P.G.B) for the next Online Promotion which Will take place in December this year 2009.


    This promo is governed and monitored by the British Lottery Commission of 2009 and censored. We will anticipate your response soon.
    Note: You are warned to keep confidential to your self Until you get your winning, to avoid random claim. If Found in such, you will be disqualified automatically. Be Warned.


    You are advised to please abide by this rules and regulations. Do not hessitate to get back to us if you have any question, You can reach us with this number +44 702 402 4690
    From the Uk International Lottery Secretariat We say Congratulations.

    Waiting to hear from you.

    Best Regards,
    Mr. John Maxwel
    +44 702 402 4690
    +44 703 597 6464
    Time to call (10am to 5pm London time GMT).
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I am Syed Maraj-ud-din Agha from Pakistan. I received the above E-mail from your company address . Please inform me it is true or false.

  • Ma
      29th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    National Lottery Incoperation
    Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
    Greater London SM1 4te
    United Kingdom .


    Att: Syed Maraj-ud-din Agha

    We have your information correctly and your winnings is ready to be deliver. For identification purposes and as part of the office requirement please scann and send us your drivers licens, international passport or any valid identity card.

    Also please check your information bellow if it is correct:

    Name Of Winner:.
    Delivery Address:..
    Tel/Fax Of Delivery:.
    Post Code/Zip Code Delivery.
    Country/State:


    From the Uk International Lottery Secretariat We say Congratulations.

    Waiting to hear from you.

    Best Regards,
    Mr. John Maxwel
    +44 702 402 4690
    +44 703 597 6464
    Time to call (10am to 5pm London time GMT).
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I received next E-mail please infome me it is true or false.

  • Vl
      2nd of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    this is so false PEOPLE DO NOT SEND THEM ANYTHING PLEASE I WE GOT THIS MAIL ALSO!!!But i won 2.000.000 pounds ahahahhhaa i we got the biggest prize...do not sent them anything just ignore them...but you must tell that...they got the best fraud story in the internet...

  • Fu
      21st of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    looooooooooooooooooo my names mustafe ahmed haaji iam from somaliland i have found message which say you winner 500, 000 so pleas in forme if it true or false pleas

  • Ke
      1st of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    I too have received an email claiming to have won 500, 000 Pounds. Oh how I wished it was true...
    Thankfully you can find out about anything on the internet. Is there any point in reporting it to the authorities? will anybody do anything about it?

    Kenn, Australia.

    Microsoft Award Team
    Baley House, Har Road
    Sutton, Greater London
    SM1 4te United A Kingdom.
    Batch: 12/25/0340

    Dear Winner

    This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of five
    hundred thousand pounds(£500, 000) from New Year Edition 2010
    Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO LOTTERY INC,
    WINDOWS LIVE, MSN & MICROSOFT, collects all the email addresses
    of people that are active online, among the millions that
    subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail we only select five people
    every Month as our winners through electronic balloting
    System without the winner applying, we congratulate you
    for being one of the people selected.

    PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

    You are to contact your Claims Agent with immediate effect to
    facilitate the protocol of your winning prize before the date
    of Claim, Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her
    Settlement Center. Prize must be claimed not later than 15
    days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in
    which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period
    will be forfeited.

    These are your identification numbers:
    Batch number...12/25/0340
    Reff number...Ref:MSN-L/200-26937
    Winning number...YM09788

    To begin your claim please contact our licensed and
    accredited agent assigned to you

    Mr. Jerry Martins
    (VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
    Email: claimsdepartment@m-s-ngames.co.cc
    Tel: +44-702-403-8773
    Tel: +44-702-409-4684

    You are therefore advised to send the following information
    to the claims agent to facilitate them and in order for them
    to have access in proceeding with the transfer of your
    funds to your nominated bank account.

    1. Full name...
    2. Country...
    3. Contact Address...
    4. Telephone Number...
    5. Marital Status...
    6. Occupation...
    7. Company...
    8. Age...

    Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from
    date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize
    has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be
    forfeited.

    Congratulations!! once again.

    Yours in service,
    Mrs. Sherry Bond
    (Operation Manager)

  • Ra
      4th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Microsoft Award TeamBaley House, Har RoadSutton, Greater LondonSM1 4te United A Kingdom.Batch: 12/25/0340 Dear Winner This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of five hundred thousand pounds (�500, 000) for the New Year Edition 2010 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.YAHOO & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail we only select five people every Month as our winners through electronic balloting System without the winner applying, we Congratulate you for being one of the people selected. PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM You are to contact your Claims Agent with immediate effect to facilitate the protocol of your winning prize before the expiry date of Claim; Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. These are your identification numbers: Batch number...12/25/0340Ref number...Ref: MSN-L/200-26937Winning number...YM09788 To begin your claim please contact our licensed andAccredited agent assigned to you MRS.TESSY WILLIAMS(VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)Email:lottodraws2010@m-s-ngames.co.ccTel: +44-702-403-1931 You are therefore advised to send the following information to the claims agent to help facilitate the claims of your prize. 1. Full name...2. Country...3. Contact Address...4. Telephone Number...5. Marital Status...6. Occupation...7. Company...8. Age... Please Note:Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. Congratulations!! Once again.Yours in service, Mr Tedros B Abay(Operation Manager


    careful they are still around!

  • Gu
      17th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hey i got the same msg, And he called me and told me thet he is coming to India, from UK to meet me. he has also atteched his passport identy proof . Hey whts this? is it true or fake, or he is a cheater.. pls reply me urgently.. my email id is: guru_mr218@yahoo.co.in

  • Ds
      23rd of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I got EXACTLY the same mail. Please see Yahoo answers at:

    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080214044546AAhvorv

  • Dz
      11th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    I too keep receiving the same scam emails!! Surely to God with all the so called computer 'experts & wonder-kids' out there... someone can bring these ### down!!

  • Vk
      9th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have recived an sms that i have won 5 corer 7 lac indian rupes. he told me claim for prize contat to mr sideny on his email eup04@live.com. i have done many corresponds wiht him. at last he want Rs. 18500 indian rupes for dilvery my parcel. when i said him that plz send me scanned copy of my D.D. he has't send it and say that 1st u done complete process when i will send u your parcel. as well he send me an scanned pic. of my packet of parcel. plz tell me is it true or fake

    His full address given below
    Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
    Greater London
    SM1 4te
    Unite Kingdom.
    FROM THE DESK OF MR. ADAM GIBSON
    Phone: +447014262791
    EMAIL: eup04@live.com

  • Ha
      7th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    hello...i got a message in my mobile saying that i won 500000 pound sterling...there was a phone number to call and an email...i try to email them...got i email back saying ''you need to come to uk within 78 hr...or CCS Courier Services or

    ***BANK TRANSFER; The online transfer is the fastest way of sending prize money to winner's bank account directly, though expensive. Winners opting for swift bank transfer will have to provide the bank with the Encrypt Activation Card which will enable the Transferee Bank gain authorization from the British Embassy. Here, a clear Source of Fund Certificate and Money Laundry Act Certificate will be issued to you and the transferee bank. This certificate will also be required from you at your Local Bank in your Country.
    The swift bank transfer Encrypt Activation Card will cost you £1, 210.00 GBP (One Thousand Two Hundred Ten Great British Pounds only) and can be obtained at any of the major banks in your country.***

    but just wondering if is true...lol am also wondering how they got my phone num?

    if its email i can understand it scam...but how come they got my mobile number...and i got a message???? help plzzzzz

  • Sa
      3rd of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hai everyone.
    i have received this mail Whether it's true or not.

    The Microsft Lottery Incorporation,
    Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
    Greater London SM1 4te, United Kingdom.
    ====================================
    Dear Lucky Winner,


    We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being part of the winners selected on the YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY. The Microsoft Windows Live felicitate with you and your family. This promotion was set-up to encourage the active users of the Internet Microsoft Windows.


    HOW YOU HAVE WON THIS PRIZE


    Your email was selected along other emails from the internet and placed into our computer ballot machine system and your email was one of the lucky emails that were select as one of the lucky winner by our ballot machine system without you applying for it.

    Your 500, 000, 00 Great British Pounds. Winning Certificate, a covering document of money laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through the Yahoo/Msn International Lottery has been forwarded to the Paying Bank BARCLAY'S BANK UK for the transfer of your funds into your account.


    You are hereby advised to make direct contact with the above (BARCLAYS BANK UK), for electronically transfer of your winning funds. The bank contact are issued below: Kindly note that your winning amount is in a suspense account with the stipulated bank and immediate contact is needed from your side to the bank for transfer of your lottery amount as soon as possible.

    Your Prize cheque has been sent to the Bank and you have to make immediate contact with them providing them with the correct account number and name of your stipulated account details via the information below as they will facilitate the fast transfer of your prize won to your account without any further delay with a full details of your bank account in your country for immediate transfer of your lottery amount won.

    1) Your Full Name(s):
    2) Your Bank Name:
    3) Name on Account:
    4) Account Number:
    5) Bank Address:

    6: Your Complete Address:

    7: Your Cell Number:

    8: Your Office Number:

    9: Your Home Number:

    10: Your Won Amount:

    11: Country and Nationality


    PLEASE: YOU ARE TO FORWARD YOUR BANK DETAILS TO THE BANK .


    Direct On-line Wire Transfer.
    Name of Account Officer: Mr.Billy Carter
    Name of Bank: Barclays Bank UK
    Email: accountdeskbarclays@hotmail.co.uk

    Office Tel : + 44 701 423 3802

    Tel : +44 703 181 8480


    Finally we advise you to keep us updated as soon as the paying bank has transferred the funds into your account in order for us (The Lottery) company to list your name on the winning list. However, all you need to do is to activate the account as the cheque sent to them is secured and bonded thus covered with an insurance policy. Do keep us updated in regards to your progress with the bank.


    Mr.Michael Brown

    Claims Officer


    © "Copyright 2009 Microsoft Award promo All Right Reserve"

  • Ta
      7th of Jul, 2010
    +1 Votes

    to saiearthmovers94@gmail.com
    date Tue, Jul 6, 2010 at 9:07 PM
    subject MODE OF PAYMENT FOR C.O.T CHARGES IN INDIA FOR IMMIEDIATE FUNDS TRANSFER 10 AM TOMORROW MORNING
    mailed-by hotmail.co.uk

    hide details Jul 6 (1 day ago)

    CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
    24hrs online Customer service
    Barclay Commercial Bank Of London
    London Branch...
    P. O. BOX 738, Eagle Court 75 King Street,
    Hammersmith London, W6 9HY, U. K.


    COT PAYMENT MUST BE PAID TOMORROW 7/07/2010 SO WE CREDIT YOUR ACCOUNT ONE HOURS AFTER PAYMENT IS CONFIRM


    Dear Valued customer:

    We have recieved your mail and will make sure your money is been transfer into your nominated bank account which will be given by you after you might have completed the neccessary process of the cost of transfer fee (COT).

    Note your winning money will be transfer to your account within 1 working hours after we have confirmed your payment slip of C.O.T fee in our office also in our officer account.

    ATTN: Your C.O.T charges cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional handcover insurance policy.

    You are to follow this Instructions, you go to any of the STATE BANK OF INDIA and make the payment of the cost of transfer fee using this following payment details and payment must be paid in cash only.


    BANK NAME: STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME: CHUNGKAI MISAO
    ACCOUNT NUMBER:20049170829
    BANK NAME :STATE BANK OF INDIA


    More all so, immediately payment is confirmed by our Accountants General (Mr.Billy Cater ) The transfer process will be carried out by our reputable bank. And you should send the scan copy of the payment slip to us immediately after your payment for confirmation.


    While we await your response thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs. If we dont confirm your cot fees payment by tomorrow we shall cancel the transfer of your funds to your account.

    Mr. Billy Carter, ( Accounts Officer)
    Office Tell: +447014233802
    Account Department (Local/ Foreign)

    Get a free e-mail account with Hotmail. Sign-up now.

  • Ak
      28th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I got this e-mail too. Is it true ?

  • Ak
      28th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    Baley House, Har Road
    Sutton, Greater Lo SM1 4te
    United Kingdom,

    ATTN:Akrima Bumrungphanitthavorn
    Congratulations once more, Our regards to your family, This means that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the Microsoft yahoo Lottery.Your Order Code is Inc/878/Ics2009

    The original copy of your winning certificate, together with a covering document (MoneyLaundering protection ) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through their Microsoft yahoo Lottery will be sent to you through the Dpd Courier Service. You can now begin the final steps of the claims process of your winnings of the £500.000.00(Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds)

    NOTE 1.The Lottery Cheque can be cash in any of the National Bank in your Country
    2. You are confirm your Order Code which is Inc/878/Ics2009

    Mail your desire Address which you want your package of the £500.000.00(Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds) in Cheque to be delivered to your nominated destination with urgent immediate effect immediately throught Dpd Courier service with the given contact below:

    Courier Contact:
    DPD COURIER SERVICE
    Mr Steven Walter,
    Manger.
    Official Office,
    1 Bevan Avenue Conwy LL28 5AF,
    London. United Kingdom.
    Telephone : +4470359 78595
    Email: dpd_courierservice009@hotmail.com

    Congratulations once more, and note that you will have to meet some delivery charges required by the Courier Service for the Transfer of your package in the next 24hours.

    Congratulations!! once again.
    Yours in service,

    Best Regards,
    Mr. Paul Smith.
    (Promotion Manager)

  • Ak
      28th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    It's fake, right!

Post your comment