SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Meaningful Beauty / customer service

CA, United States Review updated:

Hello,
I purchased the meaningful beauty products after seeing the infomercial. My complaint/review is the customer service. When I initially ordered via telephone, I asked for them to take the complete purchase amount. I told them I didn't want to receive a bill every month. Next thing I know, I received a bill. I called them. They said my card would not go through. I told them I always have money in the account. So, I had to re give them my information so they would attempt billing again. I told them again to take the full payment out. I also asked if they needed the 3 digit number on the back of the card. All the companies I've dealt with, have asked for this for billing reasons. They said it wasn't necessary.
Next thing I know, I received another bill. At this point, I am upset. They want another card. I told them I gave them way too much info already. I told them that after this much mishap, you would think they would offer some kind of good faith discount or free product for my aggravation. They would not let me talk to a Supervisor and at the end they became very defensive. They just wanted their payment.
It wasn't from my lack of trying to pay that they didn't get paid. I am the one that called them. It is not my fault that they haven't trained their staff to take payment correctly.
I have never dealt with a company so rude. I would never use this company again. POOR customer service. They don't know what they are doing.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Td
      Mar 26, 2010

    I just want to add that the customer service for this company is horrible. I ordered the products in December 2009. I like the majority of the items, the eye cream irriated my eyes, but all the others were great. I called to get another shipment and they told me it had been shipped already. Great, I thought. It never arrived... So I continued to call the 1-800 number. I have waited on hold for as long as 57 minutes (well, put it on speaker mode and went about my business) to have a guy answer and say he could not hear me and hung up!! I was FURIOUS! I have yet to be able to reach anyone at the company again. It is always a long wait. Has anyone had success in getting them to answer and actually do what they say they are doing to do? I feel like Cindy Crawford is a part of this scam if she is allowing her name to be associated with this product. If she were any kind of moral business woman, she would either clean things up or remove her name from the products. You should be ashamed Cindy! You're a mom- what kind of role model are you being for your children?

    Its a shame, because I really liked the products!!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Jul 17, 2010

    I was basically called a liar by the customer service people at Meaningful Beauty, because their agents "would never have not cancelled if I had actually called to cancel." I can tell you I called to cancel and that they obviously did not cancel as they told me they were, and now I will have to see how the return and credit go. This was the rudest customer service I have ever received and I am appalled! Whether the product is good or not doesn't even matter after being treated like that!

    0 Votes
  • Ee
      Aug 05, 2010

    Meaningful Beauty products are great but their customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with!!! I loved the product enough to join their auto delivery service which has been a complete nightmare!

    They billing isn't as they explained and at this point I should have gotten my latest auto delivery over 6 weeks ago and all customer service will say is that its on "back order"

    DO NOT DO AUTO DELIVERY WITH THIS COMPANY!!! You will never get your products but they will charge you credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 29, 2012

    I have used Meaningful Beauty for over 7 years...never had a problem until December of 2011...I was suppose to get my 90 day supply and never received it...called customer service was told it was sent out and the last place it went was W VA post office...never made it to my house...was told they would send me a new 90 day supply and an affidavit that took another month to get both of them. Thought things were fine until it was time for the next 90 day supply checked the status and saw my account was inactive...called customer service was told the credited my account too many times and gave me too many free products..they fixed my account...when I just checked my account again today 8/29/2012...guess what account is inactive again...called customer service spoke with Mary she told me I had too many credits to my account and too many free products and that I was no longer a client and that I would have to start all over and would have to pay the higher prices for my kits...well guess what I blew up and told her give me a supervisor...spoke with Doug and he got my account fixed...I HOPE!!! I told him this has been going on since December of 2011...told him this isn't my fault that the company needs to get this taken care of or I will cancel and write a nasty letter to Gunther Renky about the horrible experience I have had since the loss of a kit (it wasn't my fault) that it never left the W VA post office...I love the products but the customer service department leaves little to be desired...they are the worst I have ever dealt with and I feel like I was called a liar when I told them that I never received the kit from December 2011!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 06, 2012

    i recieved a bill and hadnt recieved the shipment so i called they gave me a lame story about a slow computer but that it would be resolved in 3-5 business days, the following month i got another bill a wrote a letter since there customer service dept was rude and not helpful this led to a cycle of calls and letters then they turned my account over to a collection agency who dont care that i never recieved the product and neither does meaningful beauty who's customer service dept just acts like its no big deal my bill during this dispute time has gone up to 149.00. what a rip off

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 26, 2012

    Oh this company is TERRIBLE!!! I ordered from the infomercial. Received my package. I called BY THE DATE THEY TOLD ME TO to postpone my order. The guy on the line said that the postponement was done and said that I would not be sent another packege, nor billed, until 6 months from then. Well, two days later I checked my bank account. They had drafted $48!!! I called back. Spoke with someone else. She said that the package had already been mailed out at the time I spoke with Rep #1. Well, why didnt he tell me that?? And two, why was it mailed out so soon when they had told me to call by the date I did in order to postpone? I was so upset. I finally got the package about 10 days later. First they told me how to return it. I asked it I would have to pay for shipping. They said "unfortunately so". Then I got her to agree to send me a return label. so I had to wait even lnoger for that. As soon as the package came, I sent it right back. It's been DAYS. I called to see if they had gotten the return. And they said that there is "no way they can see that". And that I would have to check my tracking number. Well, I dont HAVE a tracking number! And then I asked how long after they got the package back that I would see a refund in my account. They told me 4-6 WEEKS!!! This is absolutely ABSURD and ridiculous!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jan 04, 2014

    [protected]@yahoo.com I was suppose to get my order Jan3rd Friday 2014. Have not received.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jan 04, 2014

    I have not received your product yet! Was supposed to get it Jan. 3rd Friday 2014

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 27, 2015

    Hi
    Meaning full has terrible service!! They have taken my money and product was supposed to be here Jan.24 and yet again nothing! I call and get the run around, they are very incompetent and dont give a rats ### about the consumer. I'm so pissed right now and will never order again and will let everyone know about the ### customer service!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Feb 21, 2015

    I have just had the same experience! I ordered this for my mother and I told them EXPLICITLY if there would be any other charges and I was told NO, only the initial cost of $50. Now they have charged me $71 plus $50 on my credit card even though I called to cancel my account almost 2 months ago. Absolutely ridiculous!

    0 Votes

Post your comment