The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Maruti Udyog Limited / maruri nri is a fraud - cheating people through false advertisement!

1 India Review updated:

I am NRI presently settled in Netherlands. Attracted by the advertisement of Maruti for their "Dil Se" NRI program to gift a car in India, I booked a Maruti-800 standard and made the full payment vide online transfer (Ref: EM07020030404521) from my Abn Amro Bank to their Citibank account against quotation No. 6157348. I requested the delivery of the vehicle to my lady relative who stays alone in Delhi, hoping that as per advertisement, Maruti will deliver the car at her residence. But on the delivery day, Maruti dealer Rohan Motors, Sarita Vihar telephoned my lady relative asking her to collect the car from their show room. When she informed that she is not a position to collect the vehicle as the show room is very far away from residence and as per scheme they have to deliver doorstep, they refused to do so. As per them, for normal purchase doorstep delivery is possible. But since it is NRI purchase, they have to complete some formalities. I had sent fax to Maruti protesting the behavior of their dealer without any response from them.

This is another example by a reputed company like Maruti doing cheating and fraud to their customers through false advertisement. Can you do something to stop this fraudulent affair.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Di
      10th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    Sub: Maruti Suzuki Swift VDI

    I made a booking for the same Maruti Suzuki Swift VDI on Feb 1st 2007 and was told of a wait period of 4-5 weeks. This is from Naidu Motors in Secunderabad. The booking was made for me by my company NCR Corporation and after full check encasement for the on-road price.. I am yet to get delivery of the car. I am quoted a wait period of 16 weeks from the date of booking. Everytime I call , i am told that Maruti Udyog is slow in dispatching vehicles resulting in the delay.

    I dont know if someone is reading this who can do something about it but this has been the most frustrating wait more so when my EMI's on the car are being paid since March 2007.

  • Pr
      3rd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Date: 07 August 2007


    To
    The Manager
    Maruti Service Masters
    J.J. Impex (Delhi) Pvt. Ltd.
    New Delhi 110 020

    Sub: Complaint against new Car Model Zen (DL7C B 5257)

    Dear Sir,

    This is in reference to the car purchased from one of your showroom, Maruti Service Masters at Okhla Industrial Area Phase II. At the time of purchase I have been informed by the salesperson of the aforesaid showroom that if I purchased the car from their showroom then I have to pay around Rs.50000/- extra as they provide the extra ordinary services for the car. Having faith in their statements I purchased the car.

    But after purchasing the car, I found that all the statements made by them were wrong. From the very first day I am facing the problems in clutch, break & steering and till date the situation has not changed. After getting done the first servicing of the car at Maruti Service Masters I went to Karnal with my family. On the way to Karnal, the car started showing problems then I took the car to Karnal Service Station (Maruti Authorised Service Station). They informed me that the problem was in the radiator and the radiator is not in the warranty period. Then I called up four times at your call centre (1800 1800 180). After communicating with the customer care executive, they repair the car. After examining the car completely, the engineers at Karnal Service station had also told me that my car is completely dump. Following are some of the parts in which they identify the problems:

    1. Clutch
    2. Break
    3. Steering
    4. Suspension
    5. Cooling Tower
    6. Front Glass

    After making continous complaints, I am not able to get a favorable response. Hence, you are kindly requested to please look into the matter & refund my money at the earliest as I am bearing a lot of mental and financial loss due to the car.

    Hoping for a quick and favourable response.


    Regards,





    (AVTAR SINGH)
    Contact No: 9868012611
    Email Id: pinkipvk@yahoo.co.in
    Compalate ref =HT 200708050000000206
    419245 DT 6/8/07
    425545 DT 16/8/07

    CC: 1. Consumer Cell
    2. Nav Bharat Times
    3. Hindustan Times
    4. Ministry of Commerce and Industry

    COMPALATE PANDING 6/8/07 TO 3/9/2007

    STILL NO RESP FROM OUR SIDE TIME 10.01 AM

  • Ja
      6th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    This complain against MARUTI UDYOG is very true. The executives of Maruthi Udyog doing some baseless commitment to a customer while buying a car.

  • An
      21st of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    To
    The Manager
    Maruti Service Masters
    J.J. Impex (Delhi) Pvt. Ltd.
    New Delhi 110 020

    Sub: Complaint against MSM Service manager/Supervizer Rajpal

    Dear Sir,

    This is in reference to the Service which i got done from, Maruti Service Masters at Okhla Industrial Area Phase II.
    I am a regular customer of service masters since year 2000, But now time has changed..I WAS FORCED TO CHANGE MY SERVICE STATION due to not responsible and Rude attitude of Service Superviser and Staff.They are not ready to listen to the customer..I got My wagon R serviced from MSM and before service it was perfect and smooth...it was my regulat time bound service so i came, they charged me around RS2500 for the same and the day they serviced it it started missing..I just couldn't drive it with AC on..i went there countiousli twice..they kept me waiting for more than 4 hours each time in the customer waiting room. Me and my wife had some plans to go somewhere and they all got ruined because of Them...anywayz ..My car was again in the same condition which i realized next day again..finalli i went to another service station in GK and they detected and rectified my problem withinn 15 mins. Over and above all this ...they charged me Rs 100 sayin we did Body wash of yr car..i was tortured by that ..i went to the service supervizer (a short highted guy who sits in service area) and he was very very rude.I decided there and then..thst its toime to stop goin to MSM..I liked MSM before all this and till the time Guys Called SUPREET and GAGAN were there but now you have a very very rude and non competent staff..I'll never recommend anyone to go To MSM.


    Thanks & Regards
    Anil Arya






    After making continous complaints, I am not able to get a favorable response. Hence, you are kindly requested to please look into the matter & refund my money at the earliest as I am bearing a lot of mental and financial loss due to the car.

    Hoping for a quick and favourable response.


    Regards,

  • Pv
      1st of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    To
    The Manager,
    Maruti Suzuki india Ltd,
    New Delhi.

    Sir,
    I have been your customer for decades. In or about 1985, i purchased maruti van.In feruary-95 i, ve purchased maruti-800.Again in 2003, i have purchased maruthi-800.All the vehicles were purchased at Visakhapatnam.Inspired by the ads and assurances in the news papers i have booked Swift dzire, Zdi in march having paid Rs.2, 00, 000. On 28-4-2008 i was shocked to receive letter form Avnash automobiles Ltd that delivery of vehicle can be made after 6-8 months time.I have been advocate practising for more than 3 decades .All the time i have been Maruti's patron. I believed your versions and obtained bank loan for balance payment. All my hopes were betrayed by your action. This is clear deficiency of service . Your action is resulting in suffering and loss to me. Hence this letter. I am not interested in purchasing any other vehicle. I expect you to verify the fact that i have been with maruti for decades and reply to me clearly indicating the exact date of the delivery of the vehicle.

  • Pp
      13th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir We have made advance payment to M/s ACER Motors, Thirumalagiry of Secunderabad for Swift VDI version as for the details given below
    On 18-01-2008 amount of Rs 400000 by Cheque bearing no 047248 drawn on Axis Bank Kukatpally, Hyderabad
    and an amount of Rs 185000/ by cash .And another amount of Rs 400000/ by draft drawn on Syndicate Bank of Tangutur of Prakasham Dist. bearing draft no 067927 (Actually draft is taken from the Bank towards car loan) .On car booking, they have taken the cheque from us for Security purpose, but sbsquently they have realised the cheque from us without any consent from us.When we have approached them for Excess payment taken from us, they have promissed to release the amount at the time vehicle delivery. We have got the vehicle on 25-02-08 of M/s DURGA MOtors of Kompally of Secunderabad at ACER MOTORS
    with delivery Challan, insurence, manual books, T/R #Ap28AF T/R 0177 and without Invoice copy. On that vehicle delivery day,
    they have asked us to come after 3 days for documents and balance amount.Sofar we haven't received anything from the Dealer.

    Now they are saying that some fraud has taken place in thier company about 30 lakhs and we have not recived Invoice copy
    either from Acer Motors or Durga Motors till date.Also we have gone to your Regional Hyderabad office to Mr Tapan Gosh but he has not given appointment to meet him, finally Mr Kalyan has listned our problem but could not solve it tilldate.
    Hence we request you to instruct your dealer to release Invoice without further delay.
    Our Vehicle chasis no is MA3FKEBISOO293108A8 and Engine No is DI3A1060502.
    We were under impression that Maruti Dealers do the the fair Business upto the custmer satisfaction. But it is not so and they making our life miserble by giving troubles like this.
    Finally we request Maruti Company take necessary action against dealer and Instruct them to release our documents to enables go for vehicle registration.
    Thanking you sir
    P.Pratap chowdary
    Mobile 09246505694, 09985315545

  • Av
      17th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    DEAR SIR, BEFORE WRITING THIS COMPLAINT I WOULD LIKE TO TELL YOU ALL CLEARLY THAT I WANT A SOLUTION OUT OF IT.I HAVE PURCHASED NEW WAGON R LXI DUO OF ROYAL GOLD COLOUR ON 7TH MAY 2008 FROM MILLINIUM MOBILITY AT PUNE.IT WAS A VERY BAD EXPIRIENCE BY THE SALES PEOPLE FROM DEALERSHIP POINT OF VIEW.BEFORE PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE IT WAS DISCUSSED WITH THE SALES EXCUTIVE TO OFFER A TEST DRIVE OF THE SAME CLASS TO US WHICH WAS AGREED BY THE SALES EXECUTIVE.SO I BOOKED TICKETS FROM MUMBAI TO PUNE.ON 4TH MAY TO TAKE A TEST DRIVE OF THE SAME CLASS OF VEHICLE.ON VISING THE SHOWROOM IT WAS FOUND THAT THERE WAS NO WAGON R LXI DUO FOR TAKING A TEST DRIVE.ALSO IT WAS TOLD TO GIVE US TEST DRIVE OF THE VEHICLE AVAILABLE WHICH THE SALES PERSON INSISTED.DURING THIS TIME THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REGISTERED TO US.BUT FULL AMOUNT WAS PAID.IN MUMBAI IN ALL DEALERSHIPS TEST DRIVE OF THE SAME CLASS OF VEHICLE IS OFFERED TO CUSTOMER WHICH HE WANTS TO PURCHASE.THIS IS CLEAR EXAMPLE OF CHEATING AND MAKING A FRAUD AGAINST US.SECONDLY AFTER SELECTING THE COLOUR ROYAL GOLD IT WAS CLEARLY TOLD TO THE SALES PERSON TO HOIST TYHE VEHICLE AND TO SHOW US THE UNDER CHASSIS OF THE VEHICLE WHICH THE DEALER DID NOT DO STATING THAT THERE IS NO RAM IN HERE.I DO NOT CARE FOR THAT.I HAD ALSO COMPLAINED TO MARUTI UDYOG LTD ON contact@maruti.co.in.BUT THERE WAS NO REPLY FROM THEM.HENCE I REQUEST YOU TO GO DEEP INTO THIS CASE AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM ALSO MY TELEPHONE NO IS 9324272688 OR 022-26172688.WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY AT EARLIEST.IF NOT TAKEN THEN I WILL LAUNCH A COMPLAINTV AGAINST CONSUMER IN CONSUMER REDRESSAL FORUM.

  • Dr
      1st of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    i dr a k patel a booking a swift dzire zdi on 5-4-08 in kiran motor ltd, ahmedabad-gujarat.the booking amt rs is 150000 at the time the dealer call the deliver of your car after6-8 week but after 15 days the call from kiran motor sales executive call me your booking was cancelled and refund the amount but i request to sales executive i need swfit dzire.at that the sale executive told me your booking for dzire zdi by 0 amount but till today i can not receive my booking no . i call manytimes to kiran motors so pl tall me about my booking no and when you deliver a swift dzire zdi.thaking you.

  • An
      19th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Still waiting for response from someone for my previous mail...IF THERE IS ANYONE RESPONSIBLE IN MARUTI LTD...Why is maruti dipping its standard down continousli!!!


    Email back to me at; aryaanil148@yahoo.com

  • Dr
      21st of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    to
    the manager
    maruti udyog ltd
    consumer complaints board
    sub: the dealer was cancelled my swift dzire zdi booking

    i dr a k patel a booking a swift dzire zdi on 5-4-08 in kiran motor ltd, ahmedabad-gujarat.the booking amt rs is 150000 at the time the dealer call me your car deliver after6-8 week but after 15 days the call from kiran motor sales executive call me your booking was cancelled and refund the amount but i request to sales executive i need swfit dzire.at that time sale executive told me your booking for dzire zdi by 0 amount but till today i can not receive my booking no . i call manytimes to kiran motors so pl tall me about my booking no and when you deliver a swift dzire zdi.thaking you.
    my email add-dr_capatel18@yahoo.co.in

  • Na
      13th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have Maruti Wagon R car since March 2007. Yesterday i.e. 12/07/2008 I went to Panipat Market. At that time heavy rain occured. As per my knowledge your car is air tight and water does not come inside untill and unless door or window is open. To my surprise when I faced that my car completely filled with water and door and window were completely closed. You are requested to give your necessary comments/advise/suggestion.

  • Va
      5th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Maruti is just bad.

    Vara Prasad.

  • Su
      23rd of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    they are really out of this world they come on the tv screen and promised us so many thing but when time comes to do something they are not there.

    so who ever is planing to buy new card just make sure you get your delivery on time or asked to dealer give me in return that I will get delivery of my car with in period or if not then dealer have to ...

    i hop0 u can under stand
    ### the dealer

  • Ra
      8th of Oct, 2009
    -1 Votes

    Sir,
    I have purchased maruti alto Lx model on 2006 feb. I have done all the regular service at Maruthi Authorised Service Center "POPULAR- Kollam", before the first service I felt something wrong, left side pulling. If we release hand from the steering suddently vehicle is pulling left side. I have noticed and given the information to service technicians, but after the service again the same problem is happening, this problem is starting in warrenty period also, but nobody can fixed yet, I am working in abroad, and I am using my vehicle is only during my vacation time, out of 84 days 28 days I will be there in home. one month back I had given again in to popular service station, and they promised me they will fix everything, after the service first two days it was little bit ok, but again came the same problem, now I am in saudi arabia. so how i can be solved my problem. I don't want to give again on that service station, becz I have paid much money to solve this problem, but I am not satisfied, who will fix this manufacturing deffect? company will take care my problem and my next days off will be on december.
    my email id rajeevelampa@gmail.com

  • Sj
      7th of Apr, 2010
    +1 Votes

    HI everyone
    Last month i brouht Swift VDI -ABS Under this Dilse programme- using www.marutinri.com . Surprisingly they delivered the gifted car in 40 days to my beneficiary.
    I can say DILSE www.marutinri.com is doing great job.

    S Jafri
    6 april 2010
    United Kingdom

  • As
      26th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi
    http://www.marutinri.com is a excellent servivice for NRI s .
    i booked a swift VDI for my parents who lives in Khammam . Andhrapradesh.
    my brother collected the car after 50days from Varun Motors -Begumpet-hyderabad
    i live in UK, i felt this is excellent service offred by mauti nri for us.
    thaks
    aswin
    AREDDYUK@GOOGLEMAIL.COM

  • Bh
      2nd of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    Vehicle name: New swift Dzire-VXI

    Chassis no:626542

    Engine no:1475018

    RTO reg.no:GJ-05-JH 9717

    With Respect to above subject I would like to convey my concerns regarding Quality of Tyre installed in my new Maruti swift Dzire VXI, purchased on 15/10/2014 from Kataria Automobiles pvt ltd.Piplod (delivery location- KIM showroom), SURAT, Gujarat.

    On 29/05/2016 I was traveling from Vapi to Surat, On way back to surat my vehicles front right side Tyre Burst which caused accident of my car front and back and my vehicle taken back to VALSAD –maruti work shop( Kataria Automobiles pvt ltd) by crane.

    My concern is that my car is still completed 10650 KM only. Then what is the reason that Tyre got burst while driving on NH no.8 just before 12 day back I had service of my vehicle from Maruti service center(Kataria Automobiles pvt ltd).

    So this is to informed you that I am really dissatisfied with Tyre Quality which provided by Maruti, This can Cause life in danger for me and my family. Luckily on that day we escape by the grace of god. But always may not be possible.

    So, you can investigate why tyre burst? Who pay this damage repair money? And Replace me all bed Quality Tyre to avoid further this kind of incident.
    Also to much time follow-up to VALSAD –maruti work shop (Kataria Automobiles pvt ltd, Mr. Vikrant Mali 9904474486, and Mr. Hitesh 7621021800 ) and KIM-SURAT (Mr. Niraj 9737040442)about this complain but not give me proper response.
    I am not happy with maruti Service (Kataria Automobiles pvt ltd).after incident nobody help to me damage car pickup,
    I am NRI AND Also I am member of DIL SE programme, this mail sending to contect@maruti.co.in but still not give any reply from maruti.
    DONT PURCHES ANY CAR FROM MARUTI BECOUSE OF MARUTI GIVEN BED QUALITY OF TYRE THAT MINS PLAYING WITH CUSTOMER AND HIS FEMILY LIFE.

    BHARAT

Post your comment