SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Market Traders InstituteCan't get a refund

1 Review updated:

I'm a customer and the service is deplorable.. I needed to cancel and buyer beware if you need to cancel good luck. Suddenly I had to have a medical procedure and I have a high deductible. I had to give up something so it was my MTI membership. I called cust svc and spoke to a retention rep Vanessa. She was so uncaring and said I had to complete hours of tutorials and classes/quizes..
She even wanted medical records as proof.. How dare she! Like I want MTI having my medical records.. I spoke to a manager Benny de Jesus in Cust Svc.. He made several promises but never came through. He was useless.. It's taken hours on the phone which rolled into days and still I didn't get the promises made to me by Benny.. I played hours of tutorials. They want to hold onto your money as long as they can.. Now I'm paying interest on $4k and I'm not able to concentrate on trading in the forex market.. Buyer Beware...the contract you sign is overwhelmingly demanding and its a constant battle with them.. When your not feeling well who wants to deal with a business like that

Su
May 12, 2015

More Market Traders Institute Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ju
      Dec 06, 2007
    Individual - request for credit denied
    116 Patterson Avenue
    Carnegie
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Why am I getting a letter from your company denying me credit from pay pal? This is outrageous. What are you basing this decision on? You and pay pal can shove it. I have all the credit I need without being insulted by your refusal.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 07, 2007
    Individual - Not received Passport
    India

    I have applied for the passport in May 2006. And after checking my passport status on the website its showing that it has been dispatched. But unfortunately at that time I was not there, So i never received that.
    I've written a letter to Passport office, Bhopal and called many times but no action has been taken further.
    What to do? I need my passport urgently.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Mar 21, 2008
    Individual - Charged to much and did not know his job!
    INDIVIDUAL
    Richmond
    Virginia
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    called was to be called back to confirm time, this person was out front, simple lock, was locked, we realized he did not know how to open it and said he had to drill it, he did, then charged $86.00 plus service call. We feel he was not a qualified person.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 03, 2008
    Individual - withdrawing out of my account no authorization not knowing what I am paying for.
    paydlcs.com
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    paydics.com

    I was charged in feb and march 6.78 automaticated debit from bank account I was trying too apply for a a secured loan and did give banking info, did not realize that this amount was being taken out what service was i was getting and not approved for a payday loan I was charged an over draft fee of 35.00 from my bank I want this stopped our I will change account

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 16, 2008
    Individual - rediff bol
    India

    HELLO ur rediff bol is not working properly .When u open chatroom list it shows fetching d list.y thr is so much problem in rediff bol.plz do look into d matter as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Jul 24, 2008

    shame shame to the indian govt. becoz sardar bhagat singh, rajguru, sukhdev have been reffered as terriost in icse 6th standard class in social science book page no 64, 65 in mumbai

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Sep 09, 2008
    Individual - NOT WORKING.NO DIAL AND NO RING TONE
    India

    PHONE NO.[protected] IS NOT WORKING. THERE WAS NO RING TONE FOR THE LAST 20 DAYS. MANY COMPLAINTS WERE LODGED BUT NO EFFECT DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY OF INSTRUMENT AS PER THE VERSION OF THE OFFICIAL CONCERNED. FROM TODAY THE INSTRUMENT IS OUT OF ORDER WITH NO DIAL TONE ALSO. IT IS REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

    BHUVNESH KUMAR SHARMA
    TEL [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 09, 2008
    Individual - Your mobile net work is not accessing other networks landline
    India

    we are frequently trying to access other network land lines and some time other company mobiles too it is not accessing not that network problem it is service problem we hear CHECK THE NUMBER YOU HAVE DIALLED where as with other network we could easily access it is with airtl to reliance (not accessing) and vodafone to reliance it is accessing

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Sep 11, 2008
    Individual - Charged Account/No Authorization
    Individual
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Remove my name from Board - DO NOT CALL PLEASE - I Repeat GO NOT CALL - I only voiced my complaint - I was reimbursed - DO NOT CALL

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Nov 04, 2008
    Individual - unhappy with results
    69 Stone Henge Rd
    Poultney
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    This plan sounds great until you start to ask questions and investigate a little and are given nothing! The rate was great but you get what you pay for.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 14, 2009

    Readers Digest sent me a card stating I had a surprise gift, instead they just say "itwas only Sesame Street and Barney". I want my fre e gifts, as this is false advertisig on Readers Digest part and this is wrong and if If I don't get what was promised to me I shall file a formal complaint. It's not up to you to decide for me whether I want these free gifts or not, as I do want my free gifts. If this how Readers Digest does business, be renewing my subscribtion when my current subsription expires.
    Please respond to this e-mail and let me know what is going on.
    Thank You,
    Dawn Riach

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 14, 2009

    see above comment.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 26, 2009
    Individual - Unauthorized withdrawal
    44 Deep Dell RD
    San Diego
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@aol.com

    I got Charged 13 dols something on my account, Payee PDL resource site, What is going on??? No authorization what so ever given by me!!! If thats your company stop tapping on my account!!! You made a damaged on my account!!! I got charged by the bank for over draft charged !! I want you to credit it back and stop tapping on my account you F.A.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 27, 2009

    I do not want incredimail as a website nor as a e-mail server but I want back my e-mail folders

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 03, 2009
    Individual - Took money out of my account without my knowledge
    Mary Layton
    P.O. Box 155
    Mt. Pleasant
    North Carolina
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Took Money out of my checking account without my with my knowing or signing my check. I want my money in my checking account like now. You have caused my account to be overdrawn and I want it back in my checking within the next 8 hours. I have talked to my lawyer and he said give you a chance to put the money back. If not there will be further action. Looks like I am not the only one you have done like this.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 03, 2009
    Individual - No complain
    United States

    Hailu Beyero the known man of God in the midwester united states. He never flinches an inch when it comes to the word of God. In all the churches he wants things to be done according to the Bible. We really appreciate his hard work among the Ethiopian church in kansas. Let the good Lord bless him abundantly for what he does.

    Amen

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 03, 2009

    I can't add anything to it. The one described above shows the right nature of the person.He is against heresies in the church. He opposes the dominance of individuals over the scriptures in the Ethiopian churches.We need more people like him these days.

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 03, 2009

    He is a man of God. I totally agree with him.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 03, 2009

    He is a thorn to the devil. He is determined to bring a change in the Ethiopian churches. Ofcourse someone has to pay a price to bring a change.when you fight to bring a change you are always not popular. But anyway you do it for the sake of the truth. That is what he does. I know him for more than 15 years.

    He is always there to disrupt the devil from performing his job in ethiopian churches.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Oct 04, 2009

    Well it is nice to hear such compliment to a person.I guess it is the devil who posted this complain.I don't know this person personaly but heard about him from friends who know him closely.He is that kind of person. I am not involved in Ethiopians churches due to a lot of prooblems due to lack of leadership. There is a leadership problem in Ethiopian churches everywhere. I am glad to see people who stand up against this kind of corruption in churches. I know this kind pf people are not popular but they are the oned who bring change in a society. Was Luther popular ? Nope. The same to this person. My prayer is always with brother keep up the good job.

    Fesseha

    0 Votes
  • Gb
      May 27, 2010
    Individual - recharge card used
    Nigeria

    i bought a recharger card of 1500 with pin number [protected] with serier number [protected] to use on [protected] & they said it has been used by another customer pls kindly help me out.

    0 Votes
  • As
      Nov 03, 2010
    Individual - onlinescam
    Individual
    India
    [protected]@gmail.com

    'paypermails.com' are not paying the amount accumulated in my account .Cab you pl. make them pay

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jan 17, 2011
    Individual - winning of an award
    United States

    i have received an sms saying that i won 250000 pounds in UK nokia promotion. please send me an e-mail to ([protected]@hotmail.com) or please call my mobile number (+[protected]) and guide me how to proceed with this.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 21, 2011
    Individual - cancel membership
    United States

    from Michael Pultz in Winter Haven, Fl. I canceled my account on April 1st but am still being charged on my debit card and that's not only wrong but its unlawful to be charged for something after your representative said all i had to do is cancel and i wouldn't be charged any more and if my card continues to be charged i will take the legal actions i must to be compensated for this inconvience

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 15, 2011
    Individual - Hacked and Blocked hotmail account
    Individual
    United Arab Emirates

    My Hotmail account in the name of [protected]@hotmail.com has being hacked and now my account has being blocked. I am writing this complain to enable me to get my account back... I tried changing my password ... but still not able to login. I would appreciate your help and feedback to retrive my account. Mobile number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sy
      May 23, 2011

    My account ([protected]@hotmail.com) has been blocked for almost 1 month. It sends me code on my alternate email address ([protected]@yahoo.com) but i have already stopped that account. Kindly send me the reset on my gmail account(syed.omar.[protected]@gmail.com). Besides that i cant reset my hotmail account by answering secret question which leads to password change and even then it does not access. please help me out in it.

    Thanks
    omar

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 08, 2011
    Individual - free credit score
    Donna Frost
    Nicholasville
    Kentucky
    United States
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I registered for a free credit score, then they charged 1.00...Never received report, now credit card is vbeing charged 19.95
    I did not approve this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Jul 10, 2011
    Individual - Dubious bank request
    California
    United States

    From: "Bank of America" Notice
    (Is this email phishing?)
    > You have received this email because you or someone had used your account from different locations.
    > please call to confirm your billing adress from your LANDLINE at this number : [protected]
    > Regards,
    > Stephen Bronner
    > Bank of America Service

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 11, 2011

    I received the same email. I'm sure it's not from Bank of America.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Jul 11, 2011

    I received the same email from the same Stephen Bronner but apparently from the 'Internal Revenue Service' in New Zealand haha. Total scam.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Jul 21, 2011
    Individual - non receive of Credit Card
    IGNOU
    India

    I apply for Tata Chrome SBI Credit Card sometime in June 2011. I received 3/4 times verification call thereafter. But till date I have not been issued the Credit Card. Please reply what went wrong.


    Tonsing Paokhanlal Paite
    Mobile [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 11, 2013

    Some body has given a fake add in olx in my mobile no [protected]. Plz delete it...

    0 Votes
  • Rd
      Mar 24, 2015
    Individual - Posted bad posting
    Free ad
    Illinois city Illinois
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Someone posted an ad against myself stating fraudulent things towards Me on hobbly under XL Camelot .
    Brought to my attention from past customers.
    Can this be removed immediately .
    I can be contacted at [protected].
    I'm Rod

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 13, 2015

    UPDATE.. I just got the email confirmation I was hoping for about my 100% refund.. I just hate having to fight for something I felt I deserved.. One cust svc rep said credit may not post for 4-6 weeks.. What! This email, from the same Vanessa, said it will be a couple of days..
    I forgot to mention the Forex product is excellent and well worth it for people who can afford it and have a stable life.. and can devote the time and attention.. The training and classes and support are outstanding.. I recommend their product. They need to work on their service quality and that difficult contract.. And stop using the mute button when customer is talking.. It's disrespectful.. Their phn staff uses the mute constantly when your talking..That dead air.. you think your call dropped or something.. Best wishes, Melissa

    0 Votes

Post your comment