SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Malwarebytesunistalled windows vista, driver

Review updated:

After downloading malwarebytes to remove a virus, that mircosoft sercuity essentils couln't. It found two infections and one virus. I then removed them and things were ok. I then uninstalled malwarebytes and I found that I had lost windows vista, driversand my data as well as all updates for a year and a half. I took it in for repair. And was charged $170.00 for this. Now I wouldn't tell anyone to get malwarebytes. The laptop was a toshiba satellite L305-S5955 running vista with sercurity essentials.

Do
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Do
      Sep 30, 2010

    Thanks for the heads up on malwarebytes. I do think they owe you some money for the problem they caused.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 30, 2010

    I would very much like to know how many other people have had this problem with malwarebytes. It would be helpful for everyone. Thany you for posting this complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 30, 2010

    Hey I had that same thing happen to my laptop. I am glad to see I am not alone out here with the problem. Way to go dong me.

    -1 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 30, 2010

    What is going on with this malwarebytes thing. We all need to post our history with them. This why we can share our problems better.

    +1 Votes
  • Po
      Sep 30, 2010

    You're one of the only people I have ever head of this happening to. I have uninstalled malwarebytes several times because I found new software, and have never had issues (I don't think it works well, but it's legitimate). You must have messed up your computer somehow.

    0 Votes
  • Po
      Sep 30, 2010

    Also, if you're going to talk to yourself, at least make a fake account so it's not so obvious.

    +2 Votes
  • Pe
      Oct 09, 2010

    JUST BE WARED ABOUT MALWAREBYTES

    -2 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 12, 2010

    malwarebytes seems to be having problems I saw another post about malwarebytes that was regarding windows 7, I am not sure that the software they offer is free of viruses. I would be very careful . malwarebytes needs to look at it's software for problems.

    -1 Votes
  • Gm
      Jun 09, 2016

    I was charged twice on my credit card for Malwarebytes Anti-Malware

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Aug 28, 2018
    Malwarebytes - Same
    Skagway, AlaskaSkagway
    United States

    I did not sign up for a subscription !!! Aone time charge ONLY !!! Not a subscription !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 31, 2018

    @Skagway Hello Skagway,

    Please reach out to our support by filling our contact form:

    https://support.malwarebytes.com/community/consumer/pages/contact-us

    We can help sort out any billing

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 27, 2018
    Malwarebytes - Malwarebytes 3.0 premium 2 year subscription to windows PC
    United States

    On 4/9/2017 we purchased Malwarebytes 3.0 premium 2 year subscription to windows PC. We were charged 2 time for subscription. Reference numbers [protected] and [protected]. Each charge was for $59.99. Could you please refund us for one of these charges. We want the service but not twice .

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Mar 23, 2019
    Malwarebytes - I do not recall authorizing the purchase product
    United States

    If you need more information please tell me.
    VISA PURCHASE PAYPAL *CLEVERBRIDG [protected]-IL
    [protected].55.20- This was a product related to MALWAREBYTES
    that I do not recall authorizing. My e-mail address is : [protected]@yahoo.com
    My name: Brandon Green.
    Thank you for your time

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 28, 2019

    @Green Machine Hi Brandon. Thank you for reaching out to us. I have assigned an agent that has reached out to you on your email address. You can continue working with the agent to resolve the issue. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 27, 2019
    Malwarebytes - Computer protection
    United States

    I received a bill for $26.45 dated 3/24/19. This subscription was cancelled last year about the same time last year, and a credit was issued. I will not pay for this, and have contacted our card service and registered a dispute. I have another protection for my computers. Please correct your records showing that I am no longer using Malwarebytes.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 01, 2019

    @Rosa Macomber Hi Rosa. Thanks for reaching out to us. I will send you a private message, if you could give me your email address through there, I'll make sure it's fully cancelled for you. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 01, 2019
    Malwarebytes - Malwarebytes
    United Kingdom

    23/05/2019
    Malwarebytes's update notification steals focus. This causes you to exit out of some games whilst in fullscreen and ruin your attempt. I am seriously considering uninstalling and getting a new antivirus just over this, because it happens so frequently and is so frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 01, 2019
    Malwarebytes - Malwarebytes
    United Kingdom

    23/05/2019
    Malwarebytes's update notification steals focus. This causes you to exit out of some games whilst in fullscreen and ruin your attempt. I am seriously considering uninstalling and getting a new antivirus just over this, because it happens so frequently and is so frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 11, 2019
    Malwarebytes - Malware Bytes
    United States

    I purchased a lifetime License Key to
    Malware Bytes and everything worked fine
    until the most recent update. After updating
    the program, I now get a notice that the License Key
    is being used on too many computers. I have installed
    the key on only one computer. Customer Service for this
    Company is mostly non customer service

    0 Votes

Post your comment