The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

MagicJack / billing office

1 Ontario, Canada Review updated:

Please wait for a site operator to respond.

You are now chatting with 'Honey'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602168255X

Honey: Hello, how may I help you?

luc: i did not receive the 250.00$ from last week today i dont have any money to go to work will i need a lawer

Honey: May I know if you did purchase a magicJack device?

Honey: Or place an order to the magicJack site?

luc: you have a computer no??

luc: history of my call should be on it

Honey: Ok, please be more specific on your concern to get this resolved.

luc: yes

Honey: Alright.

Honey: Just here waiting for your statement.

luc: i need the money you toke from my visa it happen when i did my subscrition on your web

Honey: I see, so you mean, you had purchased a renewal plan, right?

luc: i need a phone number of your head office now

Honey: With all due respect, we are only allowed to assist customers through chat.

luc: cool but i need someone responsioble

Honey: Alright, don't worry, the Supervisor will assist you this time.

Honey: I am transferring you to one of our top 10% agents as rated by our customers. Please hold while I transfer you.

Please wait while I transfer the chat to the best suited site operator.

You are now chatting with 'Manuel'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602168255X

luc: and i need a phone number of head office

Manuel: Hi, this is supervisor Manuel, . To better assist you, please brief me about your concern or query. Thank you.

luc: i need a phone number of head office

luc: tired of asking for my monney here

Manuel: I am sorry we provide chat support only

luc: then am sending my request to credit bureau

Manuel: Please wait while I check that for you

luc: i talk to visa and they never recived the form you was supose to send them so i can get my monney back

Manuel: Luc, Did check your bank account ?

luc: yes

luc: i talk to visa and they never recived the form you was supose to send them so i can get my monney back

Manuel: Ok

Manuel: Please wait while I check that for you

Manuel: I am looking into this. It may take a while. Please bear with me.

luc: 09/15/2010 10:45:36 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 09/15/2010 10:45:12 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 09/15/2010 10:44:41 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24

luc: 09/17/2010 Visa settle - MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-75.34

luc: you tell me you would not be upset by this

Manuel: Luc, I have checked your request is under process, Your refund will be released as soon as possible

Manuel: Please CLICK HERE and fill out the form. Make sure that you enter the correct information for us to be able to handle this as quickly as possible.

Manuel: Please fill the above form again

luc: i did fill your form already

Manuel: Please fill it again

Manuel: So your issue will be resolved as soon as possible

luc: i have to go look in my other computer for bamnk information

Manuel: OK

Manuel: Do not worry if you have charged then you will be fully refunded

Manuel: I will personally take Care of your issue

Manuel: I will try my best to get your issue resolved as soon as possible

luc: CDN-CustomerService@MoneyMart.ca

luc: [protected]:12:32 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-78.[protected]:45:36 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.[protected]:45:12 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.[protected]:44:41 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24

luc: CDN-CustomerService@MoneyMart.ca told me its not the first time this is going on with phone jack

Manuel: No its not true

Manuel: Do not worry your issue will be resolved as soon possible

Manuel: As I have told you that your request is under process yesterday was sunday and Back keeps off

luc: i think there computer system is better then yours i never add problem with visa before and i like to belive what they say

Manuel: It may be possible that you will get today

Manuel: Have you filled the above form again ?

luc: in 2 hours from now it will be at the credit office

luc: yes

Manuel: Ok

Manuel: Then you just need to wait only for 24 -48 hours

luc: i need to get to work or tell my boss i tryed every thing

Manuel: Do not worry you will be fully refunded

luc: that the exat answer i add last time

Manuel: Do not worry if you have charged then you will be fully refunded

luc: am keeping this conversation save for my protection

Manuel: You will get your refund as soon as possible

Manuel: This is your chat id LTK43602168255X

luc: Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are now chatting with 'Honey' Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602168255X Honey: Hello, how may I help you? luc: i did not receive the 250.00$ from last week today i dont have any money to go to work will i need a lawer Honey: May I know if you did purchase a magicJack device? Honey: Or place an order to the magicJack site? luc: you have a computer no?? luc: history of my call should be on it Honey: Ok, please be more specific on your concern to get this resolved. luc: yes Honey: Alright. Honey: Just here waiting for your statement. luc: i need the money you toke from my visa it happen when i did my subscrition on your web Honey: I see, so you mean, you had purchased a renewal plan, right? luc: i need a phone number of your head office now Honey: With all due respect, we are only allowed to assist customers through chat. luc: cool but i need someone responsioble Honey: Alright, don't worry, the Supervisor will assist you this time. Honey: I am transferring you to one of our top 10% agents as rated by our customers. Please hold while I transfer you. Please wait while I transfer the chat to the best suited site operator. You are now chatting with 'Manuel' Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602168255X luc: and i need a phone number of head office Manuel: Hi, this is supervisor Manuel, . To better assist you, please brief me about your concern or query. Thank you. luc: i need a phone number of head office luc: tired of asking for my monney here Manuel: I am sorry we provide chat support only luc: then am sending my request to credit bureau Manuel: Please wait while I check that for you luc: i talk to visa and they never recived the form you was supose to send them so i can get my monney back Manuel: Luc, Did check your bank account ? luc: yes luc: i talk to visa and they never recived the form you was supose to send them so i can get my monney back Manuel: Ok Manuel: Please wait while I check that for you Manuel: I am looking into this. It may take a while. Please bear with me. luc: 09/15/2010 10:45:36 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 09/15/2010 10:45:12 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 09/15/2010 10:44:41 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 luc: 09/17/2010 Visa settle - MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-75.34 luc: you tell me you would not be upset by this Manuel: Luc, I have checked your request is under process, Your refund will be released as soon as possible Manuel: Please CLICK HERE and fill out the form. Make sure that you enter the correct information for us to be able to handle this as quickly as possible. Manuel: Please fill the above form again luc: i did fill your form already Manuel: Please fill it again Manuel: So your issue will be resolved as soon as possible luc: i have to go look in my other computer for bamnk information Manuel: OK Manuel: Do not worry if you have charged then you will be fully refunded Manuel: I will personally take Care of your issue Manuel: I will try my best to get your issue resolved as soon as possible luc: CDN-CustomerService@MoneyMart.ca luc: [protected]:12:32 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-78.[protected]:45:36 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.[protected]:45:12 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.[protected]:44:41 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24 luc: CDN-CustomerService@MoneyMart.ca told me its not the first time this is going on with phone jack Manuel: No its not true Manuel: Do not worry your issue will be resolved as soon possible Manuel: As I have told you that your request is under process yesterday was sunday and Back keeps off luc: i think there computer system is better then yours i never add problem with visa before and i like to belive what they say Manuel: It may be possible that you will get today Manuel: Have you filled the above form again ? luc: in 2 hours from now it will be at the credit office luc: yes Manuel: Ok Manuel: Then you just need to wait only for 24 -48 hours luc: i need to get to work or tell my boss i tryed every thing Manuel: Do not worry you will be fully refunded luc: that the exat answer i add last time Manuel: Do not worry if you have charged then you will be fully refunded luc: am keeping this conversation save for my protection Manuel: You will get your refund as soon as possible Manuel: This is your chat id LTK43602168255X

luc: am sending it to visa

Manuel: Ok

luc: done

Manuel: Is there anything else I may help you with today?

luc: Canada’s Office of Consumer Affairs

luc: i just need my monney

luc: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/oca-bc.nsf/eng/h_ca02146.html

Manuel: Luc, Do not worry if you have charged then you will be fully refunded

luc: k i do i go to work today you have my monney

luc: ????????

Manuel: Luc, Please wait while I am talking about your concern to our billing department

Manuel: Luc, I have talked about your concern to our billing department and they are working on your issue and your issue will be resolved as soon as possible

luc: info@ic.gc.ca just to let you know i know where to go

Manuel: Ok

Manuel: Thanks

Manuel: Your understanding will be appreciated

luc: i will hand them a report if i dont have my money by 12:00

Manuel: Do not worry I will personally take of your issue
Please wait for a site operator to respond.

You are now chatting with 'Rhett'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602353615X

Rhett: Hello, how may I help you?

luc amyot: tes can you tell me with is the last agent i talk to yesterday?

Rhett: May I know the exact nature of your problem with full details please?

luc amyot: cause i just call visa this morning and they did not have any reply from magic jack?

Rhett: May I know the exact nature of your problem with full details please?

luc amyot: visa employee was thinqing mj was a good idea but now with the report they see about me they are starting to wonder?

Rhett: One moment please...

luc amyot: i told them tec suport is great the office it dont do noting for me

Rhett: I am transferring you to one of our top 10% agents as rated by our customers. Please hold while I transfer you.

Please wait while I transfer the chat to the best suited site operator.

You are now chatting with 'Journey'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602353615X

Journey: Hi this is Miss Journey, Please give me a moment to review your previous chat. Thank you

Journey: Thank you for holding, Luc.

Journey: May I know the exact authorized amount that has appeared on your account?

luc amyot: i just ask a professional from visa to send me a email just to make shure am clear you want to see it?

luc amyot: please say yes

Journey: Yes

luc amyot: Hello, Once a merchant attempts to process your credit card for a purchase the funds are immediately placed on hold in their name to ensure the funds are available (this is called an authorization or pending hold). Once the original authorization is requested they do not send a second request stating that the transaction is declined or cancelled and the funds remain on hold. Most merchants have 15 days to claim funds from a pending authorization before the authorization is *automatically removed*. However, because of the nature of rental businesses, vehicle/equipment rental agencies and hotels have up to 46 days to claim funds from an authorization. Attached you will find the necessary form to have a Pending Authorization released back to your prepaid Titanium Plus card account. Please provide this form to the merchant. All fields must be completed before the merchant faxes or emails it back to Customer Service. FAX: [protected] Email: customerservice@moneymart.ca NOTE: if this is regarding a pending authorization from a vehicle rental, the merchant must also include a copy of the Final Rental Agreement or the authorization cannot be released. Thank you, Sean W @ Customer Service This message is intended only for the named recipient(s) above and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s), please immediately notify the sender and destroy this message.

luc amyot: please read it carfuly

Journey: One moment please...

Journey: Okay, Thank you for holding, Luc. These were the authorized charges on your account right, 09/15/2010 10:44:41 MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-89.24, 09/17/2010 Visa settle - MAGICJACK [protected] WEST PALM BEAFLUS $-75.34

luc amyot: why

luc amyot: ????????????

luc amyot: only one

Journey: Okay, May I know the exact amount that was authorized from your account please?

luc amyot: i have a other phone jack that i activated with 25.00$ prepaid master card

luc amyot: you you have the 70.00 something you need for the first one

luc amyot: you need to release 3 of 89.24

Journey: Yes, Luc. that $75.34 charge was for the 5 year platinum plan you purchased. Regarding with the 3 authorization of $89.24 that will be release back on your visa account, as per our higher department updates, they will be sending a fax notification to your bank for the release of those authorizations, but I will send them a follow up report right now. would it be okay with you to fill out another release form?

luc amyot: understand that i can t get mad at an agent but am about to do so super internet boycut to magic jack

luc amyot: i will use every call line imaginable and send what i have keep for conversation

Journey: We understand your situation, Luc. We are here to straighten this out to you, Do not worry, we will take care of this concern, I will send an update right now to our higher department in order for them to reprocess the notification to your bank to release those authorizations.

Journey: Please CLICK HERE and fill out the form. Make sure that you enter the correct information for us to be able to handle this as quickly as possible.

Journey: please click on the above link then please enter the information needed.

luc amyot: visa know i filled this form already a 100 time how come you dont

Journey: By the way, this is the first 4 digits and last 4 digits of the card where the authorization has been applied right, 4677 8722?

luc amyot: can you reach one of your superieur before i end end up being charge for what am about to do to them on the internet

Please wait for a site operator to respond.

You are now chatting with 'Gilbert'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602523868X

Gilbert: Hello, how may I help you?

luc: just like to remind your office that they owe me money

Gilbert: May I have first four and last four digits of your credit card which you used at the time of order placing?

luc: 4722 8722

luc: sorry

luc: 4677 8722

Gilbert: Please wait while I check that for you

luc: ok

luc: a simple fax to visa whould have fix that problem 1 week ago???????

Gilbert: One moment please...

Gilbert: Your Order Number: TS04846366 for Order Date: 09/15/2010 is for 5 year plan $69.95

Gilbert: Applied to magicjack Phone Number: [protected]

luc: and i dont worry about that for now all i need you guys to tell visa is that i never purchase any thing at 3 time 89.24

luc: i dont know why this is so hard to understand???

Gilbert: I am looking into this. It may take a while. Please bear with me.

luc: ok but now i have to take a shower case this week i have to walk to work with my tools on my back

Gilbert: One moment please...

Gilbert: Your Order Number: TS04942079 for Order Date: 09/21/2010 is for Canadian number $10.00

luc: if this goes to court am charging for my time lost last week

Gilbert: I am transferring you to one of our top 10% agents as rated by our customers. Please hold while I transfer you.

Please wait while I transfer the chat to the best suited site operator.

You are now chatting with 'Jamie'

Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK43602523868X

luc: it as notting to do with any purcase that went true it as somthing to do with monney lost on your web

Jamie: Hello Luc. My name is Jamie. To better assist you, let me put you on hold while I read your previous chat/s. Thank you.

luc: i dont haVE TIME FOR THIS ANY MORE GAT TO GO TAKE A SHOWER ITS COST ME LAST WEEK OF WORK IS IT GOING TO BE THE SAME THIS WEEK

luc: TODAY AM CALLING THE SMALL CLAIM COURT

luc: AND AM PUTTING THE TIME LOST LAST WEEK

Jamie: I am looking into this. It may take a while. Please bear with me.

luc: THATS WHAT MJ TOLD ME ALL LAST WEEK THATS HOW I LOST MY WEEK

luc: THI SAME CONVERSATION OVER AND OVER LIKE AM TALKING TO A COMPUTER PROGRAME TO SAY THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER AGAIN

Jamie: Thank you for patiently waiting, Luc.

Jamie: May I know the dates of the transactions you're showing on your account please?

luc: AM NOT PATIENT PLEASE LOOK AT THE HISTORY OF MY LAST WEEK EVERY DAY CONVERSATION I NEED TO BE ABLE TO GO TO WORK I HAVE CAN REPETTE THE LOST I HAD LAST WEEK

Jamie: Okay.

Jamie: Please wait while I check that for you

luc: OK THANK FOR YOUR HELP IF YOU CAN DO ANY THING FOR ME LET ME KNOW MY EMAIL IS ADMIN@KORCOA.COM MY CELL NUMBER IS [protected]

luc: UNTIL THEN AM GOING TO TRY AND FIND A WAY TO GET MY MONEY

luc: AND LET EVERY ONE I CAN KNOW ABOUT ALL THOSE CONVERSATION

luc: I ADD WITH MAGIC JACK

luc: HAVE A NICE DAY

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tj
      21st of Jan, 2013
    0 Votes

    I am in the midst of a problem that a subscription just disappeared. Chat support is useless. Phone support is not helping, and finding a number is extremely tough.. Was just on automated hold that hung up after 25 minutes. I called back twice, was not even put on hold.

Post your comment