SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Magazine-Agent.com / Renewed without permission

1 Review updated:

I found a $38.00 processing on my account today August 31, 2010 for Discover magazine subscription which I did not authorize. When I phoned the company, rep said when I paid $19.95 in September 2008, it automatically triggered a renewal approval in their system. Two years later, huh? Right, sure, try to scam me! I will not renew via Magazine-Agent.com again.

Li

More Magazine-Agent.com Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sn
      Feb 10, 2011

    The website clearly states that you will be enrolled in an auto-renew feature if you do not call their customer service department to have it disabled. Maybe you should pay attention to what your doing when you purchase something.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jul 02, 2015

    I received a transaction on my credit card which is listed as Magazine-service.net. I have no idea what it's for and need to talk to someone about it. I did not purchase anything from anywhere online on 07/01/2015. Can you please help me? My name is Jan Nelson, 2112 Vine St., Davenport, IA, 52804. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com. The amount of this transaction is $23.96. Please contact me through my email. Thank you.
    Jan Nelson

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 13, 2015

    My name is Sandra Dockter, 1585 St. Andrews Ct., Temperance MI 48182 Phone [protected]
    I received my American Express billing $59.99 and I wish to cancel my subscription. Magazine Label #BWK0041486614/4#
    #1311D200. I am having a hard time getting this information to the correct person. I prefer a phone call rather than an email
    [protected]@bex.net. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Jun 06, 2016

    I received a bill for a subscription that i did not order or want to receive, Please do not send the magazine or charge me for it. My account balance is $12.00 and my account number is [protected]. My name is Deborah Wall and address is 2492 Palo Vista Rd. Fallbrook, CA 92028. Phone number is [protected]. Please let me know what will be done regarding this matter.
    Thank you,
    Deborah Wall

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 14, 2016

    I can't believe you people are putting your personal information on this very public website. This is NOT the magazine agent website, this is just a general complaint website. I discovered it in a search to find out if Magazine Agent is legitimate or not, before I place an order.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jul 11, 2016

    I also had a charge to my Discover card for 48.00 for Prevention magazine that I didn't order, I would like to know how to get it taking care of, I do not want to put all my information on this page, my subscription# is1594506501/4#

    0 Votes
  • De
      Dec 20, 2016

    I received a renewal notice for $34.97 regarding a renewal to Mopar Muscle magazine. My Renewal ID is 3335716 and my e-mail is [protected]@aol.com. I did subscribe to this magazine app. 1 year ago but I have never received an issue of it. Either your company did not send it or it is popular with the postal service. I refuse to pay a renewal fee when I have not received the issues I contracted for.

    Dean Lacy
    806 SE 207 Ave.
    Gresham, OR [protected]
    [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Feb 09, 2018

    My records show I mailed check #7279 on July 31, 2017 to renew Birds & Blooms for a special 2-year rate of $15.00 This check has NOT cleared the bank and I am not receiving the magazine. Please check into this matter for me. Thank you.
    Veldene Delatte, 507 Lafourche Drive, Thibodaux, LA 70301; phone: [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment