SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

M Models and Talentmoney scam

Review updated:

I had an interview with M Models 3 Weeks ago at 243 Queen street the agents name was Nick, I payed them 650.00$ plus tax it came up to 734.50$ For my comp cards they said I need them that it was my resume and door way to the industry, after a crappy photo shoot with Sean s the so called (photographer). I got a cd that had 11 photos that my blind grandmother could of taken better photos. Anyways it was what it was, I fallowed up with my so called Agent Nick to see where things are going to go from here, I was told that NICK no longer works for M Models and that he was fired due to stealing money. So I asked for Ana the girl that had originally called me to book that interview, Guess What she also no longer works there. So i said fine who may I speak with in regards to ME. He told me his name was Sean. And that I can speak with him, After telling him what had accord with me instead of saying I am sorry that you had been bummed around He says to me that he has never hard of me and that I am not even on their roster of Models and Talents. I said what?? I have their bill and my Visa thru Pay Pal with M Models on it. He said to me at that point " If You Call Me One More Time, I Will Report You To The police"... What!! are you kidding me you guys ripped me off and your going to call the cops on me WOW!! Make a long story short I called the police and they told me that Shazah Zee is (Aka) sean himself the owner of M Models. And that they have received numbers of reports/complaints of Ford in regards to him and M Models, So now I too have to wait and see when I can get my Money back. So please if your reading this DO NOT Trust M Models they are a scam... Also please google M Models Scam and or Complaints on the internet, I sure as hell wish I did.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      Oct 23, 2012

    he works for m models, i was with him on saturday...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 23, 2012

    i was with him on saturday soo ...

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 19, 2013

    M Models and Talent, known for their remarkable work in the film and television industry, has been growing ever since they started 5 years ago. They are constantly building their roster daily and will continue to do so for many years to come. It is their goal at M Models and Talent to give their models and talents the exposure they need and deserve to flourish in this industry.

    Just recently M Models and Talent Agency landed a PlayStation commercial with one of their talents Lei M. The commercial can be viewed here http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xz0G32JpmHI.
    They have also worked with some of the most well known and respected companies across Canada such as, MTV, Blackberry, SPC, Virgin Mobile, Scotia Bank, Much Music, Roots, Subaru, Visa, just to name a few. You can visit their blog to find and see more projects they were involved with which is constantly updated with other news as well: http://mmodels.typepad.com.

    Some employees that have worked with M Models have branched out and opened up their own model and talent agencies across Toronto. However some have failed to have the success M Models has to offer. With more and more agencies forming in Toronto; the film and TV industry is becoming more competitive and this plays a prominent role in business and in cyber bullying. Whether looking up any agency in Toronto there will always be some sort of complaint about the agency or work, however what is good about M Models is that their doors are always open for any talents or models wanting to get into the industry. It is there job to show you all the work they have gotten with their clients and show exactly what M Models has to offer. With all the competitors in Toronto and in the business, M Models still manages to receive jobs and auditions daily with their models and talents. It is worth checking their services out in person and speaking to one of their agents at the office.

    M Models and Talents is still one of the top agencies in Toronto and are known throughout Canada. Representing a wide range of men, women, and children, they are able to showcase clientele a variety of talents and models. Whether the talents and models are beginners or experienced, M Models treats everyone equally; submitting projects, calling clientele and trying to get their talents auditions and jobs.


    Follow MMT on twitter for their daily updates on recent projects and auditions: mmodels.twitter.com. You can also find them on Facebook as well: https://www.facebook.com/pages/M-Models-And-Talent-Agency/317997341625

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 19, 2013

    M models Work speaks for it self : http://mmodels.typepad.com

    Keep trying cyber bully

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 23, 2013

    HELLO EVERYONE
    I DID A JOB THROUGH M MODELS ONE AND A HALF YEARS AGO AND I NEVER GOT PAID. I KNOW LOTS OF MODELS WHO NEVER GOT PAID FOR THERE WORK. I DO RECMEND YOU TO CONTACT ACTRA TORONTO
    Karl Pruner Director of Communications, Organizing and Membership
    416.642.6726
    CAUSE I DON’T WANT THIS GUY SHAZA OR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS TO USE MODELS MONEY ON DRUGS OR PARTIES.
    STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
      Oct 24, 2013

    Hi Mark Wright,

    I am a booking agent from M Models and Talent Agency. If you are real person contact me at [protected] if you have not been paid for project. You sound more like a competitor. Ever since we have done the time magazine cover all compeitiors have been writing all sorts of stuff

    We recently took out news letter that mentions about cyber bullies:

    M Models Cyber Bullies:

    The film and television industry can be very competitive; this plays a prominent role in business and in cyber bullying. The Internet can be the easiest way to spread rumors and false data that can potentially wreck a business. We see many false statements about clients, agencies, talents and models and it is a constant battle between both parties. It is one way to be or try to be on top; constantly putting them down. It is very childish and wrong; if an agency can provide proof of work and has been running for several years, why believe someone else that could possibly be starting a conflict.

    We can proudly say that our models had the pleasure of working with some of the most well known and respected companies across Canada such as, MTV, Blackberry, SPC, Virgin Mobile, Scotia Bank, Much Music, Roots, Subaru, Visa Coca Cola just to name a few . We invite everyone to visit our blog to find proof behind this statement and see more projects we were involved with: http://mmodels.typepad.com/ .

    As well M Models And Talent Agency has contacted the Competition Bureau of Canada and have been told how to handle these competitors in a legal manner.

    Please read the article below:

    http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505124_162-57604334/fake-online-reviews-not-likely-to-stop-after-fines/

    "New York’s attorney general Eric Schneiderman announced Monday that 19 New York-based companies have agreed to pay hefty penalties and stop writing fake online reviews — many of which have flooded consumer review sites such as Yelp, Google and CitySearch."

    0 Votes

Post your comment