SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

M Models and Talent Agency in TorontoScam Drug Addict!

Jj Toronto, ON Review updated:

I searched M Models online and found their address in the financial district of Toronto, so the first thing I thought was that it should be good because of the location! So I walked into the office for my appointment! this rude and ugly looking skinny guy with beard all over his face, and he was smelling weed all over him introduced him to me! first I thought he was the receptionist, because he was at the front desk! then I went inside the room to meet with the agent, again it was him walking in the room!
He introduced himself as Shaza the senior agent! what a ###!
Then all that into consideration, he tried to sell me a composite card package for $1000.
He was smelling really bad, unprofessional and rude and jumpy! he was constantly sweating!
So I just decided to leave!
Trust me do not even bother showing up at M Models!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ke
      Sep 10, 2011

    The above posts were written by Olivia a former agent of M Models who has been associated with the agency since its opening. Olivia presently has left M Models to create her own agency called Xcentric Modeling. Her business objective is to discredit her former employer by creating these "fake" accounts in an attempt to spoil and ruin the image and brand of M Models. As in life, actions speak louder than words because M Models continues to go above and beyond for their roster. For listings of M Models recent work please check our our blog at http://mmodels.typepad.com.

    I hope that Xcentrics principles change and that Olivia understand that her business should not be built discrediting another's character or by creating false information to misguide and lead people. Allow your business to speak for itself through your commitment and hard-work.

    For those intelligent enough to make sure they do their homework on the industry please do not be fooled by our competitors constant attempts to discredit our image. M Models will not reply to any other further posts and hope that Olivia and Xcentric Models successes for the future.


    Here is the original post about Xcentric which they targeted M Models as the owner of this post, however this again is just an assumption...

    http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/x-centric-models-and-talent-management-x-centric-models-and-talent-management-scam-artist-c47111.html

    As well she started the same post on September 2nd
    http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/m-models-in-toronto-scam-drug-addict-c47114.html

    -2 Votes
  • Jj
      Oct 12, 2011

    Well that's not true! don't try to trash somebody else's name! I am not Olivia! and by the way I know that your name is Shaza Zaidi as you introduced yourself to me! how come you posted your name As Kevin for this post!
    If you are not Shaza Zaidi, how come you know all that info and are defending M Models?
    What this is some other type of scams by you again?
    People are smart! they won't get fooled by scams like you!

    +1 Votes
  • He
      Oct 12, 2011

    OK GUYS HONESTLY STOP IT OLVIA V.. THIS COMPANY HAS PROOF OF WORK. YOU DONT! YOUR THE ON THAT STARTED ALL THESE BLOGS TALKING S**** AFTER ALL I ASKED YOU WAS PROOF OF WORLK.

    I WILL BACK M MODELS. GUESS WHAT I AM WITH M AS WELL NOW. ALSO IDIOT JJK_11 IT SAYS THAT KEVIN IS FROM M. LEARN HOW TO READ! YES PPL ARE SMART JJK_11 THEY KNOW OLIVIA HAS NO JOBS LOL !

    ALSO PLEASE SHOW ME PROOF OF WORK.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 14, 2011

    I am a 24 year old women looking into agencies to represent me, so i did look into M models and was very impressed by their web site as well as their blog/proof of work but i still did my home work and after a week or two applied on line for M Models. I got a call back from them a girl named Kelly, I went in for my interview and meet with a senior agent Sandra, she was great, I am now with M Models and also have my first addition this Saturday. people please do your research M Models is a great agency, they are the only ones that pay for your photo shoot, portfolio and more. They only make money when you make money And as for Olivia their former agent get a life girl friend.

    -1 Votes
  • Un
      Nov 16, 2011

    Seriously! it's obvious that the whole thing comes from M Models and this guy mentioned in it, "Shaza"!
    I just can't figure out who that Queen_cutee is!
    But one thing is obvious that this M Models has a lot of free time to write BS on the internet!

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Feb 10, 2012

    Here's the scoop: be very careful with anyone who wants to take money from you. If they are reputable, they should allow for payment to come out of the first few gigs that you work. If not, then how are you to be certain that they will get you work. This Complaint Entry has become a gossip wall. The truth is - go to an agency like Sutherland (very reputable) and go to other agencies and see what the difference is. I personally did not have good experiences with M Models, but do your own investigation. If you are ever unsure, perhaps it is best to speak with a PROFESSIONAL who knows for sure. Just ask around. If you know a model or an actor, ask them what they think of any agency that you are thinking of going with. If an agency such as this cannot show you Proof of Work at the moment, just let them know that you will simply wait to join them until they are able to. If they ask you to pay them money, consider EXACTLY how it will benefit you. There is never a harm in telling an agency to give you some time to think about it. If they are legit, they will allow you to have some time (within reason) to make your decision, and if not, then maybe they aren't the best option for you. All in all, remember to do your homework and make sure you hear about the company from someone who knows first hand. If you think there's a possibility that the company isn't very established yet, just give it two years and if they are still unestablished, then you will know that they are not the best option.

    I would NOT suggest signing with M Models based on previous experiences. I do not know anything about Xcentric, so I cannot comment on that, but this Complaint is not about them anyways.

    *And a message for the people who like to comment gossip on here, leave it for the high school kids. Over and out.*

    +3 Votes
  • To
      May 07, 2012

    I have been with m models for five years . I know every agent that has worked there. I have done 14 non union commercials, 3 union projects which they payed for my permit. Ever since Olivia has left all these post are being written against m models. Why don't you see the work they do if they weren't getting bookings they would not have been opened for 5 years and are working with casting directors. Also every agency charges but does not pay for training and don't even show u where you have been submitted. M models does show me proof what projects they submit me for. Also I am going to audition for tfc print ad tomorow thru them. Ppl please do research see the work m models has done. M models has worked for me. I hope they do for u ### well

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 07, 2012

    I meant to say you as well

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Oct 16, 2015

    Do you know what M Models does with your money? More than half goes to Shazah Zaidi's pocket. Yes I hope you are reading this. You better give all of us models our money back, and the full payment back buddy because you are a fraud, a liar, and a rat. You will pay for every single model you lied to "Sean" and you won't get away with it. And to the people who are defending this agency, I'm glad it got you jobs, at least you didn't lose like most of us

    0 Votes
  • El
      Aug 23, 2018

    I signed with M Models and Talent two years ago with $800. Sean promises big things and doesn’t deliver. A friend of mine asked me to be in some pics with her for free. I did and he threatened us both with lawsuits. When I called Sean he uses slang a lot so that I don’t call him again. He was always too rude on the phone after taking money from me and he didn't talk to me without any slang. When I called him for any update he was too rude and told me Mo…. Fu… Bh..N Ch….D etc etc etc. Stay away from this agency. Sean is a scammer.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment