SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lycos mail / Lost account

1 Review updated:

My account has stopped opperating from last september 4th and after several complains asking for costumer assistance (6 times actually), I still haven't heard from them. Imaginemissing all the information in your folders and being unable to get any mails in or out, loosing the contact with your family, friends, jobs, bank, everything. It seems it all happened when the account started to be powered by Zimbra, don't ask me what it is, but this is what it says now when I open my account to check if it is working now. Marcelo

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gu
      Dec 14, 2010

    THEY SPAM YOUR MAILBOX AND DONT PROVIDE ANY ASSISTANCE ON THEIR WEBSITE, THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONES ARE DISCONECTED OR NO LOBGER IN SERVICE. DONT SUBSCRIBE TO ANGELFIRE, IT WILL FLOOD YOUR MAILBOX WITH SPAM AND THERE IS NO OPTION TO UNSUBSCRIBE!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Dec 17, 2010

    Do any of you believe you are the victims of your own greed? Don't any of you have decent tax pros where you live? But, most of you prefer to hire crooks who promise you beat the IRS. You deserve what you got.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
      Dec 17, 2010

    screw you. lycos is best.

    -2 Votes
  • Ly
      Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 2011. Now they are changing the user "interface" again and it's the WORST ever. Now it's the WORST (not zimbra) UI in the past 10 years and they've changed it 4 times for no reason. Instead of just fixing the underlying reliability issues, they fool-around with the interface and make it worse, slower, buggy, more-annoying etc. The company is run by arrogant ###s. Their junior-high "developers" are inexperienced, don't understand usability, the real-world, etc. I sent them a DETAILED write-up 30 days ago and no improvements to any aspect of the "new" i.e. more-annoying UI.

    +3 Votes
  • Ly
      Jun 22, 2011

    Lycos is the worst, especially their e-mail. When I clicked the option to recover my forgotten password, it tells me it will send the password to my account...that I can't access! I tried using a different account and it sent the password for that account. I also tried making a different e-mail account and it told me that the account name and e-mail didn't match up. Whoever designed this is the worst programmer in the world. Email is one of the simplest applications to program and they have screwed their entire system. I don't see why anybody would ever want an account with them. They are an outdated and dying company desperately trying to remain in operation. They are screwing all of the people who use their services and continually screw up any attempts to fix anything.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jul 17, 2011

    I'm getting sick of logging into Lycos to find I no longer have an email account! Although my primary email address is from my isp and I use Lycos as a secondary webmail account, it's still annoying. I don't know if it's when they just decide to overhaul everything (which seems to be once a year now) or because I didn't log in within 30 days, but it seems all too often I attempt to log in and am prompted to register as if I never had an account. I'm glad I don't have to rely on Lycos as a primary email address or else I'd be screwed.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Dec 18, 2011

    And yet again, login in to my lycos mail fails. Security certificate not issued...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 15, 2013
    Lycos - Poor service
    Lycos.com
    United States
    lycos.com

    Never sign up for an email account with lycos.com. They offer very poor service, are very slow in delivery of their information and they offer no option to close your account. They delete your account after 30 days as long as you don't log in because the 30 day count begins all over again. They are very unreliable and lose emails that have been sent to your account. I recommend you go with a well known email provider.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 26, 2019

    Lycos is a web search engine like googles and other search engine. This is a web portal as well where it gives the service of mail, news, jobs, shopping, etc. it is very much similar to google and yahoo even others as well. Below are the steps provided for Lycos email login and reset procedure.As per the latest version there exist a bit problem via password but Lycos is best and easy to use. In every email account there exist a problem so does here but I find it very interesting. Also I have an article related to Lycos Email Login And Reset Steps please have a look at it and do give a response.The link:
    http://mail-logins.net/lycos-email-login-and-reset-steps/

    0 Votes

Post your comment