SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lux pup / Scam

1 Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

This lady does not stand behind the pups they sell, these dogs are not 100% tecups, they are bred very very skinny and not allowed full portions of food so they stay skinny and dont grow... which makes there weight less, they grow larger then average yorkies, there legs grow and grow but there is nothing to them but bones, I purchased 2 dogs from her hoping that the first one was a honest mestake well after recieving a second one there is no doubt in my mind that these dogs are not tecups I still have not recieved paper work its almost a year now, some of her pups have deformaties and she will not take them back so you are left to re place them and get a bad name for somone elses breeding...beware of this breeder these puppies change drematicaly from when you bought them...they look tiny but after you have them for 4-5 months they grow 4 times there size in height and length but not body flesh nor muscle

More Lux pup Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Jul 14, 2011

    Sorry, I know this is just a slang word but this is what she advertises on her website meaning that the yorkie was suppose to be 3lbs so she promises that she only produces tiny yorkies.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 14, 2011

    I do agree on this however when you are 7lbs out that is a little ridiculous

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 14, 2011

    7lbs and that is skinny with long legs...I paid $4000 and had to re home him for $600

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 15, 2011

    They are connected with MS Puppy Connection - google for info.

    info all over this complaints board about MS Puppy Conncetion- this is a world wide scam of a situation; been going on for at least 20 years, maybe 30 years.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 15, 2011

    They are connected with Jung Pung Puppy Club to - supposedly these people are out of Korea. All the same people, all the same pups.

    a lot of connecting puppy mills together and adding different characters as each day goes by.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jul 17, 2011

    Lux Pup...the lady's name is Michelle. She is out of Canada. I have three different friends that have paid over 4k for their puppies and have all been scammed with very, very long legged and very long bodied skinny dogs that are either sick or not pretty dogs at all! The dog she sends isn't the same dog they saw in pics or video either! They have very brittle bone structure and are not healthy. They are not tiny adults. They mature to much larger than 2 or 3 lbs. If you believe that, you are getting scammed. They come from puppy mills in China and Korea. Do NOT support these korean brokers. Unless, you want a lot less money in your pocket and heartache.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 17, 2011

    Just for the fun of it - I typed in reputablebreeders.com; just to see what would come up.

    http://reputablebreeders.com/PrivacyPolicy.html

    Above is the link with some DON'T TOUCH THIS WITH A TEN FOOT POLE LINKS.
    I do NOT KNOW IF ANY ONE SHOULD GO AND LOOK AT THIS SITE BUT if you do - report back.

    How about you Zach - want to go and look at it? Think it is a scam site and a half.

    Do NOT download any thing from this site or go to the links that site.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 17, 2011

    There are NOT many 2 to 3 pound adult dogs. Google the World Record for said breed and you will see.

    I knew this woman about 15 years ago - she had a Chihuahua that was One and a Half pounds. Seriously. Mean little thing, bit me at least a 100 times when I visited her - not that it mattered, could not feel the bites too much.

    Told her that her dog was probably the smallest Chi in the world but she did not seem to care or understand the gravity of that. The dog was extremely healthy too. The dog was her pet and was the only Chi she had.

    Saw a couple of full grown Poms at a Dog show - they were around 4 pounds.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 18, 2011

    People - if you are looking for a top notch small dog; go to a local Dog Show. Below is a reputable link that has info.

    When, where, etc. AKC dogs shows are being held -

    http://www.onofrio.com/

    Do NOT completely rely on this. There are KNOWN AKC JUDGES and BREEDERS who have been in some nasty trouble.

    Would ask to go to the breeders home. If they are true Show Breeders, for the most part they should have no problem with you coming to their home/kennel.

    OR

    If you do see a web site that you feel comfortable with, Go to their home/kennel. Look at the adults - are they being taken care of? If not - why would you want to give money to this bad situation only to make it worse. Ask the breeder for references.

    Do NOT rely on the fact if they are AKC Reg. - that does not mean every thing is okey dokey. There are many puppy mills pups with Registration of some kind or another.

    Get contracts in WRITING.

    It is difficult to know exact adult sizes but breeders with experience can usually give you a good future judgement call.

    Find Blogs about which breed you are interested in. Ask questions on these blogs about breeders they know.

    If you buy a pup because you think you are saving it from a bad place - really all you are doing is adding to the bad situation.

    -3 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 21, 2011

    I got two maltese puppies from Luxpups. They do look how they look in their pictures. I got my first one who ended up going blind from a very rare syndrome called white spot syndrome. She was blind for a few month and then some of her sight came back. I couldn't hold this against luxpups because even the eye vet is unsure why it happens. So almost a year later I got our next maltese pup from luxpups. 6000$ for the dogs and over 15, 000$ in medical bills lets just say DO NOT PURCHASE A DOG FROM THIS COMPANY. My first dog has lost her sight again, they said it's not her eyes and that its most likely her brain, which will cost thousands more to find out. If it is her brain, she will die. Also my second puppy has been very sick since a month after i got her, she has inherited a very weak immune system and has sores all over her body and is itchy all the time. She has only one more options with medication treatments and the vets are nervous to give it to her cause it may kill her or cause severe neurological disorders. But she may also die without the treatments. I can have kids, these dogs are my everything and the fact that my 1 and 2 yr old dogs may die from strange illnesses is awful. I syringe my one dog her food and water everyday for every meal and have been since a month after I got her. This company is breeding very sick dogs and then sticking a very big price tag on them. This whole situation s heart breaking and sickening. Please dont but yourself or your family through this.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 06, 2011

    BUYERS BEWARE!!!
    Use caution when purchasing a puppy from LUX PUP’s, Michelle ( Hwayeon Lee).
    Anyone considering purchasing a puppy or adult dog from Lux Pup from Canada or South Korea.
    Michelle ( Hwayeon Lee) owner of Lux Pup, is very dishonest and has stolen my money.
    I am a small hobby breeder of Yorkshire Terriers in the U.S.A., I had bought a male Yorkie Puppy from Michelle with the agreement that I would have his KKC (Korean Kennel Club) papers sent to me a couple of months after the purchase. With being a breeder, I would need to transfer his KKC papers to AKC (American Kennel Club), I explained that if I didn’t get papers, that I could not use him for breeding, and she assured me that would be no problem.
    Once Lux Pup (Hwayeon Lee aka Michelle) shipped the male puppy to me, she has created every excuse possible to delay and avoid me since the shipment. It is going on two years now, she no longer answers my emails or phone calls. I had posted on her facebook that I will be taking her to court if I don’t get my money back or if I don’t get the male’s paperwork, either one. Michelle removed the post from her facebook, blocked me and emailed to say she would be sending his paperwork. I never got them… Michelle appears to be very honest and nice. Please don’t be fooled!! There may be those who have had good experiences with her, but it does not excuse how she has done others.
    If anyone else has had any problem’s with Lux Pup, please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com, I am in the process of filing a suite against Michelle for Fraud, Theft and deceptive business practices.
    Her website’s are http://www.luxpup.ca/
    http://www.facebook.com/LuxPup.ca
    http://www.cuteteacuppuppies.com

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 06, 2011

    She says a lot of things, there is one I had found, it said to follow Luxpup's on facebook that you can interact with pleased puppy owners... She deletes all the unpleased puppy owners posts and then sets it to where they can't post anymore...So from the outside it looks really good.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Oct 10, 2011

    Stop breeding poor tiny yorkies!! They are the most popular breed among puppy millers in USA!!!
    Only show breeders should breed healthy yorkies to its standard. Your first mistake was being greedy and getting a yorkie from teacup puppy seller to breed small yorkies to make money.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 21, 2011

    There are NO full grown dogs at 1 and 1/2 pounds

    Except for the world's smallest dog

    LIARS

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 22, 2011

    Just a cross reference - thought complaint board liked that.

    I did delete my self from the planet. In my own little world now - way ahead of you.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 23, 2011

    This is for sadness12 -

    It could be a scratched cornea. Two of our pups were playing together and then the boy pup did a high yelp. When I turned around, saw that his sister was just pulling her foot off of his left eye. I watched his eye for a couple of days and saw that it was bothering him. Scheduled an appointment with out vet. The day before he went to the vet, he scratched his eye with his own paw and made it much worse. Our vet sewed his inner eye lid together and provided the pup with antibiotics. We put a cone on his head to keep him from scratching his eye. His eye is much better now. Keep triple antibiotics - Neosporin - on the eye. Hopefully that is the case with your pup. If so, it will take a long time for the eye to heal completely or it might not heal completely.

    Then again, who knows.

    -1 Votes
  • He
      Nov 10, 2011

    Not sure Who Mr. Charter.net is with but I DO KNOW THAT YOU ARE FULL OF CRAP.

    I did of google of this person's email and it was connected with USDA.gov website.

    He acted real fast and now that link is gone - can't find his email any more. Not putting the whole email out - not sure if that is legal. But for REPUTABLE BREEDERS - BEWARE OF EMAILS THAT END WITH CHARTER.NET - these are people trying to buy small dogs to resell as "teacup" puppies.

    Now how is that for communication for you Mr. Charter.net

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 10, 2011

    Also, I know you have been on Oprah.com and pleading for her assistance for your so called "bi-polar" artistic friends who are down on their luck. You people are nothing but one scam after another.

    There's another cookie for you to bite on.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 10, 2011

    Also, I know you have been on Oprah.com asking for her help for your "bi-polar" friends who sooooo artistic. One scam after another with you people.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Mar 07, 2012

    Though I agree with your opinion of luxpup, I find it sick that you treat dogs like expensive toys to just throw out if they are flawed. And also, something cannot be "full teacup" because teacup isn't a breed, it's just a slang term for really small, and ALWAYS unhealthy dogs. No matter where you get a teacup I can guarantee it will have respiratory problems at the least.

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 19, 2013

    Adopt from a shelter. This is ridiculous.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 13, 2014

    My maltese from luxpup is tiny but healthy.
    My 2 other friends have a pom and a maltese from luxpup and they are perfectly fine.
    I guess it depends on what you get. :P

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 25, 2014

    How do i delete or edit comments here? I had a chance to see one of luxpup yorkie and she was actually adorable from toe to head. I was going to delete my comments as I felt like I was biased but I cannot find any edit or delete on my own comments. WTH?


    HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Apr 26, 2014

    I am a yorkie lover in New York. Due to our lifestyle, living in an apartment and travelling lots, I only prefers small dogs.
    My first experience of teacup puppy was horrible. I bought a yorkie female from texas teacups. She was tiny but had numerous health issues. She costed us nearly $10000 and passed away after 6 month.


    Than I found LuxPup. I was very scared to buy another teacup baby but I fell in love with their puppies and contacted her. Michelle showed me a little yorkie girl and said she will be about 2.5lbs. After having bad experience, we asked her if it's ok to fly the dog over and get bloodwork done. We asked her to fly the dog, stay with us for couple days till we get the blood work result. If my vet says the dog has no health issues, we would buy the dog and if not, think of it as a holiday in NY.
    She gladly said ok and flew to us with the dog.


    We named our yorkie girl, Tinkerbell, and she is 4 years old now. She is now 2.2lbs and in perfect health.


    Working with Michelle was very easy and different. She never rushed to pay any money down to reserve the dog, not like other breeders or sellers. Tinkerbell in real was a lot smaller and cuter than pics or movies. She was spunky and well socialized. Everytime I take her out, I have people stopping me to ask where I got her from.


    LuxPup is the only place I would get my next dog from. Even my vet said she wants one from Michelle for her daughter.
    I highly recommend LuxPup to anyone looking for small dogs as a companion and don't trust or be biased by what you find online.


    If anyone is interested in Tink's pictures, feel free to contact me. I will be more than happy to share. My email is joshua.derby.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Apr 26, 2014

    I saw an airticle on LuxPup on local newspaper in Vancouver and cannot believe why people are so biased and so mean!


    I purchased two dogs from LuxPup. I bought my first white pomeranian back in 2010 and added a little maltese to our family in 2013.
    Both my dogs were very healthy and happy. My dogs came with vet papers, health warranty and microchip. I also got korean pedigree which shows their parents, grand parents and great grand parents for my first dog. Second dog, I didn't even bother asking since it was not really important to us.
    LuxPup also offered free babysitting services so when we went for a vacation, we brought our little pom to her. I also saw two yorkies she was babysitting. She said their owner didn't trust anyone else to watch their dogs so they flew the dog over to Vancouver from Toronto.


    My experience with LuxPup and her puppies were amazing. My first baby was picked up locally at her house and we got our second one while Michelle was in Korea to pick her new puppies. She sent us multiple movies and gave us her honest thoughts on puppies. It might've been easier for us decide since we trusted her 100% from our past experience but our 2nd puppy arrived to us with the puppy nanny and she was so much cuter and smaller than her movies and Michelle's description! :)
    When I take my dogs to the park, we have people taking pictures of our dogs and asking if our dogs were real. Some people ask me if they are luxpups. lol I know LuxPup is quite well known and have good reputations in Vancouver.


    I highly recommends LuxPup to anyone who wants small puppies. Michelle was always available when I asked her questions and she found us perfect babies.


    Thank you Michelle and don't worry about others writing weird stuffs online! Your dogs are the cutest in the world! :)

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 02, 2014

    My first experience with teacup puppy was horrible. Me and wife went to texas to pick up a yorkie from texas teacup puppies. The yorkie was very small but costed us nearly 10k in vet bills and died after 5 month.
    My wife was devastated so we decided to buy another little yorkie; and we found luxpup. We explained our situation and asked Michelle to fly the puppy to us, get the blood work done and checked by our vet; if our vet approves, we will buy her and if not, think of the trip as a short vacation. She gladly said ok and flew herself with the dog to us.


    Our yorkie now is 4 years old and 2lbs. She is very healthy, happy and cute! She has one of the cutest face I've seen in yorkies with very short nose. My nephew is also waiting for a yorkie from luxpup now.


    If you are thinking about buying a puppy from LuxPup, don't hesitate from these complaints. Michelle is very honest and her dogs are gorgeous. We would highly recommend her to anyone who's looking for doll face korean puppies. Thank you, Michelle!

    0 Votes

Post your comment