SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lulu HyperMarket / poor quality of the cloth noticed after stitching.

United Arab Emirates Review updated:

I have purchased a cloth material from Lulu Hypermarket, Al Barsha Branch, Dubai, U.A.E on 10/05/2009. It was stitched on 19/05/2009 and was worn twice. After the second wear I have noticed that the cloth on the sleeve side was torn and also the quality of the cloth looked very bad (this was not noticed at the time of buying).

The next day morning on 6th June 09, I came to Lulu Al Barsha and made my complaint. The supervisor was so rude and told me that since I do not have the bill I cannot claim for any exchange nor I do not have a valid claim to prove that the cloth was purchased from them. Hence I put in writing a complaint and also spoke to the General Manager. He spoke in a very nice manner and told me that he will check with the supplier.

On the same day evening, I found the bill and again I went to meet the General Manager. He took a similar cloth like mine and told that the quality is very good and hence he cannot do anything from his side unless the supplier confirms about the quality. On checking the new cloth I found that the clothe was slightly damaged on one side. But he disagreed to my view point and did'nt even bothered to check the cloth.

I have also purchased another material from Lulu on 25th May 2009, stitched and was not even worn once. I thought of examining this cloth as well and I found that the cloth is of very poor quality. Hence I thought I will make a complaint before I show up the second material to the General Manager of Lulu. I am planning to meet him today to find out his course of action for the complaint cloth and also to make a complaint for the new cloth that was purchased on 25th May 2009.

The material price are as follows - Cost of material purchased on 10/05/2009 - AED 239.00
Cost of material purchased on 25/05/2009 - AED 194.00

From my observation I feel that both these clothes are from the same supplier and that this a supply of poor, low grade clothes.

The General Manager also told me that there is only replacement for ready made garments. For fabrics there is no guarantee at all. That means only if you are a lucky customer you could get a good material from Lulu and if you are an unlucky one you have to bear the loss for your life time.

I need this complaint to be investigated after my meeting with the General Manager today.

Regards,

Sophia Mohammed
Mobile no. - [protected]/636 9532

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • So
      Jun 11, 2009

    My complaint got solved on 9th June 2009. Lulu compensated for the cloth and the stitching charges.
    I just wonder why they have made this issue so worse rather than trying to solve it immediately.
    I hope they will procure cloth material from standard suppliers who have policies for damages.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Dec 22, 2009

    I'm curious to know the name of the GM you spoke with. I am having a similar issue.

    Thanks.

    Fatima

    0 Votes
  • So
      Feb 17, 2010

    The name of the GM is Mr. Thampan. He works in Lulu Al Barsha.

    Sophia

    0 Votes

Post your comment