The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lucas Law Center / Scam Arists

1 Encino, CA, United States Review updated:

This guy calls himself an attorney? I heard their ad on a radio station and I called about my mortgage and HELOC and spoke with Frank Degiles who promised me Paul Lucas would be able to make contact with the respective attorneys representing the lenders and could save my home from foreclosure and renegotiate my loans.

Bottom line is they collected my money, $2, 500.00 and all my documents with all my financial information and never even bothered to make contact with either lender. I called to find out about my file and they passed me to Eric Sullivan - what a piece of work this guy is. I asked to speak to Paul Lucas and Sullivan told me I couldn't talk to him, nor could I leave a message for him and he hung up on me. I have called numerous times and left messages for Paul Lucas and Eric Sullivan, I have written two letters to Paul Lucas demanding my money and my documents back. To this day I have never gotten a response. I will not be their victim!

I have made a formal complaint with the State Bar of California, with the California Attorney General, with the District Attorney, HUD and I have contacted the police and the FBI. If you are a victim of these ###, I urge you to file complaints with any or all of the agencies listed above.

Notobeingavictim
Encino, California
U.S.A.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      5th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I will be contacting all of the above. I have been put through to ringer with Lucas Law Center and am willing to do whatever I need to do to make it known that this is a fraudulent company.

  • Da
      11th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have also filed a complaint with the CA state bar and the Dept. of Real Estate. The Bar now has an active investigation.

  • Ex
      11th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Goodluck to both of you. Let us know what happens. It would be a great power of example to people afraid to stand up to these corporations.

    Cheers,

    Dominick

  • Ne
      1st of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    I just found a site www.oiagent.com - I attached the jpg file from this site that shows the archived LucasLawCenter.com with Scam Tips and with the CONSUMER ADVOCATE Judd Mcilvain appearing on the front page. The site make connection that Judd also supported this Law Firm directly by linking to this complaint concerning Mr. Mcilvain and the LucasLawCenter: /URL removed/ ... This site claims that the "webmaster", developer and host of the site LucasLawCenter.com is Mr. Jay Bertell (maybe Bartel, Bartell, I guess he has MANY name - so not certain what is his real name??) This man supposedly SCAMMED this site's President April Kelly AND the consumer advocate Judd Mcilvain that referred her to this J fellow will NOT help her against his scams against her. I found a forum in which it stated that Mr. Mcilvain also did radio shows on this firm to endorse them, plus Judd Mcilvains site www.TroubleShooterJudd.com (a site that Jay hosts and owns the domain of) links or links back to one another (something like that, not certain??) Anyway, the story goes that Judd Mcilvain recommended his hostmaster and "friend" Jay Bertell to this women with a disabled son who wanted to make an online company (not certain what the site was suppose to be thou, maybe insurance??) crazy dramma... anyhoo... this man supposedly stole this sites (meaning oiagent, Mrs. April Kelly) copyrighted software and SOLD IT TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER and Judd will not step in, nor acknowledges that he recommended Jay to this woman. AND THE SITE ALSO SHOWS THIS MAN HAS A GUN IN ONE OF THE TOP PHOTOS AND CLAIMS HE IS A HIT MAN! Or maybe he was a hit man?? Anyway Mrs. Kelly found other Jay hosted and owned sites that alarmed her and when she tried to questions Mr. Mcilvain, he refuses to contact her back! And get this Jay supposedly claims he knows who killed JFK or something like that... so confusing... anyway this chap has conned many even the famous horse whisperer Monty Roberts or which he was convicted of extortion with the help of an FBI tapping of Jays extortion against Mr. Roberts! Also there have MANY WIPO cases against Mr. Bertell for internet extortion and uses domains slander to accomplish this (not to mention some of the cases he is using FALSE names like Bill Keiths)... This is sooooo crazy!! I am still reading all the info, so I am not certain I have this all right, but it as close as I know at this point. Anyone know more about this?

  • Ne
      1st of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Sorry, maye this time my attachment with Mr. Mcilvain appearing on the front page of TroubleShooterJudd.com will come through?? If not, please visit the site that I found this at: www.oiagent.com and best of luck to all of you.

  • Ne
      1st of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    This lady seems to be right that the LucasLawCenter was developed and is hosted by Jay Bartell who is very closely tied to the consumer advocate Judd Mcilvain as she does state on her site oiagent.

    (Note Jays last name is not Bertell, that was his birth name that he changed in his 20s and Mrs. Kelley's last name is with 2 e's not 1.. sorry)

    Check out what Monty Roberts states about Jay Bartells extortion against him: http://www.montyroberts.com/news_media_resources_cj.html

    This is not listed on the above site www.oiagent.com, but it should be...

    Mrs. Kelley claims that Jay Bartell was to reprogram her site then after he changing the contract he would not let her out of the contract nor refund her money, plus Jay Bartell emailed her (email is on the site!) stating that he was going to take her existing software and sell it, which it appears that he did... because the last email that he sends states that he no longer has her software??? WHAT!?? Maybe Judd does not know this part, but it does appear he was copy furnished the emails. And Mrs. Kelley claims that she did tell Judd... not certain what to think, but that seem crocked!

    She also claims J took out a LIKE domain of hers (Kelley's is oiagent.com) and Jays is oiagentS.com... So I looked up the IP info and sure enough this appears to be RIGHT!

    Take a LOOK!:

    April Kelley's site: oiagent.com IP 66.96.134.79

    Jay Bartell's claimed site (which I say is TRUE!) oiagentS.com IP 208.71.169.20

    NOW SEE THE REST OF THE INFO:
    Mrs. Kelley’s software was reprogrammed right before they were to launch to pay Jay Bartell to this email through PayPal j@winningdesigns.com. Jay claimed that he did not have any association to this email/company, yet the PayPal transactions prove otherwise (printscreens are on the site at: http://oiagent.com/extortion-roberts-kelley-etc.html )

    OK, so follow me (and verify at: http://centralops.net/co/ ):

    ... LUCASLAWCENTER.com's IP is 208.71.169.20
    AND WinningDesigns.com's IP is 208.71.169.20
    Judd Mcilvain's TroubleShooterJudd.com's IP is 208.71.169.25 (this site has ads up against the Kelleys and others?? NOT PROFESSIONAL!)
    --- TroubleShooterJud.com's IP is 208.71.169.25
    and CyberSoup.com's IP is 208.71.169.20 (this is the company that Jay Bartell and his partner Ginger Marnin (SP?) owned, that Mrs. Kelley was introduced to by Judd Mcilvain and stated that she thought that she was dealing with and come to find out it has been dissolved over 3 years. Which she verified and posted their response on her site from the state attorney office NV (I think)?)

    the site that the site oiagent claims Jay stated that he was a "hit man" was 231club.com of which this IP is 208.71.169.20
    The Club231.com lists Domain Name: CLUB231.Com the Name Server: NS1.CYBERSOUP.COM and Name Server: NS2.CYBERSOUP.COM
    She also lists michaelharries.com IP of 208.71.169.20

    Jay's "wife" and partner has a site: gingermarin.com IP 208.71.169.23

    You get the idea and yes the list can go on and on!!!
    MORE DETAILS:
    Ok this email: j@winningdesigns.com belongs to Jay Bartell and many of his sites list it. THE MAIN SITE IS CyberSoup.com, of which Jay Bartell openly admits to owning and placing malicious content about various people including Mrs. Kelley on it, here is the domain info for this site (after I will list the info for LucasLawCenter and NOTICE the EMAIL ADDRESSES!)

    Domain name: cybersoup.com

    Registrant Contact:
    Bijou Entertainment
    J Bartell ()

    Fax:
    P.O. Box 6387
    Pine Mountain, CA 93222
    US

    Administrative Contact:
    Bijou Entertainment
    J Bartell (contact@winningdesigns.com) ++++++++++++++++
    +1.6612421910 +1.6612421910
    Fax:
    P.O. Box 6387
    Pine Mountain, CA 93222
    US

    Technical Contact:
    Bijou Entertainment
    J Bartell (contact@winningdesigns.com)
    +1.6612421910 +1.6612421910
    Fax:
    P.O. Box 6387
    Pine Mountain, CA 93222
    US

    Status: Locked

    Name Servers:
    ns1.cybersoup.com
    ns2.cybersoup.com

    Creation date: 15 May 1996 04:00:00
    Expiration date: 16 May 2010 04:00:00


    NOW VIEW THE Domain name: lucaslawcenter.com

    Registrant Contact:
    lucaslawcentre
    NA NA ()

    Fax:
    920irvine ave suit b102
    new port beach ca, CA 92663
    US

    Administrative Contact:
    NA
    Paul Lucas (j@winningdesigns.com) +++++++++++++++++++
    +1.9496834122 +1.9496834122
    Fax: +1.9496834122
    lucaslawcentre
    920irvine ave suit b102
    new port beach ca, CA 92663
    US

    Technical Contact:
    NA
    Paul Lucas (paull@refidecline.com)
    9496834122
    Fax: 9496834122
    lucaslawcentre
    920irvine ave suit b102
    new port beach ca, CA 92663
    US

    Status: Locked

    Name Servers:
    dns1.lucaslawcenter.com
    dns2.lucaslawcenter.com

    Creation date: 04 Jun 2008 18:33:00
    Expiration date: 04 Jun 2011 18:33:00

  • Pa
      14th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    APRIL KELLEY, the TRUE poster of the above information is a mental defective from Battle Creek, MICHIGAN. She and her equally defective husband EDWARD F. KELLEY go on sites like these to libel innocent people. Lucas Law Center has nothing to do with any of her ridiculously obscene ramblings. She just tries to tie everything together to serve her own sick purposes in expanding her pathetic defamation.

  • Pa
      5th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    Furthermore, this nonsense from April Kelley really has nothing to do with Lucas Law Center being a scam. NOTHING. It seems that the only thing is April Kelley pushing her own agenda. So, if anyone cares about the lameness of Ms. Kelley and her conspiracies, do visit http//cybersoup.com which lays it out very succinctly or http://citizensjustice.org.

  • Do
      24th of Dec, 2014
    0 Votes

    No Bartell in fact that post didn't originate from me!

    Now... stop hacking & staking ALL OF US! U & UR fraudulent claims will be brought to light soon enough.

    But u keeping up UR CRAZY antics do help CONFIRM ALL!!! As u are the CRIMINAL! Stalker! Cyber bully! Thief! Hacker! WIPO confirmed cyber violator, domain registration abuser, etc...

    Deflecting UR EVILS to the innocent will not work further. Fact!

    U & UR black magick that u claim controls others minds & supposedly the law... UR cult the Melchizedek.org that has the same reported address as CharlieManson.com CharlesManson.org ect in archives that u admired to being a main member... Plus the woman from AngelPuss.org that called me...THAT I STILL HAVE THE RECORDS ON... that her address went directly back to this 585 address... that stated she was an ex member & u used her pet store for animal porn! Plus said UR behind child porn!

    Beats me if true... yet I have the evidence that she called & all is documented. In any event that website AngelPuss was under UR name & went back to the EXACT CUPT ADDRESS of both Melchizedek & ChalesManson in archives. So regardless u are closely associated. Plus u put a Man U owe money in contact with a porn film cameraman from this exact address... to pay him. I too have this forested documentation.

    Now STOP emailing me! As supposedly I pose a threat to u... U NUT... I'm soooo not appreciative that u hacked my IPs over & fraudulent charged my credit card from MilitaryCafe.org! But I'll bet u claim u didn't do that TOO? Right?! Just like when u reprogrammed my software to PAY U & I opened a paypal case! Yeah that one! Guess what luck should have it... the backup hard drive... also HAS THIS VERY AWESOME DOCUMENTATION! U Used the same email address that u used for the LucasLawCentercom that the FBI SHUT DOWN for mortgage fraud & by chance my website "accidentally" had a remote database that matched the EXACT IP as the LucasLawCenter! Yeah that TOO is documented! SOLID! The site if the email is UR too... so it's You... Plus u hosted the LucasLawCenter & had Mcilvain & u promote it! J@CyberSoup.com.

    I'm beyond sick of u hacking me & conning the public that UR the good guy!

    I'm BROKE bc if all UR fraudulent court cases u keep submitting fraudulent documentation to sue me unjustly... as I'm completely innocent & I have little money for a nice Christians! UR a MONSTER! Then insult in injury u fraudulently change my credit card! Just WOW!

    My poor kids & family! I've had little time with them as I'm dealing with u & UR very sick mind creating false claims against me & u STALKING ME! From legal fees, cops, courts, research, worrying, etc ... Oh yeah u calling the cops on me CLAIMING I hired a hitman to shoot u in UR head! LIKE WHAT?! If I'm too broke for Christmas bc thousands going to defend myself against u... A MONSTER & CRIMINAL... that knows how to set up others & does it all the times... & why u own DefamationHelp.com... U honestly thin I have money to do such a thing? As if I would! I'm a Buddhist u CRAZY... UR the 1st to upset me in years! Matter of fact since u 5 years ago! When u hacked me & stole my proprietary software & u return to open domains under my name & author them... UNDER MY NAME & INFO.. yet UR A Record & Rname YET... u use my info & make & authored to appear I'm doing what UR doing to me... then submitting this BS to the US courts! Like WTF?! & used the SAME to sue me civilly!

    Apparently u have a vendetta against me bc I reported u to the FBI, u confessed much to me in a fit of rage & hacked me from child porn IPs, etc... that u want to for we shut me up! Oddly I've let u slander... ALL OVER THE NET... even indexing my name WITH ADDRESS with thousands of terrorist words, hack, stalk, harass me for 5 years & DONE NOTHING yet u return... & set me up... & to appear u were the victim... u took down UR slander sites & put up sites u authored & registers under my name to make me look as thou I am harassing & stalking you! WHAT?! Really??!! This forced me to look for my evidence... & NOW... I assure u... NO LONGER WILL U HARASS ME!

    Oh & icann.org & eNom.com CONFIRM the sites not mine... SO WHOS IS IT?! Only a court order can open these records... & even then u prob have fake info yet regardless I AM CERTAIN IT WILL NOT TRACE BACK TO KE U CROOK!

    My kids be should be having a grand Christmas yet this isn't the case bc if YOU & UR CRIMINAL ACTS! Plus my son is sooo nervous he will lose me to jail bc u keep trying to have me arrested & cops coming here... he's not doing well! Freak!

    So STOP UR mind tricks u FAKE psychologist that u worked for hypnosis.net yet UR license was canceled within months bc u have no degree... & fraudulently submitted fake college credentials... So how did u TEACH there? They are A credited, right?! U are nothing but a liar & CROOK of the worst kind!

    Every email & every person u pretend to be including the CIA agent online profile & the military Maj Rivert Taylor I am noting & reporting!

    No longer will I stand by & let u upset my life! I don't care about U manipulating the courts against the innocent! The TRUTH will be KNOWN very soon! AllStar.com & ALL! Stewart L Weisser too... U know the deceased lawyers from 1995 that is claimed as a "business partner" & links to WeisserGlass.com & AllStar.com...

    No more BARTELL! None! The more u harass me the MORE I WILL TELL THE AUTHORITIES! Simple! U can have at me online as that only supports my cause about bring u & UR EVILS to the light! Further!

    File. Lie. Whatever u wish... as I am CERTAIN... all is to change how! & since I have nothing to hide... YET U DO... well GOOD LUCK...

  • Do
      26th of Dec, 2014
    0 Votes

    No Bartell I did NOT author this. I just found this site. But thanks for the proof of you slandering, harassing, stalking, etc... me!

Post your comment